【和歌山自由行】大城市玩膩了?探索和歌山50個景點・淨化身心靈!

位於大阪南側、面向太平洋的和歌山縣,自古以來有眾多的知名觀光名勝。近年來,造訪此地的遊客也急速增加。此處有著許多寺院、古道及溫泉等淨化心靈的景點,是個魅力無窮的城市。以下將介紹和歌山50處必去景點。

和歌山

玩樂

1. 高野山(伊都郡高野町)

高野山為日本三大靈場之一,也是和歌山觀光時必去的心靈景點。2004年被列入聯合國教科文組織世界文化遺産,近年來,有許多來自國外的遊客造訪此處。曾獲得日本版米其林旅遊指南的三顆星推薦而因此聞名。

2. 奥之院(伊都郡高野町)

供奉國家史跡與世界遺産的本尊及靈像之處。參道上聳立著樹齡約700年的杉木,約超過20萬座的皇族、公家、大名與戰國武將的墓碑及紀念碑櫛比鱗次。是被稱為「不屬於人類的世界」的神聖景點。

3. 和歌山城(和歌山市)

建立於1585年,曾為有三層建築的大天守閣,現今的天守閣為1958年重新建造而成。為於虎伏山山頂,可在此眺望一覽無遺的和歌山市中心景觀。城內附設動物園,也推薦順道前往參觀。(需付費:成人410日圓 兒童200日圓)

4. 熊野古道(田邊市)

為了前往融合了神佛思想聖地「熊野三山」朝聖而開闢的參拜之路。共有中邊路、小邊路、大邊路、紀伊路與伊勢路,此5條路總稱熊野古道。熊野古道中最受到喜愛的路線發心門王子~熊野本宮大社路線。路途中設有休憩所等處,沿途也可看到留有石板路的古道及梯田等,充滿懷舊風情的景觀。

5. 熊野三山(田邊市)

熊野三山為熊野本宮大社、熊野速玉大社及熊野那智大社的總稱。熊野自古即因供奉各路神明而受到推崇的特別地區,此區橫跨和歌山、奈良及三重,險峻地形相連不斷,經過獨自發展而產生了「高野山」與「熊野三山」等靈場。如想來一趟心靈之旅,請務必造訪熊野三山及與其相連的古道。

6. 金剛峯寺(伊都郡高野町)

此寺院為高野山真言宗(佛教宗派之一)的總本山,也是國家史跡與世界遺産之一。建築物本身已被指定為和歌山縣的有形文化財產。也在此執行高野山整體的宗教事務。寺中有著國內最大規模的石庭「蟠龍庭」及襖繪等,許多值得參觀之處。(參拜費用:500日圓)

7. 友島健行路縣[友ケ島ハイキングコース](和歌山市)

友島為隸屬於和歌山縣加太市之無人群島(沖之島、地之島、神島、虎島)的總稱。虎島留有從明治時期至第2次世界大戰結束時的幾處砲台遺跡。可搭乘船前往沖之島,並能在此享受露營、釣魚及參觀史跡等各種活動。非常推薦巡游砲台遺跡、燈塔及展望台的2小時健行路線!

8. 海釣公園(和歌山市)

此為位於和歌山游艇城內的垂釣公園。不論是釣魚菜鳥或老鳥都能輕鬆享受釣魚的樂趣。如海洋釣魚場為鯛魚與鰤魚釣到飽,也提供魚獲的現煮服務(需付費),是個服務完善的垂釣公園。此為開放碼頭垂釣的公園,海域中有著豐富魚種,因此老鳥們也能充分享受。(入園:需付費)

9. 加太瀬戶内海國立公園 /深山要塞(和歌山市)

此處有著可與友島感受到相同冒險氛圍的要塞遺跡。現在全部共留存著三個砲台遺跡,據說是戰爭時為了阻擋由大阪灣入侵的軍艦而建造。公園內附設住宿、草坪廣場、露營區與網球場等設施。從公園中可觀賞到最美麗的海景!(入園費用:免費)

10. 白濱御苑(西牟婁郡白濱町)

如想在和歌山來一趟溫泉旅行的話,在此推薦湯快度假村集團的白濱御苑!白濱溫泉為知名溫泉,提供螃蟹及生魚片吃到飽等種類繁多的自助式餐點,還有美麗的海邊景緻,附近還有冒險世界及圓月島等名勝!請住宿此地並充分享受白濱的樂趣吧!

用Booking.com預約

11. 白良濱海岸(西牟婁郡白濱町)

白濱可說是關西地區最受歡迎的海邊地區!白色的沙灘!美麗的海灘!每到夏天這裡就會充滿著玩水的人們。此處還有戶外海鮮燒烤店,可優游於海中,邊眺望大海美景邊品嘗美食,充分享受海邊樂趣。

12. 圓月島(西牟婁郡白濱町)

此為白濱的象?性小島,正式名稱為「高嶋」。白天時可乘坐玻璃觀光船前往(需付費)。根據時期與觀賞處而定,有時可看到夕陽剛好落在圓月島中央的洞中。夏天約6時30分左右,冬天則是4時30分左右觀賞夕陽較容易看到此種特別景觀。

13. 冒險世界[アドベンチャーワールド](西牟婁郡白濱町)

不論小孩或大人都可與動物開心互動的主題樂園。其中有著可欣賞熊?的「熊?樂園」、陸上動物生活的「Safari世界」、可觀賞海中生物表演的「海洋世界」,還有可乘坐遊樂園遊樂設施的「遊戲區」等設施。(票價:成人4,100円 銀髮族(65?以上)3,700日圓 國高中學生3,300日圓 孩童2,500日圓

14. 潮岬【本州最南端】(東牟婁郡串本町)

和歌山的串本町為本州最南端的潮岬。可於潮岬觀光塔的展望台看見眼前翠綠的草坪、潮岬燈塔與大海景觀,天氣晴朗時還可看見世界遺産的那智山山群。能在觀光塔中的餐廳品嘗以在地美味食材串本鮪魚製成的餐點。

15. 橋杭岩(東牟婁郡串本町)

此為位於串本町的奇岩群,40多個大小岩柱排成約850公尺長的長列,規模壯觀,非常?得一看。也被指名為國家名勝天然記念物。由5月至11月間,太陽會由橋杭岩間升起,為攝影師們的熱門景點之一。

16. 大門坂【熊野古道】(東牟婁郡那智勝浦町)

通往日本三大古道之一熊野古道的大門坂,綿延著前往聖地「那智山」全長約600公尺、高低落差約100公尺的石板路。靈場入口為「振瀬橋」,登山口聳立著樹齡約有800年的「夫婦杉」等植物,是個充滿神秘氛圍的心靈景點。

17. 熊野那智大社(東牟婁郡那智勝浦町)

此地為信仰中心地,自古以來即有?多信徒來此參拜,至今仍有許多參拜者會造訪此社。是與熊野速玉大社及熊野本宮大社並列為熊野三山之一的知名神社。2004年7月被列入聯合國教科文組織世界文化遺産。?年7月14日都會舉?日本三大火祭之一的「那智扇祭」。

18. 熊野速玉大社(新宮市)

位於和歌山縣新宮市的神社,建造年代不詳。與熊野那智大社及熊野本宮大社並列為熊野三山之一的知名神社。2004年7月被列入聯合國教科文組織世界文化遺産。一年中會舉?各式各樣的特殊祭神儀式。

19. 神倉神社(新宮市)

位於和歌山縣新宮市權現山的東南端、飛地境内神倉山供奉的神社。其中靈石Gotobiki岩非常?得一看。但前往此處的石階路途相當辛苦。 由熊野速玉大社?行前往神倉山山?約需15分鐘左右。

20. 熊野本宮大社(田邊市)

熊野本宮大社為與熊野那智大社及熊野速玉大社並列為熊野三山之一的知名神社。意指此3座神社的熊野三山位於和歌山縣東南方,各間隔20~40公里,並藉由「熊野古道(熊野參拜之道)中邊路」相互連結。

 

Next: No.21-40 更多在和歌山有趣的觀光景點和活動

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

玩樂

住宿

購物

搜尋餐廳

This post is also available in: Chinese (Traditional), Chinese (Simplified)

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone

Since ancient times its picturesque scenery has been very popular, and in recent years its sightseeing areas have also grown in popularity! 

Here are 50 recommended spots in Wakayama that you can visit to add historical and natural charm to your trip.

1. Mt. Koya (Koya-machi, Ito-gun)

Photo by Christopher Chan on Flickr

As one of Japan’s three sacred mountains, this is a power spot that any visitor to Wakayama can’t miss. It was registered as a UNESCO World Heritage in 2004, and recently its popularity among foreign tourists has been increasing. It was given 3 stars in the Japanese version of the Michelin travel guide. 


Address: Koya-san, Koya-machi, Ito-gun, Wakayama-ken (Google Map)

Take the Nankai Koya Line to Gokurakubashi Station, then take the Nankai Koya-san cable car to Koya-san Station.

2. Okunoin (Koya-machi, Ito-gun)


This is a historical landmark and World Heritage Site where Kobo Daishi (also known as Kukai) is enshrined. The road approaching the shrine is lined with trees that are around 700 years old, and in the cemetery members of the royal family, of the imperial court, daimyo, and military commanders have their tombs and grave markers here for a total of more than 200,000 graves. It’s such a sacred place that it’s said that “the Okunoin is not a place of the world of humans.”


Address: Koya-san, Koya-machi, Ito-gun, Wakayama-ken (Google Map)

Take the Nankai Koya Line to Gokurakubashi Station, then take the Nankai Koya-san cable car to Koya-san Station.

3. Wakayama Castle (Wakayama)


The huge three-story castle tower was originally built in 1585, and the current one was reconstructed in 1958. It’s constructed on the summit of Mt. Torafusu, and the huge panorama of all four corners of Wakayama unfolds beneath it. There is also a zoo inside the castle. It costs 200 yen for children and 410 yen for adults to enter.


Address:  1-3 Wakayama-shi, Wakayama-ken (Google Map)

10 minutes from Wakayama-shi Station.

4. Kumano Kodo (Tanabe-shi) 


Kumano Sanzan is the term referring to the three Grand Shrines, all of which are in Wakayama. The Kumano Kodo are a pilgrimage roads that were opened to allow both Shinto and Buddhist pilgrims to easily get to all three. Kumano Kodo is a general term for all five of the routes, which are individually named Nakahechi, Kohechi, Ohechi, Iseji, and Kiiji. The most popular route is the route that goes from Hosshin Monouji to Kumano Hongu Taisha. It has resting areas, and the stone paving left over from the ancient road as well as the terraced rice fields makes for a wonderful atmosphere.


Address: 1652 Hongucho Mikoshi, Tanabe-shi, Wakayama (Google Map) (This is the Hosshin Monouji bus stop)

5. Kumano Sanzan (Tanabe-shi)


As mentioned, “Kumano Sanzan” is a phrase referring to the three Great Shrines: Kumano Hongu Taisha, Kumano Hayatama Taisha, and Kumano Nachi Taisha. Kumano has been revered as a special area that’s enshrined many gods from ancient times. In the rugged mountain range that straddles Wakayama, Nara, and Mie prefectures, the sacred grounds of Mt. Koya and the Kumano Sanzan were brought into existence. If you want to have a spiritual experience, walking on the ancient road that connects the Kumano Sanzan and visiting them is definitely one way to do it.

HP: (Japanese Only)

Address: 1110 Hongucho Hongu, Tanabe-shi, Wakayama-ken (Kumano Hongu Taisha)) (Google Map)

6. Kongobu-ji (Koya-cho, Ito-gun) 


This is the head temple of the Mt. Koya Shingon sect of Buddhism and is also a national historic landmark as well as a World Heritage site. The building itself is registered as one of Wakayama’s tangible cultural properties. Religious matters are performed here all over Mt. Koya. There are other highlights, such as Japan’s largest rock garden, Banryuutei, and fusumae, images drawn on sliding screens. The entrance fee is 500 yen.


Address: 132 Koyasan, Koya-cho, Ito-gun, Wakayama-ken (Google Map)

Related tour:

Receive spiritual enlightenment in the sacred Mt Koya

7. Tomogashima Hiking Course (Wakayama)


Tomogashima is the collective name for the uninhabited islands (Okinoshima, Jinoshima, Kashima, and Torashima) that are technically part of Kada. On Torashima, you can still find remains of the fort that used to be there from the Meiji era until the end of World War 2. You can take a boat there from Okinoshima, and enjoy camping, fishing, and wandering around the historic landmarks. The most recommended course is the 2 hour one that goes around the fort, the lighthouse, and the observation deck!


Address: Kada, Wakayama-shi, Wakayama-ken (Google Map)

Walk 15 minutes from Kada station to Kada Minato, then take the sightseeing ferry boat for 20 minutes. Disembark at Nonaura Minato, and the entrance to the hiking course will be right there. 

8. Umitsuri Park (Wakayama)


This fishing park is inside Wakayama Marine City. Anyone can enjoy fishing here, from beginners to experts. You can fish as much sea bream and yellowtail as you want in the ocean fishing pond, and you can also pay for them to prepare your freshly-caught fish. You can also experience breakwater fishing, so it really is enjoyable for experts who are aiming to catch a large variety of fish.

HP: (Japanese Only)

Address: Marine City, 1535-3 Kemi, Wakayama-shi, Wakayama-ken (Google Map)

From Kainan Station, take the bus 15 minutes to Wakayama Marine City, alight at the last stop, and walk 5 minutes.

From Wakayama Station, take the bus 30 minutes to Wakayama Marine City, alight at the last stop, and walk 5 minutes.

9. Kada Setonaikai National Park/Miyama Fort (Wakayama) 


Just like Tomogashira, there are fort remains here that will make you feel a sense of adventure. Currently, there are three ruins left, but during the war, it’s said that it was constructed in order to obstruct warships from invading from Osaka Bay. Inside the park, there are lodging facilities, open lawn space, a campground, a tennis court, and more. The view of the sea from the park is amazing!

HP: (Japanese Only)

Address: Miyama, Wakayama-shi, Wakayama-ken (Google Map)

About 7 minutes by car from Kada Station.

10. Shirahama Gyoen (Shirahama-cho, Nishimuro-gun)



If you’re going to Wakayama for an onsen trip, Shirahama Gyoen is definitely recommended! At the well-known Shirohama Onsen, they have various buffet courses such as all-you-can-eat crab and all-you-can-eat sashimi, you can enjoy the beautiful scenery surrounding the beach, and there are other sights such as Adventure World and Engetsu-shima! If you stay at this hotel, you can enjoy all of what Shirahama has to offer.


Address: 1011 Shirahama-cho, Nishimuro-gun, Wakayama-ken  (Google Map)

11. Shirahama Beach (Shirahama-cho, Nishimuro-gun)


If we’re talking about popular beaches in the Kansai area, then this beach is one of the top! The white sand and the beautiful water attracts all sorts of people in the summer. There is also a restaurant where you can enjoy outdoor seafood barbecue, so after you swim, you can gaze at the sea while enjoying the ocean’s bounty.

HP: (Japanese Only)

Address: Shirahama-cho, Nishimuro-gun, Wakayama-ken (Google Map)

Take the bus towards Sandanbeki from Shirahama Station for 15 minutes and alight at the Shirarahama bus stop.

Related tour:

Experience Shirahama Onsen, overnight stay from Osaka/Kyoto!

12. Engetsu-shima (Shirahama-cho, Nishimuro-gun)


This little island that has become a symbol of Shirahama is officially named Takashima. You can take a glass boat during the day to get near it. Engetsu-shima is famous because depending on the time of the year and the angle you’re looking at it, the sun sets perfectly through the hole beneath the island’s arch. In the summer it sets around 6:30, and in the winter around 4:30, so aim to get there around those times. 

HP: (Japanese Only)

Address: Shirahama-cho, Nishimuro-gun, Wakayama-ken (Google Map)

Take the Meiko Bus Chounai Junkansen Rinkai Keiyu (the loop line) for 17 minutes from Shirahama Station and alight at the Rinkai bus stop.

13. Adventure World (Shirahama-cho, Nishimuro-gun)


At this theme park, both children and adults can enjoy interacting with animals. In Pandaland, you can meet pandas, you can see land animals in Safari World, and you can watch sea animals perform in Marine World. You can also enjoy the carnival rides in the Playzone, among other activities. The entrance fee is 4100 yen for adults, 3700 yen for seniors 65 and older, 3300 yen for teenagers, and 2500 yen for children.


Address: 2399 Katata, Shirahama-cho, Nishimuro-gun, Wakayama-ken (Google Map)

Take the Meiko Bus towards Adventure World from Shirahama Station for 8 minutes.

14. Shionomisaki(Kushimoto-cho, Higashimuro-gun)


Shionomisaki is Honshu’s southernmost point and it’s part of the town of Kushimoto. From the observation deck on Shionomisaki’s sightseeing tower, you can gaze upon the verdant grass, Shionomisaki’s lighthouse, the sea view, and on fair weather days you can even see the World Heritage sight of the Mt. Nachi mountains. There is a restaurant inside the tower so you can enjoy local meals using Kushimoto tuna.

HP: (Japanese Only)

Address: 2706-26 Shionomisaki, Kushimoto-cho, Higashimuro-gun, Wakayama-ken (Google Map)

17 minutes by bus from Kushimoto Station.

15. Hashigui-iwa (Kushimoto-cho, Higashimuro-gun)


This rock formation in Kushimoto includes more than 40 pillar-like stones of various sizes stretching for about 850 meters. It’s officially registered as a national scenic sight. From May to November, since the sun rises through the gaps of the stones, it’s a very popular spot for photography buffs.

HP: (Japanese Only)

Address: Hashigui, Kushimoto-cho, Higashimuro-gun, Wakayama-ken (Google Map)

Take a 20 minute bus ride from Hashimoto Station towards Kosa. Alternatively, it’s a 5 minute taxi ride from Hashimoto Station.

16. Daimonzaka (Nachikatsuura-cho, Higashimuro-gun)


Daimonzaka is a cobblestone staircase that’s part of the Kumano Kodou, and it leads to the sacred ground of Mt. Nachi. It’s about 600 meters long. Between the Furigasebashi, said to be the entrance way to sacred ground, the 800 year old Meotosugi trees at the entrance of the staircase, and the spiritual atmosphere, it’s considered a power spot for many people.


Address: Nachisan, Nachikatsuura-cho, Higashimuro-gun, Wakayama-ken (Google Map)

Take the Kumano Koutsuu bus from Kii-Katsuura station towards Nachisan for 20 minutes and alight at Daimonzaka.

17. Kumano Nachi Taisha (Nachikatsuura-cho, Higashimuro-gun)


Many people gathered here since ancient times because it’s the center of religious beliefs, and now many pilgrims continue to make the journey. This is one of the shrines famous for being part of the Kumano Sanzan. It was registered as a UNESCO World Heritage Site in July 2004. Every July 14th, they hold one of Japan’s biggest fire festivals, the Nachi-no-Ougi Matsuri.

HP: (Japanese Only)

Address: 1 Nachisan, Nachikatsuura-cho, Higashimuro-gun, Wakayama-ken (Google Map)

Take the Kumano Koutsuu bus from Kii-Katsuura Station towards Nachisan for about 30 minutes. Alight at the last stop and then walk for 15 minutes.

18. Kumano Hayatama Taisha (Shingu-shi)


The era when this temple was erected is actually unknown. It’s also part of the Kumano Sanzan. In July 2004, it was registered as a UNESCO World Culture and Heritage site. Throughout the year they hold various Shinto rituals.

HP: (Japanese Only)

Address: 1-1 Kamihonmachi, Shingu-shi, Wakayama-ken (Google Map)

19. Kamikura Shrine (Shingu-shi)


This shrine sits on Mt. Kamikura, a mountain near the southern tip of the island in an enclave. Seeing the miraculous rock, Gotobiki-iwa, is worth making the trip. However, making your way up the stone steps to reach it is rather difficult, so please take note. It’s about a 15 minute walk from Kumano Hayatama Shrine to the foot of Mt. Kamikura. 

HP: (Japanese Only)

Address:  1-13-8 Kamikura, Shingu-shi, Wakayama-ken (Google Map)

20. Kumano Hongu Taisha (Tanabe-shi) 


Kumano Hongu Taisha is the third of the Kumano Sanzan. These three shrines in the southwestern part of Wakayama are separated by about 20-40 km but the Kumano Koudou Nakahechi road connects them all.


Address: 1110 Hongucho Hongu, Tanabe-shi, Wakayama-ken  (Google Map)

Next: No.21-40 Further exciting spots and activities in Wakayama


Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone