【名古屋自由行】好吃好逛又好玩!精選名古屋22個美食、歷史文化、科技展示景點

名古屋位於東京及大阪之間,除了是日本首屈一指的大城市外,也是日本工業重鎮。有許多當地獨特的文化和飲食,觀光景點等也不勝枚數。以下將為您介紹從名古屋城、熱田神宮等歷史建築到極具近未來感的都會景點如綠洲21,加上必吃美食,規劃名古屋旅遊時千萬別忘了參考本篇文章。

名古屋

玩樂

1. 名古屋城

名古屋城有超過400年歷史,是名古屋的象徵。德川家康於江戶時期命其兒子所建,其彰顯了徳川氏家的威嚴。1945年由於美軍空襲,名古屋城遭受猛烈轟炸而燒毀,於1959年重建。城中有有趣的展覽,還有美麗的庭園。

2. 熱田神宮

熱田神宮有超過1900年歷史,是名古屋最老的地標。約20公頃,在名古屋車站南方,被濃密的森林覆蓋。林中有些樟樹估計超過1000年。此神宮僅次於伊勢神宮,其神宮象徵崇高的地位,令人印象深刻。此外,熱田深宮也是在都市中適合散步的好地方。

3. 白鳥庭園

從熱田神宮步行至白鳥庭園約10分鐘,是名古屋內最大的日式庭園。約3.7公頃的庭園位於白鳥公園內。此庭園精心設計,帶有現代的藝術,除了本地的藝術家之外,還有金澤的藝術家。遊客至此能在傳統茶室或者現代餐廳中度過午茶時光。

4. 大須觀音 & 大須商圈  [市中心]

大須觀音離名古屋車站不遠,其觀音像為日本最大觀音像之一。寺院可追溯回1333年,歷史非常悠久。寺院周圍每月18日及28日會舉辦跳蚤市場,此外旁邊還有大須購物商圈,許多人慕名前往。從車站至此共聚集了1200家商店及餐廳,人聲鼎沸。

5. 名古屋市科學館 [市中心]

名古屋市科學館提供了許多展覽,還擁有世界上最大且最高品質的天文館,球體直徑為35公尺。在零下30度低溫中觀察極光現象和高達9公尺的人造龍捲風等。此天文館無論男女老少都適合前往參觀喔!

6. 豐田技術記念館 [市中心]

此博物館由豐田集團所營運,展示非常廣泛,您可以透過展覽了解豐田歷史及公司精神指標。博物館展示品種類繁多,從織品到機器人等均有,且也有提供英文講解。如果您對工業製造過程很感興趣,那您一定要來。

7. 豐田汽車博物館 [長久手市]

如果您是汽車迷,那您一定要來參觀長久手的豐田汽車博物館。從名古屋車站前往此處約50分鐘。此博物館以豐田汽車歷史為主題,展示著世界上約160款不同年代的車型。

8. 德川園 [市中心]

此日式庭園屬於尾張徳川家,三大家族之一。面積有44公頃,當初用於居住,是原創的庭園。現今的庭園為典型大名庭園,且有各式各樣山水。

9. 德川美術館 [市中心]

此美術館在德川園旁,內部有許多珍貴的收藏品,都是由尾張徳川家族捐獻。此處有超過10,000件家具、生活用品及衣物,美術館為此而感到自豪。觀賞美術館內的陳列物能讓您認識大名的生活樣貌。

10.磁浮·鐵道館[港口區]

此博物館是由JR中央鐵路公司經營,展示了40款列車,包括磁浮列車、子彈列車、蒸汽火車等。此博物館主要是讓參觀者更了解火車的歷史及構造、機械。此外,博物館還有模擬器,讓您可以模仿火車駕駛長,非常有趣,受到許多遊客青睞,是日本最大的火車立體透視模型之一。寓教於樂的展覽,各種族群都能感到滿足喔!此外也有提供英文導覽。

11. 名古屋港水族館 [港口區]

名古屋水族館是日本最大且最好的水族館。大阪的海遊館是其競爭對手,但名古屋水族館更有教育性,且重點放在大型海生動物。名古屋水族館有兩館,一是著重在像虎鯨、白鯨、海豚等這種大型海底生物及牠們所表演的秀上。而另一種則是著重於小型生物及「沙丁魚龍捲風」,好幾百隻的沙丁魚集合在一起洄游。

12. 東山動物園 & 植物園 [東部]

東山動物園及植物園佔地60多公頃,非常適合花一天來此地遊玩。動物園中有將近500多種生物;植物園也將近有7000多種類植物。此外,還有大型溫室及觀賞美麗風景的小徑。在動物園中,Shabani,從雪梨引進的猩猩,許多遊客來此都是為了一睹其風姿。

13. 有松市景

有松,作為東海道高速公路休息站,於1608年建立。最引人注目的是有松毛巾及10間舊木房鎮景,這些木房自江戶時期就存在。有松毛巾是傳統紮染技法所製。您能造訪有松毛巾會館或到街上商店內尋找美麗的作品。

14. JR 中央大廈

在名古屋車站上的JR中央大廈是名古屋最高大的地標,直到2007年附近建立了Midland Square超越了JR中央大廈。JR中央大廈的兩座塔有辦公大樓、飯店、商家,而在下方兩層樓還有高島屋百貨公司。此兩座塔頂都有餐廳及酒吧,由高島屋及萬豪國際飯店營運。

15. Midland Square 天空迴廊

Midland Square是在名古屋內在名古屋車站附近最高的大樓。離地247m高,有半露天觀景台,位於最頂樓,命名為天空迴廊。天空迴廊能360度觀覽名古屋全景。您能在此處的餐廳用餐,從41F及42F俯瞰令人印象深刻的景象。

16. 綠洲21 [榮]

位於榮,是名古屋市中最熱鬧的地方,綠洲21是您一定要去的現代地標。榮21結合了公園、巴士轉運站、多數的商城。您可以自在的在綠地休憩、或走在小徑上觀賞玻璃屋頂,或者欣賞令人感到驚喜的夜燈。

17. 犬山城 [犬山]

犬山城位於犬山,是名古屋市旁的鄰鎮。從名古屋搭名鐵快速車到此約40分鐘。犬山城歷史可回溯至1537年,其主要建築物是日本最古老的城。犬山鎮如同名古屋一樣,有非常多景點值得一看。若您到名古屋超過兩晚,您一定要將此處放入您的必遊名單中喔!

18. 明治村 [犬山]

明治村是個從明治時期舊以建築為主題的公園。其包含了20世紀末各式各樣的建築,包含民宅、商店、教堂甚至工業遺址等。從名古屋搭快車或者開車至此約要1~1.5小時。

19. 有樂苑 [犬山]

在犬山城的東方有座日式庭園,名叫有樂苑。有樂是織田信長的兄弟,是戰國末期的統治者,且其曾習過千利休(茶道)。此庭園的賣點就是「如庵」,是日本最好的茶室。您能欣賞美麗的庭園之外,還可以觀賞茶室及居所。

20. 長滑陶器小徑 [常滑]

常滑,盛產常滑陶器,非常適合在參觀完或者參觀名古屋之前,短時間停留方便的好去處。此只有一個前往中部機場的快車站。周圍有分散的工作坊及藝廊,均是走路能抵達的。INAX博物館內收藏的陶器也非常值得去看喔!

21. 早餐時段的咖啡廳

名古屋特色之一就是其飲食文化。咖啡店就是您一定要去的地方,去體驗一下當地人喜愛的獨特食物。若您早上到咖啡廳去,您一定會感到驚訝,其早餐份量足夠還非常便宜。到名古屋之際,一定不能錯過其知名的紅豆吐司。

22. 居酒屋、雞翅專賣店

名古屋的雞翅,炸得金黃色,並調辣味。若您喜歡雞肉及飲料,那您一定要來品嚐。有無數的餐廳均有供應雞翅。此外,棊子麵或味噌炸肉排也是名古屋特殊的美食,或許遊客不太習慣其味道,但雞翅一定會滿足您!

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

搜尋餐廳

22 Must-Go Places in Nagoya, An Underrated Food and Sightseeing Destination

If you want to branch out your Japan travels beyond Tokyo, Kyoto, and Osaka, then try Nagoya, the country's fourth-largest city! The capital of Aichi Prefecture, it has a rich history and distinctive food culture. It is home to one of Japan's foremost shrines, the Atsuta Jingu, and it has been the center of Japan's famous car industry. Its close ties with the old Tokugawa dynasty left behind the majestic Nagoya Castle and other architectural legacies. Here are 22 places you should stop by on your visit!

Nagoya

Things to Do

1. Nagoya Castle

Nagoya Castle has been a symbol of Nagoya over 400 years. Built as a home for a son of Tokugawa Ieyasu, the military ruler who established the Edo period, it shows the prosperity that the Tokugawa family commanded. After the original buildings burned down in 1945, the two keeps were reconstructed in 1959. Make sure to go through the exhibitions inside and to have a pleasant stroll through the garden!

HP: www.nagoyajo.city.nagoya.jp/13_english/index.html

HP: www.nagoyajo.city.nagoya.jp/15_hantai/index.html (中文)

Address: 1-1 Honmaru, Naka-ku, Nagoya-city, Aichi (Google Map)

2. Atsuta-Jingu Shrine

 

Atsuta Shrine, with a history said to span over 1900 years, is the oldest landmark in Nagoya. Located south of Nagoya station, the plot of about 20 hectares is covered with thick forests. Some camphor trees there are estimated at over 1000 years old. Atsuta is ranked as one of the country's foremost shrines, and the architecture symbolizing its high-status is impressive. It’s a good place to enjoy a pleasant walk at the center of the city.

HP: www.atsutajingu.or.jp/en/intro/

Address: 1-1-1 Jingu, Atsuta-ku, Nagoya-city, Aichi (Google Map)

3. Shirotori Garden

 

The Shirotori Garden, within a 10-minute walk of Atsuta Shrine, is the biggest Japanese garden in Nagoya. The garden, of around 3.7 hectares, is located inside of Shirotori Park. It was carefully designed with a modern aesthetic, with the help of artisans from other regions like Kanazawa. Visitors can enjoy tea-time in a traditional tea room or a modern restaurant as well.

HP: www.shirotori-garden.jp/english/index.html

Address: 2-5 Atsutanishi-machi, Atsuta-ku, Nagoya-city, Aichi (Google Map)

If Japanese gardens are you thing, you might enjoy our list of 11 must-see gardens all throughout Japan:

4. Osu Kannon & Osu Shopping District [City Center]

Osu Kannon, not far from Nagoya Station, is counted as one of the biggest Kannon statues in Japan. The history of the temple dates back to 1333. The temple is known for a flea market held on its grounds on the 18th and 28th of every month, as well as its neighboring shopping district, the “Osu Shopping Arcade.” The area, located between two subway stations, is a jumble of around 1200 shops and restaurants.

HP: www.osu-kannon.jp/ (Japanese Only)

Address: 2-21-47 Osu, Naka-ku, Nagoya-city, Aichi (Google Map)

5. Nagoya City Science Museum [City Center]

 

The science museum in Nagoya offers many attractive hands-on exhibitions: the world's biggest planetarium, with a diameter of 35m, a -30 degree room to experience auroras, a 9 meter-high twister for tornados, towering Tesla coils for electric discharge, and so on. The comprehensive exhibitions can be enjoyed by visitors of all ages.

HP: www.ncsm.city.nagoya.jp/en/index.html

Address: 2-17-1 Sakae, Naka-ku, Nagoya-city, Aichi (Google Map)

6. TOYOTA Commemorative Museum of Industry and Technology [City Center]

 

The museum, run by companies of the Toyota group, offers very comprehensive exhibitions of the copmany's history and the spirit behind its modern development. Their displays vary from textile manufacturing to robotics, and they are available in English as well. If you are interested in industry and manufacturing, or want to know more about what is perhaps the region's most iconic company, this place is a must-go!

HP: www.tcmit.org/english/index.html

Address: 1-35, Noritake Shinmachi 4-chome, Nishi-ku, Nagoya-city, Aichi (Google Map)

If you're looking for more family-friendly attractions like the Toyota Museum or the science museum, check out our list of 15 Nagoya sights that kids would enjoy:

7. Toyota Automobile Museum [Nagakute-city]

Anthony Joh/Flickr

If you are a fan of automobiles, you should visit the Toyota Automobile Museum in Nagakute, about 50 minutes from Nagoya Station by public transportation. This museum's theme is the history of the automobile since its birth. About 160 vehicles from around the world and from various time periods are showcased together.

HP: www.toyota.co.jp/Museum/english/

Address: 41-100 Yokomichi, Nagakute-city, Aichi (Google Map)

8. Tokugawa-en Garden [Central Area]

 

This Japanese garden belonged to the Owari-Tokugawa family, one of the ruling Tokugawa clan's three main branches. Their former residence was located here, and the original garden encompassed 44 hectares. The current garden is laid out in the typical Daimyo garden style, with a pond offering various landscapes.

HP: www.tokugawaen.city.nagoya.jp/english/index.html

Address: 1001 Tokugawa-cho, Higashi-ku, Nagoya-city, Aichi (Google Map)

9. Tokugawa Art Museum [Central Area]

 

This museum adjacent to the Tokugawa-en Garden has a magnificent collection of the household belongings donated by the descendants of Owari-Tokugawa family. The collection boasts more than ten thousand pieces of furniture, household goods, and clothes. The comprehensive display helps you to imagine the Tokugawa's way of life.

HP: www.tokugawa-art-museum.jp/english/index.html

Address: 1017 Tokugawa-cho, Higashi-ku, Nagoya-city, Aichi (Google Map)

10. SCMAGLEV and Railway Park [Port Area]

This museum run by JR Central displays about 40 retired trains, including a maglev, bullet trains, and steam locomotives. The museum aims for better understanding of trains' history and mechanics. Popular attractions are the train simulators, the train crew simulator, and one of the largest train dioramas in Japan. The educational exhibitions can be enjoyed by all ages! An English audio guide is available.

HP: museum.jr-central.co.jp/en/

Address: 3-2-2 Knjo-futo, Minato-ku, Nagoya-city, Aichi (Google Map)

11. Port of Nagoya Public Aquarium [Port Area]

Nagoya Aquarium is one of the largest and best aquariums in Japan. While its rivaling Kaiyukan in Osaka is more for dates, Nagoya Aquarium is more educational and focused on large sea animals. It consists of two buildings. One features large creatures such as orca, beluga wales and dolphins, and their shows. Another does smaller creatures and highlights "Sardine Tornado" display which hundreds of sardines spiraling in unison.

HP: www.nagoyaaqua.com/english/2015031013432314.html

HP: www.nagoyaaqua.com/cantonese/2015041016040638.html (中文)

HP: www.nagoyaaqua.jp/aqua/othe/engl/index.html (Japanese Only)

Address: 1-3 Minato-machi, Minato-ku, Nagoya-city, Aichi (Google Map)

12. Higashiyama Zoo & Botanical Gardens [East]

Higashiyama Zoo and Botanical Gardens covering 60 hectares is a pleasant place for a day out. The zoo exhibits approximately 500 species. The botanical garden features around 7000 varieties of plant, a large greenhouse, and scenic walking path. Among the animals in the zoo, Shabani, a western lowland gorilla from Sydney, is popular for his handsome looks.

HP: www.higashiyama.city.nagoya.jp/14_english/index.html

HP: www.higashiyama.city.nagoya.jp/21_zh/index.html (中文)

Address: 3-70, Higashiyama-motomachi, Chikusa-ku, Nagoya (Google Map)

13. Arimatsu Townscape

Arimatsu was a town built on the Tokaido highway for a break in 1608. The highlights are picturesque townscape with ten old wooden houses from the Edo period lined up and Arimatsu Shibori. Arimatsu Shibori is a kind of traditional tie-dyeing method. You can visit Arimatsu-Narumi Shibori Kaikan or shops dotted along the street to see the beautiful works closely.

HP: www.shibori-kaikan.com/kaikan-e.html

Address: Arimatsu, Midori-ku, Nagoya-city, Aichi (Google Map)

14. JR Central Towers

JR Central Towers above Nagoya station was the tallest landmark in Nagoya until its neighboring Midland Square surpassed it in 2007. Two towers are complex of office, hotel, and merchandize area including Takashimaya department store on the lower floors. Both tower have restaurants and lounges with a view run by Takashimaya and Marriott hotel on the top floor respectively.

HP: www.towers.jp/en/

Address: Meieki, Nakamura-ku, Nagoya-city, Aichi (Google Map)

15. Midland Square Sky Promnade

Midland Square is the tallest building in Nagoya nearby Nagoya station. The 247m tall building offers a semi- open-air observation deck named Sky Promenade on the top floors. It offers almost 360 degree panoramic views over Nagoya. You can dine at restaurants overlooking impressive views on the upper floor of 41F and 42F as well.

HP: www.midland-square.com/english/index.html

HP: www.midland-square.com/chinese/index.html (中文)

Address: 4-7-1 Meieki, Nakamura-ku, Nagoya-city, Aichi (Google Map)

16. Oasis 21 [Sakae]

Located in Sakae, one of the busiest downtown in Nagoya, Oasis 21 is a must-go modern landmark. It combines parks, a bus terminal, and commercial complex. You can relax at the green field, enjoy strolling around the walking path with a view on the glass roof, or marveled by beautiful night illumination.

HP: www.sakaepark.co.jp/en/

HP: www.sakaepark.co.jp/cn/ (中文)

Address: 1-11-1 Higashisakura, Higashi-ku, Nagoya-city[ (Google Map)

17. Inuyama-jo Castle [Inuyama]

Inuyama castle locates in Inuyama, the neighboring town to Nagoya. It takes around 40 minutes by Meitetsu express train from Nagoya. The castle's history dates back to 1537 and the architectural style of the main building is the Japan’s oldest of its kind. The town of Inuyama has lots to see as well as Nagoya. If you stay in Nagoya more than two nights, you should consider to add this attractive place on your list-to-go.

HP: inuyama-castle.jp/ (Japanese Only)

Address: 65-2 Inuyama Kitakoken, Inuyama-city, Aichi (Google Map)

Incidentally, if you have a bit of time and don't mind going far from the Nagoya city center - even farther than Inuyama - then you should check out our article of things to do throughout Aichi Prefecture:

18. Meijimura [Inuyama]

www.inuyama-kon.com

Meijimura is an architecture-themed park specialized in those from the Meiji period. Their magnificent collection consists of all kinds of buildings built after the late 20th century including residence, shops, churches, even industrial heritages. It takes about 1 to 1 and a half hour by express train or car from Nagoya.

HP: www.meijimura.com/english/index.html

HP: www.meijimura.com/chinese/ (中文)

Address: 1,Uchiyama, Inuyama-city, Aichi (Google Map)

19. Urakuen [Inuyama]

At the east of Inuyama Castle, there is a Japanese garden named Urakuen. Uraku was a brother of Oda Nobunaga, a dictator during the late Sengoku period, and one of the disciplines of Sen-no Rikyu, the master of tea ceremony. The highlight of the garden is Jo-an, one of Japan's most excellent teahouses. You can enjoy strolling at the beautiful garden, two other teahouses and his residence.

HP: www.m-inuyama-h.co.jp/urakuen/ (Japanese Only)

Address: 1 Gomonsaki, Inuyama-city, Aichi (Google Map)

20. Tokoname Pottery Footpath [Tokoname]

Tokoname, the production site of Tokoname pottery, is a nice place for short stop before or after Nagoya visit with very convenient access. It's only one express-train-stop to the Centrair Airport. Within walk distance, workshops and galleries scattered around. INAX Museums with intriguing collections of potteries is also worth visiting.

HP: www.tokoname-kankou.net/english/

HP: www.tokoname-kankou.net/taiwan/ (中文)

21. Coffee Shop Breakfasts

One of specialties in Nagoya is unique food culture. Coffee shops are one of best places to experience local's love for food in unique style. If you go to a coffee shop in the morning, you will be astonished by its breakfast deals by means of volume for its relatively cheap price or combination of meals. You cannot leave Nagoya without trying their famous Ogura toast.

22. Izakaya or Tebasaki Specialized Restaurants

Tebasaki is chicken wingtips and means deep-fried wingtips with spicy flavor in Nagoya. It's a must try, if you love chicken and a drink. There are countless restaurants including izakawa which offer Tebasaki plates in the town. Though other Nagoya’s specialties such as Kishimen or Miso-katsu cannot be accepted by some visitors, Tebasaki should work well, maybe.

For more on Nagoya, check out:

15 Recommended Ramen Places in Nagoya

Enjoy Three Flavors in One Meal! 5 Places to Try the Famous Nagoya Dish Hitsumabushi

12 Must-Buy Delicious Souvenirs at Nagoya

14 Japanese Foods You Must Try in Aichi

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Things to Do

Hotels & Ryokan

Shopping

Restaurant Search