【東京自由行】錯過東京末班車如何消遣

時尚之都東京的大眾運輸營運時間,經常讓遊客措手不及。大部分的電車只開到凌晨12點半,公車結束得又更早。晚上到市區逛街,您總是得面對3種選擇: (1)在末班車或之前回家、(2)搭乘昂貴的計程車回家或旅館、(3)消遣到隔天早上5點左右的首班車。如果您選擇第3項(無論是刻意或意外),不妨參考本文實用的介紹,告訴您哪裡有深夜的好康去處。

東京

實用資訊

卡拉OK

如果您到市區逛街,夜唱可能是您錯過末班車的原因。幸運的是市中心有許多卡拉OK都開整晚,或至少開到首班車時間,因此如果您想高歌一曲,唱整晚都沒問題,而且唱累了也可以在包廂裡小睡一會。像是歌廣場(utahiroba)和招財貓(manekineko)等大型連鎖店都營業24小時,其它卡拉OK則至少營業至早上5點。大部分卡拉OK都提供餐飲。值得注意的是,禮拜幾去和選擇的套餐(附無限暢飲、酒精類、非酒精類等)都會反應在價格上面。

漫咖和網咖

對於偏好簡單私人空間來消遣或待到天亮的人,日本無所不在的漫咖正是您的好選擇,尤其是鄰近主要城市的新宿、澀谷池袋等地方。您可以預定一間計時收費的小包廂,而大部分的漫咖都允許客人自由進出。許多漫咖提供電腦、wifi、上鎖置物櫃、無限供應的飲料(公共區域通常設有飲料吧)、茶、咖啡、DVD和日本漫畫,讓您整晚都不會無聊。

價格部分可以說是參差不齊,某些地方每30分鐘收費100日幣、3小時收費900~1,500日幣或7~12小時收費1,600~3,000日幣。其它地方也有提供女性或平日優惠的方案。

寢具部分您就不用太期待了,大部分的漫咖包廂都只有提供躺椅。儘管躺椅沒有床鋪舒適,小睡一會還是可行的。當您搜尋漫咖時,需留意它們也可指漫畫喫茶、網咖或media cafe。

迴轉壽司餐廳

大啖壽司是消遣最佳的方法之一!如果您在市中心感到飢餓,市區熱門的24小時迴轉壽司餐廳永遠為您敞開大門。

整晚提供美味壽司、深受在地人喜愛的連鎖店—壽司三昧是您的最佳選擇。它雖然比一般的迴轉壽司貴,但卻遠比市區其它餐廳便宜。

選擇壽司三味最大的好處在於市區各處都有分店、24小時營業和豐富多變的菜單。您可以逐次品嚐他們的壽司或選擇丼飯。若想小酌一杯,豐富的酒類肯定不會讓您失望。

*並非所有壽司三味分店都是迴轉壽司

24小時居酒屋

東京市中心的深夜好去處這麼多,但卻少有24小時營業的居酒屋。如果您能發現一間,那絕對值得一去。

主打海鮮的連鎖餐廳磯丸水產,於澀谷和新宿擁有多間24小時營業的店鋪,對於想果腹或小酌一杯的人而言,無疑是絕佳選擇。這裡也是夜班勞工和酒吧服務生下班後的綠洲,即使獨自等待黎明,您也不會感到孤單。

深夜咖啡廳

晚上外出溜達最好的提神夥伴,莫過於市區中的深夜咖啡廳。我們推薦提供特濃黑咖啡的新宿「咖啡貴族愛丁堡」。這間圖書館風格的舒適咖啡廳,提供味道和香氣一樣美味的新鮮虹吸咖啡。他們除了24小時營業和提供wifi之外,復古的氛圍讓身處午夜市中心的您,有如自家般的愜意。在店內可以看到夜遊的人在此休息,也會發現不少群聚的夜貓子,呈現樸實的社交氛圍。如果您是咖啡愛好者,店內超過20種的咖啡肯定不會讓您失望,每壺價位則介於800~3,000日幣。

膠囊旅館

膠囊旅館雖然比漫咖貴,但卻比一般旅館便宜,因此成為東京夜遊的新指標。膠囊旅館起初是為了因晚下班或下班應酬而錯過末班車回家的上班族,如今已然成為一個新景點。遊客大多會住上1至2天,不僅可以省錢,還能體驗睡在自己專屬的新潮小空間。您可以輕鬆預定一間小睡片刻,還能洗個舒服的熱水澡。

許多膠囊旅館的房間和浴室等公共區域都是男女分開,少部分連廚房和工作區域也分開。如同其它住宿設施,膠囊旅館也有等級之分,例如奢華的澀谷Millenials,或其它廉價舊式的選擇。價格視旅館而定,但基本上每晚介於2,000~5,000日幣之間。

情趣旅館

情趣旅館嚴格來說是旅館,但這座裝飾華麗的綜合設施,主要目的多半不是用來睡覺。對於無法將「特殊夥伴」帶回家的人來說,情趣旅館正是熱門的選項。其使用時間相當彈性,因此若您與夥伴都想找個室內消遣或睡覺,隨時都可以訂房。大多數的情趣旅館也歡迎單獨的旅客。大部分的情趣旅館都提供這兩種方案:停留2~3小時的「休息」方案,以及過夜的「住宿」方案。如同一般旅館,等級與價格成正比,而最便宜的「休息」方案大約落在3,000日幣。

大眾澡堂

深夜想找個地方放鬆休息?不妨造訪大眾澡堂。雖然不是每間澡堂都開整天,但24小時營業的新宿TERUMAYU是個好選擇,它不僅位於市區中心,而且設備相當齊全。

24小時營業的TERUMAYU除了大眾澡堂,還設有餐廳、岩盤浴、休息室、酒吧(較早結束)。外國遊客通常會擔心身上刺青,但TERUMAYU聲稱有刺青的女性顧客可以照常使用澡堂,因此如果您想秀身上的圖案,也不用擔心冒犯他人。

東京消遣的好地方無所不在

伴隨東京不斷擴增的24小時營業設施,您可以自由選擇卡啦OK包廂、漫咖,或鑽進膠囊旅館的小天地,休息、度過漫長的東京之夜。

本文資訊均以公開時為準。


玩樂

住宿

購物

搜尋餐廳

How to Spend Your Time in Tokyo if You Miss the Last Train

For such a happening city, it often surprises tourists how early Tokyo's public transport system shuts down. Most of the train services are done by 12:30 am while buses end for the day even earlier. If you're planning a night out on the town there always comes a time where you must decide one of three options: (1) go home on or before the last train, (2) pay for an expensive taxi later on when you want to go back home or to your hotel, or (3) stay out until the first trains start again the next morning at around 5 am. If you've gone for option 3 (whether intentionally or not!), here's a handy guide to let you know what type of late-night options you have.

Tokyo

Travel Tips

Karaoke Booths

If you're out on the town, there's a likely chance that late-night karaoke was the reason you missed your train in the first place. Luckily many central locations run all night long, or at least until the first train, so if you're feeling up to it, a marathon karaoke session could be in order, and when you're wiped out, you can always grab a few winks in your private booth. Major chains like Utahiroba and Manekineko run 24 hours, while most Karaoke Kan outlets run until 5 am. Many serve food and drinks, too. Note that the day of the week and the type of package you order (all-you-can-drink included, alcohol, non-alcohol, etc.), will impact the price.

Manga/Internet Cafes

A failsafe for those wanting somewhere private and compact to crash for a few hours, or at least wait until the sun comes up, manga cafes are ubiquitous in Japan, especially in major city neighborhoods like Shinjuku, Shibuya, and Ikebukuro. You can book a booth which is a small space and pay for the time you've spent there. Plenty of them will also allow you to leave and re-enter, too. Many are equipped with a computer or wifi, lockers unlimited soft drinks (there is usually a drinks dispenser in a public area), tea, coffee, and DVDs and manga (Japanese comics) to keep you entertained throughout the night.

The price is one of its biggest draws with some rentals costing as little as 100 yen for 30 minutes, to 900 - 1,500 yen for three hours, and 1,600 - 3,000 yen to rent for 7-12 hours. Some places will also have specials for women renters and on weekdays.

In terms of bedding, don't expect anything too luxurious, as most manga cafe rooms feature just a reclining chair. While it's not as comfortable as a bed, you should still be able to catch a few winks. When looking for a manga cafe, note that they are sometimes also referred to as manga-kissa, internet cafes, or media cafes. 

Conveyor Belt Sushi Restaurants

There are far worse ways to kill time than chowing down on sushi. So if you're stranded in the city and have the craving, you can always head to some of the city's popular 24-hour conveyor belt sushi restaurants

An excellent option is Sushi Zanmai, a locally loved chain that serves tasty sushi all night long. It's a little more expensive than your regular sushi train outlets, but far cheaper than the city's more luxury choices.

The most significant benefits of Sushi Zanmai are that their outlets are located throughout the city, they're are proudly open 24 hours, and the menu is diverse. You can sample their offerings piece by piece or spend some time with a donburi - bowl of fish on rice. If you're drinking, there are plenty of booze options too.

*Note that not every Sushi Zanmai location is conveyor belt style.

24-Hour Izakaya

For a city with plenty of late-night hangout options, it's somewhat surprising that there aren't a lot of 24 hours run izakaya (Japanese pubs) in Tokyo's central district, but if you can find one it's a very worthy option.

Isomaru Suisan, a seafood-centric restaurant chain, is one such example. With 24-hour outlets in Shibuya and Shinjuku, it's an excellent choice for those who want to grab something to eat and drink, without feeling the pressure of having to continue ordering. It's a popular place for nightlife workers and bar staff to visit after a long shift too, so even if you're wiling out the time solo, you'll never feel alone.

Late Night Coffee Shops

For the perfect pick-me-up and sober-me-up antidote to a big night out, try one of the city's popular all-night cafes. A local recommendation is Kizuku Edinburgh in Shinjuku, a great place for strong black coffee. This cozy, library-esque cafe serves freshly siphoned coffee that tastes as good as it smells. The 24-hour cafe has free wifi and a retro-ambiance that'll make you feel as close to home as you probably can feel in the middle of the city in the middle of the night. As well as late-night revelers winding down, you'll also find plenty of non-party late-night owls taking occupying the tables, making it a social but sober atmosphere. If you're a coffee connoisseur, you won't be disappointed by the selection either; the cafe has over 20 varieties of coffee that cost between 800 - 3,000 yen a pot.

Capsule Hotels

More expensive than a manga cafe, but cheaper than a regular hotel, capsule hotels have become a late-night Tokyo icon. They were initially built for salarymen who missed their last train home, either from working late or going out for post-work drinks with colleagues. Today they're also a tourist attraction, and many travellers opt to crash there for a night or two to save money and for the experience of squeezing into your own little futuristic sleeping pod. You can rather easily book one for a night if you want somewhere proper to sleep for a few hours, plus have the option of a nice, refreshing shower.

Many capsule hotels are separated by gender and feature communal facilities like bathrooms, and occasionally kitchens and even working spaces. Like any accommodation, there are a variety of capsule hotel options, from the more luxurious like Millenials in Shibuya to super cheap, older style choices. Prices vary widely according to the hotel, but you can expect between 2,000 yen to 5,000 yen per night for a standard option. Read about some of our most highly recommended Shibuya capsule hotels here.

Love Hotels

Love Hotels are technically hotels, but more often than not, the primary purpose of these garishly designed complexes isn't to sleep. They're popular intimacy options for those who for one reason or another can't host their special companion. Luckily they're also flexible rental spaces too, so if you've got a plus one and you're both looking for somewhere indoors to spend some time or even sleep, you can book a love hotel any time of day any night of the week. Solo visitors are also welcome in most places too. Most hotels offer different rental options, "rest" (休憩) options that last about 2-3 hours, and "stay" (宿泊) which is for overnight. Like any regular hotel, prices vary greatly, but at the lower end of things you're looking at around 3,000 yen for a 'rest.' Here are some of Toyko's most price-friendly choices.

Public Baths

For some late-night rest, relaxation and respite, there's always the option of visiting a public bath.  Not all are open 24 hours, but 24-hour bath Thermae-yu, in Shinjuku is a great choice, it's central, and the facilities are incredibly extensive.

Running 24 hours, Thermae-yu has not just pristine baths, but also an onsite restaurant, bedrock bath, lounge, smoothie bar, and bar (the latter of the two close a little earlier though). Tattoos are often a concern for foreign guests, but Thermae-yu just announced that they'd be allowing female guests with tattoos to use the baths, so you needn't worry about offending anyone if you are flaunting some ink. 

There's Always Somewhere to Stay

Thanks to Tokyo's ever-expanding array of 24-hour establishments, you'll always find somewhere to recover and wait out the long Tokyo nights, whether that's at a karaoke booth, manga cafe, or tucked snugly into the narrow bed of a capsule hotel.

Header image credit: DFLC Prints/Shutterstock.com

 

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.


Restaurant Search