【東北自由行】平泉,日本東北地區第一個被認定的世界遺產

平泉是岩手縣南方的一個小鎮。西元十二世紀時,這個地方是全世界最和平的地方。

岩手

玩樂

PIXTA

岩手縣

PIXTA

日本本州裡面積最大的縣就是位於本州東北的岩手縣。這裏美景天成,有著名的岩手山、活力十足的北上川、以及太平洋海岸。

平泉,最祥和的土地

平泉是由奥州藤原氏的第一代「藤原清衡」所建。清衡歷經多次戰亂,家人也在戰爭中喪生。這些際遇讓他下定決心要避免戰禍,思考如何建立一個沒有戰亂的樂園。西元11世紀,當清衡遷移到平泉的時候,他首先建造了一座佛塔。這就是平泉歷史的開端,也代表著他極力避免戰亂的決心。

月見坂

www.iwatabi.net

月見坂通往平泉兩個著名景點其中之一的中尊寺,一條由300歲的雪松圍繞、通往山上的寺廟群的漫長道路。 這些樹是在江戶時代由伊達家族所種植的,訴說著本地區的雋永歷史。

國家重要文化財

Tak1701d/Wikimedia Commons
 

能劇是一種日本傳統的表演藝術。

這座能劇的舞台(能舞台)在2003年被指定為國家重要文化財。

夏季的美麗能劇「薪能」

每年的8月14日都會在這個舞台上表演能劇。

能夠在國家重要文化財欣賞到動人的表演是非常珍貴且難得的體驗。

中尊寺金色堂

 

金色堂建造於西元1124年,是奧州藤原氏的陵墓。運用了平安時期令人讚嘆的工藝,貼滿了金箔,以及利用貝殻内側會反射出虹光的真珠層來鑲嵌的「螺鈿」。這些巧奪天工的裝飾讓人感覺如置身於天堂。

毛越寺的絕美庭園

 

毛越寺是平泉地區另一座有名的寺廟,寺內有平安時期最美麗的日式庭園。這座如同天堂的庭園被保存得非常好。但很可惜的是庭園周遭的建築都因為戰禍在西元1226年燒失了,此後就未再重建。

中尊寺的蓮花

 

中尊寺蓮又被稱為「奇蹟之蓮」。昭和25年,調查中尊寺金色堂的歷史遺物的過程中,在800年前的「藤原泰衡(奥州藤原氏四代)」陪葬品裡面發現了中尊寺蓮的種子。蓮子先被妥善保存於博物館,其後在1998年被成功喚醒,經過了800年之後再次開花。現在,每年的夏天都可以在中尊寺內欣賞到盛開的中尊寺蓮。

 

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

玩樂

住宿

購物

搜尋餐廳

This post is also available in: Chinese (Traditional)

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone

Iwate prefecture

Iwate prefecture is the largest prefecture in Honshu (the main island of Japan) and is located in Northern Tohoku. This prefecture is full of beautiful nature, such as the famous Mt. Iwate, the energetic Kitakami river and the Pacific coast.

Hiraizumi, the most peaceful land

Kiyohira, the first generation of Oshu Fujiwara, was the founder of Hiraizumi. His was a difficult life, full of war and the death of his family in battle. Because of these experiences, he made up his mind to avoid war and started thinking about making a paradise. When he moved to Hiraizumi in the 11th century, he first built a tower. This is the beginning of the history of Hiraizumi and a symbol of his setting his mind against war.

Tsukimi-zaka

www.iwatabi.net

Tsukimi-zaka is the road that leads to the famous temples of Chusonji, one of two famous sites in Hiraizumi. 300 year old cider trees tower above the long road to the temple complex. These trees were planted by the Date clan during the Edo period, merely hinting at the rich history of this area.

National Important Cultural Property

Noh is one of Japanese traditional performance art.
This Noh stage was designated as a National Important Cultural Property in 2003.

Beautiful ‘Takigi Noh’ in summer.

 

This Noh performance is played on August 14th every year on this stage!
It’s a very precious experience to see the beautiful performance on the National Important Cultural Property.

This golden temple was built in 1124 as a mausoleum for the leaders of the Oshu Fujiwara. It was built as a summary of all the amazing decorative techniques of the Heian period, including gold leaf and mother-of-pearl inlay. All of these gorgeous decorations make us truly feel like heaven on earth.

Beautiful garden of Motsuji

Motsuji, the other famous temple complex in Hiraizumi, has one of the most beautiful Heian era Japanese gardens. This garden of heaven was preserved almost perfectly. The same cannot be said for the many buildings which used to stand near here, all of which burned down in 1226, never to be rebuilt.

This lotus (Chusonji-lotus) is an ancient lotus nicknamed the ‘miracle lotus’. A seed of this lotus was found in the casket of Yasuhira in the Golden Temple. The seed was preserved in a museum until, in 1998, they succeeded in making it bloom, miraculously reviving it after an 800 year slumber. Now, these lotus flowers bloom in a pond in Chusonji every year.

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone