【東京自由行】觀光與購物一次滿足!第一次東京自助旅行就上手(一日遊行程)

雖說只有24小時,可能無法細訪東京的大街小巷,但本篇將以一日遊的方式,帶您遊覽東京的精華景點:從築地市場、淺草到澀谷和新宿區的歌舞伎町。更重要的是還會教您以最少的預算直達景點、挑選住宿、品嚐美食。一日攻略東京的各大景點,看這篇就對了!

東京

玩樂

早上9點:築地市場

如果您從未來過東京,築地市場絕對是必訪的景點之一!築地市場號稱是世界第一的海鮮批發市場,也是品嚐頂級、新鮮海鮮的不二選擇。

築地市場的商家營業得早,所以務必將它排在行程的第一位。建議您早上九點到達市場,除了令人心動的海鮮餐點外,市場巷弄間還有各式各樣的街邊小吃,以下是我們大力推薦的必吃品項:

築地市場中非常受歡迎的原味的玉子燒,日式高湯與其他配料,為蛋捲增添了溫和又鮮美的味道。有些人喜歡這種原味更勝於其他偏甜或鹹的口味,不論喜愛哪種口味您說了算!

如同所有築地市場中的壽司,海鮮稻禾壽司(如上圖)使用從豐洲市場批發過來的頂級海鮮,再由豆皮包覆製成。因每份都飽足感十足,請您記得為它多保留些肚裡的空間。

海鮮丼是築地市場中的主打主食,不同店家會有各種版本的海鮮丼,有些店甚至能依照您的喜好客制化丼飯。多數店家都供有如上圖一般版的海鮮丼,但若您戰鬥力十足,推薦您可以挑戰名店Sushikuni(鮨國)的海鮮丼,滿出碗面的海膽及鮭魚卵,最適合拍照打卡,這種美味在其他地方絕對找不到!

如果您對紀念品更感興趣,可以試著在市場中的廚具店挑選一把日式主廚刀。日本刀不只有美觀,還有令人驚艷的鋒利度及耐用性,對於有開火的人來說,它們絕對是必備的庖廚工具!唯一的缺點是攜刀具回國比較不易,也可能產生額外費用。

探索異國城市時,最好的方式是有個地陪同遊,他可以帶您體驗當地最佳的景點和美食。Magicaltrip's Tsukiji Fish Market Walking Food Tour就是您最佳的選擇,趕快點選連結來了解更多吧!

中午12點:淺草

仲見世商店街

這條拱廊式商店街將引領您到日本最著名的寺廟之一:淺草寺。絡繹不絕的人潮,您能到此探尋傳統的風光、品嚐街邊小吃並沿街選購紀念品如刀劍、面具等。仲見世商店街是旅日新手必來的東京景點之一,不但能在這邊盡情採購,還能進一步認識日本文化。

仲見世商店街有無數的必吃美食,其中有兩項是必推的代表性美食:

日式菠蘿麵包!儘管您可以輕易地從日本的任何一家便利商店買到菠蘿麵包,但淺草的菠蘿麵包有著令人眼睛為之一亮的尺寸。它是一般波羅麵包的兩倍大,剛烤出爐時那誘人的香氣,更讓人一聞到就迫不及待地想嚐上一口!

人形燒是被塑造成各種象徵日本的圖樣的小蛋糕。譬如上圖的人形燒就被做成惟妙惟肖的仲見世商店街前的大紅燈籠!許多人喜歡拿它來拍些有趣的對比照,這個代表性的點心絕對值得您一試!

仲見世商店街也是東京最佳的日式傳統商品販賣區之一,其中有兩項不容錯過的商品:

和服便是其中一項!在日本要找到平價販售傳統服飾的店家確實不太容易,但淺草是個例外。和服的價格當然會因材質、品質和製衣師而有所差異,但您一定能挑選到符合預算的一套。

折扇則是另一項更實惠的選擇。商店街中有許多販售獨特設計的折扇專賣店,像是一把富士山圖樣的折扇,說不定會讓您每每望見它就想起這趟日本之旅!每當夏日來臨,常見觀光客們流連店中。

淺草寺

如果說到仲見世商店街後沒有參拜淺草寺,那這趟可說是白來了!來淺草寺可以選購御守、檢視自己整年的運勢亦或向神祇祈求一年順遂。另外淺草寺的祭拜方式與一般神社不同:參拜者鞠躬一次後安靜地合起雙掌即可,而不是鞠躬兩次後大聲地拍手。小心不要將兩者混淆喔!

同時探索這兩個景點可能會花費大量時間,推薦您參考Magicaltrip's Asakusa Cultural & Street Food Walking Tour,以最優惠的價格尋訪最豐富的景點。此外,他們的導遊也非常友善喔!

下午4點:東京晴空塔

東京晴空塔落成於2011年,塔高634米不但名列日本首位,更是亞洲第一高塔。晴空塔的興建賦有廣播與觀測的用意,在接近塔頂的第350層與第450層樓更有寬闊的觀景台供遊客一覽東京的全貌。

位於晴空塔旁有一座巨大的複合式商場——東京晴空城。除了超過300間以上的店舖與餐廳,更有天文館與博物館,東京晴空城絕對能讓您逛上一整天。東京晴空城中,有五花八門的名店如優衣庫UNIQLO、 迪士尼Disney、 Loft、寶可夢中心等,絕對值得您花時間好好逛上一回!

置身於晴空塔中,別忘了幫東京絢麗的市景拍些美照喔!黃昏與夜晚是最適宜的賞景時段,若您在春季或冬季時照著本篇行程走,甚至能一次飽覽兩個時間點的美景呢。但是小心別被眼前的景致迷得忘了時間,後頭還有更多的東京行程等著您去體驗呢!

晚上6點半:澀谷

對初訪者而言,沒去過澀谷,您的東京行肯定不完整!2019年展新落成,Shibuya Scramble是澀谷代表性的建築,面朝世上最熙攘繁華的十字路口,晚上還能眺望斑斕絢麗的夜景。若您在十字路口上,跟著人潮拍下熱鬧的風景時,也別忘了注意安全與交通規範喔!

另一個澀谷必賞,莫屬忠犬八公雕像了!這座雕像訴說著忠犬八公等待牠的主人歸來,直到生命最後一刻的動人故事。遊客可以觸摸並與雕像合照,但請保持禮儀並排隊等候。在一天中的某些時段,甚至會有長長的人龍排隊整著與忠犬八公合照呢!

晚上8點:歌舞伎町

歌舞伎町在過往是日本最風塵的地區,以往不能在夜間任意流連,如今歌舞伎町已化身為東京夜生活的代表景點了,富含豐富的美食和各式休閒娛樂!

如果您幸運地在晚間8點前抵達新宿歌舞伎町一番街,您將能親眼目睹巨大的哥吉拉從當地影城Toho Cinemas探出頭、發出響亮的怒吼然後轉身繼續沉眠。哥吉拉在每天中午12點到晚上8點間,每隔一個小時會現身一次,不如來試試有沒有運氣目睹它的英姿吧?

如果您想親身觸碰哥吉拉,只要在位於Toho大樓八樓的Cafe Terrace Bonjour隨意點些餐點或飲料,就有機會近距離接觸哥吉拉。咖啡廳的最後點餐時間是晚上8:30,咖啡廳中還有些哥吉拉模型值得一瞧。

在歌舞伎町的最後一站,來到當地的唐吉軻德。這間位於歌舞伎町的唐吉軻德是全日本規模最大、生意最旺的分店,每天都有數以千計的遊客前來採購紀念品或尋覓有趣的日本商品。唐吉軻德被視為全日本最平價的採購聖地,一定記得將它排進您的行程表中!

晚上9點:機器人餐廳

機器人餐廳必定會成為您東京之夜的亮點!人與機器人一同服務與娛樂顧客,提供整晚令人熱血沸騰的表演與音樂,這間餐廳將帶給您一般歌舞表演無法比擬的精彩饗宴。對所有到日本的遊客而言,這裡堪稱是處必訪景點!

機器人餐廳絕對值得一訪,但它的收費並不平易近人,光是入場費就高達8000日幣,餐點要價1000至1,500日幣不等。為了將錢花在刀口上,極力推薦您由Voyagin訂購入場門票。您將可購得66折的日間門票或82折的夜間門票!請點此獲取詳細資訊或預訂門票。

小提示:建議您可在秀前或秀後用餐,附近有1000日幣內的優質餐廳可供選擇!

晚上11點:新宿的酒吧勝地

來到新宿,欣賞完機器人餐廳的表演,何不到酒吧小酌一杯?新宿有兩個知名的酒吧聚集地,新宿黃金街(上圖)就是其中之一。巷弄間五花八門的迷你酒吧與餐館,將讓您沈醉在這特有的日式懷舊風情中。

另一個稍微明亮但同樣富有情調的選擇是上圖的「回憶橫丁」(Omoide Yokocho)。喜愛經典日式速食如烤雞肉串、日式燒肉和拉麵的饕客們,聚集在巷弄間一邊大啖便宜小吃,一邊痛快豪飲。由於小店空間有限,您可能會感到些許擁擠,但飯後若您因緣際會與隔桌飯友稱兄道弟起來,也不用太意外!

推薦您預約由說英文的當地人帶領的酒吧體驗團。透過Magicaltrip's Tokyo Bar Hopping Night Tour in Shinjuku,您將有機會走訪多間酒吧,與當地人和店主交流暢談,並享盡各色美食!

東京之旅的實用資訊

提前預訂往返機場與東京市區的巴士票券省時又優惠,73折的成田機場-東京市區票券請見此網站,羽田機場-東京市區票券請見此頁

東京住宿推薦

如果您打算跟著本篇旅遊導覽走,也推薦您選擇鄰近新宿車站的住宿。一來您不用擔心錯過列車行駛時間而回不了家,二來新宿車站是東京的交通樞紐,連接四通八達的列車路線,可以輕鬆抵達東京的各個地方。

總的來說,以下推薦幾個鄰近新宿車站的知名住宿供您參考:

Booth Net Cafe & Capsule 伯斯奈特咖啡廳及膠囊旅館

若您有預算考量,或是想有個獨特的住宿體驗,歡迎參考這間膠囊旅館!雖然這裡的沐浴設備跟個人儲物櫃需額外付費,但優惠的住宿費用與方便的地點(步行5分鐘內達新宿車站)是這間膠囊旅館無可匹敵的優勢!

伯斯奈特膠囊旅館是間複合式漫畫網咖,因此您閒暇之餘也可使用咖啡廳的大廳空間及借閱漫畫。有些設備服務需額外付費,但價錢都非常經濟實惠,不失為打發時間的好選擇。

HotelAffiliate

APA Hotel Shinjuku-Kabukicho Tower APA新宿歌舞伎町大廈飯店

如同日本多數的飯店,這間飯店的房間也偏小。但它有其優勢之處,像是極度鬆軟的枕頭、超級方便的地點和位於28層樓的公共澡堂。您可以一邊泡澡,一邊享受歌舞伎町繽紛絢爛的夜景。

為了極佳的交通地點付出的代價除了偏小的房間,還有飯店正對著一間舞廳酒吧的事實,所以夜間的熱鬧喧嘩是可以預期的。不過飯店並未收到太多住客對噪音的投訴,因此若您決定入住,這應該不會是個太困擾您的問題。

HotelAffiliate

Hotel Gracery Shinjuku 格拉斯麗新宿酒店

本文中提到可以摸到巨大哥吉拉並與它合照的咖啡廳其實就在這間酒店中,前面沒提到的是,入住格拉斯麗新宿酒店即可直接與哥吉拉近距離接觸,不論有沒有到咖啡廳消費!這間酒店至JR新宿站的東出口僅需5分鐘步行時間,讓您在東京的行程暢行無阻。

住客對酒店的整體設備一致好評,乾淨的房間、友善的服務和美味的早餐等。相比於同區域的飯店,格拉斯麗新宿酒店的負評比率可說是非常低,相信這裡必能提供您無與倫比的住宿體驗!

HotelAffiliate

結論

初訪東京又想盡可能一日內走訪各大景點的旅人,希望這篇文章能幫上您的忙,帶給您一日愉快的東京之旅!因為這邊只介紹了東京一日遊行程,若您還想走訪「原宿」「秋葉原」等其他景點的話,不妨參考下方相關文章。

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

玩樂

住宿

購物

搜尋餐廳

24 Hours in Tokyo: The Ultimate 1-Day Travel Itinerary for First-timers Looking to Sightsee, Shop, and More!

Only have 24 hours to spend in Tokyo? It's impossible to see everything, but this full 1-day guide will help you explore the city's highlights to the max, going from Tsukiji Market and Asakusa all the way to Shibuya and Kabuki-cho in Shinjuku. If that wasn't enough, there are even tips on traveling around Tokyo on a budget, the best way to access a specific tourist spot, choosing the perfect accommodation, what foods you absolutely can't miss out on, and so much more. Read on to see how you can fit Tokyo's major sights all into one day!

Tokyo

Things to Do

9 AM: Tsukiji Market

This is one tourist attraction that you can't miss if you've never been to Tokyo before. Also known as Tsukiji Outer Market, this spot is renowned as one of the world's largest wholesale seafood markets. Needless to say, this makes it one of the best places in the world to taste fresh, top-quality seafood.

Most shops open and close really early, so it should definitely be the first place you head to in the morning. When we go to the market, we usually aim to arrive by 9 AM. Apart from hearty seafood meals, you'll find plenty of street food on offer in the alleys of the market. Below are some of our personal must-eats:

Tamagoyaki (rolled omelette) on a stick! At Tsukiji Market, the most common type of tamagoyaki you'll find is dashi-maki, where Japanese stock is mixed in with the other ingredients to give the egg roll a mild yet delicious flavor. Some of us actually prefer this over the typical sweet or salty versions, but you be the judge!

Sushi. Or to be more precise, our favorite kind of sushi: seafood inari-zushi (pictured above). This delicious tofu-wrapped treat, just like most of the other sushi at Tsukiji Market, is made with super fresh, high-quality seafood procured directly from the wholesale section of the market in Toyosu. You're unlikely to find this outside of Tsukiji Market, so you can't miss out on trying it! Just note that even just one piece can be incredibly filling, so make sure to show up with an empty stomach.

Known as "kaisen-don" in Japanese, seafood bowls are a staple meal at Tsukiji Market. Different shops will have their own variations of this dish, and some will even let you customize it to your liking. While most shops will have fairly normal bowls like the one pictured above, if you have the stomach to spare, we recommend challenging Sushikuni's kaisen-don overflowing with sea urchin and/or salmon roe! Instagrammable, delicious, and something you definitely won't find elsewhere.

If you're more interested in souvenirs, try picking up a Japanese chef's knife at one of the many kitchenware shops in the market. As long-time residents of Japan, we can attest to the incredible sharpness, durability, and gorgeous appearance of good Japanese knives. They're a definite must-have for anyone who's often in the kitchen! The only downsides are that they may be difficult to bring back and can cost a pretty penny.

Tip: We strongly believe that the best way to explore any foreign country is with a local guide who can speak your language and show you the best spots and foods. One of the cheapest (and in our opinion, one of the best in general) options for Tsukiji Market is Magicaltrip's Tsukiji Fish Market Walking Food Tour. Click on the link to learn more and make a reservation!

12 PM: Asakusa

Nakamise Shopping Street

This shopping arcade leads you straight to Senso-ji, one of Japan's most famous temples. Throngs of people visit it for its traditional scenery, amazing street food, and shops stuffed to the brim with souvenirs like swords, masks, and more! Of course, whenever we take newbies to Japan around Tokyo, this is one place we make sure to visit so that they can shop and learn more about Japanese culture.

There are so many must-eats in this shopping street, but here are the two that we feel are most iconic:

Melon bread! Sure, you can easily buy them from any Japanese convenience store, but what makes Asakusa's melon bread stand out is its size. It is easily double the size of a regular melon bread, and coupled with the enticing scent it lets out when freshly baked, it always has us scrambling for a bite at the first sniff!

Known as ningyo-yaki (人形焼), these little cakes are shaped into tiny symbols of Japan. For example, the one in the picture above looks exactly like the giant red lantern in front of Nakamise Shopping Street! It makes for an awesome comparison photo, so we like purchasing a few every now and then. As an iconic treat, it's definitely worth at least one taste.

Nakamise Shopping Street is also one of the best places in all of Tokyo for traditional Japanese goods. Here are two options you can't leave without:

Kimono! It's actually not easy to find shops in Japan that sell traditional Japanese garments at decent prices, but Asakusa is an exception. Sure, the prices wildly differ depending on the material, quality, and maker, but you can generally find something to match your budget. That's why lots of locals, including us, tend to head to Nakamise Shopping Street when looking for affordable traditional garb!

For a cheaper option, check out the fans. There are specialty shops on the shopping street that sell all kinds of folding fans, including some with unique designs like Mt. Fuji that will have you remembering your trip to Japan every time you look at it! We often see Japanese locals at these shops when summer rolls around.

Senso-ji Temple

Why bother visiting Nakamise Shopping Street if you're not going to pay a visit to this iconic temple? Shop for protection charms, get your fortune for the year checked, or pray to the deities for a successful year. The way you worship is actually different from a shrine: you bow once instead of twice and you quietly put your hands together instead of clapping them loudly. Make sure not to get them mixed up!

Tip: From first-hand experience, we know that it can take a lot of time to explore both of these spots. If you've really only got one day to spend in Tokyo, join a tour to halve that time! Magicaltrip's Asakusa Cultural & Street Food Walking Tour is our top recommendation in terms of price and number of places you'll get to visit. And, to add onto it, the tour guides are super friendly!

Click the link above if you want to see the details and/or book the tour. If you'd prefer to read our honest review on it first, check out this article.

4 PM: Tokyo Skytree

Built in 2011, Tokyo Skytree is not just the tallest tower in Japan, but the tallest in the world at 634m. It was built for both broadcasting and observation purposes, and there is a gigantic observation deck near the very top on the 350th and 450th floors that anyone can visit to get a sweeping view of the Tokyo cityscape.

Right next to it is an enormous shopping center called Tokyo Solamachi. With over 300 shops and restaurants, as well as a planetarium and museum, there's enough fun here to last a full day. When we went, our main goal was going to the top of Tokyo Skytree, so we didn't spend a lot of time here. However, it's still worth some of your time as it has many famous stores like UNIQLO, Disney, Loft, and the Pokemon Center!

Once you're actually in the tower, make sure to take pictures of the gorgeous cityscape of Tokyo! We feel that sunset and night are when you can get the best views, and you'll get to see one or possibly both in one go if you follow our itinerary during spring or winter. Just make sure you don't lose track of time, because the rest of your Tokyo trip awaits!

6:30 PM: Shibuya

No trip to Tokyo, especially for first-timers, is complete without a visit to Shibuya! In fact, it is such a popular spot that all our friends and family members go there whenever they come to Japan. Shibuya Scramble is the highlight of this area. It is one of the busiest intersections in the world and makes for a particularly stunning sight at night. Join the crowd and take some pictures, but make sure to do it safely and without violating any traffic laws!

Another must-see in the Shibuya area is Hachiko, the statue of a beloved dog that waited for its owner to return until its last breath. While it is free to touch the statue and take photos with it, please be mindful of your manners and wait in line to do so. Depending on the time of day, there will sometimes be lines of people waiting to take photos with Hachiko!

8:00 PM: Kabuki-cho

In the past, Kabuki-cho was one of the seediest parts of Japan. While you still shouldn't casually wander around the area late at night, it has turned into a tourist attraction of sorts, with plenty of good eats, entertainment, and other fun to be had. It's the ultimate nightlife location in Tokyo!

If you're lucky and arrive just right before 8 PM, you'll actually get to see the giant Godzilla peeking out of a corner of the local Toho Cinemas let out a mighty roar for a few seconds before going back to sleep. Godzilla does this every day in one hour intervals between 12 PM and 8 PM, but very few people have actually seen it do so before, so it's quite a rare sight. Time your arrival perfectly so that you don't miss it!

By the way, did you know that you can actually touch Godzilla? All you have to do is get something to eat or drink at Cafe Terrace Bonjour, a cafe situated on the 8th floor of the Toho building. The last order is at 8:30 PM, so if you follow this itinerary exactly, you should have more than enough time to pay a quick visit to the cafe! As a bonus, they have plenty of Godzilla figures within the cafe as well.

Last but not least in your Kabuki-cho exploration is a quick visit to the local Don Quijote. The Kabuki-cho branch is one of the largest and busiest branches in all of Japan, with tons of tourists visiting it daily for souvenir shopping or simply to look at all the interesting Japanese goods. Don Quijote is considered one of the most affordable places to shop at in all of Japan, so make sure to fit one in your itinerary!

9 PM: Robot Restaurant

This is sure to be the highlight of your night in Tokyo: the Robot Restaurant! Watch as robots and humans work together to serve and entertain patrons. They guarantee a night of excitement with music that'll get your heart pumping and performances far beyond what any normal cabaret can give you. This is the only place in the world where you can experience this type of entertainment, so it's a must-see for any visitor to Japan!

The Robot Restaurant is definitely worth a visit, but it is a bit pricy, with an entrance fee of a whopping 8,000 yen, and a single meal going from 1,000 yen to 1,500 yen. We're all about saving your cash for better things, which is why we highly suggest you get your entrance tickets from Voyagin. Doing this can get you 34% off the daytime ticket price and 18% off the nighttime price! Click here to learn more or book your ticket.

Tip: We also suggest getting your dinner before or after the show. You can get great food at restaurants nearby for just around 1,000 yen!

11 PM: Bar Hopping in Shinjuku

Since you're in Shinjuku, why not go bar hopping after finishing up at the Robot Restaurant? There are two famous bar hopping areas in Shinjuku that everyone tends to go for, and Golden Gai (pictured above) is one of them. Drink away and be merry in their myriad of tiny bars and restaurants, all of them squished along alleyways that have retained their old Japan charm.

For a slightly brighter yet equally as atmospheric option, visit Omoide Yokocho (pictured above). Fans of classic Japanese fast food like yakitori (grilled chicken skewers), yakiniku (Japanese BBQ), and ramen gather at this street to feast on cheap eats and Japanese booze. Since all the shops are fairly small, you might feel a bit squished, but also don't be surprised if you end up becoming best friends with your drunken seat neighbors!

Tip: The locals always know best, so we suggest booking some kind of bar hopping tour led by an English-speaking local for the best drinks and eats. For Shinjuku, we recommend Magicaltrip's Tokyo Bar Hopping Night Tour in Shinjuku. You'll get to visit several bars, chat up the locals and shop owners, and eat tons of recommended foods! Click on the link to read more or book it for yourself.

Useful Resources to Help You Prepare for Your Japan Trip

→ Tokyo actually has two airports, and one of them (Narita) is surprisingly far from the city center. Learn how to get from Narita Airport to Tokyo with our handy beginner's guide.

→ Save time and money by booking your tickets from the airport to downtown Tokyo in advance! Get 27% off the Narita to Tokyo bus through this website and check this site out to book your Haneda to Tokyo bus tickets ahead of time.

→ We've listed the best ways to get to each spot in our itinerary, but if you aren't entirely sure about how Tokyo's transportation system works or how to use it, make sure you read our full guide on traveling by train in Tokyo, Japan.

→ Nowadays, most of us rely on the Internet to help us get around when travelling. Japan is no different, so make this ultimate guide to connecting to the Internet in Japan an essential read before coming to Japan.

Convenient Places to Stay in Tokyo

If you plan to follow this itinerary, we highly recommend booking a hotel close to Shinjuku Station. That way, even if you're outside past train closing times, you'll have no trouble going back to your hotel. Plus, Shinjuku Station is a major transportation hub that's connected to multiple train lines, so it's easy to get to other parts of Tokyo from it.

With that said and done, here are some highly reputed hotels near Shinjuku Station for you to consider:

Booth Net Cafe & Capsule

If you're on a budget or you're looking to stay somewhere unique, consider this capsule hotel! You have to pay extra to use the showers and there are no individual lockers, but the price and the location - just 5 minutes from JR Shinjuku Station - really can't be beat!

This hotel also happens to be attached to an internet cafe, so you can make use of the desktops they have in their cafe lounge space or peruse their manga library in your spare time. These facilities aren't free, but they are surprisingly affordable and an easy way to pass the time.

HotelAffiliate

APA Hotel Shinjuku-Kabukicho Tower

Like many other hotels in Japan, this hotel's rooms are rather small. That said, it has a couple of other things going for it, such as its extremely soft pillows, amazing location, and public bath on the 28th floor. From the bath, you can actually get a panoramic view of Kabuki-cho at night.

The downside to its brilliant location, apart from the small rooms, is the fact that it faces a disco bar, so it can get a bit noisy at night. However, few patrons complain about the noise, so this shouldn't be a big issue if you decide to stay here.

HotelAffiliate

Hotel Gracery Shinjuku

This hotel was mentioned earlier in this article for having a cafe where you can actually touch and take photos with Godzilla. What we didn't mention was that staying at this hotel gives you an automatic pass to Godzilla, cafe or no cafe! Also, with a location just 5 minutes away from JR Shinjuku Station's East Exit, you'll have no problems traveling anywhere in Tokyo.

Guests rave about the great amenities and facilities, clean rooms, friendly customer service, and delicious breakfasts. Compared to other hotels in the area, it has relatively few negative reviews, which is why we believe it'd be a great experience for many!

HotelAffiliate

To Sum It Up

Even if you've only got a single day to explore Tokyo, you can still have a lot of fun and see most of the main tourist sights! We emphasize "most" because the metropolis has so much more to offer than what we've introduced above.

For example, we unfortunately weren't able to fit in Harajuku because you need over an hour to explore it and our itinerary was already pretty packed. You can fit it into the schedule if you don't spend as much time as what we allotted for each spot, or if you stay up all night and go to Harajuku around 9 AM in the morning! In case you do end up doing just that, you might find this guide on things to do in Harajuku useful.

All in all, this itinerary is perfect for first-timers who simply want to explore as much as possible within a realistic timeframe. If you decide to follow this travel itinerary, we hope you enjoy your Tokyo trip just as much as we did!

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

 

* If you book anything using the affiliate links in this article, we will receive a small commission. Every booking helps keep our site running and allows us to pump out even more amazing Japan content. So, thank you!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Things to Do

Hotels & Ryokan

Shopping

Restaurant Search