【日本美食】50 種訪日必吃日本料理

提到日本料理,通常都會讓人直接聯想到:壽司、壽喜燒以及天婦羅;近年來,日本美食家更發展出許多享譽國際的美食料理。現在就讓我為您介紹這些色香味俱全的日本料理,滿足您的訪日美食之旅!

日本

美食

1. 壽司(すし)

 

壽司,是一種由醋飯和各種海鮮魚類捏製組合的日本料理(有時也會搭配其他類別的食材)。其中又以鮒壽司最為有名,而不是傳統常見的握壽司或手卷壽司。壽司裡面也有適合給不愛生食的人食用的,例如熟蝦、烤鰻...等等。雖然在日本各地都能吃到壽司,但銀座地區或港口附近的高檔餐廳所提供的壽司顯然還是比較美味。若您想吃價位比較便宜的壽司,建議您可以前往回轉壽司品嚐,因為那裡的壽司一盤大約只需 100 日圓。

2. 天婦羅(天ぷら)

 

天婦羅,是將海鮮、新鮮蔬菜和其他食材,裹上蛋汁和麵粉調製的麵糊,然後再加以油炸的日本料理。雖然在所有的日式餐廳都能找到這道料理,但若您希望吃到最頂級的天婦羅的話,建議您選擇天婦羅專賣餐廳,因為那裡的天婦羅是在您點餐之後(不論您點餐內容多寡)才會將食材下鍋油炸,然後在炸好之後立刻為您送上桌,因此酥脆的香氣、口感絕對會讓您讚不絕口。

3. 壽喜燒(すき焼き)

 

壽喜燒,通常食材會有肉片和各種蔬菜...等,以特殊的日式醬汁(割下,是一種由醬油、砂糖與味醂等混合的醬汁)作為湯底,最後沾上生雞蛋食用的一種日本料理。在關東或關西的壽喜燒,其作法和使用食材仍有些許差異,但都是沾取生雞蛋後食用。若您想吃很多的上等牛肉,建議您可以選吃這道料理喔!

4. 拉麵(らーめん)

 

拉麵,可說是道家喻戶曉無人不知的麵食料理,幾乎可以說是日本料理的代名詞。原本使用雞骨頭作為湯底,但近幾年,牛肉、豬肉甚至海鮮也都被用來作為湯底,這也使得口味越來越多樣化。除了傳統的鹽味、醬油以及味噌口味的拉麵,現在也有咖哩口味的拉麵。還有將麵體和湯汁分開提供的拉麵,也就是「沾麵」(つけ麺)的吃法,有機會的話,請您也都嘗試看看吧!

5. 咖哩飯(カレーライス)

 

咖哩原是來自印度的食材,但日本獨特口味的咖哩卻是來自於英國。咖哩飯,是將肉類和蔬菜(紅蘿蔔、馬鈴薯、洋蔥...等),加上咖哩粉一起燉煮成咖哩醬汁,然後再搭配白飯一起食用的料理,有時也會加上炸豬排,做成咖哩炸豬排飯。在日本有許多專門的咖哩餐廳,不管是一般或是連鎖型態,都能吃到美味的咖哩料理。

6. 炸豬排(とんかつ)

 

炸豬排,類似西式炸豬肉片的料理,是將厚切的豬肉片裹上蛋汁、麵包粉及炸粉去做油炸的日本料理。 一般有里肌和菲力兩種炸豬排可供選擇,其中以菲力炸豬的排價格較高。雖然在一般的餐廳就能吃到美味的炸豬排,但我們仍推薦您務必嚐嚐炸豬排專門餐廳所提供的炸豬排,那喀吱喀吱的酥脆口感,真是人間美味!

7. 蕎麥麵(そば)

 

由蕎麥製作而成的蕎麥麵,通常會搭配醬油、甜醬以及其他如雞蛋、天婦羅或其他食材的配料一起食用。如果能夠在蕎麥麵店點用蕎麥麵來吃的話,當然是最好的選擇,但通常價格也比較昂貴;因此我們會建議您選擇站著吃的餐廳來品嚐即可。不同的蕎麥麵餐點會搭配不同的配料,您可以透過餐廳外面的菜單展示櫃的食物模型,來點選您想嘗試的蕎麥餐。

8. 烏龍麵(うどん)

 

烏龍麵,是由小麥粉揉製的麵條,也有類似蕎麥麵的吃法,就是和以醬油和砂糖調製而成的醬汁一起食用的涼麵吃法。雖然您可以在站著吃的餐廳點用烏龍麵,不過因為烏龍麵注重的是麵體是否有嚼勁,因此我們還是建議您前往烏龍麵專賣店來品嚐彈牙的烏龍麵。冬天,您可以點有名的鍋燒烏龍,享用熱騰騰的湯麵喔!

9. 炸雞(唐揚げ)

 

炸雞,通常會使用醬油、鹽巴和一些不同的香料來做調味醃漬,然後再裹上麵糊油炸。但日式的炸雞,因為地區不同,所使用的調味料也各有不同特色。例如:宮崎縣的南蠻炸雞,是使用塔塔醬;而名古屋則是使用酸甜口味的醬汁來做雞翅的調味。建議您每一種都嚐嚐看吧!

10. 日式烤雞(焼き鳥)

 

烤雞,是將雞肉以甜醬或調味醬汁醃漬之後再做燒烤的料理。雖然您在居酒屋就能吃到這道料理,但我們仍建議您前往烤雞專賣店品嚐,因為在專賣店裡您能夠以合理的價錢吃到所有不同部位的烤雞(除非您去的是高檔餐廳,才會讓您的荷包大失血)。在烤雞專賣店裡有時候也會提供烤豬肉或烤內臟,都是相當美味的唷!

11. 烤肉(焼肉)

 

烤肉,最注重肉質的新鮮度,通常會先將牛肉塗上醬汁,再以直火燒烤。一般只需經過簡單燒烤,就能吃到日本牛肉鮮美的原汁原味。您在燒烤店裡可以吃到所有不同部位的肉品,但其中屬里肌以及肋骨部位的肉質最為鮮美香甜。肉品的價錢取決於它的等級品質,若您想品嚐高品質的烤肉,建議您前往高檔烤肉餐廳品嚐。

12. 生魚片(刺身)

 

生魚片,是日本傳統料理,是一道直接將魚肉薄切切片,然後沾取醬汁直接食用的料理。如果在醬汁中加入山葵或薑末,生魚片嚐起來更是風味勁道十足。您在日本以外的國家或許也能吃到生魚片料理,但新鮮度可能不及日本。若您想吃到價格便宜的生魚片,您可以前往靠近港口的餐廳;但若您不在乎多花一點錢的話,也可以直接到生魚片專賣餐廳或是傳統日式餐廳點用品嚐,肯定不會讓您失望的!如果您住宿在日式傳統旅館,那麼您也可以在菜單上找到生魚片料理。

13. 爐端燒(炉辺焼き)

 

爐端燒,雖不是常見的料理方式,但這類型的餐廳卻不少。所謂爐端燒,是廚師先蹲在一個方形爐前,其周圍會被擺滿不同食材的展示檯包圍。當顧客指定要燒烤某種食材時,廚師會在完成每一道菜的烹調過程後高聲喊出菜式的名稱,然後再以木槳將食物送到顧客面前的一種料理方法。因為食材是直火炭烤,口感風味獨特。在爐端燒餐廳內的點餐也很特別,例如:如果您點了一份馬鈴薯,服務人員就會回應「ジャガイモ 一発」(Jagaimo ippatsu!)而不是傳統一般的「いっこ」(一個);是不是相當有趣呢?!

14. 涮涮鍋(しゃぶしゃぶ)

 

涮涮鍋,以昆布與其他食材等為湯底,然後依個人喜好川燙各種肉類食用,並搭配其它像是蔬菜、菌菇、豆腐等食材。一般會沾取柑橘味醋汁或芝麻醬汁來食用。涮涮鍋好吃的關鍵在於:將肉片快速地在熱湯中涮兩三下後即沾醬(或生蛋液)食用;有些餐廳還會在用餐結束前附上烏龍麵。涮涮鍋料理,通常只有在涮涮鍋餐廳才能吃到的一道料理;部分燒烤店也有提供這道料理。

15. 烤牛舌(牛タン焼き)

 

 

這道來自於仙台的烤牛舌料理,是將牛舌厚切,再以特殊方法調味使牛舌柔軟滑嫩;是一道只能在特定的牛舌專賣餐廳才能品嚐的料理。 在某些套餐料理中,您或許可以嚐到麥飯搭配加有牛舌的牛尾湯品套餐;而麥飯通常還會搭配山藥泥或薯泥,再加上各種醬菜,像是用味噌醃製的高麗菜或紅辣椒。雖然許多燒烤餐廳有不同的牛舌菜單組合,但是在牛舌專賣店的切片更是厚實,絕對值得您特地前往品嚐。

16. 懷石料理(懐石料理)

 

懷石料理,在過去是屬於宴客料理的一種。其形式通常是一汁三菜(湯品、冷盤、燒烤單品、熱菜單品),另外還有開胃小菜、炸物、蒸菜、日式沙拉以及醬菜...等等。結束前再送上白飯、味噌湯、醃漬醬菜以及水果。懷石料理一般只能在懷石料理餐廳吃到,而且必須事先預約。因為價格不菲,我們也不好大力推薦您前往品嚐,不過您倒還可以在日本以外的國家吃到懷石料理;當然如果您的經濟狀況允許,我們還是建議在您訪日時前往懷石料理餐廳,品嚐感受這道高檔料理的特殊氛圍。 

17. 牛肉蓋飯(牛丼)

是在一大碗白飯上,蓋上滿滿牛肉肉片的料理。牛肉蓋飯幾乎已經是道享譽國際的料理,不過日本國內的牛肉蓋飯可能比起您在其他地方吃到的口味都還要清淡些。因為日本國內的牛丼餐廳雖然並非使用高級昂貴的米,但所使用的牛肉絕對能與這米飯味道完美搭配。另外我們建議您還可以在牛肉肉片上打上一顆生蛋,Q 彈的米飯,加上滑嫩的牛肉再搭配蛋黃的香氣,絕對讓您無力招架!

18. 相撲火鍋(ちゃんこ鍋)

 

這是一道份量大、內容豐富的高營養火鍋,原本是為了培養相撲力士的相撲體格而開發出來的料理,現在也成為大眾飲食之一。若您也想嚐嚐看的話,建議您前往由過去曾是相撲選手所開的餐廳品嚐。

19. 內臟火鍋(もつ鍋)

 

這是一道來自福岡的鍋料理,您可以根據個人喜愛加入各種食材,通常會有牛或豬的內臟以及各式蔬菜,如高麗菜、韭菜...等等食材。在主菜吃完之後,通常還會在剩餘的湯汁內加入中式麵條,最後變成一道什錦湯麵;或加入米飯,變成一碗什錦粥。或許您在東京就能找到提供內臟火鍋的餐廳,但請您注意:在口味上必定會與福岡當地的風味有些微妙的差異。

20. 飯糰(おにぎり)

 

飯糰,通常是使用蒸熟的米飯加入少許鹽巴調味,然後再加入類似梅干、鮭魚或明太子的內餡,最後外層再以海苔包覆。如果您是第一次吃飯糰的話,建議您可以先從三角鮪魚飯糰開始品嚐。「21.re」是一間飯糰專賣店,但您也能隨時想吃時就在便利商店買到各種口味的飯糰。各式各樣口味的飯糰相當受外國觀光客的喜歡呢!

 

Next: No.21-40 更多訪日必吃日本料理

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

玩樂

住宿

購物

搜尋餐廳

This post is also available in: Chinese (Traditional), Chinese (Simplified)

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone

1. Sushi

photo by Roberto Maxwell on Flickr

Sushi is a dish combining vinegar rice and seafood (although sometimes other ingredients are also used). There is a type of fermented sushi, known as nare-zushi, but the most typical types of sushi are nigirizushi and temakizushi. There are plenty of other ingredients available for those who do not like raw fish, including boiled prawns and grilled conger eel. You can find sushi all around Japan, but the sushi from restaurants in high class areas like Ginza or close to fishing ports is especially delicious. If you are looking to eat cheaply, you can visit a kaitenzushi, or conveyor belt sushi restaurant, where you can enjoy sushi for 100 yen a plate.

2. Tempura

Tempura is a dish in which seafood, fresh vegetables and other ingredients are dipped in a flour and egg batter and fried in old. While you can enjoy tempura at all sorts of restaurants, if you want to try it at its best, we recommend going to a specialist tempura restaurant, where each dish will be brought to your table as soon as it is ready, even if you order a lot!

3. Sukiyaki

 photo by ajari on Flickr

Sukiyaki is a dish in which meat and vegetables are stewed in an iron pot. The sauce, known as warishita, is made from soy sauce and sugar. There is a lot of variation in the ingredients and way of eating the dish depending on the region, with some areas mixing beaten egg into the sauce to create a milder flavor. If you are looking to enjoy a lot of great beef, this is the dish for you!

4. Ramen

photo by Daniel Y. Go on Flickr

Ramen is a noodle soup dish which has grown to become incredibly popular and is thought of as a byword for Japanese food. Originally, the soup was made from a chicken bones, but in recent years, pork, beef and seafood also being used in the soup, creating a diverse range of tastes. In addition to the typical salt, soy sauce and miso flavors, you can even find curry flavored ramen now. There is also a type of ramen where the noodles and soup are served separately, known as tsukemen.

5. Curry rice

photo by jetalone on Flickr

While curry has its origins in India, the curry we eat in Japan is a unique, localized dish based on the curry brought over to Japan from the UK. Made with meat and vegetables (carrots, potatoes, onions, etc.) flavored with curry powder, stewed, and served with rice. Sometimes fried foods, such as pork cutlets, are placed on top of the dish. While there are some specialist curry restaurants, you typically won’t have any problems with the curry at a regular restaurant or chain restaurant.

6. Tonkatsu

photo by travelstar on Flickr

Tonkatsu is a dish based on western pork cutlets, where a thick slice of pork is dipped in a flour and beaten egg batter, coated in breadcrumbs and fried in oil. There are both sirloin and fillet tonkatsu, with the fillet tonlatsu being more expensive. While quite tasty even at a cheap restaurant, we really recommend trying tonkatsu at a specialist restaurant.

7.  Japanese Soba

photo by naoyafujii on Flickr

A dish of noodles made from soba (buckwheat) flour eaten with a soy sauce and sugar sauce, and toppings such as egg, tempura or other ingredients. The noodles you get from a soba noodle shop will be particularly good, but very expensive, so it might be good to try the soba at a standing restaurant. The different dishes and toppings are usually on display in a showcase outside the restaurant, making it easy to decided what to order.

8.  Udon

photo by travelstar on Flickr

A dish of noodles made from kneaded wheat flour, and eaten with a sauce made from soy sauce and sugar, similar to soba. You can enjoy udon on at the standing soba restaurants, but as the firmness of the noodles, known as koshi, is a key part of the dish, we really recommend eating it at a specialist udon restaurant. In winter, why not try the delicious noodle stew, known as nabe yaki udon?

9. Karaage

photo by  L.Richarz on Flickr

Karaage is chicken seasoned with soy sauce, salt and a number of different spices, sprinkled with starch and fried in oil. It is like the Japanese version of fried chicken, but the flavor is very different. There are a lot of local variations, with for example chicken nanban in Miyazaki, where the karaage are covered with tartare sauce, and tebasaki in Nagoya, where the karaage are covered in a sweet and spicy sauce. We definitely recommend trying these out!

10. Yakitori

photo by calltheambulance on Flickr

Yakitori is a dish in which skewered chicken seasoned with a sweet salt or soy sauce based sauce and barbecued. You can usually find yakitori at Japanese bar/restaurants, known as izakaya, but we recommend eating it at a specialist yakitori restaurant, where you can enjoy all sorts of different parts of the chicken at quite a reasonable price (unless you go to a high class place, where it will cost quite a lot.). You can also find skewered pork, or yakiton in Japanese, which is delicious as well!

11. Yakiniku

   photo by sendaiblogon Flickr

Yakiniku is a dish in which beef dipped in a sauce, and grilled directly over a fire. The freshness of the meat is very important to the dish. By lightly grilling the dish, you can enjoy the soft flavor of Japanese beef. The most popular dishes are sirloin (known as rosu in Japanese) and kalbi (Korean-style marinated meat), but at a yakiniku restaurant you can enjoy all sorts of different types of meat. The price of the meat depends on the quality, so if you want to try real yakiniku, we recommend going once to a high-class yakiniku restaurant.

12. Sashimi

photo by  electricnude on Flickr

Sashimi is a traditional Japanese dish of raw selfish cut into small pieces and served with soy sauce. By adding condiments like wasabi or ginger, sashimi becomes even more delicious. You can enjoy sashimi in places other than Japan, but the level of freshness is different. If you are looking for somewhere cheap to enjoy sashimi, why not try a set meal at a restaurant near a fishing port, but if you’re willing to spend a little more, you should visit a sushi restaurant or a traditional Japanese restaurant – we guarantee you won’t be disappointed! If you stay at a ryokan, or traditional Japanese inn, with dinner, you will probably find sashimi on the menu there.

13. Robatayaki

  photo by

Robatayaki is not quite a type of food, but more of a type of restaurant. At the restaurant, fish and vegetables are cooked over the fireplace and handed to customers with a large wooden spoon, known as a horikaeshibera. The ingredients are cooked directly on the charcoal, giving them a unique flavor. Robatayaki restaurants also have a unique code when ordering. For example, if you ask for a potato, or jagaimo in Japanese, the waiter/waitress will call out, Jagaimo ippatsu! for the order rather than the regular ikko counter.

14. Shabushabu

A dish in which meat and vegetables are boiled in water flavored with a stock of konbu and other ingredients. The typical dipping sauce for shabushabu is either a ponzu or sesame based sauce. The key to the dish is lightly submerging the meat in the water before eating. You can order both beef and pork, and additional orders are possible, and we definitely want you to try the pork as well. There are also cases where udon noodles are added to the dish at the end of the meal. Unlike some of the other dishes, you can’t really find shabushabu in non-specialized restaurants, although a few sukiyaki restaurants do offer shabushabu as well.

15. Gyutanyaki

A dish from Sendai where the beef tongue (gyutan) is prepared in a special way that softens the meat, and because of this, you can only find it in special beef tongue restaurants. In a typical dish, you will usually have rice cooked with barley (mugimeshi) and a beef tale soup along with the beef tongue. With the mugimeshi, you will usually be served tororo, or grated yam, along with various pickles, such as white cabbage or chili peppers peserved in miso. Different to beef tongue in yakiniku restaurants, the beef tongue in special gyutan restaurants is quite thick.

16. Kaiseki Ryori

Kaiseki ryori is again not a dish itself, but a style of eating most suited to a banquet. The menu for the meal usually consists of ichijusansai (a soup, sashimi, a grilled dish and a cooked dish), in addition to an appetizer (otooshi), fried dishes (agemono), steamed dishes (mushimono), a type of Japanese salad (aemono), and pickled dishes, including others. To close the meal, rice, miso soup, pickles (konomono) and fruit (mizugashi) are served. Naturally, this sort of meal is only available at special kaiseki ryorui restaurants, and a reservation is usually required. On top of this, the price can be very high, which makes it difficult to recommend. On the other hand, you won’t be able to find this outside of Japan, so if your wallet or purse permits, why not visit a kaiseki ryori restaurant during your stay in Japan?

17. Gyudon

photo by jetalone on Flickr

A dish in which a bowl of rice is topped with beef. Gyudon, or beef bowl, has already become a popular dish around the world, but the gyudon you have in Japan may be slightly different to what you find elsewhere. For a start, the quality of the rice is different. While in Japanese gyudon restaurants, the rice they are using is probably not that expensive, but the beef really goes well with Japanese rise. We also recommend pouring beaten egg on top of the beef!

18. Chankonabe

A dish where highly nutritious meat and vegetables are boiled in a large pot, chankonabe is famous as the dish used by sumo wrestlers to build up their bodies. If you want to try chankonabe, we recommend a restaurant run by a former sumo wrestler.

19. Motsunabe

 photo by ohataseinikuten

A famous dish from Fukuoka in which beef and pork offal meat is cooked in a pot with various vegetable, such as cabbage and Chinese leek, known as nira in Japanese. You can add more ingredients as you cook it, meaning you can eat as much as you want. After finishing the main dish, it is common to add Chinese style noodles, chanpon noodles to the soup, or rice to make a rice gruel from the soup. You can find motsunabe restaurants in Tokyo, but as you can imagine, the flavor is different from the original Fukuoka version.

20. Onigiri

photo by ykjc9on Flickr

An onigiri is a boiled rice ball lightly salted and often filled with ingredients such as umeboshi (dried plum), salmon or cod roe, all wrapped in a sheet of nori (dried seaweed). To start, we recommend trying the tuna mayonnaise flavored ingot. are specialist onigiri stores, but you can find them at convenience stores as well, so you can enjoy them whenever and wherever you go. They are surprisingly popular with foreign people.

Next: No.21-40 Further Japanese food you must try in Japan


Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone