【冲绳美食】冲绳旅行必吃!20家那霸和离岛推荐美食

说到对冲绳的印象,脑海多半会浮现湛蓝的海洋、大自然和观光名胜。但既然来到冲绳,怎么可以不品尝看看冲绳特有的美味料理呢!这次我们将为你介绍20家,那霸、宫古岛、石垣岛和米久岛非吃不可的最新推荐店铺。享受海水之余,别忘了品尝当地美食。

冲绳县

美食

10家冲绳推荐的热门美食景点

1. TentoTen

“TentoTen”是位于首里车站徒步约30分钟的冲绳荞麦面店。外观布满爬墙虎,散发出隐藏店铺的气息。停车场约可停5辆车子,但地面略为倾斜难停,需要多加注意。

最受欢迎的餐点是木灰手打面。将榕树之类的树木燃烧后的灰,浸泡在水中而形成的灰汁,揉入手打面当中。其风味与其它冲绳荞麦面截然不同,即便是吃过冲绳荞麦面的人,也务必要品尝看看。

2. YUNANGII

“YUNANGII”是位于县厅前车站徒步约10分钟的居酒屋。1970年创立、邻近国际通,无论是当地乡民或是观光客都能轻松前往,每天店内都沸沸扬扬。除了晚餐时段,中午也有营业。

虽然可以单点料理,但我们推荐你包括数种料理的YUNANGII A套餐。其它还有加入麸的麸大杂烩、炒苦瓜和甜美的冲绳东坡肉等,丰富的冲绳料理等你来享用。

3. MACHINUYA

“MACHINUYA”是美荣桥车站徒步约3分钟的居酒屋。店内预约的电话声不断,每天观光客和当地乡民络绎不绝。餐点为典型的冲绳料理,量多实在,保证你能饱餐一顿。

除了花生豆腐、炒苦瓜和海葡萄等常见料理,还有墨鱼汁杂炊等充满个性的料理。不仅如此,你还能从吧台后方架上大量陈列的泡盛当中,选取自己喜欢喝的酒,搭配美味料理一同享用。

4. URIZUN

“URIZUN”是冲绳都市单轨电车安里车站徒步约5分钟的居酒屋。1972年创立,除了提供常见的冲绳料理,还有罕见的琉球王朝时代的宫廷料理。由于东京也设有分店,能在都内品尝冲绳好滋味真是一大福音。

URIZUN据说是炸芋泥的发祥店。这是一道将田芋做成的芋泥与蔬菜混合,定型后油炸而成,现今许多店铺都有提供的当地美食。店内还有提供石斑生鱼片、冲绳东坡肉、花生豆腐和醃渍海带等餐点。

5. 边银食堂

据说是食用辣油发祥店的“边银食堂”,他们的“石垣岛食用辣油”相当有名。店内除了辣油,还有销售蒜油组、回锅肉调味料、白麻婆豆腐调味料等用在料理上的香料。

食堂的中午时段总是大爆满,若非事先预约,恐怕一位难求。斯里兰卡咖哩、麻婆豆腐和炸酱面等都是属于比较平价的料理。晚餐时段采用完全预约制,你可以尽情享用套餐料理。

6. 明石食堂

“明石食堂”是位于石垣岛北部、伊原间区域的店铺。从机场开车前往约20分钟,你可以看到小小的村落却大排长龙的景象。2019年6月5日后,白天停止营业,仅在晚上营业。即便如此,当地乡民还是会专程去光顾的超人气店。

店内提供八重山荞麦面、排骨荞麦面和炸猪排。排骨荞麦面放上了3块柔嫩的排骨,除了荞麦面爱好者外,似乎还有客人专程来吃排骨。炸猪排份量十足,男性顾客也能饱餐一顿。

7. 古谢荞麦面屋

“谷谢荞麦面屋”是位于宫古机场10分钟车程,提供冲绳荞麦面、咖哩饭和炸猪排盖饭的店铺。创立80余年,跨越无数困境,持续坚守古谢荞麦面好滋味的历史老店。

最受欢迎的是排骨荞麦面。柔嫩的排骨加上甜美的猪肉、清澈的汤头,以及结合古早制法和现代技术制成的面条,让人一吃就上瘾。为求这份美味的观光客自不用说,当地乡民中也有许多常客。

8. 乡家

“乡家”是位于宫古机场约10分钟车程、平良港徒步约15分钟,提供冲绳料理的居酒屋。这家店的特色在于可以欣赏三线味的LIVE演出。你不妨也动起身体,尽情体验冲绳夜晚。

料理有苦瓜和东坡肉的大杂烩、柔嫩甜美的冲绳东坡肉、红芋和田芋的可乐饼、宫古炒面、豆腐糕和冲绳的高级鱼长尾滨鲷做成的生鱼片等,丰富的冲绳料理。一边享用泡盛、聆听三味线的音色,尽情体验冲绳的美妙时光吧!

9. Three Peaces

“Three Peaces”是位于久米岛机场车程约20分钟、邻近久米ISLAND饭店,提供冲绳荞麦面和刨冰的店铺。久米岛知名的味噌,在机场也有许多店销售,而用它做成的劲辣味噌荞麦面,更是店内最受欢迎的餐点。

另外还有汤头给人印象有点白浊,但又不会太浓郁的久米岛荞麦面,以及蔬菜满载的荞麦面杂烩。刨冰也有多达7种,如此惊人的份量,肯定让你饱餐一顿。

10. 居酒屋 海坊主

“居酒屋 海坊主”是位于久米岛机场车程约20分钟,提供海鲜料理为主的冲绳料理店。这家即便淡季也相当忙碌的人气店,旺季时更是经常客满。料理上桌虽然需要一些时间,你不妨入境随俗、耐心等待吧!

车虾与味噌同为久米岛特产。养殖于深层海洋,日本约有1成的车虾产自久米岛。人气餐点有车虾海藻炸什锦和盐烤车虾。炸什锦由Q弹车虾、海味十足的海藻和清脆的洋葱完美搭配。

10大冲绳推荐的美食景点

1. SUMANUME

“SUMANUME”是那霸机场车程约15分钟的冲绳荞麦面店。店面距离火车站约2公里,建议开车前往。店面是位于住宅区中的红色瓦造建筑,乍看之下难以发现,但设有停车场。

被称作冲绳第一美味的人气SUMANUME特制荞麦面,放上了排骨、猪脚和五花肉。面条滑顺的口感,以及令人不禁一干而尽的绝佳调味汤头,让人一吃就上瘾。

2. BACAR

“BACAR”是位于冲绳都市单轨电车县厅前车站徒步约5分钟的意式料理店。店面外观散发时尚的气息,为求美味披萨的客人络绎不绝。进到店内,映入眼帘的是披萨窑,令人不禁想象有什么类型的披萨可以吃。适合约会和女子旅游。

吃着前菜的2种自制县产火腿拼盘和意式番茄沙拉,众所期盼的披萨接着上桌。披萨虽然只有玛格丽特和水手披萨,但通过发挥面粉真正的风味,加上披萨窑烤制而成的披萨,保证让你赞不绝口。

3. Captain Kangaroo 名护店

“Captain Kangaroo 名护店”是那霸机场车程约20分钟、外国人所经营的汉堡店。由于店面在窗外可以欣赏海景的位置,即便离机场有点远,为求美味汉堡和海景的客人依旧络绎不绝。

你可以期待的是厚厚的圆面包,夹着厚厚的汉堡肉与新鲜的生菜和番茄的完美组合。仿佛要倒塌般堆叠的汉堡,份量十足的餐点一应俱全。

4. MATSUMOTO 2号店

“MATSUMOTO 2号店”是冲绳都市单轨电车县厅前车站徒步约6分钟,提供冲绳在来猪的Agu猪涮涮锅的专卖店。MATSUMOTO总店就在附近,究竟要去哪家店也因人而异。艺人也经常光顾,在冲绳中也算是人气店铺。

预约的料理,仅提供5,000日元的Agu猪涮涮锅套餐。首先上桌的是海葡萄和醃渍海带。醃渍海带是纯手工制作,相当入味。最后是众所期盼的Agu猪。如花朵般华丽摆盘的五花肉,充满让人爱不释口的美味。

5. HITOSHI 石敢当店

“HITOSHI 石敢当店”是巴士总站徒步约6分钟,提供冲绳料理和海鲜料理的居酒屋。总店位处偏远,而这家分店由于靠近闹区,因此比较有人气。当地人透露,来这里保证可以平价享用丰富的美味料理。

石垣岛的鲔鱼渔获丰富,鲔鱼生鱼片和寿司自不用说,海胆素面、炙烤石垣牛握寿司、生鱼片拼盘和红烧红条石斑鱼更是每道极品!由于预约电话通常难以接通,我们建议你在开店时或关店前拨打。单独的客人也有机会抢到空位,不如先打个电话询问。

6. 炭火烧肉 YAMAMOTO

“炭火烧肉 YAMAMOTO”是巴士总站徒步约10分钟的烧肉店。由于太受欢迎,若非事先预约则一位难求,各种肉类部位也会相继卖完。无论是观光客或是当地乡民都经常光顾,可以尽情享用石垣牛。

石垣牛排、石垣牛涮烤、石垣牛特选牛舌和石垣牛里脊当中,最受欢迎的就是红烧牛舌。所谓红烧牛舌是将牛舌炖煮,趁热吃大块的牛舌。这是一道令人想一吃再吃的料理。

7. DOUG'S BURGER 宫古岛总店

“DOUG'S BURGER 宫古岛总店”是宫古机场车程约10分钟的汉堡店。总店在宫古岛,博多、广岛和台湾也有分店的人气店铺,将来预定在石垣岛开设分店。

汉堡以厚面包夹着肉酱、奶酪和蔬菜,虽然吃起来有些困难,但饱足感十足。为了防止汉堡崩塌,还插上飞机形状的棒子,不禁令人想拍照留念。

8. 丸吉食堂

“丸吉食堂”是宫古机场车程约20分钟的冲绳荞麦面店。午餐时段经常客满,若是想要立刻有座位,我们建议你避开中午时段。邻近饭店和海滩,适合带小朋友一同光顾的店。

最有人气的餐点是排骨荞麦面。若是对冲绳荞麦面有着刻板印象,一定会对汤头感到惊讶。汤头中加入了蒜头,使味道更有层次。倘若觉得有点腻,不妨来点古酒、七味或咖哩粉转换味觉吧!

9. 波路

“波路”是久米岛机场车程约20分钟,提供冲绳料理的居酒屋。邻近EEF BEACH饭店,若非事先预约,恐怕要等很久才能入座的人气店。久米岛并没有很多店铺,我们建议你事先查询、预约。

来到久米岛,怎么能不吃车虾。无论是生吃或做成天妇罗,Q弹的车虾,让你从头到尾都能尽情享用。不仅如此,久米岛的炸食、素面杂烩和刺龟汤等丰富料理,多到令人难以抉择。

10. 南岛食乐园

“南岛食乐园”是久米岛机场车程约15分钟的居酒屋。邻近久米岛度假酒店,由于同为系列店,你可以在宽敞华丽的店内安心用餐。不仅受到观光客欢迎,也备受当地乡民喜爱的店铺。

车虾在这里也独占鳌头。另外像是份量十足的久米赤鸡刺身,也有客人专程来品尝。其它还有鲜鱼做成的海鲜料理,比较快上桌的饮品,让你轻松饱餐一顿。

畅游冲绳和离岛、当地美食巡回之旅

你觉得如何呢?虽然饿的时候也可以随便找一家餐厅吃,但是若非事先预约则一位难求的人气店也不在少数,似乎令人难以抉择呢!然而每座岛的特产不尽相同,总会想找深受当地人喜爱的店铺。尽管还有许多漏网之鱼的美味料理和店铺,这次我们先为你介绍代表性的店铺。有机会来冲绳旅游,请务必要参考这篇介绍,尽情享用美味料理。

文章提供来源:Relux Magazine

本文提供信息均以公开时为准。

Weibo

搜寻餐厅

The 20 Best Restaurants in Naha and the Outlying Islands of Okinawa

Most visitors are drawn to Okinawa for its blue seas, bountiful nature, and tourist sites. However, while there, you should also try out some of the food that you can only get your hands on in Okinawa. This article will introduce you to 20 picks of the freshest haunts in Naha and on the outlying islands of Miyako, Ishigaki, and Kume, so why not tuck into some delicious food after having fun at the beach?

Okinawa

Food & Drink

The Top 10 Restaurants to Visit for the Best in Okinawan Cuisine

1. Ten to Ten

Ten to Ten is an Okinawan soba restaurant located approximately 30 minutes walk from Shuri Station. The outer walls of the restaurant are covered in ivy, giving visitors the feeling that they have happened upon a secret hideout. There is a parking lot with space available for up to five vehicles, however, be careful when parking, as it is located on a slope.

men.navi_kenji

The most popular option ash the menu is the wood ash suba (Okinawan pronunciation of soba). The noodles are hand-made, and the dish is imbued with the ashes of trees such as the Chinese Banyan that have been steeped in water to create a soup that is then added to the noodle broth. This soup tastes differently to other forms of Okinawa soba, therefore even if you have had the dish before, you can experience something different from the variety sold here. 

2. Yunangi

Yunangi is a Japanese izakaya located a short 10-minute walk from Kenchomae Station. It was established in 1970 and because it is located close to the famous Kokusaidori Boulevard, it is famous with tourists and locals alike. This leads to a busy and lively atmosphere inside the restaurant. It is not only open for dinner, but also for lunch. 

You can order a la carte if you so wish but the top pick from the menu is the Yunangi A Set Meal, which contains a number of different dishes to sample.The menu offers a number of traditional Okinawan staples for you to enjoy, such as a stir-fry with wheat glutten known as Fu Champuru, a stir-fry with bitter melon (goya) known as Goya Champuru, and a sweetened cut of pork known as Rafute.  

3. Ma-chinu Ya

 

haltabi

Ma-chinu Ya is an izakaya located 3-minutes on foot from Miei Bashi Station. It is so popular that the phone never stops ringing, with reservations coming from tourists and locals alike. The menu is packed with traditional Okinawa staples served up in sizable portions, ensuring that you remain full. 

zobuo_zobuo

There are both traditional dishes like 'Jima Tofu (tofu made with peanut milk), Goya chanpuru, and sea grapes, as well as more unique creations, like Ikasumi Juicy, a dish of rice and vegetables made with squid ink. Behind the counter you will see a large display of the traditional Okinawan spirit awamori, so why not enjoy a glass with your meal? 

4. Urizun

Urizun is an izakaya located a 5 minute walk from Asato Station on the Yui Monorail. It was opened in 1972 and while it offers typical modern Okinawan dishes, as you would expect, it also provides visitors the opportunity to sample rarer dishes popular during the time of the old Ryukyo Dynasty (1429 - 1879). Urizun also has a restaurant in Tokyo, so if you can't get to the Okinawan branch you will be glad to know that you can sample it in the capital. 

Urizun is said to have been the first restaurant to create the dish known as Duru Ten. This has grown to be a local delicacy found in a number of restaurants and is essentially a croquette containing mashed potato with vegetables, shaped as seen in the picture and then fried. Urizun also offers grouper sashimi, rafute, jimame tofu, and pickled mozuku seaweed.

5. Pengin Shokudo

Pengin Shokudo is famous for its Ishigaki Island edible chili oil, said to be the precursor of  the edible Chinese chili oil known as ra-yu. They also offer you the chance to purchase it in a set with garlic oil, as well as selling spices for Szechuan double cooked pork and for white mapo tofu (tofu dish with minced meat).

Lunch time business is booming, so in order to get a seat at this time you are likely to require a reservation. You can eat Sri Lankan curry, mapo tofu, and jajan soba here at a relatively cheap price. At dinner time you will not be served without a reservation. At this time, the menu features curated multi-course meals for you to enjoy. 

6. Akaishi Shokudo

Akaishi Shokudo is located in the northern half of Ishigaki Island in the Ibaruma area, a 20-minute drive from the airport. It is situated in a small settlment, yet long lines blossom outside its door. As of June 5th 2019, it has suspended its lunch service and is now only open for evening meals.The fact that it remains popular with locals  is a testament to its quality.

The menu features options like Yaeyama soba, soki soba, and tonkatsu. The soki soba served at Akaishi contains three slices of soki (Okinawan-style stewed pork spare ribs). While of course customers come for the soba as you would expect, there are those who are looking to enjoy the delicious melt-in-your-mouth soki also. The portion of tonkatsu (breaded pork cutlet) served here is sizeable enough that even a hungry man will leave feeling full. 

7. Koja Soba

Koja Soba Ya is located approximately 10-minutes by car from Miyako Airport and serves up Okinawa soba, curry and rice, beef bowls, and other dishes. This restaurant has a history stretching back more than 80 years, protecting the taste of its soba through a host of historical struggles down through the years. 

Its most popular dish is its soki soba. The sweet and tender, melt-in-your-mouth pork is served in a transparent broth, with noodles that are made using a traditional style that has been cultivated and protected through the decades, combined with the best of modern techniques. The result is a taste is simply addictive. Tourists come in search of this taste sensation, however, it is so good that the locals also keep coming back for more. 

8. Go-Ya

Go-Ya is an izakaya that deals in Okinawan food and is located approximately 10-minutes by car from Miyako Airport and 15-minutes walk from Hirara Port. A unique feature of this restaurant is that patrons have the chance to enjoy a shamisen performance while eating their meal. Why not enjoy the Okinawan night with a dance? 

The food on offer is a smorgasbord of traditional Okinawan cuisine and includes chanpuru with goya and rafute, sweet and tender rafute on its own, croquettes with purple yam or taimo sweet potato, Miyako yaki-soba (fried noodles with vegetables and meat), Okinawan-style fermented tofu and queen snapper sashimi, a prized catch in Okinawa. Listening to the sounds of the shamisen with a glass of awamori is a perfect way to enjoy your time in Okinawa. 

9. Three Piece

Three Piece is located a 20-minute drive from Kumejima Airport and sells Okinawan soba and shaved ice. Kume Island is reknowned for the quality of its miso, so you will find it sold in a variety of different places, even at the airport. The pick of the miso infused dishes on offer is a soba dish containing spicy miso made on the island.  

The broth in Kume Island soba is not overly heavy and has a slightly pale hue, a signature feature of the dish. They also offer a chanpuru soba teeming with vegetables. There are 7 different flavours of shaved ice on offer, served in such large portions that you may become full simply by eating the shaved ice alone. 

10. Umibozu

Umibozu is located approximately 20-minutes drive from Kume Island Airport and specializes in Okinawan fish and seafood. It is popular even during the off-peak season, so during the peak tourist season it is often completely full. It can take the staff quite a bit of time to prepare your meal so during this time, relax and take it easy, like a local would do. 

As well as miso, another famous dish eaten on the island is Japanese tiger prawn. This variety of shrimp breeds in deep water conditions and it is said that 10% of the entire catch of this type of shrimp in Japan is taken from the waters around Kumejima. Popular dishes at this restaurant include deep fried Japanese tiger prawn and sea lettuce, as well as grilled Japanese tiger prawn seasoned with salt.The deep-fried supple and tender shrimp combined with the aroma of the ocean that wafts from the sea lettuce and garnished with crisp onion creates a match made in heaven.   

The 10 Best Eateries in Okinawa

1. Sumanume

 

kazunariyamada1228

Sumanume is located 15-minutes from Naha Airport by car and specializes in Okinawa soba. It is 2 kilometers from the nearest station so it is recommended to visit by car.  It is found in the middle of a residential district and while it has a distinct red roof, it may still be quite difficult to spot. There is also a parking lot available for customers. 

mutsu625ksa

The Sumanume Special Soba is said to be the most popular in all of Okinawa and contains three slices of meat including both soki and pigs feet in the broth. The smooth noodles go down easy and the perfectly seasoned broth will have you gulping it down before you know it. It is so good that you may even find yourself addicted.  

2. BACAR

BACAR is an Italian restaurant located five minutes walk from Kenchomae Station on the Okinawa Yui Monorail. A stylish and trendy ambience emanates from the walls of this eatery, while the inside buzzes with the clamour of patrons looking for the finest pizza possible. As you enter the restaurant your eye will be immediately drawn to the pizza oven. Like anyone, you will start to get excited thinking about what pizza to choose. BACAR is recommended for dates and for groups of friends.

Appetizers include homemade ham made from pork reared in the prefecture and a caprese salad. Then, the main attraction, the pizza. While there are only two choices; margherita and marinara, the respect that the bakers show for the ingredients they use to create the finest pizzas in a custom pizza oven ensures that the finished product is guaranteed to be delicious.  

3. Captain Kangaroo Nago Branch

 

yuinaaa___i

Captain Kangaroo's Nago branch is located 1 hour and 20 minutes drive from Naha Airport and is a hamburger restaurant owned by a non-Japanese resident. Despite being located far away from the airport, this restaurant has an endless stream of customers owing to its seaside location, with patrons getting to enjoy a hamburger while looking out over the ocean. 

oka_o8_

The hamburgers themselves are made with thick buns and patties, as well as fresh and juicy lettuce and tomatoes. The line-up is full of burgers stacked so high that they look as if they might just collapse, so you know that this is a meal that packs a punch.

4. Matsumoto 2 Go Ten

Matsumoto 2 Go Ten is located an approximately 6-minute walk from the Kenchomae Station on the Okinawa Yui Monorail and specializes in shabu shabu (thin strips of meat and vegetables boiled in water or broth) made from agu, a variety of pork native to the Okinawan Islands. The main branch of Matsumoto is located nearby to this branch so you can pick your favorite. It is a well known restaurant throughout Okinawa, so much so that it is sometimes visited by celebrities. 

If you choose to make a reservation, you will be served a set meal containing agu shabu shabu at a price of 5,000 JPY. Before the centerpiece arrives, you will be served sea grapes and pickled mozuku seaweed. The pickled seaweed is made by hand, meaning that the flavors can truly seep in to the seaweed. The shabu shabu is beautifully served in the shape of a rose and the taste is so delicious that you may simply gobble it all down in one bite. 

5. Hitoshi Ishiganto Branch

Hitoshi is an izakaya that offers up seafood and traditional dishes, and is located a 6-minute walk from the bus terminal. While main branch is located further away, this store is found in a more central and busy part of town, making it the more popular of the two. Even locals come to this restaurant for its quality, cost and the variety of dishes on offer, so you can be assured of the great taste.  

 akane__u

A large amount of tuna can be fished from the waters around Ishigaki Island so, as to be expected, Hitoshi offers both tuna sashimi and sushi, but there are also other delicious meals on the menu like sea urchin somen (fine white noodles), seared Ishigaki beef served like sushi, sashimi platters, and grouper broiled in soy sauce. It might be difficult to get a reservation over the phone, so it is recommended to call them just before opening or while they are closing up. If you are on your own you may be lucky to get in if they have an empty seat, so make sure to give them a call. 

6. Yamamoto

 

dear_jan

Yamamoto is a Korean BBQ restaurant located 10-minutes walk from the bus terminal. It is so popular that you are unlikely to get a seat without making a reservation. As you would expect, this restaurant is popular with tourists, but also buzzes with the sounds of local patrons who come to get their fill of Ishigaki beef. 

masumi.sasamoto

While the menu features such delights as Ishigaki beef steak, Ishigaki grilled shabu (thin cuts of meat), Ishigaki premium cow tongue, and Ishigaki roast beef, what customers get most excited about is what is known as Niko Tan. Niko Tan is derived from the Japanese nikomu (boil) and tan (tongue) and refers to a dish whereby a large scattering of cuts of tongue is served piping hot. Once you have one bite, you won't be able to stop yourself coming back for more. 

7. Doug's Burger Miyako Island Main Branch

Doug's Burger is a hamburger restaurant located 10-minutes by car from Miyako Airport. The head branch of this chain is located on Miyako island with the affiliated restaurants in Hakata, Hiroshima and Taiwan all satellite branches of this one, owing to its popularity. There are plans going forward for a new branch on Ishigaki Island.  

The burgers are made with patties, vegetables and cheese, packed between thick buns. While they may be difficult to eat, the texture and bite is simply perfect. So that it all doesn't fall apart, a stick is pierced through the center of the burger and this stick features the shape of an airplane at the top, so you will find yourself wanting to take a picture before you know it.  

8. Maruyoshi Shokudo

Maruyoshi Shokudo is an Okinawa soba restaurant located approximately 20-minutes drive from Miyako Island Airport. It gets quite busy during lunchtime, so if you would like to secure a seat immediately then perhaps it may be better to avoid going at this time. It is close to hotels and beaches, so both yourself and your children will be welcomed at Maruyoshi. 

The most popular dish on the menu is the soki soba. If you are simply expecting an ordinary soki soba then you are in for a shock when you decide to tuck in. The soup contains garlic, therefore it packs a punch. If you get bored of the taste, then try changing up the flavor with some vintage awamori, a blend of seven spices or even some of the curry powder, all available to you on your table.

9. Namiji

Namiji is an izakaya serving Okinawan food and is located approximately 20-minutes by car from Kumejima Airport. As it is located nearby to the Eef Beech Hotel, it is a very popular restaurant so if you don't have a reservation you may be waiting for quite a while to get a seat. There are not a lot of options for eating out on Kume Island, so it is advised to do some research and make a reservation before venturing out for food. 

When you think of Kume Island, you think of Japanese tiger prawns. Whether you eat it as sashimi or as tempura, it is tender and supple and you can eat it all, from the head to the tail. You will be bowled over by the wealth of choice on offer on the menu, with Kume Island karaage (fried chicken), somen, chanpuru, and porcupine fish soup as just a selection of the delights that await. 

10. Nanto Shokurakuen

Nanto Shokurakuen is located about 15-minutes by car from Kumejima Airport. It is located close to the Kume Island Hotel and is in fact part of the same company, therefore you can rest assured that you will get to enjoy your meal in a spacious, stylish and safe atmosphere. It is not only frequented by tourists but it is also beloved by locals. 

The Japanese tiger prawns found here are also extremely popular, as you would expect. Other customers come in search of the hearty portions of Kume Akadori chicken sashimi on offer. They also offer seafood and fresh fish with drinks are served comparatively quickly upon order so you can relax as you wait for your meal.

Enjoy your Trip to Okinawa and its Outlying Islands by Getting Your Fill at Local Eateries

When hunger strikes, you want to be able to head straight to a restaurant and grab a table on the spot. However, if you pick a more popular place, it is often the case that you will need to make a reservation beforehand, and with so much choice on offer, it can be hard to make a decision. Depending on the island in question, local specialities vary and you are likely to want to go to a restaurant that is beloved by the local people. While there are so many more options available on the Okinawan islands, this article introduced you to the most recognisable, top picks of where to go. When you venture south to Okinawa, make sure to keep this article close to hand and get your fill of the best of delicious island cuisine. 

Translated and republished with permission from: SPIRA (formerly known as Relux Magazine)
By the way, you can book a hotel through Relux (run by SPIRA) by clicking here!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Things to Do

Hotels & Ryokan

Shopping

Restaurant Search