到沖繩旅遊時必嚐!沖繩鄉土料理10選

由諸多島嶼組成的沖繩位於日本最南端,擁有獨特的自然環境與歷史背景,其鄉土料理在日本可說是獨具一格。本文從將從沖繩為數眾多的鄉土料理中,挑出10樣推薦給各位。除了人氣經典料理外,以下也會介紹一些使用罕見食材以及外觀驚人的料理,希望能作為各位規劃沖繩之旅時的參考。

沖繩

美食

1. 沖繩麵、Soki麵

沖繩麵條的特色,就在於100%使用麵粉製成,而非一般的蕎麥粉,湯頭則使用醇郁的豬骨與柴魚高湯。所謂的「Soki麵」,指的是使用砂糖醬油熬煮豬排骨(Soki)後,再將其放在麵上的料理。至於「沖繩麵」,則是放上不帶骨的豬五花及魚板的料理。有些店家還會放上紅薑或蔥花作為搭配。

2. 足Tebichi(燉豬腳)

「足Tebichi」是一道以豬腳燉煮而成的料理。豬腳的脂肪較少,而且富含膠原蛋白,十分受到注重美容的人喜愛。事先燙過的豬腳,與昆布、白蘿蔔一同熬煮過後,口感就會變得入口即化。由於吃起來柔軟好下嚥,因此據說自古以來就十分受到年長者喜愛。

3. 苦瓜Chanpuru

苦瓜富含維生素,被讚譽為「夏季蔬菜之王」,而苦瓜Chanpuru正是以苦瓜為主要食材,再加上豬肉、豆腐、雞蛋等所拌炒成的料理。「Chanpuru」是沖繩的方言,意思為「混合」。苦瓜的苦味具有增進食欲的效果。

4. Jimami豆腐

「Jimami」在沖繩方言中意指花生。以花生製成的Jimami豆腐雖然名為豆腐,但並未使用黃豆、鹽滷作為原料,而是將生花生搗碎後,再以地瓜粉凝固而成。Jimami豆腐的特色為口感滑嫰,滋味清爽,通常會淋上醬汁、高湯或醬油食用。花生的風味與黑砂糖漿、砂糖搭配起來十分美味,當作甜點品嚐也很不錯。

5. Sata Andagi

沖繩方言中「Sata」指的是砂糖,「And」是油,「Agi」則是油炸之意。Sata Andagi(沙翁)是一種在麵團中使用大量砂糖,再經油炸而成的甜甜圈,口感外酥內嫰,是沖繩十分受到歡迎的常見伴手禮之一。

6. 豆腐糕

豆腐糕是一種使用島豆腐為原料,以米麴、紅麴、泡盛所發酵熟成而來的發酵食品,同時也是一種高級珍饈。豆腐糕十分下酒,搭配泡盛可說是一絕。那黏稠的口感加上發酵食品獨特的滋味,讓許多人都為其深深著迷。

7. Rafute

Rafute和日本常見的「豬肉角煮」十分相似,不過在熬煮時使用的是泡盛。這道料理會使用泡盛或醬油,將帶皮豬五花或帶皮豬腿肉調味成甜辣味後,再熬煮到用筷子就能切斷為止。你可以在沖繩麵、新年料理、法事料理中見到其蹤影。

8. Mimiga刺身(涼拌豬耳朵)

連豬的耳朵也不放過,真可說是非常符合沖繩作風的一道料理。這道料理會先將豬耳皮水煮(或蒸過)後切片,再以小黃瓜、豆芽菜等涼拌而成。調味方面則會使用花生醬、砂糖、醋、醬油、味噌等,脆脆的口感十分下酒。在沖繩,Mimiga就和日本常見的下酒菜魷魚絲一樣,只要在便利商店就能買到。

9. 中身汁

很多人可能會疑惑「中身」是什麼,其實這就是豬內臟的意思。這道料理會放入去腥的豬內臟(大腸、小腸、胃袋),以柴魚高湯等細熬,再撒上鹽巴或淋上醬油調味。中身汁乍看之下十分油膩,不過味道其實既細緻又清爽,是沖繩過年時不可或缺的湯品之一。

10. Irabu汁(闊帶青斑海蛇湯)

Irabu汁裡會放入整條海蛇,看起來十分驚人。這道料理是將Irabu(闊帶青斑海蛇)烘乾燻製後,再花時間細細熬煮,最後以湯頭調味而成。除了Irabu外,通常也會放進島豆腐、豬肉、昆布、野草等食材。據說Irabu汁具有滋養強壯、恢復疲勞、清血等功效,外表看起來雖然有點嚇人,實際上卻是一道養生的鄉土料理。

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

搜尋餐廳

10 Must-Try Local Okinawa Delicacies

Okinawa, the southernmost Japanese prefecture made up of numerous islands, has incredibly distinctive local cuisine, inspired by its unique natural environment and historical background. This article will delve into 10 must-try local Okinawan delicacies, from the common to the obscure. Some of these foods are sure to pack a visual and flavorful punch, so be sure to add trying them into your Okinawa itinerary!

Okinawa

Food & Drinks

1. Okinawa Soba / Soki Soba

Made up of 100% wheat flour and ironically not using a lick of “soba” (buckwheat) flour, these noodles are known for their firm texture. The noodles are served in a flavorful broth made with pork bone and bonito stock. “Soki soba” comes with a topping of “soki” (spare ribs that have been simmered in sweet soy sauce), while “Okinawa soba” is garnished with “sanmainiku” (boneless pork belly) and “kamaboko” (fish cake). Don’t forget to add “benishoga” (red pickled ginger) and spring onion for a truly unforgettable bowl of noodles!

2. Ashi Tebichi (Pig’s Feet Soup)

As the literal translation of this dish’s name suggests, “ashi tebichi” is pig’s feet soup. The meat of pig’s feet contains little fat and is full of collagen, so it is popular among beauty enthusiasts. The pig’s feet are parboiled and then slowly simmered with “konbu” kelp and daikon radish until it becomes soft and tender, making it quite easy to eat and a long-beloved dish among the elderly.

3. Goya Champuru

“Goya” (bitter melon), lovingly known as “the king of summer vegetables,” is full of vitamins and the star of this dish. As “champuru” means “jumble together” in the Okinawan language, it is stir-fried with pork, tofu, and egg, and the bitterness of the goya is sure to whet your appetite.

4. Jimami-Dofu

In the Okinawan language, “jimami” means “peanut,” and while the name of this dish has the same kanji characters for “tofu,” it actually contains no soybeans or nigari (bittern), instead entirely made from peanuts. Raw peanuts are ground up and then packed together with potato starch. It is known for its slippery texture and refreshing taste, often eaten with a stock-based sauce or soy sauce. The taste of the peanuts also goes extremely well with sugar or brown sugar syrup, so it also makes for a great dessert!

5. Sata Andagi

In the Okinawan language, “sata” is the word for “sugar” while “anda” is “oil” and “agi” is “to fry.” So, that would make “sata andagi”ーyes, that’s right—Okinawan doughnuts! Made with batter containing an ample amount of sugar, the outside is nice and crispy while the inside remains light and fluffy. You can see many people buying these popular treats as souvenirs!

6. Tofuyo

“Tofuyo” is a delicacy made by fermenting “shima dofu” (“island tofu” - a kind of tofu commonly made in Okinawa) with “koji” (malted rice), ang khak (red yeast rice), and “awamori” (Okinawan liquor). It is often eaten as a side with alcohol, and unsurprisingly, it pairs amazingly well with awamori! It has a bit of a sticky texture, and many people find themselves addicted to this fermented food’s unique taste.

7. Rafute

Although awfully similar to mainland Japan’s “buta no kakuni” (stewed pork), what makes “rafute” unique is that it is simmered in awamori! Sanmainiku or thigh meat with the skin still on is simmered in a mix of awamori and soy sauce to give it a spicy-sweet flavor, until it becomes so soft, you can break it apart with your chopsticks! It’s often seen as an Okinawa soba topping or dish for New Year’s or Buddhist memorial services.

8. Mimiga Sashimi (Chopped Pig’s Ears)

Okinawan cuisine values using the entirety of the pig and not leaving anything left over, as can be seen in many of its dishes. Mimiga sashimi is made by boiling or steaming pig’s ears, slicing them, and then mixing them with cucumbers or bean sprouts. They are then dressed with a mixture of peanut butter, sugar, vinegar, soy sauce, and miso. The crunchy texture makes it a great appetizer with sake, and similar to dried squid commonly found in Japanese convenience stores, mimiga can be seen lining the shelves of convenience stores in Okinawa.

9. Nakamijiru

The “nakami” in the name of this dish refers to pork intestines, while “jiru” means “soup.” The pork offal (large intestine, small intestine, and stomach) are cleaned to remove the odor, simmered in bonito broth until tender, and are then seasoned with salt and soy sauce. Although this may seem like an oily dish, the taste is actually quite refined and refreshing. It is certainly a must-have during the Okinawan New Year!

10. Irabu-Jiru (Sea Snake Soup)

This impactful dish contains a hearty amount of sea snake, called “irabu” or “erabu umi hebi.” The sea snake is dried and smoked for preservation. It is later slowly simmered to return it to its original state, and then seasoned with dashi stock. Other soup ingredients can include shima dofu, pork, konbu kelp, and vegetables. It is said to have many health benefits including being an analeptic, helping cure fatigue, and purifying the blood. Although it may look scary, it is a wonderful local delicacy that is great for the body.

 

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Restaurant Search