【東京美食】高CP值特輯!東京大推20間必訪人氣迴轉壽司店

東京是日本國內的主要大城、也是集合了在地日本人、外國商務旅客和觀光客的國際都市,更是有著世界級美食的觀光大城。 本次要為您介紹20間提供美味料理的迴轉壽司店,不只能一人用餐,約會、帶著小朋友同行的家庭等也都方便前往,是相較起來較為平價的迴轉壽司。當然,也會介紹方便您開車前往或是內行人才知道的名店喔!

東京

美食

東京10間必訪迴轉壽司店

1. 迴轉壽司 活 美登利 目黑店

「迴轉壽司 活 美登利」共擁有10家連鎖店,其中有6家位於東京都內,經常被各媒體取材報導,是既便宜又美味的人氣連鎖店。在這之中最推薦的就屬「迴轉壽司 活 美登利 目黑店」,會來光顧的不只目黑當地的居民,附近地區也有許多人會為了品嚐而來,最近更是在外國觀光客間打響了名號而成為人氣店家。

會如此推薦「迴轉壽司 活 美登利 目黑店」,不只因為它是「活 美登利」的第一號店面,更是因為這裡的菜單種類超級豐富,約有200種那麼多!店內有分吧檯座和一般座位,可能也是因為太有人氣了所以店家不接受預約,可說是不惜排隊也一定要品嚐到的迴轉壽司界王者。

2. MORIICHI 田端站前店

「MORIICHI」是在東京都內擁有5間店面,以美味的迴轉壽司闖出名號的知名連鎖店。其中的「MORIICHI 田端站前店」因為距離田端站非常近,從車站步行一分鐘就能到,所以很推薦前往。這間迴轉壽司店最大的特色之一,就是在壽司用的白米飯上加進紅醋的紅壽司飯。

讓MORIICHI田端站前店更與眾不同的地方,就是當店提供壽司飯減量的「小壽司飯」,以及放上兩種壽司料,稱為「雙料壽司」的獨特菜色。此外,每盤都是150日幣均一價也是當店的一大特色。

3.根室花丸 KITTE丸之內店

「根室花丸」店如其名,是一間能夠品嚐到根室海鮮的迴轉壽司店。雖說是連鎖迴轉壽司店,但大多開設於北海道,約有10間店舖,而東京都內則有兩間分店,其中的「根室花丸 KITTE丸之內店」離東京車站很近,十分推薦您前往品嚐看看。

 說到根室花丸 KITTE丸之內店的特色,不能不提的當然就是根室產的生猛海鮮了。代表性的壽司料有人氣第一的太平洋鱈魚白子「MADACHI」,還有生鮮「北寄貝」和生鮮「蛾螺」等,原本不前往北海道的話很難有機會享用到的壽司料在這裡都吃得到,因此十分受到歡迎,最近也有許多外國遊客會前來品嚐。

4. 迴轉壽司酒場 銀座沼津港

曾在「電視冠軍」節目中獲得冠軍優勝的「迴轉壽司酒場 銀座沼津港」,是可以享用到進貨自沼津港的新鮮壽司料店家之一。菜單的價格大部份落在100多接近200日幣到200日幣出頭之間,雖然比平價迴轉壽司稍為高價了一些,但品質也是出類拔萃的喔。

迴轉壽司酒場 銀座沼津港,不只總體來講品質高,還有許多十分獨特的菜色。最具代表性的就是「生海膽富士山」,店家擺放生海膽的方式,傳達了能夠清楚看見富士山的沼津印象。此外,還有像是生鮮吻仔魚、生鮮櫻花蝦等沼津港特有,極獲好評的菜色。

5. 迴轉壽司 江戶子 神田店

迴轉壽司江戶子神田店位於神田站前,下班回家或是經過車站時就可以順道去享用,可說是位在極好的地點。雖然也是連鎖店,但是這間神田店因為位於商辦區特別受到歡迎,營業到很晚也是店家的特色之一。
 

因為迴轉壽司江戶子常有上班族在回家前順道進去用餐,所以生魚片、下酒菜、日本酒等等選擇也十分豐富,雖然是壽司店之名,卻經營得像是間居酒屋一樣也是店家的特色。店內也提供適合孩童的餐點,全家一起入內用餐也完全沒有問題喔。

6. 迴轉壽司 台所家 涉谷本店

 說「迴轉壽司 台所家 涉谷本店」是涉谷內最受歡迎的迴轉壽司店也不為過,店家位於道玄坂內,可說是涉谷中的涉谷!每到週末當涉谷化身成為旅客心目中的不夜城,台所家也會於週五和週六營業至隔日早上6點。

雖然迴轉壽司台所家涉谷本店晚上的來客很多,但以午餐為目標前來的遊客也不在少數,十分受到歡迎。之所以會這麼有人氣,就是因為平日的11:00~14:30之間,當店會提供各式各樣的午間丼飯套餐,加上味噌湯,竟然只要500日幣(未稅)就能享用得到,是想來份簡便美味的午餐時也可以來光顧的店家喔。

7. MORIICHI 神保町店

 「MORIICHI」是在東京都內有五間分店的知名連鎖迴轉壽司店,有著溫和紅醋味的壽司飯是當店的特色。神保町也是以販售二手書聞名的地區,對於想要在開始尋寶前先去填飽肚子的人來說,也是十分順路的好地點呢。

MORIICHI神保町店位在從神保町十字路口 (白山通與靖國通交會路口)、稍微往水道橋方面走去的地方,當店最受歡迎的菜色就是雙料壽司,雖然別家迴轉壽司店也有類似的品項,但由於MORIICHI神保町店用在雙料壽司上的食材種類非常多樣化,能品嚐到各式各樣的壽司料實在是很讓人開心呢。

8. TORITON 東京晴空街道店

「TORITON 東京晴空街道店」是在北海道擁有130多間店面的「TORITON」在東京開設的分店之一,另一間分店則是位在池袋。TORITON使用北海道產的新鮮海產作為壽司料,根據日本ORICON排行榜的調查,迴轉壽司TORITON曾在外食排行榜的迴轉壽司類中奪得顧客滿意度第一名的殊榮。

TORITON東京晴空街道店的特色,不用說當然就是能用平易近人的價格,品嚐來自北海道的新鮮食材製作成的各類壽司。除了大受歡迎的冰下魚卵 (黃鱈魚卵) 軍鑑壽司,還能在東京享用到北寄貝或是鮭魚等象徵了北海道滋味的美食實在是非常棒呢,所以任何時間都可見人潮大排長龍等著入內用餐,十分受到歡迎。

9. 迴轉壽司 活 西武池袋店

「迴轉壽司 活 西武池袋店」是「迴轉壽司 活」連鎖店的分店之一。當店雖然位於池袋西武百貨公司內,卻直至夜間11點都還有營業,完全不用擔心購物到太過忘情而錯過用餐時間。池袋的外圍比起最繁華的池袋中心更多了份沉靜氛圍,讓人能在安靜的環境下好好地享用美食。

迴轉壽司 活 西武池袋店的特色在於,當店的壽司料不但給得比其他店還要豪邁,兼顧美味的同時竟還如此平價。綜合以上優點,要這間分店不大受歡迎也很難,所以店門前總是可以看到排得長長的人龍。但為了享用到這平價又能吃得超飽的美味壽司,絕對很值得您花時間來排隊的喔!

10. DAIKOKUSAN

「DAIKOKUSAN」是一間遠離東京都心,從新宿站搭小田急線急行約40分鐘的町田站附近的迴轉壽司老店。町田市的人口在東京外圍的地區中僅次於八王子市,約有40萬人,和其他縣的縣廳所在地人口比起來絲毫不遜色。能在如此眾多壽司店的競爭下殺出重圍開業至今,就能夠從中一窺當店的人氣有多高了。

在DAIKOKUSAN想要推薦給您的品項是鮪魚以及日式湯品。在這裡能夠享用到的黑鮪魚,不管是少油脂的赤身 (鮪魚背肉),或是油花較多的鮪魚中腹肉、大腹肉都有提供,而且還有三種肉都能一併享用的組合。再來就是種類豐富的湯品了,大部份的店家都只提供海瓜子湯或是海帶芽湯這一類,但是DAIKOKUSAN還提供鮟鱇魚湯等等,品嚐壽司的同時也能享用到美味的湯品喔。

東京5間隱藏版迴轉壽司名店

1. 鮪魚商 三浦三崎港 上野店

「三浦三崎港」是神奈川縣內隨處可見的連鎖店,但其實它在東京的分店僅有兩間,是名副其實的隱藏版迴轉壽司店。上野店位於從JR上野站不忍口出來後徒步5分鐘之處,離車站十分近、容易到達,外國觀光客也非常多。另一間分店則在澀谷,但迴轉壽司的供應較少,多偏向現點現做,尤其深受女性喜愛的鮭魚、穴子、起司等,師傅巧手捏製的創意壽司讓顧客不分性別或年齡紛沓而來。

三浦三崎港內最有名的料理,不用說當然就是鮪魚了。當中的「鮪魚中落 (中骨旁的肉) 軍艦壽司」100日幣 (未稅) 就常常吸引媒體來取材報導。以100日幣的價格來說,這份軍艦壽司量多以外又十分美味,屢屢獲得各界好評。這樣的味道與價格,即便是在三浦三崎港的菜單中也是一大亮點,絕對是來到這裡用餐時的必點菜色。

2. 北陸金澤MAWARU壽司 MORIMORI壽司 TRIE京王調布店

「MORIMORI壽司」在石川縣內是擁有許多分店的迴轉壽司店,在關東地區則只有琦玉縣的東久留米以及東京都的調布有開設分店,是一間只有內行人才會知道的壽司店。因為店家就位於京王線調布站的建築物內,交通十分方便,想品嚐的話隨時都可以前往。

MORIMORI壽司的菜單中,價格多落在200日幣以上,跟平價迴轉壽司店比起來雖然是稍微高價了一些,但可以享用到來自北陸的鮮美海產製作成的壽司料喔。當店的代表性菜色有赤鮭和螢烏賊等等。此外,店內也有販售北陸當地的美味好酒喔。

3. 日向丸 水道橋店

「日向丸 水道橋店」距離JR水道橋站步行只需一分鐘,是一家地點非常好的迴轉壽司店。因為日向丸是由中盤商所經營的壽司店,所以能夠提供由市場直送到店家的鮮魚,也因此當店以能提供來自全國各地新鮮食材的迴轉壽司店而受到大家歡迎。

 日向丸水道橋店的知名料理有兩種,一是鮪魚頭部肉,鮪魚頭部的肉原本就較為稀少,再加上富含油脂更加讓人垂涎三尺。第二是日式小菜,也會擺放在迴轉壽司檯上提供,能做為下酒小菜和酒一起享用這一點,也是這間店的吸引人之處。

4.HIMAWARI壽司 新都心店

「HIMAWARI壽司 新都心店」位在離JR新宿站南口步行數分鐘就可到達的好立地。只要一點餐,馬上就會有剛捏好的壽司送到面前來,但因服務速度非常之快,所以接連著點餐的客人也很多的樣子。或許因為這裡是新宿,店內外國人很多也是當店的特色。

HIMAWARI壽司新都心店的菜單價位大多接近150日幣左右,價格合理這一點深得饕客的心。當店在午餐時間會提供500日幣上下、不管選哪一種都非常划算的丼飯料理,所以有許多上班族或是學生也會把這裡當成享用一份美味的平價餐點的地方。

5. 迴轉壽司三味 築地店

「都已經特地來到築地了,當然想吃些不會迴轉的壽司!」的心情我們能了解,但您可千萬別小看「迴轉壽司ZANMAI 築地店」,這間迴轉壽司的CP值之高,讓您可以用迴轉壽司的價格享用到壽司ZANMAI的品質,是內行人才知道的隱藏版店家,說不定還會顛覆您對迴轉壽司的想像喔。

 

迴轉壽司ZANMAI築地店和其它的壽司ZANMAI一樣,時不時會舉辦一些特別的促銷活動,譬如在2019年的年初拍賣會上賣出史上最高價、3億3,360萬日幣的黑鮪魚,就在壽司ZANMAI的各分店盛大款待來客,晚來就沒有了,所以動作得要快一點喔!

東京5間精選平價迴轉壽司店

1. 壽司郎 南池袋店

提到「壽司郎」,可說是無人不知無人不曉的迴轉壽司店。在各大迴轉壽司店之中,壽司郎以其品質良好的壽司料、美味的壽司飯和合理的價格,讓各分店都在當地成為了人氣店家,本次則要為您介紹「壽司郎 南池袋店」。

「壽司郎 南池袋店」開設在壽司店激戰區的池袋,位於從池袋南口步行過去約3分鐘的好地點,開設在郊區的壽司郎總給人必須開車過去才行的印象,但在這裡只須從車站步行過去就能到達,請來嚐嚐看這裡平價又美味的壽司喔。

2. 壽司 台所家 三軒茶屋店

「壽司 台所家 三軒茶屋店」是一間位在玲蘭通內的迴轉壽司店,從三軒茶屋站步行過去約3分鐘。日劇《孤獨的美食家》也曾到這裡取景拍攝,是非常有人氣的名店,經常一直到深夜都還是持續著客滿狀態。

壽司 台所家 三軒茶屋店的迴轉檯上的壽司,最便宜的從120日幣起,以60日幣為單位增加,種類十分多元。此外,當店不只提供壽司,迴轉檯上還有日式小菜以及下酒菜,所以有許多上班族都把這家店當成是居酒屋來使用。

3. 迴轉壽司 大漁

「迴轉壽司 大漁」是位在池袋站西武百貨公司正對面道路上的迴轉壽司店。雖說池袋是壽司店的一級激戰區,但這家店能從以前持續經營至今,真可說是十分珍貴稀少的迴轉壽司店。也可能因為它是一家老店,來店消費的客層年齡也很資深則成為了當店的特色。

迴轉壽司大漁最大的賣點,就是當店的低價策略。每一盤都是135日幣(含稅)的佛心價格,午間限定的握壽司套餐內含10貫壽司和味噌湯,竟然也只要730日幣(含稅),是不是很有賺到的感覺呢!

4. 濱壽司(HAMA壽司)經堂店

有許多內行人才知道的名店隱藏在其間的「經堂」,裡面有一家能夠享用到美味壽司的「濱壽司 經堂店」。新鮮的壽司平日竟然只要90日幣起的驚人價格就能享用得到,完全不用怕傷到荷包,可以大吃特吃到心滿意足為止喔!

迴轉壽司店內的固定菜色這裡當然是一定有的,但是濱壽司 經堂店還有一個獨門秘技就是當店提供許多創新的壽司料,而且副餐選項也很多。特別是像烤牛肉、鴨肉這些帶有時髦感的肉類菜色也不在少數,讓菜單不但豐富又多元。

5. 魚米 涉谷道玄坂店

「魚米 涉谷道玄坂店」是一間位在涉谷站旁,步行只需數分鐘就能到達的迴轉壽司店。雖然名為「迴轉壽司」,但其實這家店並沒有迴轉檯,而是用直線的輸送檯來運送您點選的壽司,是一間十分有趣,在外國遊客間也很有人氣的壽司店。

魚米涉谷道玄坂店的優勢除了地點,還有店內裝設有內建五種語言的點菜用液晶面版,所以在外國觀光客間也很受歡迎。菜單價格主要落在未稅100日幣,對錢包來說也是個好消息呢。如果您在涉谷不知道要吃什麼的時候,推薦您可以考慮這種經典的選擇喔。

東京,不計其數的美味迴轉壽司!

以上就是我們本次為您介紹的東京10間招牌迴轉壽司店、5間隱藏版名店和5間平價壽司店。除了知名連鎖店以外,東京都內其他好吃又便宜的迴轉壽司店也是多如繁星,讓人十分驚訝不是嗎。再加上越來越多專為外國人設計的多國語言服務,很多店家都在待客上下足了工夫。請您務必參考本篇文章,將東京都內大大小小的平價美味壽司店都吃過一遍喔!

文章提供來源:SPIRA
預約由SPIRA營運的Relux精選旅館

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

玩樂

住宿

購物

搜尋餐廳

Top 20 Conveyor Belt Sushi Restaurants in Tokyo

Conveyor belt sushi restaurants ("kaitenzushi" in Japanese) offer delicious sushi at relatively affordable prices, making them perfect for those dining alone, dates, and with the whole family. The sushi is served on a conveyor belt that goes around the center of the room, so it's convenient and easy to pick out your favorite sushi since you just need to reach out and pluck the plate off the belt! Here are 20 select conveyor belt sushi restaurants in Tokyo for you to savor some tasty sushi and experience this unique style of restaurant!

Tokyo

Food & Drink

Top 10 Classic Conveyor Belt Sushi Restaurants

1. Katsumidori Meguro Branch

Katsumidori is a chain restaurant with a total of 10 branches, 6 of which are located in Tokyo. They are featured often by media, and are extremely famous for serving delicious dishes at affordable prices. Of all the branches, though, the one that is particularly recommended is the location in Meguro. Katsumidori is frequented not just by residents of Meguro district, but by plenty of customers who come from the surrounding areas. It's also very popular with foreign tourists of late. 

Not only is the Katsumidori Meguro Branch the first location of this sushi chain, it is also special for its extremely diverse menu, which features over 200 items! There are both counter seats and table seats available. While they do not accept reservations since they're incredibly popular, many people will line up just to get a chance to eat here!

2. Moriichi Tabata Ekimae Branch

Moriichi is a well-known chain of delicious conveyor belt sushi restaurants with five branches in Tokyo. Of those five outlets, the Tabata Ekimae Branch is recommended since it is very near the train station, being just a minute’s walk from Tabata Station. Its biggest feature is the red sushi rice (“aka shari” in Japanese) made with red vinegar. 

What sets the Tabata Ekimae Branch apart from the other branches is its unique menu that includes “shari-sho” for sushi with less rice, and “half & half” for sushi pieces with two toppings. Another major characteristic of this branch is that all the sushi plates come at a flat price of 150 yen per plate.

3. Nemuro Hanamaru KITTE Marunouchi Branch

Nemuro Hanamaru is a restaurant where you can eat fish from Nemuro. The majority of their outlets are in Hokkaido with around 10 branches, but they also operate two branches in Tokyo. Of those two, the KITTE Marunouchi Branch is particularly recommended due to its close proximity to Tokyo Station.

More than anything, the main characteristic of the Nemuro Hanamaru KITTE Marunouchi Branch is that customers are able to savor fresh fish from the Nemuro area. When it comes to representative sushi toppings, the most famous topping is the soft roe of Pacific cod called “Madachi”, but other toppings that you will not be able to eat unless you go to Hokkaido are also very popular, such as live surf clam and live spiral-shelled snail. Recently, many foreign visitors have been visiting this restaurant as well!

4. Numazuko Ginza 1st

Numazuko  Ginza 1st was a winner on a Japanese TV show called TV Champion, and is one of the top, classic conveyor belt sushi restaurants in Japan where you can taste fresh sushi toppings caught at Numazu port. The majority of the items in their menu are priced between the upper half of 100 yen to the lower half of 200 yen, and while the prices are slightly higher than those offered by other conveyor belt sushi places, the quality is superb.

Aside from the overall high quality, Ginza Numazuko 1st also has various unique items in their menu. One of their top picks is the Mt. Fuji Assorted Fresh Sea Urchin, which is arranged in the image of Numazu, from which you see Mt. Fuji clearly. Customers also rave about their other sushi plates with toppings that can only be found at Numazu port, such as fresh whitebait and fresh sakura shrimp. 

5. Edokko Kanda Branch

Edokko Kanda Branch is located in front of Kanda Station, so it is very convenient when you feel like dropping in on your way home from work or during some other occasion. The branch in Kanda is especially popular owing to its location in an office district, and it's even open until late at night!

Edokko is often visited by office workers after work, so the menu is filled with sashimi, snacks, Japanese sake, and other dishes and drinks. It's especially popular as a spot to gather to get some drinks in! There is also a menu for children, so it's a great place to go with your family and kids.

6. Sushi-Daidokoya Shibuya Main Branch

Sushi-Daidokoya Shibuya Main Branch is considered to be the most famous among the conveyor belt sushi joints in Shibuya. It is located on top of Dogenzaka, so it is actually at the heart of Shibuya! The entire area is brightly illuminated at night on the weekends and it's open until 6:00 am the next day on Friday and Saturday. 

It's visited by many customers at night, but it is also famous for its lunch menu during the day. It serves lunchtime service at 11:00 am - 2:30 pm on weekdays. Here, you can eat various kinds of lunch bowl sets with miso soup for just 500 yen (excl. tax), so is easily a place where you can enjoy lunch every day.

7. Moriichi Jimbocho Branch

We mentioned the Tabata branch of Moriichi, but the Jimbocho branch is also a great choice! Jimbocho is an area known for having many shops selling secondhand books. You can swing by this spot when you suddenly get hungry while searching for books.

It's just a short walk from the Jimbocho intersection near Suidobashi. The most popular item at this restaurant is the Half & Half. There are other sushi restaurants that offer the same thing, but at Moriichi Jimbocho Branch, you can do half-and-half on a considerably long list of toppings, so you will be able to taste various sushi toppings.

8. Toriton Tokyo Solamachi Branch

Toriton Tokyo is a sushi chain that offers fresh fish and seafood from Hokkaido. They have 130 branches in Hokkaido, and the Tokyo Solamachi Branch is one of 2 locations in Tokyo. Based on a Japanese customer satisfaction survey conducted by Oricon, they were ranked No. 1 in terms of food service for conveyor belt sushi restaurants!

Toriton’s Solamachi Branch is mainly known for treating customers to reasonably priced sushi using various fresh seafood toppings from Hokkaido. It is especially famous for the gunkan (a battleship-shaped sushi roll) with komaikko (saffron cod roe), but if you visit, it would also be a great idea to sample classic Hokkaido seafood toppings such as surf clams and salmon. Be prepared to line up, though, as the lines get quite long with customers hoping to try this famous restaurant's fare!

9. Katsu Seibu Ikebukuro Branch

Katsu Seibu Ikebukuro Branch is one of the branches of sushi chain restaurant Katsu. It's located inside Seibu Ikebukuro Department Store, but it is open until 11:00 pm so you don't need to worry if your shopping takes more time than expected. The area around the shopping district of Ikebukuro has a more subdued atmosphere than the center of Ikebukuro, so you can dine in peace.

The sushi toppings at Katsu Seibu Ikebukuro Branch are bigger, more delicious, and cheaper than they are at other restaurants. It is no wonder then that it is so famous and there is always a line of customers waiting outside its doors. However, it is definitely worth your time to line up as it would mean you can get your fill of delicious sushi at an affordable price!

10. Daikokusan

Daikokusan is a long-established conveyor belt sushi restaurant that is located near Machida Station in the outskirts of Tokyo, which is about a 40-minute ride on the Odakyu Limited Express from Shinjuku Station. Machida is a Tokyo suburb that has a population size close to that of Hachioji City at around 400,000 people, so it is a metropolis that can hold its own even when compared to the capitals of other prefectures in Japan. This restaurant’s popularity is proven by the fact that, despite the presence of many sushi restaurants there, it's still standing and serving customers!

The tuna and soup at Daikokusan are highly recommended. They serve Pacific bluefin tuna, and you can order akami (lean meat), chutoro (medium-fatty tuna), and otoro (fattiest part of tuna), as well as sampler sets containing those three parts. They also have an incredibly rich variety of soups on the menu. Restaurants generally serve clam soup and seaweed soups, but at Daikokusan, they serve tasty soups that go well with sushi such as anko (monkfish) soup.

Top 5 Little-Known Conveyor Belt Sushi Restaurants

1. Miura Misakiko Ueno Branch

Miura Misakiko is a conveyor belt sushi restaurant chain that has many branches in Kanagawa. The branch in Ueno is their only location in Tokyo, so it can be considered as a little-known conveyor belt sushi spot in Tokyo. It is just a 5-minute walk from the Shinobazu Exit of Ueno Station, so it is very easy to get to.

Above all else, their top specialty is tuna! Of its sushi offerings, the Maguro Nakaochi (leftover flesh on the spine of fish) priced at 100 yen (excl. tax) is frequently featured in the media. Even though it's only 100 yen, it is quite voluminous and really delicious! Having sushi that tastes like this at such a low price is truly special even for Miura Misakiko, so you have to order it when you visit!

2. Morimori Sushi Trie Keio Chofu Branch

Morimori Sushi is a conveyor belt sushi restaurant with many branches in Ishikawa. In the Kanto region, their only branches are the ones in Higashikurume in Saitama and Chofu in Tokyo. The branch in Tokyo is located in a prime spot inside the Chofu Station Building, so it is quite easy to reach.

Many of the items at Morimori Sushi are priced at 200 yen or more, so they may be a little more expensive than those you find at other sushi restaurants, but it's worth it to taste the delicious sushi toppings from the Hokuriku region. The staple sushi toppings here are nodoguro (blackthroat seaperch) and hotaru ika (firefly squid). There is also a selection of some of the best local sake from Hokuriku.

3. Hinatomaru Suidobashi Branch

Hinatomaru Suidobashi Branch is a conveyor belt sushi restaurant in a prime spot that is about a minute’s walk from Suidobashi Station. Operated by a wholesaler of seafood, this restaurant offers fresh fish delivered straight from the market. It is known for being a conveyor belt sushi restaurant that serves fresh ingredients sourced from all over Japan.

They have two specialties here: one is the rare and fat meat from the head of tuna, and the other is the nimono (dish cooked by boiling or simmering), which also goes around on the conveyor belt. It goes great with alcohol, too!

4. Himawari Sushi Shintoshi Branch

Himawari Sushi Shintoshin Branch is a sushi restaurant that is located in a convenient location that is just a few minutes’ walk from the South Exit of Shinjuku Station. The sushi is formed by hand upon order, but they're still exceptionally quick! And since it’s in Shinjuku, it's very popular with both locals and foreign travelers.

Most of the sushi items at this restaurant are reasonably priced at around 150 yen. Even the donburi (rice bowl with topping) dishes served at lunch are affordable at just about 500 yen, so a lot of businessmen and students come to eat delicious and affordable meals.

5. Mawaru Sushi Zanmai Tsukiji Branch

Tsukiji's known for its high-quality and fresh fish, so you might not have an image of dining at a conveyor belt sushi restaurant here of all places, but Mawaru Sushi Zanmai Tsukiji Branch is definitely a solid spot to go to for great quality sushi at an excellent price.

They also periodically hold promotions at all of their branches. For instance, in 2019, they served a northern bluefin tuna that the restaurant won in an auction at the record price of 333.6 million yen at the first seafood auction in Tsukiji. You have to hurry, though, because the promotions are over as soon as the tuna runs out!

Top 5 Reasonably Priced Conveyor Belt Sushi Restaurants

1. Sushiro Minami Ikebukuro Branch

Sushiro is a super popular conveyor belt sushi restaurant. It's popular all across Japan for having delicious sushi rice and a great selection of sushi toppings even when compared to other major conveyor belt sushi restaurants, all at a reasonable price!

Sushiro Minami Ikebukuro Store is located very conveniently just about a 3-minute walk from Ikebukuro Station’s South Exit. It can easily be reached on foot, so try this restaurant’s affordable and delicious sushi!

2. Sushi Daidokoya Sangen-Jaya Branch

Sushi-Daidokoya Sangen-Jaya Branch is located a 3-minute walk from Sangen-jaya Station on Suzuran Street. It is a famous restaurant that was also featured in the TV show “Kodoku no Gourmet” (Solitary Gourmet), so it comes as no surprise that it is packed with customers until late into the night.

The lowest price of sushi at this branch in Sangen-Jaya is 120 yen, with the prices increasing in 60-yen increments. This restaurant offers a wide array of sushi items, but there are also nimono and snacks, so plenty of office workers come here for a drink.

3. Mawashi Sushi Tairyo

Mawashi Sushi Tairyo is located on the road right behind Seibu Department Store in Ikebukuro Station. Ikebukuro is a highly competitive area when it comes to sushi, but Mawashi Sushi Tairyo is still considered as one of the most valuable conveyor belt sushi restaurants in the area. This restaurant is frequented by many older customers, but that is maybe due in part to the fact that it has been around for a long time.

The biggest selling point of Mawashi Sushi Tairyo is the low prices of its sushi. All plates here come at a really affordable price of 135 yen (incl. tax). There are also hand-formed sushi sets available for lunch, and you get 10 rolls of sushi and miso soup for just 730 yen (incl. tax)! You’ll definitely love the savings!

4. Hamazushi Kyodo Branch

Hamazushi Kyodo Branch is a spot where you can savor delicious sushi in Kyodo, a little-known area with many hidden famous spots. Here, you can eat fresh sushi for as low as 90 yen a piece on weekdays. You can definitely get your fill of sushi without having to worry about your budget!

While there are many classic items on the menu, another major draw of the Kyodo Branch is the strange toppings and long list of side dishes. There are also some somewhat luxurious meat dishes such as roast beef and duck.

5. Uobei Shibuya Dogenzaka Branch

Uobei Shibuya Dogenzaka Branch is located in a prime spot just a few minutes away from Shibuya Station. While it is a conveyor belt sushi restaurant, the sushi plates do not rotate around the restaurant, but are paraded in a straight moving conveyor belt instead.

This restaurant is famous among tourists and foreigners thanks to its excellent location and touch panel ordering system, which can provide language support in ive languages. The sushi items on the menu are mainly priced at 100 yen, so you won’t have to worry about the cost. This place is highly recommended if you can’t decide on where you should eat in Shibuya!

There Are Plenty of Delicious Conveyor Belt Sushi Restaurants in Tokyo!

You'll surely be surprised at the wide availability of conveyor belt sushi restaurants in Tokyo that offer delicious sushi at truly reasonable prices. There are also a growing number of shops that are now able to accommodate foreign tourists with menus in different languages. Feel free to use this article as your guide to finding some delicious and affordable sushi in Tokyo!

 

 

Translated and republished with permission from: Relux Magazine
By the way, you can book a hotel through Relux by clicking here!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Things to Do

Hotels & Ryokan

Shopping

Restaurant Search