【奈良自由行】奈良公園、大佛以外還有什麼?在地人推薦50個奈良必玩景點、必嚐美食

奈良縣位於大阪與京都南邊,是個綠意環繞的盆地,此地除了可欣賞佛寺及神社等世界遺産外,還有從山頂眺望的美景、年歲已久的古道等歷史觀光景點。不過除了在奈良公園餵食小鹿、欣賞奈良大佛之餘,本文還要為您介紹在奈良自由行中必訪必嚐的50個景點與美食。唯有奈良才有的特別體驗,等您來親自感受!

奈良

玩樂

41. 舊柳生藩家老屋敷

奈良縣柳生町中有著昔日大地主柳生藩的武家屋敷。此處以前為柳生藩家老的隠居宅院,現今則作為此位家老與柳生藩的資料館,開放給一般民眾參觀。為奈良縣指定文化財產。附近也有像是柳生八坂神社、柳生茶屋、柳生花菖蒲園及柳生正木坂劍禪道場等歷史景點,很適合慢步其中。

42. 山邊小徑(山の辺の道)【健行路線(16公里)】(天理市~櫻井市)

推薦給想漫步於奈良盆地周圍環繞的小山的人們的健行路線。也可在此巡遊出現在古代書本與歌集中的史跡或與其相關的地名等歷史景點。這彷彿是帶領您前往「古代浪漫世界」的街道。此街道因地形崎嶇,記得穿上運動鞋後再前往喔!(※可由下列網站列印地圖)

43. 葛城山(葛城市)

此處的登山路線平緩,但您也可坐上纜車直接到達山頂。山頂附近有杜鵑花園,春季時此處遊客絡繹不絕。夏日紫菀與蓮花盛開、秋天則有石蒜、銀杏及柿子,冬季則是梅、睡蓮與江戶彼岸花等,可在葛城山盡情享受四季不同的美麗花卉美景。纜車終點站設有展望台,非常推薦喜愛戶外活動的人來此遊玩。

44. 橿原神宮 (橿原市)

為了供奉謠傳為日本第一代天皇神武天皇,明治天皇下令於1890(明治23)年開始興建的神社。據說神武天皇享年137歲,可說是非常長壽,因此來此參拜祈求健康長壽特別靈驗。此為近鐵中高速行駛的特急電車停靠站,因此北至京都、東往大阪、西行吉野的時間相對來說可較快到達。

45. 壺阪寺(高市郡明日香村)

建立於壺阪山的此座寺院,南邊可看見以賞櫻景點而聞名的吉野山、北側奈良的主要三座山與被山環繞的奈良盆地皆一覽無遺。春天至初夏棣棠花、杜鵑與薰衣草盛開,秋季時境內則有楓紅,與周圍山上的紅葉相映成趣。

46. 金峯山寺(吉野郡)

金峯山寺是以「日本第一賞櫻景點」而聞名的吉野山的象徵性寺院。也是奈良市中僅次於東大寺大佛殿的大型木造建築,木製仁王像立像被指定為重要文化財產。此外,吉野山全山已列入世界遺産,也是著名心靈景點。

47. 長谷寺(櫻井市)

春天櫻花與牡丹盛開,夏日則有繡球花,秋天楓紅、冬天則是寒牡丹,是可享受日本四季美麗花朵的寺院之一。寺院創立於686年,擁有數千件文化財產,其中高達10公尺的巨型本尊雕像值得一看。

48. 大神神社(櫻井市)

據說此為日本歷史最悠久的神社。也是知名的強力心靈景點,一年到頭有許多人都會造訪此地。自古以來此神社以建國之神與生活中的守護神而聞名,至今還會有許多自日本全國各地的參拜者來此參拜,人潮全年絡繹不絕。觀光之餘,別忘了在此品嘗櫻井名產「輕淡拉麵」,享受放鬆悠閒的時光喔!

49. 安倍文殊院(櫻井市)

此為創建於645年日本最古老的寺院,被指定為國寶的5座本尊像值得一看。春天可享受櫻花、秋則可欣賞楓紅美景。參拜後會提供抹茶與點心,可在此體驗沉靜的美好時光菓子。

50. 素麵餐廳 森正(そうめんどころ 森正)(櫻井市)

距今1300年前,將麵粉搓成棒狀並延展成細繩之物,據說便是素麵的起源。如果您想品嚐道地的三輪素麵的話,請務必來此用餐!夏天建議可嘗試冰涼的「素麵」,冬則可享用「熱素麵(にうめん)」。

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

玩樂

住宿

購物

搜尋餐廳

This post is also available in: Chinese (Traditional)

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone

41. Kyu Yagyū Hankaro Yashiki

Tamago Moffle/Flickr

Located in Yagyu town in Nara prefecture is the samurai residence of the Yagyu feudal clan of long ago. Formerly the retirement home of the chief retainer of the Yagyu clan, it is currently used as a museum of the Yagyu clan and is open to the general public. It has been designated as a cultural asset of Nara prefecture. Nearby is the Yagyu Hachisaka Shrine, the Yagyu tea house, the Yagyu Japanese iris garden, the Yagyu Mazakizaka Kenzen Dojo and so on. With so many historical spots, you should take a walk and look around.

HP: www.yagyu.com (Japanese Only)

Address: 155-1 Yagyu-cho, Nara-shi, Nara (Google Map)

42. Mountain road [16km hiking course] (Tenri~Sakurai)

663highland/Wikimedia Commons

This hiking course is recommended for those who want to walk comfortably along the Nara basin surrounded by the slight elevation of the mountains. You can make a pilgrimage to many of the places, landmarks and historical spots featured in ancient books and poems. It’s like a path that invites you to “The ancient world of romance”. This path has many ups and downs so be sure to come wearing your sports shoes. (※Below is a printable map from the web).

HP: www3.pref.nara.jp/miryoku/aruku/1195.htm (Japanese Only)

Address: Between Tenri Station and Sakurai Station (Google Map)

43. Mount Katsuragi (Katsuragi)

PIXTA

Despite having a fairly easy climbing course, if you ride the ropeway you can get to the summit almost instantly. At the summit, there is an azalea garden and during the spring crowds of people come to view the flowers. In summer there are aster flowers and Indian lotuses. In fall there are lycoris flowers, ginko and persimmons and in winter, plums, water lilies, early flowering cherry blossoms and so on. At Mount Katsuragi you can fully enjoy the seasonal flowers. At the ropeway terminal, there is an observatory which is recommended for sightseeing groups.

HP: goseshikankou.jp/index.html (Japanese Only)

Address: 2569 Kujira Gose-shi, Nara (Google Map)

44. Kashihara Jingu Shrine (Kashihara)

: : Ys [waiz] : :/Flickr

This Shinto shrine was built in 1890 (Meiji 23) by the Emperor Meiji to worship the first Emperor of Japan, Emperor Jinmu. Emperor Jinmu was said to have lived till the age of 137, therefore for those who visit this shrine, it is believed to deliver good health and longevity. It is a stop on the Kintetsu railway which runs express trains north to Kyoto, east to Osaka, and west to Yoshino. So you can move around in a short period of time. 。

HP: www.kashiharajingu.or.jp (Japanese Only)

Address: 934 Kume-cho, Kashihara-shi, Nara (Google Map)

45. Tsubosaka-dera (Takaichi)

It is a temple built on the mountain of Tsubosaka that overlooks the Nara basin between the main 3 mountains and other mountains of Nara in the north side and at the same time you can see Yoshino mountain, the famous cherry blossom spot in the south side. From spring to early summer, yellow roses, azaleas and lavender flowers are in bloom. Then in fall the entire area is filled with fall colors which spread their red and yellow colors to the neighboring mountains.  

HP: www.tsubosaka1300.or.jp (Japanese Only)

Address: 3 Tsubosaka Takatori-cho, Takaichi-gun, Nara (Google Map)

46. Kimpusen-ji (Yoshino)

Ann Lee/Flickr

Kimpusen-ji is a symbol of Yoshino mountain which is known as “Japan’s number one cherry blossom spot”. It’s great hall which holds the wooden statues of the two guardian Deva Kings is the second largest wooden structure after the Daibutsuden in Todaiji and is a designated cultural treasure. Also, Yoshino mountain has been dedicated in its entirety as a UNESCO World Heritage site and is considered a spiritual “power spot”.

HP: www.kinpusen.or.jp (Japanese Only)

Address: Yoshinoyama Yoshino-cho, Yoshino-gun, Nara (Google Map)

47. Hase-dera (Sakurai)

Chi King/Flickr

The beautiful flowers of Japan’s four seasons can be seen at this temple. During spring the sakura and peonies bloom, in summer the Hydrangeas, in fall the red maple leaves and in winter the tree peonies.  Originating in the year 686, this temple’s thousands of monuments and its giant 10 meter tall statue of the Eleven Faced Kannon is a must-see.

HP: www.hasedera.or.jp (Japanese Only)

Address: 731-1 Hase Sakurai-shi, Nara (Google Map)

48. Omiwa Jinja Shrine (Sakurai)

Ann Lee/Flickr

Said to be one of Japan’s oldest Shinto shrines. It is famous as a strong “power spot” and many festivals are held here throughout the year.  In ancient times, the deity of the shrine was said to be a god of nation building and a protector of daily life. Even today it continues to thrive as pilgrims from all over the country come to this shrine to pay their respects. For tourists, you can also eat Sakurai city’s famous “nyumen” noodles and spend your time relaxing here.

HP: oomiwa.or.jp/ (Japanese Only)

Address: 1422 Miwa Sakurai-shi, Nara (Google Map)

49. Abe Monju-in (Sakurai City)

Established in the year 645 and belonging to Japan’s oldest temple, these 5 statues which are designated national treasures are a must see! You can thoroughly enjoy the beauty of the sakura in spring or the red leaves in fall. After your visit you can receive green tea and traditional sweets and experience a moment of tranquility.

HP: www.abemonjuin.or.jp/index.html (Japanese Only)

Address: 645 Abe Sakurai-shi, Nara (Google Map)

50. Somen shop Morisho (Sakurai)

From 1300 years ago to today, our standard for making soumen has been kneading wheat flour, rolling it into cylinders and stretching it out like rope. Here in Miwa, you can eat at the birthplace of Miwa soumen, here!. In the summer, you should try the cold “soumen” and in the winter “nyumen” (warm soumen).

HP: morisho.digiweb.jp/oshinagaki.html (Japanese Only)

Address: 535 Miwa, Sakurai-shi, Nara (Google Map)

image954

 

You may also like:

[Travel tips in Japan]

38 Tips to Save Money While Traveling in Japan

The Perfect Guide to Traveling by Train in Japan

What you Should Know about the JR Pass while traveling in Japan

10 fun details in Japan to keep an eye out for

[Osaka Travel]

50 Things to Do in Osaka

15 Ways to Enjoy Osaka On a Budget

11 Places to Experience Japanese Culture in Osaka

[Kyoto Travel]

50 Things You Must Do in Kyoto

15 Great Ways to Enjoy Kyoto on a Budget

10 Places in Kyoto to Play Dress Up in Traditional Kimono

[Japan Travel]

47 Tourist Attractions in Japan’s 47 Prefectures

50 Magnificent Views in Japan that You Shouldn’t Miss

30 reasons to go to Japan before you die

30 Most Popular Japan Sightseeing Spots for Foreigners (2014)

20 Japanese places chosen by travelers that no one should miss (2013)

A Guide to 18 UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Japan

15 Beautiful Japanese Villages You Must Visit

30 shrines and temples in Japan to get lucky charms for love

16 Must-See Flower Gardens Around Japan

12 Recommended Japanese Power Spots

30 things to experience when you come to Japan

 

[Tokyo Travel]

50 Things to Do in Tokyo

50 Things to Do in Shibuya

50 Things to Do in Harajuku

50 Things to Do in Shinjuku

50 Things to Do in Ueno and Asakusa Area

14 things to do in Yanesen (Yanaka, Nezu, and Sendagi)

10 Japanese Cultural Experiments You Can Try In Tokyo

15 Great Ways to Enjoy Tokyo on a Budget

 

[Hokkaido Travel]

50 Things to Do in Hokkaido

11 Ways to Enjoy the Sapporo Area on a Budget

20 Magnificent Sights in Hokkaido You Should Check

[Fukuoka Travel]

50 Things to Do in Fukuoka

[Okinawa Travel]

50 Things to Do in Okinawa

 

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone