價格便宜以外有何優缺點?日本膠囊旅館全攻略

在東京和大阪這種人口稠密的大城市,這種類似豆莢般狹窄的「膠囊旅館」為觀光客、商務旅客和錯過末班車的人提供了一個簡單、實惠的地方過夜。雖然有幽閉恐懼症的人可能會退避三舍,但膠囊旅館能夠提供的好處是不容小覷的!除了舒適的寢具用品外,許多店家還提供一系列受歡迎的豪華設施、溫泉、餐飲服務等,對於想要來趟享受高級旅行的人也是個誘人的選擇。本文將帶你了解日本膠囊旅館的魅力和優缺點,同時提供有關如何找到和使用膠囊旅館的實用技巧!

日本

住宿

Klook.com

何謂膠囊旅館?

膠囊旅館是日本常見的一種宿泊形式,由一排排經濟艙式的床位組成。外型會讓人聯想到科幻宇宙電影裡的飛船。每位客人會有自己的膠囊艙,裡面有床、燈、電源插頭,有時還配有電視。有些房間可能還配備一個用於存放貴重物品的保險櫃,有些則在旅館內的其他地方設置專門的儲物空間。通常一個標準的膠囊房大約是2公尺深、1 公尺高的大小,如果你有幽閉恐懼症的話最好避開這種房型。

基本上,床艙外一切空間都是共享的,包括休息室、浴室和廁所。更重要的是,大多數膠囊房的拉門或拉簾上都沒有鎖,所以需小心保管自己的隨身物品。這也是為什麼大多數膠囊旅館是以性別分開或只容納男性/女性的其中一個原因。

雖然有些人可能會覺得將自己塞進一個沒有鎖的小艙內很荒唐,但絕大多數膠囊旅館都相對乾淨、安全且舒適的,還提供一系列方便甚至豪華的服務,如水療、桑拿、按摩、洗衣機等等。

膠囊旅館的歷史

世界上第一家膠囊旅館於1979年在大阪以Capsule Inn Osaka之名問世。由日本最有影響力的建築師之一黑川紀章所設計,他是「代謝運動」的創始人,該運動旨在將巨型結構的建築與有機生物生長相互融合。黑川的建築成就在日本各地隨處可見,如銀座標誌性的中銀膠囊塔(如上圖,於2022年拆除)和六本木的國立新美術館。

隨著戰後重建的完成和日本政府一連串促進泡沫經濟的政策,1970年代後期是日本經濟飛速增長的時期。 由於快速擴張和房地產價格上漲的原因,東京和大阪等大城市的土地和空間變得非常昂貴,傳統旅館很難在交通和商業中心附近開店。

解決這個困境的方法很簡單——縮小一切。黑川的超小型膠囊旅館便顯得非常適合,能夠在火車站、商業中心和娛樂區附近接待客人且無需支付巨額費用。 Capsule Inn Osaka的成功使得這種形式的旅館在日本不斷被複製,最終甚至傳播到海外。如今大阪的這間膠囊旅館仍在營業,擁有水療中心、桑拿浴室、早餐服務、免費 Wi-Fi 等。

膠囊旅館的價格

膠囊旅館比起一般旅館要來得便宜,但也不是說就便宜得有多離譜——大約一個晚上2,000~5,000日幣,旅遊旺季時價格可能會更高。確切的價格將取決於地理位置、質量和服務水準,通常價格太便宜的往往設備較簡陋,床以外的設施幾乎沒有,而且會位於不太理想的地區。

膠囊旅館與「商務旅館」的價格相差不多(可能稍微便宜一點),後者提供基本的獨立客房和標准設施,每晚約6,000~10,000日幣左右。如果你相對重視個人空間和隱私,那麼多支付一點金額,下榻在這些同樣隨處可見的商務旅館,入住空間更大且可上鎖的房間可能更值得。

膠囊旅館的其他替代方案有Guest House或青年旅館,不過這些旅館不太正式,也比較偏向希望可以跟人交流的旅者。另外,如果只是因爲錯過末班車所以需要在某個地方小憩等到天亮的話,還有漫畫咖啡店、網咖等選擇(價格也更便宜),可以在私人座位的椅子、沙發上小睡,甚至也可以淋浴。

是否適合住在膠囊旅館?膠囊旅館的優缺點

那麼膠囊旅館適合你嗎?讓我們來看看它的優缺點。

優點:

  • 經濟實惠
  • 舒適乾淨
  • 優越的地理位置
  • 豐富的設施
  • 保險櫃
  • 許多額外的設施
  • 確保夜間安靜的規則
  • 提供一些餐飲服務
  • 有Wi-Fi的休息室
  • 經常提供行李服務
  • 女性專用樓層/可用區域

缺點:

  • 房門無法上鎖
  • 睡在陌生人附近
  • 狹窄、幽閉的空間
  • 無法在不重新入住的情況下入住多晚
  • 有時晚上很吵,對於淺眠者來說很難入睡
  • 多為單人入住且不以家庭為導向
  • 不適合認識新朋友
  • 基本或沒有廚房設施
  • 餐影服務有時會受到限制
  • 除了開/關以外無法控制空調
  • 進出房間不方便
  • 廁所通常離房間有段距離

住在膠囊旅館是怎樣的體驗?

二話不多說,我們一起來看看如何在膠囊旅館度過夜晚吧!這邊只是分享大概會遇到的情況,實際會因個人體驗而有所不同。

首先自然是需要預約床位。雖說也可以不用預約直接去現場詢問,但膠囊旅館通常很受歡迎所以常常客滿,建議要提前預定一個房艙。

Check-in 入住手續

與一般旅館一樣,抵達後要先在前台辦理check-in入住手續。支付費用和分配房艙之前,會被要求填寫一份包含個人詳細資訊(如姓名、國籍等)的表格。如果有大件行李,可以在辦理入住手續時將其交給接待人員處理。接著就會收到用於保管貴重物品的保險櫃鑰匙、室內衣服、拖鞋等東西,以及用於進入房艙樓層的鑰匙卡。

許多膠囊旅館會要求客人在辦理入住手續後換上拖鞋,因此在進入睡眠區之前要把鞋子放進鞋櫃。

膠囊旅館設施

安置好後,可以淋浴/沐浴、在休息室放鬆、閱讀書籍/漫畫(許多膠囊旅館都有小型閱讀空間)、看電視、享受按摩或吃點東西來補充自己的能量。

大多數膠囊旅館都會提供香皂、洗髮精、牙刷、毛巾、吹風機、睡衣等洗浴用品,讓旅客可以在入住時好好梳洗一番。由於膠囊房艙的空間小,要在裡面更衣可能不是那麼方便,可以去專用的更衣室/更衣室來換穿上更舒適的衣服。

如果是因公出差等,還可以連接到Wi-Fi以繼續計劃接下來的行程或完成其他工作。

當然也可以隨意前往城鎮中心 ,大多數膠囊旅館都坐落在充滿活力的娛樂區,只需確保旅館建築是否有門禁即可。

膠囊旅館艙房

與周圍熱鬧的環境不同,大多數膠囊旅館的房艙都是相當簡單基本的,就寢用品通常已經備好,可以立即睡覺。艙房通常只有一張單人床那麼大,這個空間大概只能讓你翻身,並放置隨身攜帶的背包。

大多數房艙相互堆疊成兩層,有梯子或台階可以到達上層。雖然爬梯子不至於太費勁,但爬進房艙也不是到那麼簡單,尤其當你的房間被分配到上層的話。因此預訂之前最好要考慮到你身體的靈活性和健康狀況等。

雖如前述,拉門或拉簾無法上鎖,但通常可以關或遮起來,並固定,以防止其他房客窺探到裡頭。有些是材質普通的窗簾,有一些則更等級好一些,會因不同旅館有所不同。

除了床上用品,房艙裡還可能有燈、電源插頭、內建鬧鐘、基本的空調/風扇控制裝置和電視(如果這間旅館比較高級的話)。

Check-out 退房手續

退房時,收拾好自身物品並將鑰匙卡、保險櫃鑰匙和衣服還給櫃檯。

即使預計下榻不只一晚,有些膠囊旅館也會要求客人在白天退房並離開艙房,然後下午再重新入住,依各家規定不同。不過還是可以將行李寄放在櫃檯的。

如何搜尋日本膠囊旅館

在日本預訂膠囊旅館就像預訂普通旅館一樣簡單。只需在網路上搜索,找到適合自己需求的,查看附近區域然後預訂即可。可以透過信用卡提前付款,有時也可能可以在現場付款。請務必注意該旅館的細則,有些對針對性別、年齡、開放時間等有限制。

膠囊旅館是以其方便的地理位置為優勢,所以在預訂之前一定要花點時間看看附近有哪些車站和景點。如果人在東京的話,推薦住在東京車站新宿車站等主要車站,或淺草澀谷原宿等旅遊景點附近。

入住膠囊旅館的注意事項

膠囊旅館是一種比較獨特的住宿形式,許多外國旅客並不了解淺在的規矩和規定。為確保你最終不會失望或不小心冒犯到隔壁的房客,在決定膠囊旅館是否適合入住時,請先考慮以下一般的住房禮儀。

  • 應保持安靜,尤其是在晚間9點、10點之後。如果想與其他人見面、聊天和喝酒,請前往大廳或休息室。
  • 通常在房艙裡是不能飲食的。需將食物帶到大廳、休息室或其他共享空間。
  • 許多膠囊旅館是男女分開或只開放給單一性別。
  • 大多數膠囊旅館只能住一個人,因此情侶不能住在一起。不過近年也越來越多的膠囊旅館開始提供更大的雙人房艙。
  • 許多膠囊旅館都有年齡限制,年幼孩童一般不能入住。
  • 衛浴是共用的,男女分開,多數是可上鎖的單獨淋浴間。
  • 食物選擇和附加服務因地而異。預訂時不妨檢查住宿方案所包含的服務內容。
  • 許多旅館會發給房客類似身份證的小卡,用以進入指定的場所或指定的樓層。小心不要遺失它了。
  • 大多數膠囊旅館都沒有設置廚房,所以無法下廚。不過許多人用水壺和微波爐來製作泡麵或加熱便當盒。
  • 大門可能會有門禁等,出門前在記得在櫃檯確認時間。
  • 有些膠囊旅館會婉拒有刺青的客人入住。

推薦的日本膠囊旅館

這裡有一些日本各地的傑出膠囊旅館供你選擇與參考!

Nine Hours

Nine Hours 是一家時尚的未來派連鎖膠囊旅館,位於成田國際機場、新宿站和新大阪站等主要交通樞紐。 內部類似於宇宙飛船,膠囊本身設計光滑、舒適和安全——就像一個繭。 有便利的私人淋浴間,以及咖啡館、工作區等。

Moon Station Hotel

位於東京大島的Moon Station Hotel,無菌、粉刷過的房間看起來就像是電影《2001:太空漫遊》。 有男女混合膠囊和女性專用膠囊,還有供情侶和家庭使用的雙人床。6歲以上的兒童可以入住,飯店內設有便利商店,販售餐食。

First Cabin

顧名思義,First Cabin重現了優質的機場過夜和乘機體驗。 他們在日本各地都設有分店,包括東京和大阪以及福岡、長崎和京都。有多種不同價格級別的「客艙」種類可供選擇,從豪華的「頭等艙」到經濟艙等。還有休息室、水療中心、便利設施,有些甚至還設有酒吧。分為男性/女性房間。

Capsule Ryokan Kyoto(カプセルホテル バックパッカーズカプセル)

這家位於京都市中心的復古膠囊旅館,以木質色調和溫暖的草蓆地營造出傳統的日本美學。與大多數膠囊旅館不同的是,這裡有一個共用廚房可以供煮飯,還有附浴室的客房,提供免費Wi-Fi、行李寄放、洗衣機等多項服務。如果想選擇便宜的住宿,同時保留下榻京都的氛圍,這可能是一個不錯的選擇。

Resol Postel

Resol Postel是一家時尚的膠囊旅館,位於東京熱門的淺草區中心,對遊客來說是個很好的選擇。日本藝術融合現代與傳統的柔和美學,這裡不再只是上班族的休閒場所,而是國際旅客探索日本文化的中心。有為團體客準備的房間,華麗的休息室則為獨行旅客提供交流空間。它位於淺草站和上野站之間,步行即可到達東京晴空塔和淺草寺

北歐三溫暖AND膠囊旅館(サウナ&カプセルホテル北欧)

下榻北歐三溫暖AND膠囊旅館,彷彿「膠囊旅館遇上奢華品」的縮影。其經典的房艙和一系列豪華的附加設施,如露天浴池、水療中心、桑拿、浴室等,復古的日式居酒屋提供早餐、午餐和晚餐,任何時段都供應美饌佳餚。須留意的是這家旅館僅供男性入住。

如想了解更多關於膠囊旅館的推薦選擇,請繼續閱讀我們整理的清單〈觀光最便利!精選東京淺草・上野區9間價格廉宜的膠囊旅館〉

日本膠囊旅館:實惠、舒適、方便

膠囊旅館填補了昂貴旅館和廉價旅館之間的空隙。犧牲一點個人空間和隱私,旅者可以享受不可抗拒的廉宜價格、一流的地理位置,以及有機會感覺自己彷彿穿越到未來的艙房入住體驗。下回在日本旅行時,不妨考慮在膠囊旅館入住幾晚,為行程增添不同趣味,同時節省一點荷包!

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

作者簡介

Steve
Steve Csorgo
Klook.com

搜尋餐廳

The Complete Guide to Japanese Capsule Hotels (And How to Find a Good One!)

In dense mega-cities like Tokyo and Osaka, the pod-like “capsule hotel” accommodates sightseers, business travelers, and locals who missed the last train with a simple, budget place to spend the night. Despite claustrophobic appearances, the benefits of a capsule hotel shouldn’t be underestimated! Along with cozy, comfortable bedding, many host a welcome array of luxury amenities, hot springs, food services, and more, making them a tempting alternative for even the high-class traveler. In this article, we’ll take a closer look at both the charms and drawbacks of the Japanese capsule hotel while providing some handy tips on how to find and use one!

Nationwide

Accommodation

What Is a Capsule Hotel?

Capsule hotels are a form of accommodation popular in Japan consisting of rows of budget pod-like beds reminiscent of a sci-fi spaceship. Each guest is designated their own capsule, which has a bed, light, power plug, and sometimes a television. Some may also be equipped with a small locker for valuables while others will have a dedicated locker space elsewhere. A standard capsule will come in at around 2 meters deep by 1 meter high, so those with claustrophobia best steer clear!

Outside your capsule, everything is shared, including the lounge, bathroom, and toilets. More importantly, the majority of capsule hotels don’t have a lock on the door, so be wary of your belongings. This is partly why most are gender separated or accomodate men/women only.

While some may scoff at the idea of cramming themselves into a tiny pod without a lock, the vast majority of capsule hotels are clean, safe, cozy, and come with a selection of handy, even luxurious services like spas, saunas, massages, washing machines, and more.

The History of Capsule Hotels

The world’s first ever capsule hotel debuted in Osaka at the Capsule Inn Osaka in 1979. It was designed by Kisho Kurokawa, one of Japan’s most influential architects and a founder of the Metabolist Movement, which aims to fuse megastructures with natural biological growth. Kurokawa’s architectural achievements can be spotted all throughout Japan, such as the iconic Nakagin Capsule Tower in Ginza (pictured above, due to be dismantled in 2022) and The National Art Center in Roppongi.

With post-war reconstruction complete and the country bounding towards the infamous bubble economy, the late 1970s were a time of enormous growth in Japan. Owing to rapid expansion and inflating real estate prices, land and space in major cities like Tokyo and Osaka came at a premium, making it difficult for traditional hotels to set up shop around transportation and business hubs.

The solution to this dilemma was simple - downsize everything. Kurokawa’s ultra-compact capsule hotel was the perfect fit (literally), able to pack in guests right by train stations, business centers, and entertainment districts without paying a fortune. The success of Capsule Inn Osaka led to the format being replicated throughout Japan, eventually even spreading overseas. The Capsule Inn Osaka still operates today, and boasts a spa, sauna, breakfast services, free Wi-Fi, and more.

How Much Is a Capsule Hotel?

Capsule hotels are cheap, but not ridiculously cheap - expect to pay between 2,000 - 5,000 yen per night, with higher prices during tourist high seasons. The exact price will depend upon location, quality, and level of service, with those on the cheaper end often lacking facilities while being in less desirable areas.

Capsule hotels will either be cheaper than or around the same price as a “business hotel,” which offers a basic ensuite room and standard amenities for between 6,000 - 10,000 yen a night. If you value personal space and total privacy, it may be worth paying a little more for a larger, lockable room at one of these equally ubiquitous establishments.

Other alternatives to capsule hotels include guesthouses and hostels, which are less formal and aimed at travelers looking to mingle. Plus, if you’ve simply missed the last train and need somewhere to crash, it may also be easier (and cheaper) to opt for a manga cafe, where you can nap on a chair/sofa in a private booth and even take a shower.

Should I Stay In a Capsule Hotel? The Positives and Negatives

So, is a capsule hotel the right fit for you? Let’s break it down into the positives and negatives.

Positives:

  • Affordable
  • Cozy and clean
  • Great locations
  • Generous amenities
  • Secure lockers
  • Lots of extra facilities
  • Rules to ensure peace and quiet at night
  • Some meal services available
  • Lounge spaces with Wi-Fi
  • Luggage service often available
  • Women-only floors/areas available

Negatives:

  • Unable to lock pod door
  • Sleeping in close proximity to strangers
  • Tight, claustrophobic space
  • Unable to stay multiple nights without re-checking in
  • Sometimes noisy at night, difficult for light sleepers
  • Uncommon to stay with a partner and not family-orientated
  • Ill-suited towards meeting new people
  • Basic or zero kitchen facilities
  • Meal services are sometimes limited
  • No control over air conditioning besides on/off
  • Tricky to get in and out of pod
  • Toilets are generally not near pod

What Is Staying In a Capsule Hotel Like?

Without further ado, let’s take a look at how a night in a capsule hotel shapes up! Keep in mind that this is a general overview, and your own experience may differ.

First, you’ll need a booking. While it’s possible to show up without one, capsule hotels are popular and fill up fast, making it better to secure a pod beforehand.

Check In

Like any hotel, you’ll first check in at reception upon arrival. You’ll be asked to fill in a form with your personal details like name, nationality, and such, before paying and being allocated a numbered capsule. If you have a large suitcase or bulky luggage, you may be able to hand it to the reception staff to take care of during your stay. You’ll also receive a locker key to keep valuables safe and a pair of indoor clothes, slippers, and other amenities along with a keycard to access your floor.

Many capsule hotels will require guests take their shoes off and change into slippers after checking in, so keep an eye out for any shoe lockers before stepping into the sleeping quarters.

Capsule Hotel Facilities

Once you’ve settled in, you can unwind by taking a shower/bath, relaxing in the lounge, reading a book/manga (many have a small library), watching TV, enjoying massages, or replenishing yourself with a bite to eat or drink.

Most capsule hotels will provide toiletries like soap, shampoo, toothbrushes, towels, hairdryers, nightwear, and more, so you can freshen up before your next move. As changing in your capsule demands great flexibility, you can instead use the dedicated locker rooms/changing rooms to slip into some more comfortable clothes.

You can also connect to the Wi-Fi to continue planning your trip or get some work done if visiting for business.

Of course, feel free to hit the town instead - most capsule hotels are centered around vibrant entertainment districts! Just make sure to double check if the front door locks after a certain hour.

Capsule Hotel Pod

Unlike the surroundings, most capsule hotel pods will be bare and basic, with bedding already laid out to hit the hay in an instant. Pods will generally be the size of a single bed, so you’ll have room to at least roll over and bring a daypack in with you.

Most pods are stacked atop each other forming two levels, with a ladder or step to reach the upper pod. While not overly strenuous, crawling into your pod is no walk in the park, especially on the top level, so take your own flexibility and fitness into account before booking.

While, as mentioned, the door can’t be locked, it can be closed and fastened to prevent others from seeing in. The extent of this depends on the facility, with some being flimsy curtains while others are more secure.

Along with bedding, the pod will likely have lights, power plugs, built-in digital alarm clocks, basic air-conditioning/fan controls, and TVs if they’re fancy. If amenities weren’t provided at check in or another location, they may be sitting on the bed.

Check Out

The next day, gather your belongings and return the keycard, locker key, and clothes to reception.

Even if you’re staying another night, most capsule hotels require guests to check out and leave during the day before re-checking in from the afternoon. However, you may be able to leave your luggage at reception.

How to Find a Japanese Capsule Hotel

Booking a capsule hotel in Japan is as easy as booking a regular hotel. Simply search online or on a booking website, find one that fits your needs, check the neighborhood, and place your reservation. You can either pay in advance via credit card or at the premises if possible. Just be aware of the fine print - some have restrictions on gender, age, opening hours, and more.

Seeing as capsule hotels are all about location, definitely take the time to see what train stations and sightseeing spots are nearby before booking. If you’re in Tokyo, it’s better to stay near major stations like Tokyo Station or Shinjuku Station, or in areas with tourist attractions like Asakusa, Shibuya, and Harajuku.

Things to Be Aware of When Staying in a Capsule Hotel

Being such a unique form of accommodation, many international guests are unaware of certain rules and regulations that can affect one’s stay. To ensure you won’t end up disappointed or accidentally offending a neighbor, take the following into account when deciding if a capsule hotel is right for you.

  • Guests are expected to keep quiet, especially after around 9 pm/10 pm. If you wish to meet other travelers, chat, and drink, then head to the lounge.
  • Eating and drinking in the capsule is a no-go. Instead, bring your food to the lounge or other shared spaces.
  • Many capsule hotels are gender-separated or cater to men/women only.
  • Most capsule hotels fit only one person, so couples generally cannot stay together. However, more and more are starting to offer bigger pods with double beds.
  • Many capsule hotels have age restrictions - young children generally cannot stay.
  • Bathrooms are shared (gender separated). However, most also have partitioned shower rooms with lockable doors.
  • Food options and additional services vary from place to place. Check what’s included when booking.
  • Many will distribute ID cards to enter the premises and your designated floor. Be careful not to lose it!
  • Most don’t have kitchens, so you can’t make your own food. However, many have kettles and microwaves to make instant noodles or heat up bento boxes.
  • The front door may lock after a certain hour. Confirm the times at reception before heading out.
  • Some capsule hotels do not allow guests with tattoos.

Recommended Japanese Capsule Hotels

Here are some stand-out capsule hotels across Japan for a taste for what’s available!

Nine Hours

Nine Hours is a chain of swanky, futuristic capsule hotels positioned by major transport hubs like Narita International Airport, Shinjuku Station, and Shin-Osaka Station. The interior resembles the inside of a spaceship, with the capsules themselves designed to be smooth, cozy, and secure - like a cocoon. There are private showers with amenities, along with cafes, workspaces, and more.

Moon Station Hotel

The sterile, whitewashed rooms of Moon Station Hotel, located in Oshima, Tokyo, look straight out of “2001: A Space Odyssey.” There are both mixed and female-only capsules, along with double beds for couples and families. Children over 6 are able to stay and there is an on-site convenience store for food and drinks.

First Cabin

As its name suggests, First Cabin recreates a premium overnight airport/airplane experience. They have locations all over Japan, including several in Tokyo and Osaka along with Fukuoka, Nagasaki, and Kyoto. There are several “cabin” types available at different price tiers, ranging from luxurious “First Class Cabins” to budget capsule-style “Economy Cabins.” There are also lounge spaces, spas, amenities, and some even have an on-site bar. The facility is separated between male/female rooms.

Capsule Ryokan Kyoto

This retro capsule hotel in the heart of Kyoto goes against the grain to create a traditional Japanese aesthetic through wooden tones and warm straw mat flooring. Unlike most capsule hotels, there is a shared kitchen to cook meals along with ensuite rooms with several standard services like free Wi-Fi, luggage storage, washing machines, and more. If you want cheap accommodation without forgoing the feeling of being in Kyoto, this may be a good option.

Resol Postel

Resol Postel is a stylish capsule hotel aimed at tourists in the heart of Tokyo’s popular Asakusa area. With gentle aesthetics colored by Japanese art blending the modern and traditional, this is less a place for salarymen to crash and more a hub for international travelers to discover Japanese culture. Entire rooms can be booked for groups while the gorgeous lounge offers space for solo travelers to mingle. It’s also superbly located between Asakusa and Ueno Stations and within walking distance of Tokyo Skytree and Senso-ji Temple.

Sauna And Capsule Hotel Hokuo

Sauna Hokuo is the epitome of “capsule hotel meets luxury.” Accommodating its classic pod-like beds is an array of opulent add-ons like an open-air bath, spa, sauna, and more, bolstered by a retro Japanese-style “izakaya” serving up classic dishes for both breakfast, lunch, and dinner. This hotel is for men only.

For more recommendations, check out our list of capsule hotels in Tokyo’s Asakusa and Ueno!

Japanese Capsule Hotels - Affordable, Snug, and Convenient!

Capsule hotels fill the gap between costly hotels and dirt cheap hostels. With the sacrifice of a little space and privacy, travelers will receive irresistible prices, stellar locations, and the chance to feel like you’ve traveled into the future. Next time you’re planning a trip to Japan, throw in a few stays at a capsule hotel to spice up your itinerary while lightening your budget!

 

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Restaurant Search