为什么日本人爱吃生鸡蛋?“生鸡蛋拌饭”安全吗?

听说过TKG这个缩写词吗?这个缩写的意思是“Tamago(たまご:蛋)”、“Kake(かけ:拌) ”、“Gohan(ごはん:饭)”,也是日本人非常喜欢的食物:鸡蛋拌饭。虽然便宜,可是相当美味,且制作过程简单到在家就能自己做出来。不过除非是生活在日本这样的国家,否则在家自制这件事可能要三思而后行,因为鸡蛋拌饭的蛋通常是使用生鸡蛋。本文就要向你介绍生鸡蛋拌饭这道料理,以及为什么在日本可以安全地食用生鸡蛋。

日本全国

美食

生鸡蛋拌饭是什么?

生鸡蛋拌饭顾名思义就是在米饭上打上一个新鲜的生鸡蛋搭配。这是一道简单却非常盛行的日本家常料理。虽然在任何时刻都能食用,不过日本人经常把它拿来当作早餐。白饭、一个生鸡蛋以及酱油就是所需准备的所有材料,用它们就可以完成一道丰盛的餐点。

近几年,因为动漫《银之匙》的关系,鸡蛋拌饭在海外引起许多热烈的讨论,不过因为文化差异,其中也不乏一些负面声音。生鸡蛋拌饭毫无疑问在世界各地引起许多动漫粉丝的好奇心和喜爱,不过也不能否认对外国人而言,生食鸡蛋的饮食安全问题不免会有些疑虑。

生食鸡蛋安全吗?日本的鸡蛋食品安全法

在多数国家,对于生食鸡蛋有所疑虑是正常的,因为生食鸡蛋会有沙门氏杆菌中毒的风险,可能引发持续4~7天的胃痉挛、发烧和腹泻等症状;更甚者,沙门氏杆菌也可能会致命。既然如此,为何还要冒这些风险呢?其实在日本这个坚持追求极致完美的国家,已经研发出几种方法和技术,以确保生食鸡蛋的安全。

由于日本的鸡蛋制作过程及相关法规相当严格,生食鸡蛋感染沙门氏杆菌的几率可以说是几乎为零。日本养鸡场的卫生规定比其他国家都要严格得多,比方说,鸡场工作人员在进入鸡舍时要穿戴更多的防护装备,也有采取额外的预防措施以防止鸡与传染病源,如野禽、昆虫和其他动物等接触。这些措施使得鸡本身被沙门氏杆菌感染的几率大大降低,更减少鸡传染给鸡蛋的风险。

最重要的一项措施是,每当从鸡舍收完鸡蛋时,就会彻底地对每一个鸡蛋做测试。每个鸡蛋都会被送入专门的机器做清洗、消毒,并检查鸡蛋是否有裂缝、污垢和血斑等瑕疵。这些机器甚至可以扫描鸡蛋中是否有任何细菌病毒,从中挑选出并淘汰那些有缺陷的鸡蛋。在这之后,有关从业人员就会立即将鸡蛋分送到各处,确保送到消费者口中时仍然是最新鲜的状态。而且不论之后消费者会如何烹饪鸡蛋、会生吃或熟食,日本有关从业人员在处理每个鸡蛋的过程中,都是直接采取生食等级的标准在严格管理。通常鸡蛋的食用期限只有出厂后的2个星期。虽然比其他国家的规定要短得多,不过这也是为什么日本鸡蛋很新鲜、可以生吃的原因之一。

如何制作生鸡蛋拌饭

生鸡蛋拌饭的料理方法非常简单,基本作法只需要三种材料(不过也能随个人喜好调整,而有千变万化的延伸吃法)。只需将煮得热腾腾的米饭放入碗中,并在中心挖一个洞放置鸡蛋。如果担心自己打蛋的技术不好,可以先把蛋打在另一个碗中,这样一来就能更简单地去除蛋壳,接着再将鸡蛋倒入,铺在米饭上。最后根据自己的喜好加入一点酱油,再搅拌均匀混合成松软美味的佳肴。

有些人喜欢先把鸡蛋打在另一个碗中并加入酱油混合均匀,因为这样可以让鸡蛋更完整地均匀铺在米饭上。也有些人不喜欢把鸡蛋打散。还有一些人喜欢只吃蛋黄。以上流派都各有其风味和要点,不妨按自己的喜好去好好享受吧!

松松软软的TKG和终极鸡蛋拌饭机

近几年,日本也流行一种改良版的生鸡蛋拌饭,称为“ふわふわ(fuwa fuwa)TKG”(意思是蓬松、松软的鸡蛋拌饭)。 ふわふわTKG是一种使用电动搅拌机将蛋清打成打发蛋白的鸡蛋拌饭。这种拌饭的特色是蛋白呈现泡沫状而质地轻盈。

知名玩具公司 Takara-Tomy Arts 为了那些一直想吃“ふわふわTKG”的吃货们,以创意思维推出一款机器,只需按几个按钮,即可制作出完美的“ふわふわTKG”。请参见下方影片示范 !将完整的鸡蛋放入终极鸡蛋拌饭机的上方部分,按压顶部的机关,就能轻松地看着机器完美地打蛋,然后将蛋黄与蛋清分开,最后按下底部的键,机器就会自动将蛋清搅成蓬松、美味的打发蛋白。

几种鸡蛋拌饭的人气配料

用鸡蛋、米饭和酱油制成的简单TKG,绝对是最受欢迎的版本。日本人对鸡蛋拌饭疯狂到推出非常多鸡蛋拌饭的专用酱油。不过除了基本吃法外,还有许多也很流行的人气吃法。有些人更喜欢使用“麺つゆ(浓缩汤头)”代替酱油,且通常还会在碗中添加许多受欢迎的配料,加倍提升其美味程度。以下介绍几个鸡蛋拌饭的一些经典配菜。

生鸡蛋拌饭配拌饭料

要从基本款鸡蛋拌饭轻松升级的话,只要在TKG上撒上“ふりかけ(furikake, 拌饭料)”,就能为这道料理增添风味。ふりかけ有许多不同的种类,但与TKG搭配使用的经典款是“ 青海苔(aonori)”。只需撒上一点这些粉末,就可以为你带来全新的风味体验!

生鸡蛋拌饭配纳豆

纳豆有非常强烈的特殊气味和粘稠度,这种味道是经过发酵加工而来的。虽然一开始可能会很不习惯,不过就像臭豆腐一样,只要习惯了纳豆的味道它也是一种非常好吃的食物。在超市买的纳豆盒里通常都会附上一小包芥末酱和酱油。有这两种酱,就可以代替平常会加的TKG酱油。如果不知道要搅拌多久,有个说法是应该将纳豆向右搅拌20次,然后再向左搅拌20次,以将其好好地混合一起。纳豆和白饭本来就已经是一种经典组合,不过把纳豆加到鸡蛋拌饭一起吃可能会有意想不到的美味。 加入鸡蛋和纳豆会让这道料理变得更加黏糊,喜欢这种口感的人应该会大爱。

生鸡蛋拌饭配柴鱼片

鲣节(katsuobushi)或称柴鱼片是一种富有鲜味、经常出现在日本人餐桌上的配料,常用于各种日本料理。在鸡蛋拌饭上撒上一些带有烟熏味和海味的柴鱼片,绝对也是一种与鸡蛋和米饭的完美搭配。

生鸡蛋拌饭配吻仔鱼

上图碗中显示的白色小鱼“しらす(Shirasu)”是一种银鱼(幼鱼),在日本超市很常见。吻仔鱼是许多日本料理的热门食材,当然也与鸡蛋拌饭很搭。吻仔鱼不仅含有大量的钙和钾,也还富含RNA,是有助于细胞再生的天然营养食材。

在东京和大阪哪里可以吃到生鸡蛋拌饭呢?

现在知道了日本的鸡蛋不仅可以安全生食,也有大量美味的其他配料可以选择,让TKG能上得了餐桌、独担为一餐的大任。接着就来看看几家有特色的鸡蛋拌饭餐厅。以下介绍将着重于日本的两个主要城市,东京和大阪。

喜三郎农场(Kisaburo Nojo)

如果想在东京来一场高品质的生鸡蛋拌饭飨宴,那喜三郎农场会是这趟旅程最好的起点。喜三郎农场店里菜单以鸡肉和鸡蛋为主,以优质的精选鸡蛋闻名,选用最好的鸡蛋来料理。生鸡蛋拌饭的价格从单个鸡蛋的550日元到无限量的1,200日元都有。菜单上有许多不同的鸡蛋可供选择,特殊鸡蛋如药草鸡蛋、白米鸡蛋和柑橘鸡蛋等,风味会因生下这些鸡蛋的鸡所吃的饲料不同而有所差异。

うちのたまご(Uchino Tamago)

うちのたまご是一家位于赤坂的餐厅,提供这家的是其位于九州直营农场的超高品质鸡蛋。鸡蛋拌饭的价格为560日元。除了可以自己选择鸡蛋,还有多种酱油可供选择,保证会让你想一来再来。也有其他鸡肉、鸡蛋和白饭的料理,如:亲子丼(鸡肉鸡蛋盖饭)。

美々卯(Mimiu)

如果在关西附近旅行或在大阪地区游玩,那就去美々卯(Mimiu)吧。 这家餐厅在电视、美食杂志和美食节目中都获得大力推荐!这里的基本款鸡蛋拌饭套餐附有味噌汤,而价格只需500到600日元之间而已。价差取决于你所选择的鸡蛋。如果想吃点更有饱足感的东西,也可选择唐扬げ(karaage, 日式炸鸡)套餐。

其他推荐

在进入结尾之前,其实还有一些随处可见的遗珠想分享分享。虽然吉野家或Sukiya并非那种很有特色的餐厅,只是普通的连锁店,但其备受欢迎的牛肉盖浇饭餐点都是可以另外选择加点生鸡蛋的,升级成一种牛肉盖浇饭口味的生鸡蛋拌饭。这些连锁店遍布全日本,在大小城市都很常见。

最后还有一点,大多数饭店的自助早餐都有提供自制鸡蛋拌饭所需的三种食材。 如果你是住在饭店且该饭店的自助早餐有提供鸡蛋拌饭的话,或许也可以尝试自己制作生鸡蛋拌饭的早餐哦!

结语

希望这篇文章有让你更加了解生鸡蛋拌饭为何在日本这么受欢迎之处,并有助于你减少尝试这块璞玉的犹豫和疑虑。下次造访日本时,一定要尝试一下生鸡蛋拌饭!

本文提供信息均以公开时为准。

Weibo

相关分类

搜寻餐厅

Tamago Kake Gohan: The Reason Why Japanese Love to Eat Raw Eggs

Have you heard of the acronym TKG? It stands for Tamago Kake Gohan, a staple Japanese food. Cheap yet delicious, tamago kake gohan is a great Japanese dish that is so simple, you can even make it at home. You may want to think twice about making it, though, unless you live in a country like Japan. Why? Because TKG contains raw egg! Read on to find out more about this dish and why it is safe to eat raw eggs in Japan.

Nationwide

Food & Drink

What Is Tamago Kake Gohan?

Tamago kake gohan can be translated into English as “rice topped with egg." It is a simple but incredibly popular dish in Japanese cuisine that is usually eaten at breakfast, although it can be enjoyed at any time of the day. White rice, a raw egg, and soy sauce are all you need for this deceptively hearty meal. In recent years, tamago kake gohan has gained some notoriety outside of Japan from its depiction in the anime Gin no Saji (Silver Spoon). The dish has received a lot of positive and curious reactions from anime fans across the world, but one hangup that non-Japanese often have about TKG is the concern about how safe it is to eat raw eggs.

Is It Safe to Eat Raw Eggs? Japanese Egg Regulations

In most countries, it is normal to be concerned about eating raw eggs. The risk of salmonella poisoning from raw eggs is nothing to laugh at, with the average case causing stomach cramps, fever, and diarrhea lasting for four to seven days. Severe cases of salmonella can even be fatal, so why take the risk? Well, Japan, in its quest for culinary perfection, has devised methods to ensure a way of safely consuming raw eggs.

Thanks to strict procedures and regulations for egg production in Japan, the chance of contracting salmonella from eating an egg is close to nil. The sanitary regulations for Japanese chicken farms are more stringent than in many other countries, Japanese chicken farmers wear more protective gear when entering the coop, and extra precautions are taken to prevent the chickens from coming into contact with sources of contagions such as wild birds, insects, and other animals. This leads to a much lower chance that the chickens themselves become infected with salmonella and therefore reduces the risk of it passing on to the egg. 

On top of this, once the eggs are collected, they are thoroughly tested. Each egg is run through a machine that individually washes, sterilizes, and checks for potential issues such as cracks, dirt, or blood spots. The machines even scan the eggs for any traces of bacteria, and eggs with imperfections are discarded. The eggs are then immediately shipped to stores, so that they will be consumed when still extremely fresh. In Japan, eggs are treated as though they will be consumed raw, so the expiration date is typically set to only 2 weeks after processing. This is much shorter than in many other countries and is another measure to ensure that the eggs will be eaten while fresh. (Incidentally, it is nowadays considered safe to eat raw eggs in the U.K and raw eggs that have been pasteurized in the U.S.)

How to Make Tamago Kake Gohan

As delicious as tamago kake gohan is, the method for making it is very easy and basically only requires three ingredients, although there are many popular variations (more on this to come). Simply take your cooked Japanese rice in a bowl, and make a little room in the center to place the egg. Crack the egg in a separate bowl, as this will make it easier to remove any bits of shell, and pour the egg onto the rice. Finally, add some soy sauce to your liking, and mix the whole thing into a fluffy and delicious treat.

Some people prefer to beat their egg and add the sauce in a separate bowl first, as it makes it easier to evenly distribute the egg over the rice. Others prefer not to beat the egg at all. Still others like to discard the white and use just the yolk. In the end, it’s up to you, as there is not really a wrong way to add your egg.

Fuwa Fuwa TKG and the Ultimate Tamago Kake Gohan Machine

One type of TKG that has been somewhat of a fad recently is called "fuwa fuwa" TKG (meaning "fluffy"). Fuwa fuwa TKG is made by whipping the egg whites into a meringue using an electric mixer to give the dish a foamy, light texture. 

For diehard TKG fans who want to eat fuwa fuwa TKG all the time, the innovative minds at Takara-Tomy Arts came up with a machine that makes the perfect fuwa fuwa tamago kake gohan at the simple press of a few buttons (see the video below for a demonstration). Drop an uncracked egg into the top of the Ultimate TKG Tamago Kake Gohan Machine, press the top, and watch as the machine perfectly splits the egg, separates the yolk from the white, and whips the egg white into a fluffy, delicious meringue.

Popular Toppings to Eat With Tamago Kake Gohan

Simple TKG made with egg, rice, and soy sauce is definitely the most popular version of this dish, and the Japanese are so crazy about tamago kake gohan that there are even many soy sauces made specifically for TKG! However, there are many popular variations as well. Some people prefer to use mentsuyu (concentrated noodle broth) instead of soy sauce, and there are many popular toppings that are commonly added to the dish to give it an extra punch. The following are a few classic additions to tamago kake gohan.

Tamago Kake Gohan With Furikake

A simple step up from the basic tamago kake gohan, sprinkling TKG with "furikake" (Japanese flavor sprinkles) lends that little extra flavor to the dish. There are many different kinds of furikake, but a classic that goes well with TKG is "aonori" seaweed. Just adding a little furikake can do a lot to bring you a whole new TKG flavor experience.

Tamago Kake Gohan With Natto

With its strong smell and gooey consistency, "natto" (fermented soybeans) is said to be an acquired taste. However, once you get used to it, natto is also sure to become a habit! A pack of natto will almost always come with little packets of mustard and soy sauce, which can replace the soy sauce that would normally be added to TKG. It is said that you should stir the natto 20 times to the right and then 20 times to the left to mix it up just right. Eating natto with rice is a classic, but adding it to tamago kake gohan might be an even more delicious option. Be forewarned, the egg and natto together make this dish extra gooey, but oh so good!

Tamago Kake Gohan With Katsuobushi

This is another topping that some non-Japanese may be hesitant about, but are sure to warm up to after tasting it. "Katsuobushi" (dried bonito fish shavings) is an umami-filled topping that is used in a variety of Japanese dishes. Sprinkle some on top of your TKG for a smoky, savory flavor that wonderfully complements the egg and rice.

Tamago Kake Gohan With Shirasu

"Shirasu," the tiny white fish shown in the bowl above, are a type of whitebait (immature fish) that is easy to find in any Japanese grocery store. They are a popular topping for many Japanese dishes, including tamago kake gohan. Shirasu are very healthy and contain lots of calcium and potassium, in addition to being rich in RNA, which helps with cell regeneration! 

Where to Eat Tamago Kake Gohan in Tokyo and Osaka

Now that we know that eggs in Japan are not only safe to eat raw, but also have a great number of delicious additional flavor options that make TKG a meal in and of itself, let’s take a look at a few tamago kake gohan specialty restaurants in two of Japan’s major hubs, Tokyo and Osaka.

Kisaburo Nojo (Tokyo)

If you are looking for a high-quality TKG experience in Tokyo, Kisaburo Nojo might be the best place to start. Famous for its high quality, specially selected eggs, Kisaburo Nojo provides the very best in all its chicken and egg-based menu items. TKG menu items range from 550 yen for a single egg, to 1,200 yen for an all-you-can-eat option! There are many different egg options on the menu including special eggs like herb eggs, rice eggs, and citrus eggs, which are produced by chickens that were fed these items as food. 

Uchino Tamago (Tokyo)

Uchino Tamago is a restaurant located in Akasaka that showcases the super high-quality eggs from the restaurant’s farm in Kyushu. The TKG set here costs 560 yen and allows you to select your own egg. In addition, there are multiple kinds of soy sauce to choose from, making it a place you will want to return to again and again. Oyako-don (rice bowl dish with chicken and eggs) is an option on the menu here as well.

Bimiu (Osaka)

If you are traveling around Kansai or are in the Osaka area, Bimiu is the place to go for tamago kake gohan. This TKG restaurant is so good, it has been featured in gourmet food programs on TV and in foodie magazines! The basic TKG set here comes with miso soup and costs between 500 and 600 yen, depending on what kind of egg you select. If you are feeling like something more filling, you can opt for the TKG set that comes with karaage (deep fried chicken) as well. Be careful of the time though, because their hours of operation are limited to lunch only.

Honorable Mentions

Before we wrap things up, there are a few other easily-accessible options for those searching for tamago kake gohan, but they are not specialty restaurants. Most of the popular gyudon (beef bowl) fast-food chains such as Yoshinoya or Sukiya have the option to add an egg to their beef bowls, which goes very well with the TKG flavors. These chains are located nationwide and can easily be found in major cities.

Finally, it should also be noted that most hotel breakfast buffets will have all three items needed to make TKG yourself. If you are staying at a hotel with a breakfast buffet, why not try making your own TKG for breakfast?

Conclusion

Hopefully this article has shed some light on the greatness of tamago kake gohan and helped alleviate any hesitation you may have had about trying this relatively hidden gem. Next time you are in Japan, be sure to try this dish for yourself. Before you go, consider reading up on 50 other foods to try while in Japan.

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Things to Do

Hotels & Ryokan

Shopping

Restaurant Search