【實用資訊】真的是常夏嗎?讓您的沖繩之旅玩得更暢快!一整年的氣候&天氣指南

沖繩基本上是高溫多濕亞熱帶氣候,給人深刻的南國度假勝地印象,但也不是始終保持如此舒適的晴朗天氣。這塊土地的特徵是多雨時濕氣很重,還有颱風頻頻造訪。讓我們透過這篇文章,預習一下大家所不知道的沖繩氣候吧!

沖繩

實用資訊

1月

比東京或大阪溫暖的沖繩,1月的降雨量比夏季少,可以說是最適合散步閒逛的月份。平均氣溫約17度。最高氣溫是20度,最低氣溫是15度,氣候宜人是最吸引人之處。話雖如此,畢竟是冬季1月份,穿短袖的話多半還是有些寒意。不放心的朋友,出門時最好帶一件容易穿脫的上衣。

在首里城舉行的「新春之宴」,是每年元旦的例行儀式。可以觀賞人們妝扮成琉球王國時代國王和官員的模樣,重現傳統儀式。

2月

1月到2月這段時間,可說是沖繩最冷的時期。即便如此,平均氣溫還是有17度左右,最高氣溫20度、最低氣溫15度。在沖繩,櫻花早早搶在這個季節盛開。白天陽光照射,很溫暖;但是早晚多半偏冷,晚上外出時,還是帶一件罩衫比較安心。

八重瀨公園的「八重岳櫻花祭」,在櫻花綻放最美麗的2月上旬舉行。在燈籠光照耀下的美麗夜櫻,也不容錯過。

3月

3月的前半個月多半還很冷;但是進入後半月,天氣一下子變暖和。平均氣溫約19度。最高氣溫22度、最低氣溫17度。但是,面對氣候的快速變化,3月下旬還是不能大意,最好帶一件穿脫方便的長袖衣服。

3月的沖繩,絕對不容錯過的就是海灘開放!其中「美麗SUN海灘」,長度達到700 公尺。天氣好的日子,可以看到洋溢著假期感的海洋。不僅可以海水浴,還能享受BBQ烤肉、海上活動,想不想來挑戰看看呢?

4月

沖繩的4月,可說是最舒適的時期。因為即將邁入雨季,所以最適合旅遊!平均氣溫21度,最高氣溫24度、最低氣溫19度。白天即使穿一件T恤,也幾乎不感覺冷。可以感受到初夏舒爽。不過,早晚還是有些涼意,最好準備晚上穿著的長袖衣服。

在宜野灣市舉行的「琉球海炎祭」活動,可以欣賞多達1萬發的煙火射向天際,有藝術感又美麗的煙火與夢幻般的音樂結合,精采絕倫。

5月

黃金週(指4月底到5月初的連續休假期間)開始時,正好進入雨季(梅雨)。5月的平均氣溫大約24度,最高氣溫27度、最低氣溫22度。由於濕度增加,體感溫度會變得非常高。有濕熱的感覺,就算你穿短袖短褲到戶外也沒問題。但是,室内已經開始開冷氣,怕冷的朋友,建議您帶一件室內用的長袖衣服,以備不時之需。

黃金週期間舉行的「那霸龍舟祭」必看!什麼是「那霸龍舟祭」呢?相傳是14世紀從中國傳來,具有悠久歷史,也成為沖繩具代表性的活動。其中最受歡迎的項目是,總共42名船員乘坐同一艘船,互相競速的划龍舟比賽!除此之外,也準備了一般遊客乘坐龍舟體驗的節目,除了觀戰,也來試試身手如何?

6月

6月濕度和氣溫一起上升,變得很悶熱。平均氣溫大約27度,最高氣溫29度、最低氣溫25度,濕度大多超過80%。由於進入梅雨期,常常下雨,道地的夏季陽光開始照射,最好準備太陽眼鏡和帽子,以備天氣晴朗時使用。

在宮古島舉行的「MIYAKO ISLAND ROCK FESTIVAL」夏季嘉年華,可以欣賞到沖繩才有的美麗藍天碧海,還有搖滾音樂。

7月

7月梅雨結束,少雨的南國風情夏日到來。平均氣溫大約29度,最高氣溫32度、最低氣溫27度。這個時期,一下子湧入大量觀光客,可以想見人氣景點有多擁擠。若是需要長時間散步逛逛或者等待,請準備太陽眼鏡、帽子、擦防曬乳等,做好防曬措施再出門。

在浦添市舉行的「浦添Dedako(太陽之子)祭」,可以看到徒步區上演的小丑表演、在公園的舞台上演出鼓舞蹈和演唱會等,整個地區一同歡樂的活動。還有很受當地居民喜愛的煙火秀!可以欣賞煙火的景點,預計將會擠爆人潮,想看的話,建議您早一點進場卡位。

8月

8月依舊是很熱的季節。平均氣溫29度,最高氣溫32度、最低氣溫27度。降與量比7月多,下旬可能遇上颱風,是個不可測的奇怪時期。常常讓人感覺很悶熱,也很容易流汗,所以出門時別忘了帶手帕毛巾,以便隨時擦汗。

在那霸市國際通舉行的「萬人Eisa太鼓舞遊行」,可說是沖繩夏天不可或缺的活動。眾多表演者一起在大街上,跳著「Eisa」這種沖繩傳統舞蹈,一邊和著太鼓和祭典樂器的強烈節奏,遊行表演。

9月

9月的沖繩也會受颱風影響,降雨量增加。平均氣溫約28度,最高氣溫30度、最低氣溫26度,氣溫自8月起下降;但是夏季的悶熱依舊持續,輕忽不得。總之,在進入10月之前,都請不要忽略防曬措施。

為期2天的「宜野灣羽衣祭」,是宜野灣市舉辦的最大慶典,期間會舉辦各式各樣的盛大活動,包括「煙火大會」在海灘欣賞約1,800發煙火升空美景;「察度王歷史繪卷遊行」,大約300人以當地流傳的仙女傳說為藍本,穿上色彩鮮豔服裝在市區遊行;熱鬧的「Kachaashii舞蹈大會」,各支隊伍競相表演節慶時才跳的沖繩傳統舞蹈「Kachaashii舞〈手部舞〉等。想要參加慶典活動,親身感受沖繩歷史的朋友,請千萬不要錯過!

10月

10月是冷熱溫差開始變大的時期。平均氣溫大約25度,最高氣溫28度、最低氣溫23度。這個時期去沖繩,為了能夠因應突然變冷的狀況,請務必攜帶容易穿脫的長袖衣服。

在宜野座村舉行的盛大活動「宜野座村祭&宜野座村美麗島煙火大會」,可以欣賞到各式各樣的舞台表演。祭典活動內容廣泛,從鄉土表演、「Eisa」舞蹈表演、各種舞蹈、煙火大會到英雄秀等等,老少咸宜,可以一同歡樂。

11月

11月份的濕氣減少,感覺氣候舒爽。由於降雨量也減少,可說是最適合旅遊的時期。平均氣溫大約22度,最高氣溫25度、最低氣溫20度。雖說是冬日逼近的11月,但是在沖繩也還會熱到冒汗。儘管如此,為避免冷熱溫差導致身體失調,建議您除了夏季衣服外,最好也帶著容易穿脫的秋冬衣服。 

可以欣賞琉球舞踊和各種傳統表演的「首里城祭」。穿著華麗繽紛的服裝,在琉球古典音樂伴奏下展開的大遊行,絕對值得一看。

12月

12月的平均氣溫約19度,最高氣溫21、最低氣溫16度。再加上強風吹來,更添寒意。陽光強的白天,有時候穿著薄衣衫也可以,但是早晚會變得很冷。除了長袖外,準備圍巾和手套等禦寒單品比較安心。

「絲滿和平彩燈(Peaceful Illumination)」在絲滿市的Uchimei - Farm 舉辦,這個活動非常受歡迎,可以欣賞到利用風力發電點亮的美麗燈海。不僅如此,還有各種唱歌和舞蹈表演,以及煙火等等許多活動。請您一定要盡情享受冬季的沖繩。

看完本文介紹,覺得如何呢?南島沖繩的氣候,可說是一年四季溫暖。因為四周環海,這裡的氣候特色是濕度很大,風也很強。有機會去沖繩旅行時,請一定要參考本文,掌握沖繩的氣候,採取最佳對策,盡情享受旅遊之樂!

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

玩樂

住宿

購物

搜尋餐廳

A Year's Guide on the Weather in Okinawa - Is It Really Always Summer in Okinawa?

A sub-tropical climate with high humidity and rainfall. Okinawa, Japan, reminds one of a tropical resort, but the weather isn't always nice and clear. There are periods when there's a lot of rain and others when it gets rather humid. The wind also often becomes strong, and there are even times when there are many typhoons. That can become a major worry, so check out this overview of Okinawa's weather and climate ahead of your visit!

Okinawa

Travel Tips

January

Okinawa is warm compared to Tokyo or Osaka. Even in January, the average temperature is around 17°C/62.6°F and highs of 20°C/68°F. The coldest it gets is around 15°C/59°F, so it's really comfortable. However, it is January, so it still gets a little chilly at times, meaning that short sleeves aren't exactly the best idea. It's better to go with layers that you can put on and take off easily. It doesn't rain much either, so it's the perfect season for walks.

The New Year's Celebration (Shinshun no Utage) is held at Shurijo Castle during the new year. You'll be able to get a glimpse of this recreation of a traditional ceremony that used to be graced by the King of the Ryukyu Kingdom and his officials.

February

Okinawa is at its coldest between January and February. However, the average temperature stays at around 17°C/62.6°F and the hottest it gets is around 20°C/68°F. The lowest temperatures are at around 15°C/59°F. This is the timing when you can view cherry blossoms in Okinawa. In the day, it's warm because there's sunshine, but it can get a little cold in the early morning and at night, so be careful.

The Yaese Sakura Matsuri (Yaese Cherry Blossom Festival) held at Yaese Park happens in early February when the cherry blossoms are at their most beautiful state. You've got to stay for the light-up event at night. The light from the lanterns make it such a beautiful scene! Local sake (Japanese rice wine) and Awamori (Okinawan liquor) are available at the venue.

March

The first half of March still sees some chilly days, but the weather generally gets warmer during the second half of the month. The average temperature is around 19°C/66.2°F, with highs at around 22°C/71.6°F and lows at around 17°C/62.6°F. Even then, it's better not to be complacent and cover up with long-sleeved tops.

In Okinawa, March marks the start of the beach season. The Chura Sun Beach is a beach that stretches for 700m. On days when the weather is good, you can see the beautiful blue sea. Besides swimming in the sea, you can also enjoy barbecues and marine sports.

April

April is said to be the best month to spend time in Okinawa. It's also perfect for sightseeing. Temperatures average at 21°C/69.8°F, hit highs of 24°C/75.2°F and are at their lowest at 19°C/66.2°F. There's no problem wandering around in just a t-shirt during the day. You'll be able to enjoy the comfortable early summer weather. It's still a little chilly in the early morning and at night, so do carry a long-sleeved top with you. April is the time when you can enjoy Okinawa before it enters the rainy season.

The Ryukyu Kaiensai (Ryukyu Hanabi Illusion) held in Ginowan City is an awesome event where you can watch 10,000 bursts of fireworks. Immerse yourself in the combination of artistic and beautiful fireworks set against a backdrop of fantastical music.

May

The start of Golden Week (a period where there are many public holidays starting from end April to early May) also marks the start of the rainy season. The average temperature in May is around 24°C/75.2°F. It gets as high as 27°C/80.6°F and as low as 22°C/71.6°F. The humidity is also high, so you'll really feel the heat. There will be airconditioning indoors, so it's better to take a long-sleeved top with you. When you're outside, short sleeves or shorts should work just fine.

Be sure to catch the Naha Hurley that happens during Golden Week. It's an ancient Chinese festival that was adopted by the Okinawans where people race against each other in long boats. It's such a big event in Naha that it even gets broadcast on TV.

June

June is even more humid than May. You'll experience 80% humidity days in succession. The temperatures also rise during this period. The average temperature is around 27°C/80.6°F and can go as high as 29°C/84.2°F, with 25°C/77°F being the lowest temperature. It's the rainy season, so you can expect lots of rain as well. The heat is evidence that it's really summer time. On clear days, bring your sunglasses and a hat with you.

Miyakojima Island plays host to the Miyako Island Rock Festival, a music festival experience that you can only get in Okinawa. Enjoy the blue seas, blue skies and great music at this festival.

July

The rainy season comes to a stop in June and Okinawa enters the peak of summer in July. The average temperature is 29°C/84.2°F, but goes up as high as 32°C/89.6°F and doesn't get lower than 27°C/80.6°F. There's not much rain, so you'll be able to enjoy summer as if you were in a tropical island in the south. That's why there are many tourists in town at this time, and it can get crowded in some places. Prepare sunglasses, a hat and also sunscreen.

Urasoe Tedako Festival, which takes place in Urasoe City during July, is an event that everyone in the region can enjoy. It is a visitor’s paradise, with tons of events like clown performances, as well as taiko drumming and music lives on the park’s stage. The fireworks show is also popular with the locals! Spots where you can clearly see the fireworks are expected to get incredibly crowded, so it’s recommended to snag a spot well in advance.

August

It's still the peak of summer in August and temperatures average at 29°C/84.2°F, with lows of 27°C/80.6°F and highs of 32°C/89.6°F. Rainfall increases during this time, so it's a month that feels especially humid. You'll perspire easily, so carry a towel with you when you head out. The second half of the month is when Okinawa starts to enter typhoon season.

10,000 Eisa Group, an essential part of Okinawa's summer since 1995, takes place on Kokusai-dori in August. Eisa, a traditional Okinawan performance art, is a type of folk dance. A large group of people beat on taiko drums and other instruments as the procession moves down the road.

September

An effect of the typhoons, September is a fairly wet month in Okinawa. The average temperature is around 28°C/82.4°F, goes as high as 30°C/86°F and as low as 26°C/78.8°F. It's not as humid as August, but the weather can still be rather muggy. It gets better as October approaches.

Ginowan Hagoromo Festival is the biggest festival in Ginowan City, spanning two days. A ton of events happen during the festival, such as the fireworks show where you can view around 1,800 bursts of fireworks by the beach, the Satto Rekishi Emaki Parade (about 300 people wear colorful outfits that originate from a local legend about a celestial maiden), and the Kachashi (Okinawan festive folk dance) event that each team performs in. Anyone that wants to enjoy a festival that touches on Okinawa’s history should definitely check this festival out!

October

Since it'll get a lot colder in October, you'll have to dress in long-sleeved tops. The average temperature is around 25°C/77°F and generally ranges from a low of 23°C/73.4°F to a high of 28°C/82.4°F. It's sometimes hot and sometimes cold, so it's better to dress in layers that you can take off and put on depending on the temperature.

There's a large-scale event called the Ginoza Mura Matsuri & Ginoza Mura Chura-jima Hanabi Taikai that happens in Ginoza during October. There are several stages where you can enjoy local performance arts, Eisa and other dances, fireworks, and even hero shows. It's a festival that both young and old people love.

November

November is a month when the humidity disappears and the weather becomes very comfortable. There is also little rainfall, so it's a great time for sightseeing. The temperature averages at around 22°C/71.6°F and stays between 20°C/68°F to 25°C/77°F. Even though it's November, this is still Okinawa, so you'll still end up sweating. However, it does get cold sometimes, so wandering around in your summer clothes is probably not a good idea.

The Shurijo Castle Festival is one of the events you can enjoy in November. Catch the traditional Ryukyuan dances or performance arts. People dress up in fancy traditional clothes and play traditional Ryukyuan music using traditional instruments as they form a procession. It's a sight that you shouldn't miss!

December

In December, the average temperature is around 19°C/66.2°F while the highest temperature hovers at around 21°C/69.8°F and the lowest at around 16°C/60.8°F. There are strong winds, so it feels even colder. There will be times when you can get by with thin clothing, but it's quite cold in the mornings and at night. There's nothing to worry about if you bring along a muffler or something that you can cover your neck with.

The Itoman Peaceful illumination is a light-up event that happens at Uchina Farm in Itoman City. Take in the sight of the beautiful illumination powered by the wind. There are also song and dance performances, as well as fireworks, available to enjoy.

Okinawa is warm year round. Partially because it's surrounded by the sea, Okinawa's characterized by high humidity and strong winds. However, the blue sea and pristine white beaches are incredibly charming when the weather is good. If you're heading to Okinawa, be sure to read up on the weather and climate first!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Restaurant Search