【秋葉原自由行】秋葉原全攻略:熱門的東京電器街和秘密景點

舉凡喜歡日本動漫、遊戲和音樂的人,一定都知道東京・秋葉原這個「Cool Japan」的發祥地。從電器用品到電腦零件、電視遊戲和漫畫等,都能在秋葉原找到喔!這次我們精選了幾處秋葉原的熱門和秘密景點,帶您暢遊日本舉世聞名的流行文化中心。

秋葉原

玩樂

歡迎來到秋葉原

首次從山手車站走到秋葉原街道上,絢爛的霓虹燈、喧囂的電子遊樂場和叫賣推銷商品和服務的攤販(有些人還身著女僕服呢!)都叫人大開眼界。購物和御宅文化天堂的秋葉原,肯定會讓您興致勃勃。

秋葉原也被稱作電器街,其綽號來自於第二世界大戰後,如雨後春筍般發展起來的收音機零件、相機和電器用品等商店。隨後加入的電腦產品和御宅文化商品店舖,更加奠定了秋葉原的獨特面貌。

秋葉原主要街道的有趣地點

秋葉原的主要街道有許多不容錯過的重點,其中必不能錯過的便是「中央大道」!秋葉原後街擁有眾多有趣的地方,五花八門的巷弄和地下商店,經常使前往狩獵稀有動漫和電視遊戲商品的人迷失方向。這裡有數不清的寶藏,值得花上好幾天來挖掘。這次我們精選了幾處景點,希望能滿足您的二次元慾望。在介紹鮮為人知的地點之前,先來告訴您哪些是秋葉原的熱門景點。

BOOKOFF 秋葉原站前店

全國知名連鎖店BOOKOFF除了經銷二手書籍和漫畫,也販售豐富的二手DVD、CD和電視遊戲等商品。日本的二手商品通常狀況良好,如果您想找尋喜愛的商品又不想花太多錢,BOOKOFF正是您的首選。BOOKOFF秋葉原站前店擁有種類繁多的二手電子產品和豐富的印刷物,很值得一訪。您不妨在架上琳琅滿目的商品中挖掘屬於自己的寶藏!

友都八喜秋葉原店

友都八喜是主要販售各種電子產品的連鎖店,秋葉原店更是以大型店舖聞名。8層樓加上地下室,販售電腦、吸塵器、HDTV和傳真機等,您可在這裡挑選伴手禮或家電等帶回國。如果您對電子產品不感興趣,友都八喜也販售流行藥妝、零食和玩具,讓您能一次滿足購物慾。出示您的護照後,也能獲得免稅服務喔!

SEGA 秋葉原

SEGA電子遊樂場目前遍布全日本,秋葉原的主要街道上便設有數間分店。其中最令人印象深刻的莫過於秋葉原的首間SEGA電子遊樂場「SEGA秋葉原1號館」。舉凡夾娃娃機、節奏遊戲、復古電視遊戲專區或日本最新的街機遊戲都能在這裡找到。您可以耗上數小時嘗試各種遊戲,也可選擇觀賞老練玩家的高超技術。

只是某些樓層允許抽菸,此外,可以拍照但禁止錄影;部分熱門遊戲甚至需要填寫表格並排隊等候,如果您看到一群人在排隊,記得先到一旁填寫表格,務必留意相關規定。

@home cafe 秋葉原總店

女僕咖啡廳是秋葉原代表性的景點之一,店員們穿著女僕裝為「主人」們送餐、聊天和玩遊戲。在業界相當知名的@home cafe,提供可愛到不行的優質服務,無疑是體驗秋葉原女僕咖啡廳的最佳選擇。店內食物和飲料價格公道,而且只要額外花500日幣,就能和女僕拍照或互動喔。

後街祕密景點

上述介紹了秋葉原最知名的景點,接著我們將帶您探索鮮為人知的秘密地點!

Super Potato 秋葉原店

懷舊遊戲迷在進入Super Potato的瞬間,肯定都會為之著迷。這間二手電視遊戲店共有三層樓販售軟硬體,其中包括了任天堂、SEGA和SONY等稀有或限定的商品。最上層的懷舊電視遊戲廳,將帶您重拾充斥著電子聲響的童年回憶。

Mandarake Complex秋葉原店

Mandarake在東京設有多間分店,但黑色基調氣派內裝的秋葉原店最令人印象深刻。該分店共有八層樓,販售古董玩具、獨立出版的漫畫、電視遊戲等商品。

雖說Mandarake因物美價廉,吸引多數客人來此撿便宜,但也讓狂熱收藏家們願意花大錢來購買稀有物品以完成自我收藏。在Mandarake,每個轉角都可謂能遇見驚喜。

罕見的自動販賣機專區

乍看之下,這些擺滿自動販賣機的小巷子並不起眼。如果您靠近查看機器裡頭在賣什麼,您就會知道這個秋葉原一隅過去為何能風行一時。正常的飲料販賣機旁,竟然賣著鍬形蟲、電池、鈴鐺和其它稀奇古怪的產品!日本還有許多奇特的自動販賣機,有興趣的人不妨參考下列文章。

HOBBY STATION 秋葉原總店

HOBBY STATION是販售寶可夢、遊戲王、魔法風雲會和超級七龍珠群雄等經典戰鬥卡牌和新銳遊戲的專賣店。即便您不是卡牌遊戲迷,純粹欣賞華麗陳列的玻璃櫥窗或快速翻閱卡牌盒,也能度過有趣的時光。說不定還能有所新發現喔。

秋葉原扭蛋會館

扭蛋機是一種可以轉出膠囊玩具的機器。您在日本各地都可以發現這種機器,尤其是在秋葉原。秋葉原的扭蛋會館更是扭蛋迷的聖地。扭蛋會館營業超過十年,店內種類繁多的扭蛋機肯定可以滿足每個人的喜好。無論是可愛、古怪、酷炫或實用,這些值得收藏的小東西最適合當作給自己或朋友的伴手禮。

結論

本文所介紹的地點只是秋葉原的冰山一角,這邊還有更多值得您一探究竟的店家和各種驚喜,如果您喜歡御宅文化,那麼下次早訪日本時,可別忘了將秋葉原納入您的行程裡喔!

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

玩樂

住宿

購物

搜尋餐廳

A Guide to Akihabara: Classic Spots and Hidden Gems in Tokyo's Electric Town

Any fan of Japanese culture, whether that be anime, manga, games, or even music, has heard of Akihabara, an area of Tokyo known as a veritable mecca of “Cool Japan”. From electronic appliances to computer parts, video games, manga, and more, Akihabara has it all! Today we will be looking at a selection of places in Akihabara, some well-known and others more obscure, to help give you a well-rounded tour to Tokyo’s most famous pop culture center.

Akihabara

Things to Do

Welcome to Akiba

Stepping out for the first time from Yamanote Station onto the streets of Akibabara, or Akiba for short, can be an overwhelming experience. With its neon lights, the whirring clamor of video arcades, and street vendors vying to hawk their good or services (some even dressed in maid outfits!), Akihabara is a microcosm of shopping and otaku culture that's sure to capture your imagination. 

Nicknamed the “electric town”, Akihabara got its moniker from the various radio parts vendors, camera shops, and electronic appliance stores that set up shop after WW2. Not long after that, computer and otaku-related stores joined the mix, giving the area the unique atmosphere it's known for today.

Points of Interest on Akihabara's Main Street

While there is a lot to see and do on Akihabara's main street, Chuo-dori, the real charm of Akihabara awaits if you are willing to venture off the beaten path. The back streets of Akiba play host to some of the most intriguing places in town, where hunters of rare anime, manga, and video game goods can get lost in the hodgepodge of cluttered alleys and underground shops. There are so many of these hole-in-the-wall treasure troves, you could spend days trying to unearth them all. Today we will be looking at a handful of these spots that will hopefully meet all your otaku desires. Before we get into the lesser-known locations around Akihabara, though, it's worth introducing the popular spots first. After all, they're popular for a reason!

BOOKOFF Akihabara Ekimae Store

BOOKOFF is a nationwide chain that mainly deals in used books and manga, and also offers a selection of used DVDs, CDs, video games, and more. Used items in Japan are usually in quite good condition, so BOOKOFF is a great way to hunt down something you're looking for and save a few yen. The Akihabara location is particularly worth visiting due to its large selection of used electronics in addition to printed media. Try wandering through the many shelves until you find something that strikes your fancy!

Yodobashi Camera Multimedia Akiba Store

Yodobashi Camera is a chain that mainly stocks electronics of all kinds. The store in Akihabara is particularly well known for its size; with 8 floors and a basement level stocked with everything from computers to vacuums, HD TVs, and even fax machines (yes, those still exist in Japan!), it is a great place to get souvenirs and new high-tech electronics to bring back home and impress your friends. If you're not interested in electronics, they also stock popular cosmetics, delicious snacks, and even children's toys, making it an amazing one-stop shop for any of your shopping needs. If you show your passport with a tourist visa, you can enjoy duty-free purchases as well!

SEGA Akihabara

SEGA arcades are present throughout Japan, and there are multiple complexes found along the main street of Akiba. Perhaps the most impressive is the SEGA Akihabara 1st location, which was the original SEGA arcade in Akihabara. Claw machines, rhythm and beat games, and everything from retro video game corners to Japan's latest and greatest arcade fare can be found here. You can spend hours trying your hand at all the games here, but it can be just as entertaining to glimpse the hardcore gamers in their element. 

It should be noted that smoking is allowed indoors on some of the floors, so be prepared for potential culture shock if you're from a country where indoor smoking is banned. In addition, snapping a photo is allowed, but taking videos within the arcade is prohibited, so please be mindful of the rules. Some popular games even require you to sign a form and wait in line for your turn, so if you see a crowd of people, look out for a sign up form nearby.

@home cafe Akihabara Main Store

Akiba is known for its maid cafes, which are a type of cosplay cafe where entertainers play the role of a maids as they serve food, chat, and even play games with customers. @home cafe is arguably one of the best places to get a premium maid cafe experience in Akihabara. This cafe is an established name in the industry and offers a high level of service with an overload of cuteness! Food and drinks are available here at a reasonable price, and special services such as taking a photo with a maid or playing a game are also available for a 500 yen surcharge.

If you'd like to read up on a selection of other maid cafes in Akihabara, please check out our article rounding up the most famous maid cafes in Akihabara!

Backstreet Gems

Now that we’ve covered some of the more well-known spots in Akihabara, let’s take a look at a few locations that you might not as easily discover on your own!

Super Potato Akihabara Branch

Any fan of retro video games will surely be enchanted the moment they step into Super Potato. This used video game shop has three floors of software and hardware, including rare and limited edition items from the likes of Nintendo, Sega, Sony, and more. On the top floor is a retro video game arcade where you can revisit an age gone by awash in the beeps and bloops of childhood memories.

Mandarake Complex Akihabara Branch

Mandarake has a number of locations across Tokyo, but the Akihabara branch, with its imposing, all-black exterior, is perhaps the most impressive. This location features eight floors full of antique toys, independently published manga, video games, and more.

As we mentioned above, buying used goods in Japan is usually an affordable way to get a hold of rare items, and Mandarake caters to both this bargain-hunting crowd and the hardcore collectors who are willing to drop a considerable sum for the rarest items to complete their collection. Walking the jam-packed aisles of Mandarake is an adventure in itself, and around every corner is a new oddity or surprise waiting to be discovered.

Rare Vending Machine Corner

At first glance, this innocuous little street filled with vending machines may not seem so special. However, if you take a closer look at what's actually being sold, you will understand why this corner of Akihabara has generated a bit of buzz in the past. A standard selection of drinks are sold next to stag beetles, batteries, bells, and other things that don't start with the letter B! If you'd like to read up on this oddity and other bizarre vending machines across Japan, please have a look at our roundup of 10 off-the-wall vending machines in Japan!

HOBBY STATION Akihabara Main Branch

From Pokemon to Yugioh, Magic the Gathering, and Super Dragon Ball Heroes, HOBBY STATION specializes in both classic trading cards and new up-and-coming games. Even if you're not a fan of card games, checking out the rows of beautifully-arranged glass display cases and rifling through the singles card boxes can be a fun way to spend some time. Who knows, you might even walk out with a new hobby!

Akihabara Gachapon Kaikan

Gachapon is the Japanese name for vending machines that dispense capsule toys. You'll find these vending machines all throughout Japan, but particularly so in Akihabara. One location in particular, Gachapon Kaikan, or Gachapon Hall, is known as the holy land for gacha enthusiasts. Gachapon Kaikan has been in operation for over a decade, and the whole store is packed with gacha machines sure to meet everyone’s tastes. From cute and wacky to cool and handy, the collectibles available in these are machines make for great souvenirs for yourself or friends back home.

Conclusion

Even with all the locations mentioned in today’s list, there are still many more stores and surprises waiting for you all over the streets of Akihabara. If you are a fan of otaku culture, you may find yourself coming back again and again during your stay in Japan.

If you’d like to learn more about Akihabara cafes and izakaya, please check out our article rounding up some of Akihabara's most unique cafes. If you're looking for accommodation in the Akihabara area, we also have a list of our favorite budget-friendly picks!

Header image: Blue Planet Studio / Shutterstock.com

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Things to Do

Hotels & Ryokan

Shopping

Restaurant Search