避免撲空悲劇!2022年正在整修中・重新開放的日本各大景點

日本許多旅遊景點都承載了好幾代的歷史,因此自然而然會需要定期保養和翻新,以維持它們的狀態。 本文為您整理出這些景點,可以了解目前(截至本文發布日期)因整修中而關閉的觀光景點。此外我們也會簡要介紹最近重新開放的幾個景點。讓您能方便制定旅行計劃,不要遇到讓人掃興的「禁止進入」標誌!

日本

玩樂

正在維修中而暫停開放參觀

岡山城(岡山)

岡山城自2021年6月1日起因重大整修而關閉,正準備於今年(2022)11月3日重新盛大開放。 這座古城因獨特的造型和從數公里外就能看到的醒目黑色外觀,而受到當地人的喜愛以及遊客的欽佩。

岡山城將於2022年11月3日重新開放,正是450年前首次建成的紀念日。為了迎接這重要的一刻,現在有個專門更新城堡近況的官方網站(僅日語)。根據該網站介紹,整修後的岡山城裡將設有全新的現代化區域,介紹岡山城悠久而著名的歷史。

名古屋城天守閣(愛知縣)

名古屋城被譽為曾實質統一日本的德川家康的現代遺產之一,400多年來一直矗立在名古屋的中心地帶。城堡最初有多種用途,最初是為了他的第九個兒子義直建造,以讓他繼承,同時也作為當地的新首都發展,該地後來被稱為愛知縣。由於位處其他兩個主要城市:江戶(現東京)和大阪之間,頗具戰略性地位的名古屋城與名古屋市便一同獲得大力發展,1930年成為日本第一座被指定為國寶的城堡。

名古屋城的主要天守目前正在進行整修。早在2018年,混凝土製的主樓就對大眾關閉,並計劃在2023年拆除。不過不用擔心——拆除的部分將會用木頭重建,並於2028年重新開放。重建的目的不僅是為了加強抗震效果,也要恢復它的外觀,使其更接近原始的樣子。

雖然現在無法進入參觀,但仍可以逛逛城堡的本丸,或在城內的花園旁欣賞風景。

福山城博物館(廣島)

與德川家康有關的另一座城是廣島的福山城,是在家康的表弟、封建領主水野勝成的命令下建造。這座城堡在水野勝成被分配到福山地區後僅花了兩年就完工。考量它的規模和當時可用的建築技術,其建造速度可是令人印象深刻的壯舉。

1945年,大部分的建築都在二戰空襲中被摧毀,只剩瞭望塔和鐵門倖存。1966年重建為福山城博物館,作為教育旅遊景點,可以在這裡了解更多關於日本封建時代的事情。2020年8月1日開始因翻修而關閉,預計於2022年8月27日重新開放。

嚴島神社的海上鳥居(廣島)

嚴島神社的建築群,是日本最具標誌性和獨特性的景點之一,並被聯合國教科文組織列為世界遺產。日本許多神社的鳥居或隱藏在山脈,或深入森林裡,但嚴島神社因其佇立於海上的鳥居脫穎而出。取決於海潮狀態是低潮高潮,甚至是白天還是黑夜,現場的氛圍會因時間不同而有所變化。

這裡毫無疑問最受歡迎的地標是海上鳥居。始建於1168年,高16.6公尺。2019年以來一直在進行重大翻修,部分設施被鷹架覆蓋住。至2022年3月30日,當地政府估計改造還需要1~2年時間,不過遊客仍然可以自由參觀附近的嚴島神社及其他部分。

道後溫泉本館(愛媛)

與日本的火山地貌相互輝映,幾千年來泡溫泉與日本人的生活密不可分。特別值得一提的是愛媛縣的道後溫泉本館。如此出名是因為它被盛傳,是吉卜力工作室電影《神隱少女》中湯屋的設計靈感來源之一。

如同其他歷史悠久的事物,道後溫泉本館之所以能保持著活力與完善的外貌,一部分原因是定時進行的翻新工程。最新的建設工程於2019年1月15日開始,預計於2024年12月完成。不過本館中只有某部分受到整修影響,基本上參觀時仍可以在裡頭沐浴泡澡。

函館東正教教堂(北海道)

雖然東正教信徒在日本不多,但仍有少數東正教教會散佈在日本各地。其中最古老的是北海道的函館東正教教堂。建於1860年,目前我們所看到的結構是1916年的重建版,11年前一場大火燒毀後才建成。參觀過教堂的遊客無不讚賞其脫穎而出的建築。

2020年12月起,開始了教堂的抗震和保護維修工程,預計持續到2022年12月。在此期間,遊客都無法進入到教堂。

近期重新開放的景點

清水寺本殿(京都)

清水寺可說是京都最具標誌性的旅遊景點之一。它的主要特色是寺廟內的壯麗景色,可以俯瞰數百棵隨季節變化顏色的樹木。此外,寺廟裡的各種獨特雕像和結構也很值得關注,如石瀑布,當地人相信它的水會帶來好運、愛情與長壽。

早於2008年開始的大規模整修工程,修繕項目涵蓋寺廟裡的每一處。2017年2月,工程來到了最後一步:寺廟主殿的屋頂翻修工作。2019年底翻修工作告一段落,2020年2月拆除了所有腳架,讓寺廟的美景重返遊客眼裡。

熊本城天守閣(熊本)

1607年建成以來,熊本城見證了熊本許多歷史事件,並成為當地歷史的一大主角。2016年,熊本市發生大地震。雖然城堡大部​​分結構都完好無損,但其中包括「天守閣」主天守在內的城牆和城門都遭到毀損,熊本城被迫關閉進行重建。

2021年4月26日,城堡五年來首次向遊客重新開放。2個月後的2021年6月28日,遊客終於得以重返完成修復後的主城堡內部。雖然整個維修工作預計將持續至2038年,不過目前開放進入的區域已足夠讓人花上好幾小個時參觀了。

名古屋電視塔 / 中部電力未來塔(愛知)

中部電力未來塔,前身為名古屋電視塔,是在名古屋市內外掀起一陣波瀾的代表性地標。這座塔實際上是日本最古老的電波鐵塔,從1954年開始發送電視訊號並在2011年結束任務。甚至在某種時期上,還成為了螢幕上的明星:1964年的電影《摩斯拉大戰哥吉拉》中,名古屋塔(虛構地)在哥吉拉的憤怒中被摧毀。

由於塔的位置家,且具有一定高度,是想要欣賞名古屋美景的人的熱門旅遊目的地。2019年1月,該塔因應耐震修復工程而關閉,並在一年多後的9月18日全面重新開放。翻新工程還增加了位於塔內的全新飯店,客人可以在客房內欣賞城市美景,另外也有嶄新的商店和設施。2021年5月1日,該塔已正式更名為中部電力未來塔。

舊哥拉巴故居(長崎)

若仔細觀察哥拉巴園的西式建築,便能推測這個長崎地標起源於明治時代(1868-1912)。這是日本在藝術、時尚、貿易等方面向西方開放的時期,哥拉巴正是將這些西方元素在1800年中期帶入日本的英國商人,而這公園也是以他的名字Thomas Blake Glover命名。

廣闊的哥拉巴園附近共有9座歷史建築。其中之一是著名的舊哥拉巴故居,以圓形花壇為特色,用鮮豔的色彩迎接客人。2019年,長崎市開始維修建設,包括增加耐震加固和修復老化的外牆和屋頂。自2021年12月維修工作完成以來,遊客已能夠欣賞到遺蹟的歷史輝煌。

新倉山淺間公園展望台(山梨)

如果偉大的浮世繪畫家葛飾北齋今天還活著,他肯定會將新倉山淺間公園的景色,列入他的浮世繪名作《富嶽(富士山)三十六景》中。公園佔地約4.3公頃,四周種植600多棵櫻花樹。附近還有五層的忠靈塔為整幅美景畫龍點睛。

雖然公園內的建築如忠靈塔等並無維修,但公園的觀景台在2021年7月至2022年2月1日期間曾經關閉。觀景台雖無開放,但仍可以參觀公園他處,在春日裡欣賞櫻花風景。

仔細計劃並充分利用您的日本之旅!

每次的旅行,都是花費時間和金錢所計畫,事前做些研究和調查,可以避免撲空悲劇發生。幸運的是,即使您無法親自參觀本文中列出的這些正在裝修的地方,日本仍然有無數其他美麗的旅遊景點可以讓您度過難忘的旅程。而當一直在關注的地方終於重新開放時,就會是你再次造訪日本的好理由!

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

作者簡介

Jen
Jen Laforteza

搜尋餐廳

Which Japanese Tourist Spots Are Closed for Renovations in 2022?

With many of Japan’s tourist spots carrying generations of history, it’s only natural for changes and renovations to occur to ensure their longevity. In this list, you can learn about some of Japan's top sightseeing attractions that are currently (as of this article's publish date) closed for renovations. We also briefly cover a couple of spots that recently reopened. Make your travel plans without running into any “No Entry” signs!

Nationwide

Things to Do

Buy Japanese Crafts Online click to get 10% off your first order - BECOS

Closed for Renovation

Okayama Castle (Okayama)

Closed for major renovations since June 1, 2021, Okayama Castle is one tourist spot that’s gearing up for a grand reopening on November 3rd of this year (2022). The castle is beloved by locals and admired by tourists due to its unique shape and striking black exterior that can be seen from miles away.

Okayama Castle’s 2022 grand reopening marks the anniversary of when it was first built 450 years ago. In anticipation of the event, there’s now a special website dedicated to the castle’s renewal (Japanese only). Among others, it reveals a new, modernized area where visitors can learn more about Okayama Castle’s long and notable history.

Nagoya Castle's Main Keep (Aichi)

Known as one of the modern-day legacies of Japan’s “Great Unifier” Tokugawa Ieyasu, Nagoya Castle has stood at the heart of Nagoya for over 400 years. The initial construction of the castle served various purposes. It was built for his ninth son, Yoshinao, to inherit while helping to mark the new capital of what would be later known as Aichi Prefecture. Due to being strategically located between two other major early cities – Edo (now Tokyo) and Osaka – Nagoya Castle grew together with its namesake city, and in 1930, became the first castle in Japan to be designated as a National Treasure. 

The renovations currently being done in Nagoya Castle involve the castle’s main keep. Back in 2018, the concrete main keep was closed to the public with plans for it to be demolished in 2023. But don’t fret  - they’ll be rebuilding it in wood, with a complete reopening scheduled for 2028. The reconstruction work aims to not only strengthen the keep against earthquakes, but will also restore its appearance to become closer to how it originally looked.

In the meantime, you can still drop by the castle’s Hommaru Palace or enjoy the scenery by the castle gardens.

Fukuyama Castle Museum (Hiroshima)

Another castle with a connection to Tokugawa Ieyasu is Hiroshima’s Fukuyama Castle, which was built under the orders of Ieyasu’s cousin, feudal lord Mizuno Katsunari. The castle was completed a mere two years after Katsunari was assigned to the region, the speed of which is an impressive feat due to its size and the construction technology available at the time.

In 1945, the majority of the castle’s structures were destroyed from air raids, with only the watchtower and the iron gate surviving. It was finally reconstructed in 1966 as the Fukuyama Castle Museum, an educational tourist spot where you can learn more about Japan’s feudal era. The castle is currently closed for renovations, which started on August 1, 2020, and is scheduled to reopen to the public on August 27, 2022.

Itsukushima Shrine's Floating Torii Gate (Hiroshima)

The cluster of structures forming Itsukushima Shrine have become one of Japan’s most iconic and unique sites, to the point where they're registered as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. While you’ll find countless torii (shrine gates) or shrines tucked away in mountains or forests, Itsukushima Shrine stands out because all of its structures are built on water. The atmosphere of the shrine completely transforms depending if it’s low tide, high tide, or even day or night.

Undoubtedly, the most popular landmark here is the Floating Torii Gate. It was originally built in 1168 and stands at 16.6 meters. Since 2019, it has been undergoing major renovations, with portions of the gate being covered by scaffolding until completion. As of March 30, 2022, the local government estimates that renovations will take another 1-2 years. However, tourists are still free to visit the rest of Itsukushima Shrine, which is right nearby.

Dogo Onsen Honkan (Ehime)

With Japan’s volcanic landscape, bathing in "onsen" hot springs has been intermeshed with people’s lives for thousands of years. One particular onsen bathing facility of note is Dogo Onsen Honkan in Ehime Prefecture. It's become so renowned that it served as part of the inspiration for the hit Studio Ghibli movie, Spirited Away.

As with everything else that has a long history, part of what keeps Dogo Onsen Honkan alive are the occasional renovation projects done to it. The latest construction work started on January 15, 2019 and is set to be finished by December 2024. However, only certain sections are affected and you can still bathe there to this day.

Hakodate Orthodox Church (Hokkaido)

Although followers of the Eastern Orthodox Church only comprise a small minority in the country, there are still a handful of Orthodox churches scattered throughout Japan. The oldest of them all is the Hakodate Orthodox Church in Hokkaido, first built in 1860. The structure today is a 1916 reconstruction that was completed after a huge fire destroyed the building 11 years prior. Tourists who have visited the church praise the architecture that stands out among the surrounding environment.

Construction work for earthquake resistance and conservation repairs on the church started in December 2020 and will continue until December 2022. Visitors will be unable to enter the church during this time.

Recently Reopened

Kiyomizu-dera Temple's Main Hall (Kyoto)

Kiyomizu-dera Temple is arguably one of the most iconic tourist spots in Kyoto. Its main draw are the stunning views inside the temple that overlook hundreds of trees that change colors through the seasons. However, many also visit the temple for its various unique statues and structures such as a stone waterfall whose waters are believed to bring good luck, love, and longevity.

In February 2017, reroofing work commenced on the temple’s Main Hall as the final step of a giant renovation project that started in 2008 and encompassed every inch of the temple. The reroofing work was finished at the end of 2019, and in February 2020, all of the scaffolding was finally taken down so that the temple could be appreciated in all its beauty.

Kumamoto Castle's Tenshukaku (Kumamoto)

In the years since its initial 1607 construction, Kumamoto Castle has seen and been a pivotal part of many of Kumamoto’s historical events. One of the most recent was the 2016 Kumamoto City earthquake. While a majority of the castle’s structures remained intact, some of the castle’s walls and gates were damaged, including the "Tenshukaku" main castle keep. This forced Kumamoto Castle to close down to the public so that reconstruction efforts could take place.

On April 26, 2021, the castle was reopened to visitors for the first time in five years. Two months later on June 28, 2021, visitors were allowed access into the restored main castle keep interior. Although restoration work for other portions of the castle will continue until 2038, the portion of the castle grounds that is accessible by the public is large enough to keep you preoccupied for a good few hours.

Nagoya TV Tower / Chubu Electric Power Mirai Tower (Aichi)

Chubu Electric Power Mirai Tower, formerly known as Nagoya TV Tower, is a landmark that’s made waves in and outside of its home city of Nagoya. The tower is actually the oldest TV tower in Japan – it helped broadcast countless TV programs from 1954 until the end of analog broadcasting in 2011. In fact, it’s even become somewhat of an on-screen star itself: Nagoya Tower was (fictionally) destroyed during the wrath of Godzilla in 1964’s “Mothra vs. Godzilla.”

Due to the height and location of the tower, it is a popular tourist destination for those who want to enjoy good views of Nagoya. In January 2019, the tower closed for seismic isolation repair work and was fully reopened over a year later on September 18, 2020. The renovation work also added a brand new hotel located inside the tower, where guests can relish views of the city from their rooms, in addition to new shops and facilities that have also been installed. As of May 1, 2021, the tower has been officially renamed Chubu Electric Power Mirai Tower. 

Glover Garden's Former Glover House (Nagasaki)

Take one look at the Western-style architecture of Glover Garden and it becomes easy to surmise that this Nagasaki landmark's origins stem from the Meiji Period (1868-1912). This was when the country opened up to Western influences in art, fashion, trading, and more. In fact, it was this last element that brought the namesake of the park, Thomas Blake Glover, to Japan during the mid-1800s. 

The expansive Glover Garden has a total of nine historic buildings housed within its vicinity. One of these is the famous Former Glover House that features a circular patch of flowers, greeting guests with a vibrant variety of colors. In 2019, the city of Nagasaki started a construction project to help preserve it. This included adding seismic reinforcements and repairing the aging exterior walls and roof. Since the conservation work finished in December 2021, tourists have been able to appreciate the historic site in all its splendor.

Arakurayama Sengen Park's Observation Deck (Yamanashi)

If the great ukiyo-e painter Hokusai was alive today, he would surely include the view from Arakurayama Sengen Park in his Thirty-six Views of Mount Fuji. The park covers an area of about 4.3 hectares, with more than 600 cherry blossom trees planted all around. There is also the nearby five-story Chureito Pagoda to help complete the view, which has starred in so many beautiful photos that Mt. Fuji almost feels incomplete without it!

While the structures included in the park, such as the Chureito Pagoda, were not under construction, the park’s observation deck was closed between July 2021 to February 1, 2022. The timely reopening of the observation deck means those visiting the park in 2022 were still able to enjoy views of cherry blossoms in the spring.

Plan Carefully to Get the Most Out of Your Trip to Japan!

Whenever you go on a trip, it can be disappointing spending time and money to get somewhere only to find out it’s closed for renovations. A bit of research and checking ahead of time will make sure you won’t ever have to experience that. Luckily, even if you aren't able to visit one of the places listed in this article that are currently under renovation, Japan still has countless other beautiful tourist spots that’ll make for a memorable trip. And when that place you’ve been eyeing up finally reopens, you’ll have a pretty good excuse to plan another visit.

 

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

About the author

Jen
Jen Laforteza

Restaurant Search