日本知名的高山地帶!中部地區的國立公園看點及玩法

中部地區的國立公園高山林立,除了適合從事進階的登山行程外,這一帶還有夏天的避暑勝地、冬天的滑雪勝地,以及溫泉等深受遊客喜愛的觀光景點喔!這裡還有可以搭乘大眾運輸工具來眺望美麗高山的景點,很適合想欣賞風景卻不想爬山的人。以下就為大家介紹中部地區國立公園的魅力所在!

中部

玩樂

得天獨厚的自然景觀!日本國立公園簡介

日本的國立公園是日本政府所推薦的觀光景點,是根據自然景觀之美、享受自然的方便性等嚴格標準所選出。國立公園雖由國家來實施保護與管理,但在選定上與土地所有權無關,因此公園內會有許多居民。相較之下,美國國家公園的土地所有權及資源管理權,則幾乎由聯邦政府所持有,與日本可說是大相逕庭。

日本的國立公園具有保護自然環境的職責,同時也是讓旅客可以欣賞風景,從事泡溫泉、登山等行程,並且親近歷史與文化的觀光景點。
 
本文將為各位介紹中部地區五座國立公園的看點及玩法!希望各位可以透過這篇介紹,了解各地的特色,並作為日後旅行時的參考。

雪猴出沒!上信越高原國立公園

面積 148,194公頃 / 每年造訪人次 約2,203萬人

上信越高原國立公園的面積廣闊,從谷川岳、苗場山、草津白根山、四阿山,直到淺間山一帶,都屬於公園的一部分。這一帶的山岳景觀變化多端,例如巨大岩壁聳立的谷川岳,以及屬於火山的淺間山與草津白根山等,因此吸引眾多登山客造訪。

山地的魅力可不僅止於登山而已。群山的山腰到山腳一帶,是湖沼與溼地遍布的高原,由於夏季涼爽,而成為知名的避暑勝地。其中輕井澤更是日本國內首屈一指的高原渡假勝地之一。遊客可以在這裡騎自行車健行,或是到Outlet享受購物之樂。周遭有許多由層狀火山所孕育的溫泉,例如萬座溫泉、草津溫泉、四萬溫泉等,讓遊客可以度過舒適愉快的夏日時光。

入冬後,遊客還可以在上信越高原國立公園內的地獄谷野猿公苑,見到全球知名的「雪猿」喔。您可以在這裡近距離觀察全世界唯一會泡溫泉的猿猴。

體驗造型獨特的群山與信仰!妙高戶隱連山國立公園

面積 39,772公頃 / 每年造訪人次 約514萬人

妙高戶隱連山國立公園位於新潟縣與長野縣交界,規模較其它國立公園小,不過造型獨特的群山十分具有吸引力。其中標高2,462m的火打山,是一處知名的賞楓景點,而在標高2,100m附近的高谷池,整片高層溼原染成紅色的景色十分壯觀!

這一帶豐富的自然景觀孕育於嚴苛的環境之中,戶隱山、飯繩山等修驗道的山岳信仰聖地,也座落於這座國立公園境內。戶隱神社奧社參道兩旁的杉樹高聳入雲,只要在參道周邊的門前町漫步,就能感受到當地悠久的歷史。

如果想泡溫泉,建議可以前往妙高山山腳的妙高高原溫泉鄉。這裡有七處溫泉勝地,共有五種泉質及三種顏色的溫泉,是一個可以享受多種溫泉的罕見景點。其中燕溫泉的標高最高(約1,100m),乳白色的溫泉為其特色,戶外溫泉也相當受到泡湯客喜愛。

欣賞日本知名的山岳風景與岩雷鳥!中部山岳國立公園

面積 174,323公頃 / 每年造訪人次 約832萬人

中部山岳國立公園是一座山岳公園,由白馬岳、立山連峰的劍岳及立山、穗高連峰的槍岳、乘鞍岳等標高3,000m級的高山所組成。這一帶除了陡峭的岩壁、險峻的溪谷等豪放的自然景觀外,也能看到綻放楚楚可憐花朵的高山植物,以及在高山地帶繁殖的岩雷鳥。由於雪溪會一直殘留到夏季為止,遊客可以在這裡同時欣賞到殘雪與高山植物。如果想挑戰進階的登山行程,中部山岳國立公園也可以滿足您的需求。

要是覺得「進階的登山行程太難了,我只想眺望美麗的山岳風景!」,建議可以前往上高地一遊。上高地是位於標高1,500m處的山岳渡假勝地,周邊有橫跨梓川清流的河童橋,以及充滿澄澈湧泉、如夢似幻的水池等景點,是一個適合散步的好地方。

不僅如此,您也可以從連接新穗高溫泉與西穗高岳登山口的纜車上,輕鬆俯瞰壯觀的景色。在纜車的終點,也就是西穗高岳口車站頂樓的瞭望台上,可以欣賞到北阿爾卑斯壯闊的群峰喔!
另外像是立山黑部阿爾卑斯山脈路線,也是公園境內的人氣山岳觀光路線,聳立於道路兩側的雪牆十分有名。

高山植物生長的信仰之山!白山國立公園

面積 49,900公頃 / 每年造訪人次 約91萬人

白山國立公園內有亞洲黑熊、日本髭羚、金鵰等大型野生動物棲息。這裡是一座具備高度自然生態的國立公園,已被列入聯合國教科文組織生態公園之中。公園內的第一高峰為御前峰(2,702m),另外還有大汝峰(2,684m)、劍峰(2,677m)等高山林立,標高1,600m以下的山麓則是以山毛櫸為主的原生林,自然環境維持良好。

白山國立公園最大的特色,就是歷史悠久的「白山信仰」。白山是一座獨立山峰,周遭沒有其它高山,因此可從山麓各處仰望,就連自古以來首都所在地的近畿地區,其居民也都知道白山的存在。冬季的白山會化作一片雪白,推算積雪多達6億噸左右。那充滿威嚴的模樣,也使得白山成為人們信仰的對象。再加上從海上也能看見白山蓋滿雪的雪白模樣,讓船隻得以辨別方位,因此被人們視為神山。

白山山頂被視作修行的終點,在修行僧登山修行的三大起點地區,至今仍可見到白山比咩神社(石川縣)、長瀧白山神社與長瀧寺(岐阜縣)、平泉寺白山神社(福井縣)。

歷史悠久的伊勢神宮,以及與人們生活息息相關的高山和大海!伊勢志摩國立公園

面積 55,544公頃 / 每年造訪人次 約845萬人

伊勢志摩國立公園的腹地,涵蓋了位於三重縣中央的志摩半島及其周邊地區。位於這座國立公園境內的伊勢神宮,是一座擁有2,000年左右歷史的神社,其神祕的氣氛吸引許多外國遊客前往參觀。

伊勢志摩國立公園可分為兩大區域,一為內陸區域,以伊勢神宮和其後方擁有豐富大自然的森林為主;二為沿海區域,海岸線的地形十分複雜。沿海地區珍珠養殖業盛行,許多遊客都會購買高品質的珍珠飾品作為伴手禮呢!

這座國立公園的特色之一,就是公園內的居民眾多。遊客可以輕鬆到此觀光,同時體驗當地的文化與大自然。

總結

在中部地區的國立公園,遊客可以盡情欣賞唯有高山地帶才能見到的壯觀景色。除了高山植物、雪溪等進階登山客才能享受的景色外,一般遊客只要利用纜車和其它交通工具,也能輕鬆前往各處景點欣賞壯闊美景。
建議您可以在造訪中部的國立公園時,順道前往受惠於火山的溫泉,以及至今仍有信仰存息的寺社佛閣喔。 

中部特輯

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

作者簡介

ikumiwatanabe
ikumiwatanabe

搜尋餐廳

How to Enjoy the National Parks of Chubu, Japan’s Premier Alpine Region

The national parks of Chubu, a region of central Japan known for its numerous tall mountains, have a lot to offer visitors. Besides mountain climbing, they’re a great place to escape the summer heat or to enjoy skiing in winter. They’re also full of popular tourist destinations like hot springs! If climbing isn’t your thing, you can use public transport to go up Chubu’s beautiful mountains and enjoy majestic, panoramic views from their peaks. Keep on reading to learn more about the best ways to enjoy the national parks of the Chubu region!

Chubu

Things to Do

Buy Japanese Crafts Online click to get 10% off your first order - BECOS

National Parks: Japan's Most Scenic Nature Spots

National parks are some of the best travel destinations in Japan. In order to be designated as one, an area has to meet very strict criteria regarding its natural beauty, accessibility, and more. While the Japanese government is responsible for their conservation, they rarely own the land that makes up a national park, which is why most of them have a large population of people living within their borders. In contrast, in the US, the government owns the national parks and is in charge of managing their resources.

At Japan’s national parks, you can enjoy beautiful, protected nature landscapes, "onsen" hot springs, outdoor activities like mountain climbing, and the local culture and history. In this article, we’ll introduce five such national parks located in the Chubu region, their highlights, and the best ways to enjoy them! Each national park is special in its own way, so we hope that you’ll use this guide to plan your next trip to central Japan.

Joshin’etsukogen National Park: Where You Can Come Across Snow Monkeys!

Area: 148,194ha, Annual Visitors: 22.03 million

Joshin’etsukogen National Park is a vast nature reserve encompassing Mount Tanigawa, Mount Naeba, Mount Kusatsu-Shirane, Mount Azumaya, and Mount Asama. With varied mountain scenery like the sheer cliffs of Mount Tanigawa and the volcanoes Mount Azumaya and Mount Kusatsu-Shirane, it’s no wonder the park is so popular with mountain-climbing enthusiasts.

But there are more ways to enjoy the park’s mountains other than climbing them. Between the foothills and halfway up the top of the mountains, you'll find lakes, marshes, and other wetlands, which are great places to escape the summer heat. Especially popular is the highland resort area of Karuizawa, which also offers cycling and outlet mall shopping opportunities. Additionally, the park is home to Manza Onsen, Kusatsu Onsen, Shima Onsen, and other hot springs that exist today thanks to the many volcanoes in the area, making it a great, relaxing place to visit in the summer.

And in winter, visitors to Joshin’etsukogen can see the world-famous snow monkeys relaxing at Jigokudani Yaen-Koen. Nowhere else in the world will you be able to witness wild monkeys enjoying a dip in a natural hot spring.

Myoko-Togakushi Renzan National Park: Home to Uniquely-Shaped Mountains and the People Who Worship Them!

Area: 39,772ha, Annual Visitors: 5.14 million

Located on the border between Niigata Prefecture and Nagano Prefecture, Myoko-Togakushi Renzan National Park is relatively small compared to Japan’s other national parks. However, it has something that they don’t: enchanting, uniquely-shaped mountains, especially the 2,462-meter-high Mount Hiuchi, a popular fall foliage spot. The mountain is also home to the Koya Pond alpine wetlands, located at an elevation of 2,100m, which is breathtakingly beautiful when it turns all red.

Myoko-Togakushi Renzan National Park's rich natural environment, borne from its harsh conditions, have made its peaks—such as Mount Togakushi and Mount Iizuna—objects of worship by followers of Shugendo, Japan’s syncretic religion focused on mountain worship. One of the local centers of Shugendo is Togakushi Shrine, where majestic cedar trees grow along the approach to its rear temple. A temple city has also been erected in the area, and walking through it or towards the rear temple feels like walking through history itself.

If you’re looking for a hot spring travel destination, we recommend the Myoko Kogen Onsen hot spring village located at the foothills of Mount Myoko. It’s made up of seven hot spring areas boasting five different hot spring types in three different colors. One of them, Tsubame Onsen, is located at an elevation of 1,100m, higher than any other local hot spring, and is famous for its milky white waters and open-air baths.

Chubusangaku National Park: See Some of Japan’s Most Famous Mountainscapes and Grouses!

Area: 174,323ha, Annual Visitors: 8.32 million

Chubusangaku National Park is home to many peaks measuring 3,000 meters in height or more, including Mount Shirouma, Mount Tsurugi and Mount Tate which are parts of the Tateyama Mountain Range, and Mount Yari and Mount Norikura in the Hokata Mountain Range. You’ll find many sheer cliffs and steep valleys here, but also gentler nature scenery like beautiful alpine flowers and plants or grouses and other mountain birds. Chubusangaku National Park’s valleys remain snowy well into the summer, offering visitors a rare chance to enjoy both snow and alpine flora during the hotter months. The park is also a great place for serious mountain climbers hoping to challenge themselves.

To those who aren’t really into mountain climbing but want to enjoy beautiful mountainscapes, we recommend the Kamikochi highland, a mountain resort located at an elevation of 1,500m. Its highlights include the Kappa Bridge crossing the crystal clear waters of the Azusa River, as well as local ponds of spring water that you can easily reach during leisurely strolls through the area.

You can also get great panoramic views of the park from the ropeway connecting Shinhotaka Onsen with the Mount Nishihotaka trailhead. The sight of the Northern Japanese Alps from the observation deck of the ropeway’s Nishihotakaguchi Station terminal is spectacular! Another popular spot within the park is the Tateyama Kurobe Alpine Route, famous for its immense snow walls on both sides of the road.

Hakusan National Park: Home to Sacred Mountains and Flourishing Alpine Plants!

Area: 49,900ha, Annual Visitors: 910,000

Hakusan National Park is home to many large wild animals such as the Asian black bear, the Japanese serow, and the golden eagle. Thanks to the diversity of its natural landscape, Hakusan has been designated a UNESCO Eco Park. The highest peaks within Hakusan include Gozenga-mine (2,702m), Onanji-mine (2,684m), and Kenga-mine (2,677m), while mountains that stand at 1,600 meters or less offer sprawling forests of native beech around their foothills.

A unique feature of Hakusan National Park is that a form of mountain worship, called the Hakusan Shinko, is still practiced on its lands. Mt. Haku (also known as just Hakusan) is a solitary peak that gives you unobstructed, panoramic views of the surrounding foothills. People living as far away as the Kansai region have known about its existence since Nara and Kyoto were Japan's capitals. It’s estimated that in the winter, Mount Haku is covered by up to 6 tons of snow, making it look completely white. It’s no wonder that people took one look at this majestic wonder of nature and decided to worship it. The snow-covered mountain also served as a naval orientation point, which is why Mount Haku came to be considered as a sacred mountain.

Reaching the top of Mount Haku was considered the end of one’s training in asceticism. Today, three locations where the practicing monks would start their climb remain: Shirayama Hime Shrine (Ishikawa Prefecture), Nagataki Hakusan Shrine (Gifu Prefecture), and the Heisenji Hakusan Shrine (Fukui Prefecture).

Ise-Shima National Park: Where the Mountains, the Sea, the Historic Ise Jingu, and the Locals All Come Together!

Area: 55,544ha, Annual Visitors: 8.45 million

Ise-Shima National Park encompasses the Shima Peninsula and its surrounding area in central Mie Prefecture. It’s home to the famous Ise Jingu, a mystical place of worship established more than 2,000 years ago that continues to attract visitors from all over the world.

The national park is divided into two areas: an inland area containing Ise Jingu and the natural forests stretching out beyond it, and a coastal area boasting a variety of seaside geographical formations. The latter is a thriving center for pearl farming, and the high-quality jewelry that are made in the area are popular local souvenirs.

Ise-Shima National Park has a large population of people living within its borders, allowing visitors to not only get closer to nature but also the local culture.

Encounter Natural Wonders at Chubu's National Parks

The Chubu region’s national parks offer some of the greatest mountain views and experiences in Japan, from alpine plants and snowy valleys that will appeal to serious mountain climbers, to peaks with beautiful panoramic views, which can be reached easily via cable cars and other forms of public transportation. Add to that an abundance of onsen due to local volcanoes as well as shrines and temples where mountain worship is still alive and well, and you can see why it’s fair to say that Chubu’s national parks have something for everyone.

 

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

Chubu Feature

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

About the author

ikumiwatanabe
ikumiwatanabe

Restaurant Search