【日本自由行】日本全國都道府縣精選47處絕讚觀光景點

日本有著「都道府縣」別具特色的特徵,又因日本為南北狹長的島國,氣候上的差異也造就了各式各樣的風景樣貌。本次,將按照日本所有的都道府縣來向各位介紹觀光景點!

日本

玩樂

1.【北海道】 函館山

函館山有著足以自豪全世界,數一數二的美麗夜景,是相當受到觀光客喜愛的景點。特別是天氣好的時候,更能清晰觀賞美景,在攀登函館山的同時也別忘了確認天氣預報!另外,從纜車上觀賞的景致也相當地絕美喔!

拍攝地點:北海道函館市

可参考:

50 件在北海道旅遊可以做的事

2.【青森縣】弘前城

弘前城是有著美麗天守閣的的著名賞櫻名所。這裡種植了約2600棵的櫻花樹,每年春天舉辦弘前櫻花祭時,總會湧入大批的遊客。櫻花與古城的組合,成為了象徵日本文化的景點。

景點地址:青森縣弘前市大字下白金町1-1

3.【岩手県】中尊寺金色堂

中尊寺金色堂為登錄世界遺產的建築物。建造於西元1124年,展現了極樂淨土的意象。建築之精美,令人很難想像是距今1000年前所建造的,非常值得一看!

景點地址:岩手縣西磐井郡平泉町平泉衣關78

4.【宮城縣】松島

會想跟喜愛日本景色的人推薦的是松島。這裡佈滿了260座島嶼,是日本的三景之一。在松島裡還有被指定為國寶的瑞巖寺。特別是日出與日落的景色,可說是被稱讚為一生的回憶也不言過的絕景。

景點地址:宮城縣宮城郡松島町

5.【秋田縣】男鹿真山傳承館

在男鹿真山傳承館可以親眼看到秋田地方傳說的「生剝鬼」。「生剝鬼節」是當地趨吉避凶的一種傳統民俗活動。雖然外表很恐怖,但經由「生剝鬼」的驅邪之後說不定會有好事發生喔!

景點地址:秋田縣男鹿市北浦真山字水喰澤97

6.【山形縣】立石寺

被指定為重要文化財的立石寺是一間位於山頂上的寺廟。聽說建立的時間約為1100年前。雖然想要前往參拜必須爬完1015階的階梯,但是到達山頂後會有難以言喻的感動等著你喔。

景點地址:山形縣山形市山寺4456

7.【福島縣】五色沼

かがみ~/Flickr

五色沼是一個因水中微粒子大小的差異,而能看見不同顏色變化的湖沼。湖面會顯現出藍、紅、綠等各種各樣的色彩變化,悠哉地在湖邊散步也是一種享受。楓紅的季節到訪的話會看到更多豐富繽紛的色彩喔。

景點地址:福島縣耶麻郡北鹽原村

8.【茨城縣】國營常陸海濱公園

國營常陸海濱公園是一座被百花點綴,擁有四季變化樣貌的公園,在這塊有200公頃的廣大花海中,心都被療癒了。其中最為推薦的是一種叫做地膚的植物。此外,初夏的450萬株粉蝶花齊開時,一整片染成藍色的大地也相當壯觀。

景點地址:茨城縣常陸那珂市 大字馬渡大沼605−4

9. 【栃木縣】日光東照宮 

日光東照宮是祭奠開創江戶幕府時代的德川家康的靈廟。這裡除了是很有人氣的能量景點之外,也能看見流鏑馬的騎射藝術,因此也是相當推薦的觀光景點。現場觀看射箭的姿態非常帥氣喔!

景點地址:栃木縣日光市山内2301

10.【群馬縣】草津溫泉

 

草津溫泉日本數一數二的知名溫泉。在草津地方,聽說大大小小總共有100多處以上的溫泉,不論是哪一處的溫泉都聚集了想消除疲勞的旅客。附近還有草津國際滑雪場,滑完雪後回程來泡個湯也很不錯呢!

景點地址:群馬縣吾妻郡草津町28

11.【埼玉縣】鐵道博物館

以準確性及嚴密度著稱世界的日本鐵道,在埼玉縣的鐵道博物館中,可以一窺它的歷史 。此外,還有駕駛員體驗及試乘舊車輛,就算不是鐵道迷也能玩得很開心。

景點地址:埼玉縣埼玉市大宮區大成町3丁目47號

12. 【千葉縣】成田山新勝寺

跨越1000年歷史的成田山新勝寺,是一座擁有眾多來自全國參拜者的寺廟。佔地寬廣遼闊,面積達20萬平方公尺。鄰接著成田山公園,能看見美麗的紅葉喔!

景點地址:千葉縣成田市成田1番地

13.【東京都】東京晴空塔

到了東京一定要前去造訪的果然還是「東京晴空塔」吧!總高度為634公尺,是世界第一高的電塔。從展望檯眺望的東京景色,任誰都會驚嘆地說不出話來。塔內設有購物中心及天文台,玩法也很多樣化。

景點地址:東京都墨田區押上1丁目1−2

可参考:

50 件在東京旅遊可以做的事

14.【神奈川縣】橫濱港未來21

如果要去很受外國人喜愛的橫濱的話,最想推薦的是「橫濱港未來21」。各式各樣的商業設施一棟接一棟,絕對可以享受現代感的散步。其中,一定要搭乘一次的是摩天輪,從上眺望的夜景真是棒透了!

景點地址:神奈川縣橫濱市西區港未來地區

15.【新潟縣】高田公園

春夏季節造訪日本的話,值得推薦的是高田公園。其中最精彩的是總數約4000棵的櫻花樹,可說是日本三大夜櫻之一,同時也被CNN選為世界五大賞花景點。此外,夏天時,在古代高田城的外側護城河上也綻放著美麗的蓮花,被稱為東洋第一美。

景點地址:新潟縣上越市本城町

16.【富山縣】黑部水壩

黑部水壩高度達186公尺,是日本第一自豪的水壩。建設時困難重重的工程換來的是關西地區安定的電力供應。6~10月左右會進行水庫排洪,瞄準這個時機前去拜訪看看吧!勢不可擋的壯觀水量一定會讓你瞠目結舌!

景點地址:富山縣中新川郡立山町蘆峅寺

17. 【石川縣】兼六園

若提到受外國人喜愛的日本庭園代表,那就非「兼六園」莫屬了。這裡也可說是日本三大名園之一。依來訪季節的不同這裡會呈現出不同的景致,充滿了無數讓人想再次到訪的理由。在這寬廣又美麗的庭園中,一定能讓身心都感到舒暢放鬆。

景點地址:石川縣金澤市兼六町1

18.【福井縣】福井縣立恐龍博物館

福井縣立恐龍博物館是日本具有代表性的恐龍博物館,這裡蒐藏了超過4萬件以上的展示品,恐龍的重建骨骼也有42具之多,能從中了解各個品種的特色。一起來體驗看看「侏羅紀公園」的世界觀吧!

景點地址:福井縣勝山市 村岡町寺尾51−11

19.【山梨縣】富士急高原樂園

如果想在日本的遊樂園盡情玩樂,最推薦的地點是富士急高原樂園。若是沒有做好覺悟就搭上這裡刺激的尖叫設施的話,可是會讓你嚇到腿軟的喔!FUJIYAMA及高飛車等等,滿滿都是超人氣的遊樂設施。這是一個待上一整天也玩不膩的遊樂園!

景點地址:山梨縣富士吉田市新西原5丁目6−1

20.【長野縣】野澤溫泉滑雪場

作為日本數一數二的滑雪場,野澤溫泉滑雪場在國外滑雪客之間也很有人氣。除了可以享受在100%的天然雪上滑雪之外,也相當推薦淡季時搭上纜車來一場空中散步喔!

景點地址:長野縣下高井郡野澤溫泉村豐鄉7653

 

21.【岐阜縣】白川鄉合掌造聚落 

 

白川鄉合掌造聚落於1995年被登錄為世界遺產。在這個並排著自古遺留下來的茅草家屋中,能感受到美好的古老日本。在下雪的季節,這裡會呈現出宛如童話故事般景色。

景點地址:岐阜縣大野郡白川村

22.【静岡縣】戀人岬

這裡是被稱為戀人聖地一點也不為過的「戀人岬」。附帶一提,伊豆的戀人岬與關島的戀人岬締結了姐妹關係,因此才有了知名的愛之鐘。在這裡也可以舉行充滿幸福氛圍的結婚典禮喔!從這裡眺望出去,寬廣的富士山美景就在眼前呢!

景點地址:静岡縣伊豆市小下田3135−7

23.【愛知縣】犬山城

犬山城擁有日本最古老的天守閣,是國家指定國寶之一。雖然曾是許許多多征戰的舞台,但卻幸運地躲過戰火,至今仍持續向後人傳遞歷史的軌跡。現在,這裡無時無刻都聚集了想要登上天守閣眺望美景的觀光客。

景點地址:愛知縣犬山市犬山北古券65−2

24.【三重縣】伊勢神宮

伊勢神宮與出雲大社並列為以能量景點著稱的有名神社。在充滿清澈空氣、遠離世俗的空間裡,能夠為自己重新充電。在日本,這裡從以前就被稱為是「一生想去一次」的神社,來日本旅遊時要不要參考看看呢?

景點地址:三重縣伊勢市宇治館町1

25.【滋賀縣】甲賀之里 忍術村

「忍者」在全世界已廣為人知,而甲賀流也是很有名的流派。「忍術村」是一個可以體驗成為忍者的主題樂園,在博物館中也保留相當多遺留下來的忍者資料。還可以實際丟擲手裏劍喔!

景點地址:滋賀縣甲賀市甲賀町隱岐394

26.【京都府】金閣寺

身為日本通的人應該知道,在京都有用金箔裝飾的寺廟,那就是「金閣寺」。實物比照片看起來更加地壯麗,有著令人著迷的魅力,因此被認定為世界遺產。

可参考:

50 件在京都旅遊可以做的事

27.【大阪府】道頓堀

說到大阪,就不得不提到它的暱稱「食倒大街」。道頓堀羅列著各式各樣的餐飲店,在這個周邊散步的話,一定能體會大阪的好!這裡也是外國觀光客的人氣景點喔!

景點地址:大阪府大阪市中央區道頓堀

可參考:

50 件在大阪旅遊可以做的事

28.【兵庫縣】姫路城

很多人都認為,被登錄為世界遺產的姬路城是「日本最美麗的城堡」。外觀上看起來宛如白鷺展翅一般,因此又有「白鷺城」的別稱。日落後周圍會打上燈光,也是不錯的觀賞時機。

景點地址:兵庫縣姫路市本町68

29.【奈良縣】東大寺

東大寺是建造於8世紀前半,歷史悠久的寺廟。在寺廟的正殿可以看見高14.7公尺、座壇外圍70公尺規模,被指定為國寶的巨大佛像。此外,東大寺也被認定為是世界遺產喔!

景點地址:奈良縣奈良市雜司町406−1

30.【和歌山縣】那智瀑布

那智瀑布瀑高133公尺,是那智山眾多瀑布中最大的一條。但是,那智瀑布令人讚嘆的不光是高度,它與三重塔的絕美調和才是最大的看頭!也可經由歷史悠久的熊野古道漫步過去喔!。

景點地址:和歌山縣東牟婁郡那智勝浦町那智山

31.【鳥取縣】鳥取砂丘

鳥取砂丘是日本最大的觀光砂丘。砂的表面經由風的吹拂產生美麗的「風紋」,再加上看起來像一個個凹穴的「擂缽凹地」,讓人感受到大自然的力量。在這裡可以搭乘駱駝觀光,體驗沙漠氣氛,說不定也挺有趣的!

景點地址:鳥取縣鳥取市福部町湯山

32.【島根縣】出雲大社

島根縣的出雲大社是有名的能量景點。社內的神樂殿還有只在這裡才看得到的「巨型注連繩」,聽說有結緣的效果。是一間不止是愛情,還能締結所有良緣的神社。

景點地址:島根縣出雲市大社町杵築東195

33.【岡山縣】岡山後樂園 

岡山後樂園是有名的日本庭園。有著東京巨蛋棒球場的3倍大,約13萬3000平方公尺的廣闊占地,是數一數二的日本三大名園之一。夏天的夜晚會打上燈光,呈現出幻想般的空間。

景點地址:岡山縣岡山市北區後樂園1−5

34. 【廣島縣】嚴島神社

漂浮在海上的神社・嚴島神社。這個於1996年被登錄為世界遺產的美景,擁有在日本神社中別樹一格的氛圍。嚴島神社所位於的宮島以鹿文明,在這裡可以跟鹿零距離直接互動。

景點地址:廣島縣廿日市市宮島町1−1

35.【山口縣】角島大橋

位於山口縣角島的角島大橋,這裡的景色應該震撼了不少人。從車內向外眺望,可以看見一整面美麗的海洋!要不要離開日常的繁瑣,前來享受一趟充滿開放感的兜風之旅呢?

景點地址:山口縣下關市豐北町

36.【徳島縣】祖谷的藤蔓橋

祖谷的藤蔓橋是一座由軟棗獼猴桃的藤蔓所編織,全長達45公尺的吊橋。在上面行走時,因為是由植物作為建材,所以會聽到刺激滿點的咿啞搖晃聲。但這座橋當然是安全的,不但不需要擔心,還能變成珍貴的體驗喔!

景點地址:徳島縣三好市西祖谷山村善德162-2

37. 【香川縣】Angel Road(天使的散步道)

這條非常浪漫的Angel Road位於高知縣,是只有在退潮的時候才會出現的海砂步道。據說,牽著重要的對象在這裡漫步時,天使會降臨於此。是非常適合推薦給情侶的景點!

景點地址:香川縣小豆郡土庄町

38. 【愛媛縣】松山城

擁有廣大占地的松山城是日本三大平山城之一,至今仍可欣賞到它當時的雄偉姿態。利用纜車可以登上大天守,從那裡眺望的景致相當棒!此外,在裡面的日本庭園散步也是一大享受。

景點地址:愛媛縣松山市丸之内

39.【高知縣】龍河洞

在高知縣旅遊一定要去參觀的是龍河洞。這個看似平凡的洞穴,據說擁有1億7500萬年的歷史。在這安靜的洞穴中,可以感受到地球自然的變化過程,被指定為國家的天然紀念物

景點地址:高知縣香美市土佐山田町逆川1424

40.【福岡縣】屋台(路邊攤)林立

林立的屋台(路邊攤)是福岡縣的魅力之一。所謂的屋台(路邊攤),就是組合簡單且可移動的小吃攤。在福岡有很多拉麵的屋台(路邊攤),聽說在屋台(路邊攤)吃的拉麵感覺特別好吃呢!

景點地址:福岡縣 天神 國體道路附近

可参考:

50 件在福岡旅遊可以做的事

 

41. 佐賀縣【虹之松原】

綿延連亙長達5公里的佐賀縣松原,通稱「虹之松原」。松原上種植了滿滿的松樹,描繪出一道弧形海岸線。它的歷史可以追朔到17世紀,非常的古老,來到這裡能觀賞並感受到自然之美的景致。

景點地址:佐賀縣唐津市鏡

42. 【長崎縣】軍艦島

變成廢墟的軍艦島,現在已成了無人島。但不管怎麼說,它的外觀還是令人感受的到一股魄力。過去因採集煤礦而繁榮過的小島,現在的模樣值得令人反思。另外,也常有電影將這裡作為拍攝場景喔!

景點地址:長崎縣長崎市端島

43. 【大分縣】大分Marine Palace水族館 海蛋

在這個水族館中,可以看見約15000隻的水中生物。它打出的主旨是「跟動物做好朋友的水族館」,因此在館內也可直接觸摸動物們。附近還有動物園,一整天都可以在這裡玩得很開心!

景點地址:大分縣大分市高崎山下海岸

44. 【熊本縣】熊本城

說到日本,古老的城堡也相當有名喔!特別是這個熊本城,是被譽為日本三大名城之一,非常了不起的城堡。這裡以櫻花之美著名,也被選為日本賞櫻名所100選之一。請務必去看看春天的熊本城吧!

景點地址:熊本縣熊本市中央區本丸1−1

45. 【宮崎縣】高千穗峽

高千穗在神話中,是神明降臨的地點。現在,被當作是有名的能量景點,從照片上也能夠感受到空氣的清澄。被指定為國家天然紀念物的瀑布將心靈都洗滌了。

景點地址:宮崎縣西臼杵郡高千穗町三田井御鹽井

46. 【鹿兒島縣】櫻島

櫻島是世界上少見的火山島,目前它與大隅半島接連在一起。看起來就像是浮在海面上的外觀,讓初次來訪的人感到很驚訝。想要去櫻島的話可以搭乘渡輪,從海上眺望的櫻島也很棒喔!

景點地址:鹿兒島縣鹿兒島市櫻島赤生原町 櫻島

47. 【沖繩縣】沖繩美麗海水族館

沖繩美麗海水族館號稱是世界最大規模的水族館。「Churaumi」在沖繩方言中有「美麗的海洋」的意思。鯨鯊在大型水槽中游泳充滿生命力的演出,以及海豚的表演都是不可錯過的。

景點地址:沖繩縣國頭郡本部町石川424

可参考:

沖繩旅遊50件必做的事

 

為您精選推薦的文章:

[日本全國旅遊]

日本全國都道府縣精選47處絕讚觀光景點

50 處必訪的日本秘境

30個此生非到日本一趟不可的理由

30 處最受外國觀光客喜愛的日本熱門景點(2014年)

20處旅客挑選出的日本必訪之地(2013年)

18項日本世界遺產介紹

15 處必訪日本最美麗的村莊

30 間能夠祈求良緣開運的神社

16 處日本必訪花園

12個必去的日本能量景點

30 個遊日本必參加的文化體驗活動

[日本全國美食]

50 種訪日必吃日本料理

旅客嚴選!日本全國30間人氣餐廳(2015年)

觀光客票選之日本最佳 30 間餐廳(2014年)

[日本全國住宿]

全日本 15 間必住的高級旅館

日本全國 15 間值得一去的和式旅館

觀光客票選之日本最佳 20 間飯店

最佳 20 名百年日式旅館

最佳 20 間旅客票選之日式旅館

12 間日本個性旅店

日本必去!精選12處驚人溫泉

[日本旅遊小建議]

搭列車遊日本的最佳指南

請你跟我這樣做!發現日本10處有趣的小細節

 

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

玩樂

住宿

購物

搜尋餐廳

47 Tourist Attractions in Japan's 47 Prefectures

Japan consist of islands stretched across north and south. And thanks to such geographical trait and difference in climate, each prefecture has its own unique features. We have selected one must-see tourist attraction for each and every prefecture.

Nationwide

Things to Do

1.【Hokkaido】 Mount Hakodate 函館山

Mount Hakodate (Hakodate Yama) is a very popular tourist spot with one of the most beautiful night views in the world. Check the weather forecast before you go so that you can enjoy the clear and stunning view on a fine evening. The view is also amazing from the ropeway.

Hakodate-shi, Hokkaido

Also Check:

50 Things to Do in Hokkaido

2.【Aomori】Hirosaki Castle 弘前城

Hirosaki-jyo is renowned for cherry blossoms in springtime and its beautiful castle tower. There are approximately 2600 cherry trees surrounding the castle. Many tourists come and visit when Hirosaki Sakura Cherry Blossom Festival takes place. Cherry blossoms and sakura is a classic combination yet one of the picturesque cultural settings of Japan.

1-1 Shimoshirogane-cho, Hirosaki-shi, Aomori

3.【Iwate】Chūson-ji Konjiki-dō 中尊寺金色堂

The so-called Golden Hall of Chuson-ji is registered as a UNESCO World Heritage site. It was built in 1124, depicting the Land of Happiness in Buddhism. It is so meticulous you wouldn't think it was built almost 1000 years ago. Definitely worth paying a visit.

202 Hiraizumi-Koromonoseki, Hiraizumi-cho, Nishiiwai-gun, Iwate

4.【Miyagi】Matsushima 松島

If you like typical Japanese scenic islands, Matsushima is the place to be. It is counted as one of the 3 most picturesque sites in Japan. There are around 260 islands on Matsushima Bay. The view of both sunrise and sunset are simply breathtaking and will remain in your memory for a very long time. The National Treasure Zen temple Zuigan-ji is in the area.

Matsushima-cho, Miyagi-gun, Miyagi

5.【Akita】Oga Shinzan Folklore Museum (Namahage Museum) 男鹿真山伝承館

You can watch Namahage in action at this museum. They are local ritual creatures in Akita and are said to punish the evil whilst bringing luck to the household. They look rather scary but why not ask them to bring you good fortune?

97 Aza-Mizukuisawa, Shinzan, Kitaura, Oga-shi, Akita

6.【Yamagata】Risshaku-ji 立石寺

 

Risshaku-ji is an Important Cultural Property standing on the peak of the mountain. It was founded approximately 1100 years ago. You need to climb 1015 to get there but you won't regret it.

4456 Yamadera, Yamagata-shi, Yamagata

7.【Fukushima】Goshiki-numa 五色沼

 

かがみ~/Flickr

Goshiki-numa are ponds that change colors from time to time. They can be various shades of blue, red, green, depending on the size of water particles. It is relaxing to stroll around such colorful ponds. They are particularly colorful and beautiful in fall with reflection of colored leaves.

Kitashiobara-mura, Maya-gun, Fukushima

8.【Ibaraki】Hitachi Seaside Park 国営ひたち海浜公園

There are various flowers blooming throughout the season at this national park. The flowerbeds are as vast as 200 hectares. The best time to visit is fall when the crimson color of burning bush plants are spectacular. In early summer approximately 4.5 million nemophila plants are in full bloom with pretty blue flowers, which is also very stunning.

605−4 Onuma-aza, Mawatari, Hitachinaka-shi, Ibaraki

9. 【Tochigi】Nikko Toshogu 日光東照宮 

Nikko Toshogu is the burial place of Ieyasu Tokugawa, the founder of the Tokugawa Shogunate (the Edo Era). Lately the site is becoming popular as a "power spot", a trending term in today's Japan as a site for gaining positive vibes. Here you can spectate traditional Yabusame, a traditional form of archery with an archer on the back of a running horse shoots three arrows to three respective targets.

2301 Sannai, Nikko-shi, Tochigi

10.【Gunma】Kusatsu Onsen 草津温泉

Kusatsu Onsen is the area of natural hot spring located at the highest altitude in Japan. There are more than 100 sources of hot spring water attracting many visitors all year round. There is Kusatsu Kokusai Ski Resort in the area so you can relax in a hot spring bath after skiing.

28 Kusatsu-machi, Agatsuma-gun, Gunma

11.【Saitama】Railway Museum 鉄道博物館

Japanese railway system is known worldwide for its punctuality and preciseness. You can see how Japanese rail transport system evolved at this museum. Here you can even have a train driver experience or ride on a historic carriage so it will be a fun day out even if you are not a railway fanatic.

3-47 Onari-cho, Omiya-ku, Saitama-shi, Saitama

12. 【Chiba】Narita-san Shinsho-ji 成田山新勝寺

This is a temple with a history of more than a millennium. Many worshippers visit from around the nation. Its premises is as vast as 2 million square meters. The adjacent Narita-san Park is beautiful in fall with colored leaves.

1 Narita, Narita-shi, Chiba

13.【Tokyo】Tokyo Skytree 東京スカイツリー

This is THE place to visit when you're in Tokyo. It is 634 meters in height, making it the world's highest broadcasting tower. The view of the capital from the panorama deck will take your breath away. There are also shopping mall and planetarium so you can enjoy anyway you want.

1 Chome-1-2 Oshiage, Sumida-ku, Tokyo

Also Check:

50 Things to Do in Tokyo

14.【Kanagawa】Minato Mirai 21 みなとみらい21

Being one of the popular cities among overseas tourists, Yokohama has many places of interest and MM21 is certainly the spot not to be missed. Strolling around various commercial buildings and amusement facilities is the modern style of enjoying Yokohama. Riding the ferris wheel is also fun particularly in the evening.

Minatomirai, Nishi-ward, Yokohama-shi, Kanagawa

15.【Niigata】Takada Park 高田公園

If you are in Japan during spring or summer, visit Takada Park- you won't regret it. With approximately 4000 cherry trees on site, it is counted as one of the three spectacular night views with cherry blossoms in Japan. It also featured as one of the 5 places in the world to visit during flower festivals on CNN. In summer water lilies bloom around the outer moat of the castle which is reputed as one of the most beautiful sceneries in Asia.

Motoshiro-cho, Joetsu-shi, Niigata

16.【Toyama】Kurobe Dam 黒部ダム

The height of Kurobe Dam holds the national record of 186 meters. Despite the hardship during the construction between 50s and the early 60s, the dam has contributed to the stable supply of electricity in Kansai area. Try and visit between June and October when the floodgates are released to discharge gallons of water. The view is awe-inspiring.

Ashikuraji, Tateyama-machi, Nakaniikawa-gun, Toyama

17. 【Ishikawa】Kenroku-en 兼六園

Kenroku-en is one of the popular Japanese style gardens among overseas visitors. One of the attractive aspects is that the scene of the garden changes throughout the year hence each time you visit it will never be the same. You will feel refreshed both physically and mentally as you walk through this wide, beautiful garden.

1 Kenroku-machi, Kanazawa-shi, Ishikawa

18.【Fukui】Fukui Prefectural Dinosaur Museum 福井県立恐竜博物館

This museum is one of the largest dinosaur museums in Japan with over 40 thousand items on exhibition. There are 42 recreation of dinasours' bone structures and you can learn features and characteristics of each dinosaur. Enjoy the world of "Jurassic Park" at this museum!

51-11 Terao, Terao, Muroko, Katsuyama-shi, Fukui

19.【Yamanashi】Fuji-Q Highland 富士急ハイランド

If you want to visit an amusement park in Japan, try Fuji-Q Highland. Thrill rides here are not for the faint-hearted! Roller coasters like FUJIYAMA and Takabisha are some of the popular attractions. You won't get bored even if you spend all day.

5-6-1 Shin-Nishihara. Fujiyoshida-shi, Yamanashi

20.【Nagano】Nozawa Onsen Snow Resort 野沢温泉スキー場

This is one of the major ski resorts in Japan and popular among skiers from abroad too. The snow here is 100 per cent genuine with no artificial snow. You can also enjoy the off-season by going on a gondola ride.

7653 Toyosato, Nozawa Onsen, Shimotakai -gun, Nagano

 

21.【Gifu】Shirakawa-go 白川郷合掌造り集落

Shirakawa-go is a collective site of historic villages. It was registered as a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 1995. The area consists of traditional Gassho-style houses with thatched roofs, making you feel nostalgic of good old days in a Japanese countryside. The view in winter will be as if a picture from an old Japanese folklore book is in front of your very eyes.

Shirakawa-mura, Oono-gun, Gifu

22.【Shizuoka】Koibito Misaki 恋人岬

The place literally translates as Two Lovers' Point, visited by countless number of couples. You can enjoy a panoramic view of Mount Fuji from the cape. There is a bell which commemorates the sister cape of Two Lovers Point in Guam. Many couples have wedded here so love is definitely in the air.

3135-7 Koshimoda, Izu-shi, Shizuoka

23.【Aichi】Inuyama Castle 犬山城

Inuyama-jyo has the oldest surviving castle tower in Japan which is designated as the national treasure. Historically the castle had gone through a number of wars but it has somehow managed to escape from destruction. There are many visitors coming to the castle tower to enjoy the panoramic views of the castle ground and the surrounding area at all times.

65-2 Inuyama Kitakoken, Inuyama-shi, Aichi

24.【Mie】Ise Jingu 伊勢神宮

Ise Jingu is said to be as powerful 'power spot' as Izumo Taisha. The tranquil air surrounding the shrine will cut you off from the humdrum of everyday life. It is a perfect location to regain your energy and to reset yourself. This is the sacred place any Japanese would have wanted to visit 'once in a lifetime' since the ancient times. Why not join the pilgrimage when you are visiting Japan? 

1 Ujitachi-cho, Ise-shi, Mie

25.【Shiga】Koka no Sato Ninja Village 甲賀の里 忍術村

Ninja is world-famous and so are the Koka-clan ninjas. This is a theme park where you can enjoy an interactive Ninja experience. You can even have a go at throwing a ninja star (shuriken). There is also a museum on site displaying historic documents and data of ninja.

394 Oki, Koka-cho, Koka-shi, Shiga

26.【Kyoto】Kinkaku-ji

This may not be news to many of you who know Japan inside out, but in Kyoto there is a temple made of gold. The name of this golden temple is Kinkaku-ji. It is best to see with your own eyes- it is far more grander than you see in pictures and captures your heart for sure. Kinkaku-ji is listed as the World Heritage Site.

1 Kinkakuji-cho, Kita-ku, Kyoto-shi, Kyoto

Also Check:

50 Things to Do in Kyoto

27.【Osaka】Dotonbori 道頓堀

Osaka is the town of Kuidaore, a term for over indulgence in food and there are many eateries in Dotonbori. You can feel the spirit and culture of Osaka as you stroll down this lively district. The area is also very popular among overseas visitors.

Dotonbori, Chuo-ku, Osaka-shi, Osaka

Also Check:

50 Things to Do in Osaka

28.【Hyogo】Himeji Castle 姫路城

This World Heritage Site- listed castle is said to be the most beautiful castle in Japan. It looks as if a white egret is about to fly by spreading its wings hence so-called 'The White Egret Castle'. Lights are lit at sunset so you can also enjoy the magnificent view at night.

68 Honmachi, Himeji-shi, Hyogo

29.【Nara】Todai-ji 東大寺

Todai-ji was built in the early 8th Century. The highlight of this temple is definitely Daibutsu, the Great Buddha which is a national treasure. It is 14.7 meters in height and 70 meters wide. The temple is listed as the World Heritage Site.

406-1 Zoshi-cho, Nara-shi, Nara

30.【Wakayama】Nachi Falls 那智の大滝

Being the largest in scale of all the waterfalls in the area surrounding Mount Nachi, the height of Nachi Falls is 133 meters. It is not just the height of the waterfall that is stunning, but also its beautiful scenery together with the three-storied pagoda. You can walk from a historic pilgrimage road of Kumano Kodo.

Nachisan, Nachikatsuura, Higashimuro-gun, Wakayama

31.【Tottori】Tottori Sand Dunes 鳥取砂丘

Tottori Sand Dunes is the largest of its kind in Japan. The patterns on sand formed by the winds are visually stunning. There are basins called 'Suribachi' which are also formed by nature and equally extraordinary. Here you can enjoy a unique experience on a desert by riding on the back of a camel.

Yuyama, Fukube-cho, Tottori-shi, Tottori

32.【Shimane】Izumo Taisha 出雲大社

This is yet another famous shrine as a 'power spot'. A gigantic Shimenawa , a ritual rope in Shinto religion, is of a scale you won't see elsewhere. The shrine has been believed to bring relationships- not just romantic relationships but of all kinds.

195 Kizukihigashi, Taisha-cho, Izumo-shi, Shimane

33.【Okayama】Okayama Korakuen 岡山後楽園

This is one of the famous Japanese style gardens in the entire nation. Korakuen is huge- about 13.3 thousand square meters. That's three times the size of Tokyo Dome. It is also very beautiful and counted as one of the 3 picturesque gardens in Japan. The light-ups on summer nights create a wondrous world.

1-5 Korakuen, Kita-ku, Okayama-shi, Okayama

34. 【Hiroshima】Itsukushima Shrine 厳島神社

This beautiful shrine is floating on the sea with special atmospherics which makes it stand out from other Japanese shrines. Itsukushima Jinja was listed as the World Heritage Site in 1996. It stands on Miyajima Island. Here you can have a fun day out mingling with deer. 

1-1 Miyajimacho, Hatsukaichi-shi, Hiroshima

35.【Yamaguchi】Tsunoshima Bridge 角島大橋

You will be amazed by the view from this large bridge between the main island and Tsunoshima. Driving through the bridge surrounded by sea is simply phenomenal so why not take a break from the busy everyday life and go for a liberating spin?

Hohoku-cho, Shimonoseki-shi, Yamaguchi

36.【Tokushima】Kazura Bridge, Iya 祖谷のかずら橋

It's a 45-meter long suspension bridge made of vine. The vine bridge makes creaky noises as you walk across it. How scary is that! But don't worry, it's safe and you'll be glad with the experience.

162-2 Yamamurazentoku Nishiiya, Miyoshi-shi, Tokushima

37. 【Kagawa】Angel Road エンジェルロード(天使の散歩道)

Angel Road is a very romantic, sandy footpath that appears at low tide. Legend has it that if you walk across hand in hand with your loved one, an angel will appear. It's definitely a place to visit as a couple.

Tonosho, Shozu-gun, Kagawa

38. 【Ehime】Matsuyama Castle 松山城

Matsuyama castle stands on a vast site. It is one of the 3 major flatland-mountain castles in Japan. The castle tower is accessible via a ropeway. The view from the top is magnificent. You can also walk through the Japanese garden on site.

Marunouchi, Matsuyama-shi, Ehime

39.【Kochi】Ryukado Cave 龍河洞(りゅうかどう)

Ryukado is definitely worth a visit when you are in Kochi. It is a grotto with a history of over 175 million years and designated as a special natural treasure. Come and feel the Mother Earth in this quiet grotto.

1424 Sakakawa, Tosa-Yamada-cho, Kami-shi, Kochi

40.【Fukuoka】Food Stalls 屋台行列

One of the attractions of Fukuoka is this open air food stalls. Stalls are portable and can be set up anywhere. If you are into ramen, there are many good ramen stalls in Fukuoka so why not give them a try?

Kokutai-doro area, Tenjin, Fukuoka

Also Check:

50 Things to Do in Fukuoka

 

41. 【Saga】Matsubara 虹の松原

The crescent-shaped area stretches 5 kilometers long along the coastline and is so-called Niji-no-Matsubara, the Rainbow Matsubara. The history of Matsubara goes back as far as the 17th century. You will feel the beauty of nature in the black pine forest.

Kagami, Karatsu-shi, Saga

42. 【Nagasaki】Gunkan-jima 軍艦島

With full of ruins, Gunkan-jima is a deserted island. Today's Gunkan-jima holds reminiscences of its glorious days prospering from the coal mining industry. There is a lot to see and to contemplate about this place. The island is also famous as a filming location.

Hashima, Nagasaki-shi, Nagasaki

43. 【Oita】Oita Marine Palace Aquarium Umitamago 大分マリーンパレス水族館 うみたまご

Around 15oo types of fish are on display. The theme of this aquarium is to "befriend animals". You can actually touch and interact with them. There is a zoo next door so you can spend time with wild creatures all day long.

Takasakiyama-shita Kaigan, Oita-shi, Oita

44. 【Kumamoto】Kumamoto Castle 熊本城

Japan is famous for its castles. Along with Himeji Castle (as stated in above 28.), Kumamoto Castle is one of the 3 prominent castles of Japan. Try and visit here in springtime as the site looks splendid with surrounding cherry trees in full bloom. It is even selected as one of the top 100 locations for viewing cherry blossoms.

1-1 Honmaru, Chuo-ku, Kumamoto-shi, Kumamoto

45. 【Miyazaki】Takachiho Gorge 高千穂峡

According to an ancient myth, Takachiho is the place the God had descended. This is why the location is popular as a 'power spot'. The clear, mystic air could be sensed even through its photographs. The view of a national treasure-designated waterfall will purify your heart.

Mitai, Takachiho-cho, Nishiusuki-gun, Miyazak

46. 【Kagoshima】Sakurajima 桜島

Sakurajima is one of the 16 Decade Volcanoes in the world. Formerly a distinct island, it has been connected to the peninsula of Kyushu Island after the eruption in 1914. However, it looks as though the island is still floating on the sea. Sakurajima is accessible by sea and the view from the ferry is stunning.

Sakurajima, Kagoshima-shi, Kagoshima

47. 【Okinawa】Okinawa Churaumi Aquarium 沖縄美ら海水族館

This is one of the large-scaled aquariums in the world. Churaumi means "Beautiful Sea" in Okinawan dialect. Watching whale sharks swimming across you is quite astounding. Dolphin shows are also one of the main events at this aquarium.

424 Ishikawa, Motobu, Kunigami-gun, Okinawa

Also Check:

50 Things to Do in Okinawa

 

 

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Things to Do

Hotels & Ryokan

Shopping

Restaurant Search