美食天堂!北海道必尝当地美食12选

北海道以壮阔的自然而闻名,诸如蔬菜、肉类、海鲜等新鲜的高级食材,都非常充足。北海道的乡土料理多不胜数,可以说是日本的美食宝库,相较于其他地区毫不逊色!在美食爱好者的心目中,北海道可以说是梦寐以求的旅游地点。

北海道

美食

1. 汤咖喱:香料加上新鲜的大块食材,口感十足!

一般而言,日本的咖喱较为浓稠,不过北海道的当地美食“汤咖喱”,则是一种汤汤水水的咖喱。你可以在日本各地找到汤咖喱的店家,不过说到其起源,其实正是汤咖喱店林立的札幌。北海道的汤咖喱大多采用北海道所生产的新鲜蔬菜,大块的食材保证会让你惊叹不已!而且里头还会放进肉类或鱼类,例如猪肉角煮、香辣鸡肉、牛筋等,吃起来口感十足。

2. 锵锵烧:深受渔民喜爱,营养满分的铁板料理!

锵锵烧是一种使用铁板烹制鲑鱼与蔬菜的豪迈料理。说到锵锵烧最有名的调味料,那就非味噌莫属了。锵锵烧原本是渔民经常食用的料理,现在则已经成为北海道各地常见的家庭料理了。锵锵烧的专卖店并不多,不过只要前往札幌等地的居酒屋,就可以品尝到啦。如果你喜欢鱼肉和蔬菜,锵锵烧一定不会让你失望!

3. 北海道拉面:无论你是清淡派还是浓郁派,保证都会大呼满意!

日本各地都可以吃到拉面,不过你知道吗?其实北海道可是日本的拉面圣地呢。北海道的面积辽阔,拉面的口味也会随着地区而有所不同。其中“札幌”、“函馆”、“旭川”的拉面被赞誉为“北海道三大拉面”,深受当地居民喜爱,以下就为各位一一介绍其特色。

浓郁味噌与奶油的二重奏!札幌拉面

札幌拉面是日本最知名的拉面之一。对一般人而言,“札幌拉面=味噌×奶油和玉米”的印象可以说是根深蒂固,不过大多数店家实际上都会提供味噌、酱油与盐味的拉面。有些店家甚至可以吃到猪骨汤头、猪骨+鸡骨汤头,或者海鲜汤头等所调配而成的双汤头拉面。至于面条方面,则大多使用有嚼劲的中粗卷面。有机会到札幌一游的话,可别忘了尝尝王道的味噌×奶油和玉米的拉面哦!

清澈爽口的盐味汤头!函馆拉面

函馆拉面的特色,就在于将盐味加入以猪骨、鸡骨所熬制的清汤中。至于面条方面,则大多使用中细的直面。为了避免盖过汤头的味道,配料大多会使用叉烧、葱、笋干、鱼板等。在三大拉面之中,函馆拉面无论是外观还是口味都最为朴实,适合喜欢清爽口味的人享用。

使用大量猪油做的酱油拉面!旭川拉面

旭川拉面的特色在于酱油。至于汤头方面,则大多会在猪骨、鸡骨等汤头中,搭配海鲜、蔬菜等调制成双汤头。说到旭川拉面最大的特色,那就是会添加大量的猪油!旭川的冬天十分寒冷,据说之所以会有这个习惯,是因为热腾腾的猪油可以避免汤头冷掉。旭川拉面一般使用中粗卷面,常见的配料有叉烧、笋干、葱等,不过也有许多店家会在拉面里放上大量炒蔬菜。

     

除了这次介绍的北海道三大拉面外,实际上北海道各地还有许多不同种类的拉面,例如大量使用螃蟹、帆立贝等新鲜海产做的豪迈拉面,以及室兰的咖喱拉面等。对拉面迷而言,北海道可以说是来个千遍也不厌倦的拉面圣地。

4. 成吉思汗:沾上又甜又醇郁的酱汁,尽情享受美味的羊肉!

成吉思汗是使用铁板来调理羊肉(Mutton)、羔羊肉(Lamb)与蔬菜的北海道乡土料理。虽然在东京等地也可以吃到成吉思汗,不过价格上较为昂贵,而且羊骚味可能会比较重。北海道不但提供成吉思汗的餐厅众多,而且在竞争之下,品质较高,羊骚味也比其他地区来得少。羊肉富含蛋白质与维生素B,脂肪含量也较少,吃起来比较健康。再加上成吉思汗会放入大量蔬菜,可以减轻身体的负担为其特色!又甜又醇郁的酱汁,保证可以让你食指大动。

5. 石狩锅:盛满鲑鱼和蔬菜的暖心好滋味!

北海道的冬天又长又冷,当地人会喜欢锅物(火锅类食物)也是人之常情。石狩锅是一种以味噌来调味海带汤头,并放进生鲑鱼、白萝卜、红萝卜、香菇、葱、豆腐等食材的锅物料理。北海道各地都能吃到石狩锅,不过有机会到石狩一游的话,建议一定要尝尝看最地道的滋味。如果能在寒冷的冬天品尝石狩锅,保证可以温暖你的身心。

6. 墨鱼饭:吸满甜辣酱汁,吃起来弹力十足的人气美食!

墨鱼饭是一道在墨鱼里头塞满米饭后,再熬煮而成的料理。通常会使用带有黏性的糯米或粳米作为材料。墨鱼饭会使用以酱油为基底的甜辣酱汁来简单调味,借此衬托出食材原本的滋味。北海道的火车便当中也会有墨鱼饭,建议你可以在搭电车或新干线时买来吃吃看!

7. Ruibe:有别于一般生鱼片的融化口感!

Ruibe是一种将鲑鱼、细身宽突鳕(鳕科的鱼类)等冷冻而成的存粮,据说源自于北海道的原住民——爱奴民族。市售的Ruibe会在冷冻后切成薄片,由于已去除多余的水分,吃起来更能感受到鱼肉本身的风味。Ruibe入口时感觉脆脆的,之后会在口中慢慢融化,口感有别于一般生鱼片。北海道的许多居酒屋都会提供Ruibe,有机会的话一定要试试看哦!

8. 猪肉盖饭:香气加上鲜嫩猪肉,让你胃口大开!

“猪肉盖饭”起源于养猪业盛行的十胜地方带广市,至今仍深受当地居民喜爱。猪肉盖饭所使用的猪肉部位、调味与烤法,会因店家而异,不过大多数店家都会使用厚切的里脊猪肉,以碳火烤过后,再以酱油为基底的甜辣酱汁调味。香气四溢的酱汁搭配猪肉浓郁的鲜味,吃起来十分下饭,可以说是一道令人食指大动的料理!品尝猪肉盖饭之前,记得要先空出肚子哦。

9. 奶油马铃薯:热呼呼马铃薯与浓郁奶油的绝妙搭配!

奶油马铃薯是一道在水煮过的马铃薯上面撒上奶油与盐巴的朴素料理。奶油马铃薯的做法简单,你可以在家里自己调理,不过在马铃薯产量将近全日本80%的北海道所吃到的奶油马铃薯,其滋味可是有别于一般。不仅如此,北海道的酪农业发达,生乳产量占全日本的50%以上,生产的奶油既浓郁又美味,也因此造就北海道至高无上的奶油马铃薯。

10. Escalope:炸猪排加上调味饭,份量十足的西餐!

Escalope起源于北海道根室市,是一道在番茄酱饭或奶油饭上面盖上炸猪排后淋上多蜜酱汁的著名料理。这道料理是由一名根室市的厨师,为了让从事体力劳动的渔民简单就能填饱肚子而发明,至今已成为广受欢迎的当地美食。根室市有许多餐厅都会提供Escalope。Escalope的份量十足,建议品尝之前要先空出肚子哦!

11. 铁炮汁:满满螃蟹鲜甜的奢华味噌汤!

“铁炮汁”是一道在味噌汤中放入从根室市捕捞的花咲蟹所烹调而成的料理。“铁炮”在日文中指的是“枪”,这道料理之所以会被称为“铁炮汁”,正是因为拿筷子挑蟹脚肉跟清枪的动作很像之故。螃蟹的肉汁会融入味噌汤之中,散发出一种独特的鲜味。你可以在北海道的居酒屋、寿司店等地,点到这道料理。

12. 海鲜盖饭:来北海道千万不能错过!鲜度超群、外观奢华的人气美食

北道道三面环海,太平洋、鄂霍次克海、日本海的海洋资源丰富,各种新鲜的海产都可以在这里吃到!有机会造访北海道的话,千万不可以错过这里的新鲜海产。除了寿司之外,北海道的海鲜盖饭不但会盛满海胆、鲑鱼卵、鲔鱼、鲑鱼、帆立贝、虾子、螃蟹等海鲜,外观也十分奢华,保证可以让你对北海道之行留下深刻的印象。

以上就是12道北海道必尝的当地料理。海鲜、肉类、乳制品、蔬菜、水果……北海道可以说是新鲜又美味的食材宝库,有机会到北海道一游的话,可别忘了安排一趟美食之旅哦!

本文提供信息均以公开时为准。

Weibo

搜寻餐厅

Gourmet Heaven! 12 Hokkaido Dishes Not to Be Missed

Blessed by bountiful nature, the northern Japanese island of Hokkaido is home to an enormous bounty of fresh vegetables, meats, and seafood of impeccable quality. With an array of regional recipes transforming this produce into a number of creative dishes, even within the culinary kingdom of Japan, Hokkaido stands alone. Read on to discover some of the prefecture's most iconic dishes to try.

Hokkaido

Food & Drinks

1. Soup Curry: Full of Opulent Ingredients and a Satisfying Spice

Hokkaido’s soup curry bucks the thick conventions of Japanese curry with a soupy base brimming with slices of local produce. While there are outlets offering soup curry all over Japan, there’s nowhere better to try it than its homeland of Sapporo, where a unique take on the dish is around almost every corner. Generally speaking, soup curry is filled with fresh, thickly-sliced Hokkaido-grown vegetables, culminating in an exciting, chunky dish. Also available is soup curry with pork cube slices, spicy chicken, beef tendon, fish, and more.

2. Chan Chan Yaki: Nutritious Teppanyaki and a Local Favorite

Chan chan yaki sees salmon and vegetables flavored with miso and fried on a teppanyaki grill. Once eaten predominantly by local fishermen, it is now adored across the island as a homely family feast. While there aren’t many restaurants exclusively specializing in chan chan yaki, it’s a staple item in izakaya (Japanese-style pubs) around Sapporo and elsewhere. If you love fish and veggies, don’t miss out!

3. Hokkaido Ramen: From the Thick to the Thin, A Satisfying Dish!

While it’s easy to simply picture ramen as a nation-wide dish, most regions of Japan actually boast their own distinctive ramen style - with some more sought-after than others. One of the most renowned ramen regions in Japan is Hokkaido, with numerous variations in taste and ingredients cropping up between localities. In particular, the cities of Sapporo, Hakodate, and Asahikawa are celebrated as Hokkaido’s top three ramen cities. So, what makes them so special? Let’s take a look!

Sapporo Ramen: A Luscious Blend of Miso and Butter

With an influential reputation across Japan, Sapporo ramen has a broth generally flavored with miso and butter and topped with corn. Variations are also popular, with many outlets also offering soy sauce and salt flavors. The broth is made from boiled pork bones, with some chefs combining it with chicken or seafood to double the intensity. The noodles are generally chewy, wavy, and medium-thick in size. If you’re in Sapporo, definitely make time for a bowl or two!

Hakodate Ramen: Light and Thin Salted Soup

Most Hakodate ramen consists of a lightly-flavored pork or chicken broth with salty tare sauce and straight medium-fine noodles. The ingredients often includes char siu, spring onion, bamboo shoots, and slices of narutomaki fish cake, all of which are carefully selected to pair with the delicate soup. Within the three big ramen, Hakodate ramen is considered to be the simplest in both taste and appearance, making it ideal for those who prefer their dishes light.

Asahikawa Ramen: A Soy Sauce Broth Brimming with Lard

Most ramen in Asahikawa boasts a pork or chicken broth flavored with soy sauce, which is often complemented by additional seafood or vegetable broth. However, the most impact comes from the ample lard in the soup, which helps to slow down the cooling process and warm the bodies of the local residents, allowing them to combat the brutal Asahikawa winters. The wavy noodles are medium-thick and the toppings range from classics like char siu, bamboo shoots, and spring onion to more complicated renditions such as fried vegetables.

 

In addition to these ramen, a swathe of other equally tantalizing varieties exist across the prefecture. This includes ramen with crab, scallop, and all other types of Hokkaido-esque fresh seafood, along with the beloved curry ramen of Muroran, and plenty of others! It's the perfect repeat destination for any ramen fan!

4. Jingisukan: Succulent Lamb Doused in Exquisite Sauce

Jingisukan is a Hokkaido specialty consisting of mutton or lamb grilled together with vegetables on a specially-designed hotplate. While the dish can be found in Tokyo or other areas of Japan, those served outside Hokkaido tend to be expensive and possess a peculiar odor. As there are numerous restaurants within Hokkaido competing for the ultimate jingisukan, the overall quality is high and lacks any odd tastes or textures. The succulent mutton and lamb is low in fat and packed with protein and vitamin B, making it a nutritious alternative to other meats. The generous helping of vegetables also makes it the ideal dish for those conscious of their health. The finishing touch is a sweet, rich tare sauce that many consider the highlight.

5. Ishikari Nabe: A Heart-Warming Hotpot Packed with Salmon and Vegetables

Winters in Hokkaido are notoriously long and cold, which is why the locals adore hotpots. One of the most unique is the Ishikari Nabe, which sees a soup made from kombu seaweed flavored with miso and packed with raw salmon, daikon radish, carrots, shiitake mushrooms, onion, tofu, and more. While found all over Hokkaido, this one-of-a-kind hotpot is best relished in its hometown of Ishikari. Eating it on those unforgiving Hokkaido winter days will warm your body and heal you from the cold.

6. Ikameshi: Chewy Squid Soaked in Salty-Sweet Sauce

Ikameshi is made from the body of squid stuffed with rice and boiled. The rice used is the same chewy variety used to make mochi, although renditions with regular non-sticky rice are also popular. Flavored with a simple salty-sweet tare sauce with a soy sauce base, the dish allows you to fully savor the character of each ingredient. Portable bento box versions are also common at train stations, allowing for an easy taste of Hokkaido on the go!

7. Rui-be: Melt-in-Your-Mouth Sashimi!

Rui-be is a traditional preserved food developed by Hokkaido’s indigenous Ainu population. Made from frozen salmon or cod, it is thinly sliced and served frozen—a process that removes any excess water and captures the essence of the fish. After the initial crunchy bite, the fish will slowly melt in your mouth, creating two different textures entirely separate from regular sashimi. There are lots of izakaya in Hokkaido with rui-be on the menu, so definitely give it a try!

8. Butadon: A Mouthwatering Bowl of Pork!

Hailing from the city of Obihiro in the Tokachi region, an area renowned for pig farming, the butadon pork bowl is a beloved local dish. While the ingredients, flavoring, and cooking style differ between stores, most renditions see thick slices of pork loin roasted on charcoal and flavored with a soy sauce-based salty-sweet tare sauce. The ravishing sauce, juicy pork, and fluffy white rice is a match made in heaven - and a great pick-me-up for ravenous travelers!

9. Jaga-Bata: Hot Potatoes Drenched in Luscious Butter

Jaga-bata is a simple, heart-warming bowl of boiled potatoes doused with butter and salt. Relishing one in Hokkaido, which is responsible for close to 80% of Japan’s potato production, transforms this everyday meal into an exceptional gourmet experience. Accounting for over 50% of Japan’s total dairy production, the quality and character of Hokkaido’s thriving diary industry is perfectly exhibited in its rich, flavorful jaga-bata butter. While it may seem like a basic meal you could get anywhere, an authentic Hokkaido jaga-bata is like no other!

10. Escalope: Western-Style Pork Cutlet with Flavored Rice Makes for a Filling Meal

Consisting of a pork cutlet dressed with demi-glace sauce resting upon ketchup-flavored or buttered rice, this Hokkaido escalope originated in the far-eastern city of Nemuro. Originally developed by local cooks as a hearty dish aiming to satisfy the large appetites of local fisherman, it has since become a staple food found all throughout town. There are dozens of restaurants within Nemuro serving escalope, making the perfect meal for tired, starving travelers!

11. Teppo-Jiru Soup: A Luxurious Miso Soup Packed with Crab!

Teppo-jiru is a miso soup flavored with fresh Hanasaki crab caught around Nemuro City. The name “teppo” comes from the Japanese word for “gun” due to the act of picking the crab flesh out from the legs with chopsticks resembling the act of cleaning out a gun. The savory crab melts into the miso soup, culminating in a deeply rich umami flavor. This dish is often savored at izakaya and sushi joints across Hokkaido.

12. Kaisendon: Hokkaido’s Legendary Dish! Fresh, Healthy, and Tastes as Good as it Looks!

The Pacific Ocean, the Sea of Okhotsk, and the Sea of Japan - Hokkaido is surrounded by three different seas, all boasting a bounty of seafood hauled in fresh at dozens of local markets everyday. One of the best ways to make the most of this unparalleled variety is with a kaisendon (seafood bowl). Bursting with delicacies such as sea urchin, salmon roe, tuna, salmon, scallops, shrimp, crab, and more, it presents a colorful smorgasbord symbolizing the wealth of Hokkaido’s oceans all in a single bowl.

 

We hope this showcase of Hokkaido’s rich food culture has convinced you to visit! From seafood to meat, dairy, vegetables, fruits, and more, the unrivaled freshness and sheer deliciousness found within Hokkaido’s borders is undoubtedly second-to-none!

Related Articles:

Hokkaido Gourmet: Crab Edition
https://www.tsunagujapan.com/ja/articles/about-hokkaido-crab/edit/

Hokkaido Gourmet: Shrimp Edition
https://www.tsunagujapan.com/ja/hokkaido-shrimp-dishes-guide/

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Restaurant Search