跟著喝不會錯!12款不可錯過的日本啤酒推薦清單

若您喜歡喝啤酒,那麼來到日本,肯定會為商店中極其豐富的選擇驚艷到。從黑啤酒、低卡啤酒到精釀啤酒等,就連日本的啤酒愛好者也常會陷入選擇障礙。為了讓您可以省下多次踩雷後才找出完美飲品的辛苦過程,我們從眾多啤酒選擇中進行比較分析,本篇將一舉為您介紹在日本時絕對值得一試的精選啤酒清單。

日本

美食

1. 朝日SUPER DRY(ASAHI スーパードライ)

第一款先要推薦的絕對是ASAHI SUPER DRY。自1987年上市以來在全世界都可說是相當受歡迎,也被認為是最易於飲用的啤酒之一,原因在於其不被麥芽風味蓋過的清爽口感,以及帶柑橘味的爽快尾韻。在日本的每間超市及超商中都能發現ASAHI SUPER DRY的經典銀灰色罐身,相信您很難錯過這款啤酒的滋味!

2. 札幌黑標生啤酒(SAPPORO 黒ラベル)

札幌黑標生啤酒比起朝日啤酒口感更加濃郁、麥芽風味更加豐富。雖然名稱上很容易讓人以為是深色的司陶特(stout)啤酒,但實際上這是一款拉格 (lager)啤酒,與朝日啤酒及麒麟啤酒有些相似,但其具雜糧麵包和花香的獨特尾韻是差別所在。若有機會到日本北部旅遊。別忘了可到札幌啤酒博物館參訪並品嚐最新鮮的黑標生啤酒。想了解更多有關啤酒博物館的資訊,可參考下列文章。

3. 麒麟一番搾(KIRIN 一番搾り)

三大啤酒的最後一款為麒麟一番搾,這也是一款無論在日本的任何地方都能輕鬆找到的啤酒。味道介於上述的朝日和札幌啤酒之間,多了些啤酒花香氣,同時又保有清爽好入口的滑順感,可用苦中帶甜一詞來描述其風味。

4. 三得利頂級啤酒(The PREMIUM MALT'S)

就「三得利頂級啤酒」此一取名便能看出此款啤酒品質相較前述3大啤酒來得更高。除了在多數超商及超市上架外,在日本一些較時髦的居酒屋或酒吧中也能常見桶裝的三得利頂級啤酒,特別是氣氛深受年輕群眾歡迎的店家,在各大主要城市皆設有分店的連鎖炸雞品牌Gaburi Chicken就是其中之一。這款啤酒的味道較札幌黑標生啤酒來得更加豐富濃厚,若是較敏銳的啤酒專家或許還能感受到其中比一般啤酒來得更淡雅的花香。

5. 惠比壽啤酒(YEBISU)

YEBISU啤酒的價格雖與Premium Malt's相差不多,但在眾多啤酒款式中,YEBISU仍普遍被認為是最頂級的啤酒。YEBISU啤酒和黑標生啤酒同為札幌啤酒場進行生產,有著比黑標生啤酒更加突出的濃郁口感和麥芽香氣,其整體飲用體驗甚至超越不少歐系啤酒。此外,能被稱為頂級還有一個原因,要能在製作上達到如此高品質,是因其引進了啤酒大國——德國的嚴格製酒程序。YEBISU的第一間製酒場最早於1889年設立,當時專程從德國引進設備並聘請技師,此款啤酒時至今日都持續保有其最高品質。

6. 奧利恩生啤酒(Orion)

Orion啤酒在沖繩外的市面上較少見到,若有機會在沖繩以外的地區喝到Orion啤酒,千萬別錯過了。這款啤酒最適合在天氣較熱時品飲,是前往沖繩或其他海灘旅行時的極佳選擇。如果可以,推薦您先把啤酒倒入玻璃杯後再飲用,此一動作會製造出如奶油般的綿密泡沫,也是Orion啤酒最有亮點的特色!

7. SAPPORO WHITE BELG

WHITE BELG為札幌酒廠出品,其鮮明獨特的果香味能為您帶來獨一無二的品飲體驗。在入口滑順甜美的開場後,濃郁的橘子及芫荽味會接著出現。與Orion啤酒一樣,這款啤酒很適合於炎熱夏季飲用。

此外,WHITE BELG為發泡酒,也就是麥芽含量比全麥芽啤酒少的低麥芽啤酒。因此當您在飲用時能夠減少熱量和糖分的攝取,相對較健康些。除此之外,發泡酒類受徵收的稅率較低,因此零售價格也會比啤酒來得便宜,是比較省荷包的選擇。

8. 麒麟Nodogoshi STRONG啤酒(キリン のとごしSTRONG)

接下來這款啤酒也同樣被歸為發泡酒類,若想要節省預算,除了上一款WHITE BELG之外,也推薦您嘗試Nodogoshi STRONG。商品名稱中的STRONG有兩個意思,一是味道上,除了少部分特殊黑啤酒或stout啤酒之外,Nodogoshi STRONG有著比多數啤酒更厚重強烈的口感。如果是喜歡啤酒花味道的人,相信也會喜歡這款啤酒。第二則是酒精強度,雖然比起Strong Zero是低了些,但7%的酒精含量配上其售價整體來看也算是相當有誠意了。

9. 朝日零糖質啤酒 ASAHI STYLE FREE BEER(スタイルフリー)

發泡酒中還有一款也值得一試的Asahi STYLE FREE。這款啤酒整體清爽,無論在口感或尾韻上都相當清澈,是款很好入口的酒飲。由於不含糖分,每100ml的熱量只有24kcal,約為普通啤酒的一半左右。若您在日本期間不想花太多費用同時又擔心熱量超標的話,不妨選擇這款零糖質啤酒!

10. 印度青鬼IPA AOONI IPA(インドの青鬼)

雖說精釀啤酒在日本的狂熱程度不比其他國家,但近年來,日本各地仍開始出現越來越多精釀啤酒廠。部分商品也開始進軍Lawson等便利商店中,只要喝過AOONI就會知道為什麼這款啤酒在市面上的需求會如此快速成長。其濃醇渾厚的口感和強勁苦澀的餘味,讓人很容易忘記這是一款酒精濃度達7%的啤酒。

11. YONA YONA ALE(よなよなエール)

在日本的便利商店及超市架上常會看到YONA YONA ALE和AOONI擺在一起,口味上雖然不像AOONI那麼厚重濃烈,但其焦糖味和具芒果及柑橘味的豐富果香仍然會在口中留下深刻的印象!享受這款精釀啤酒的最佳方式是將其倒入玻璃杯中,您可以一邊欣賞著帶點沈澱物、幾乎不透明的色澤,一邊一口口享用高品質的酒款。

YONA YONA ALE和AOONI啤酒皆由YOHO精釀酒廠(YOHO Brewing Company)出品,在不少新興的東京精釀酒吧中廣獲好評。

12. 常陸野貓頭鷹 ESPRESSO STOUT(常陸野ネストエスプレッソスタウト)

常陸野貓頭鷹啤酒比起前面兩款精釀啤酒,市場能見度較低一些,但您可以在AEON商場和部分關東區域的NewDays等月台便利商店中找到。市面上雖有不少黑啤酒標榜具有咖啡味,但實際喝起來咖啡味卻很微弱,而常陸野貓頭鷹ESPRESSO STOUT擁有名符其實的馥郁濃縮咖啡香,也因此我們決定把這款啤酒加進本次的推薦啤酒清單。如果您有機會在店家發現常陸野貓頭鷹啤酒,推薦您可以選擇這一款,相信會給您帶來不同的啤酒體驗!

選一款適合自己的啤酒吧!

日本啤酒的選擇之多,很難一次全部介紹完畢,不過對於旅程時間有限的旅人們來說,只要參考本篇啤酒精選清單,相信您仍然可以在旅途中享受到日本既美味且高品質的啤酒!

封面照片來源:Terence Toh Chin Eng / Shutterstock.com

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

作者簡介

Stuart
Stuart Goble

搜尋餐廳

12 Beers You Need to Try While in Japan

It's easy to be spoiled for choice when it comes to sampling the many beers on offer in Japan. Between some great choices such as dark beer, calorie-light beer and "dry" beer, it's easy to get lost among all the choices on offer for beer drinkers in Japan. To save you the effort of finding the perfect beverage through trial-and-error, we've crunched through all the choices to bring you the definitive list of the beers that you absolutely must try while in Japan.

Nationwide

Food & Drink

1. Asahi Super Dry

The first beer on our list has to be, of course, Asahi Super Dry. Enjoyed the world over since its release in 1987, this is perhaps one of the easiest drinking beers both inside and outside of Japan. Why? Asahi Super Dry offers a refreshing and citrus-y aftertaste that isn’t negated by the strong presence of malts. You’ll be able to spot the iconic grey can in virtually every Japanese supermarket and convenience store, so there’s little chance of you missing this taste while you’re in Japan.

2. Sapporo Black Label

On the other end of the spectrum, Sapporo Black Label offers a much richer and more malt in flavor than Asahi. Despite what the name would lead you to believe, this is in fact not a dark style beer or a stout but a lager, similar to Asahi and Kirin. What sets it apart from the other two is that it has a distinct lingering taste that falls somewhere between a malty-bread flavor and a floral one. If you happen to be visiting northern Japan, make sure to visit the Sapporo Beer Museum to try this drink at its freshest. For more information on the brewery, check out our roundup of 6 Beer Factories and Museums Easily Reachable from Tokyo.

3. Kirin Ichiban Shibori

The final beer of the big three – the ones you’ll find no matter where you go in Japan – is Kirin Ichiban Shibori. The taste of this beer falls somewhere between that of Asahi and Sapporo in that it has a somewhat hoppy note, while still retaining a refreshing and easy-drinking smoothness, a flavor perhaps best described as bittersweet.

4. Premium Malts

Premium Malts, as the name suggests, is a drink of slightly higher quality than the big three beers. It, too, is available in pretty much every convenience store and supermarket in the country. It's also common on tap in many of the fancier izakaya and bars in Japan, especially those with an atmosphere intended for a younger audience such as Gaburi Chicken, a chain specializing in karaage that has a couple of branches in every major city. The taste is richer than that of Sapporo Black Label, and the keener beer enthusiasts will be able to pick up on its lighter than average floral aroma.

5. Yebisu

Although Yebisu is usually priced around the same as Premium Malts, it is widely considered the most premium beer of the widely available choices, and with good reason. Produced by the same Sapporo Brewery responsible for Black Label, that characteristic rich and hoppy taste is taken a step further with Yebisu, delivering a drinking experience that even outdoes many European beers. Of course, you’d expect this level of quality from a maker that adheres to strict procedures taken from the land of beer itself, Germany. The first Yebisu brewery was opened up back in 1889 and utilized both equipment and engineers brought over from Germany, and the high quality of this beer has remained consistent all these years.

6. Orion

Orion is not as widely available as the previously mentioned beers, however if you’re lucky enough to come across a can of this outside of Okinawa you’ll be in for a treat. This beer is best enjoyed during the warmer months of the year and is perfect for a beach trip, whether it be in one of the luscious tropical Okinawan islands or anywhere else across the rest of Japan. If possible, pour this beer into a glass rather than drink from the can, as this will give you the creamy foam that distinguishes Orion from the other beers on this list.

7. White Belg

White Belg, from Sapporo Breweries, stands out distinctly from its competition with an unmistakably fruity drinking experience. You’ll be able to taste strong notes of orange and coriander that linger around after a smooth and sweet start. Like Orion, this beer is perfect for a warm summer day.

As an added bonus, this beer falls under the happoshu beer category. Happoshu, or low-malt beer is produced with less malt than its full-malt counterparts, which means that you consume fewer calories and less sugar while drinking the beer. As well as being better for your health, happoshu is also better for your wallet as it falls under a lower tax bracket, meaning it is retailed at a much lower price than other beers.

8. Nodokoshi Strong

Nodokoshi Strong is also classed as happoshu, making this another alternative to our previous suggestions if you’re looking to save money while in Japan. The “Strong” in Nodokoshi Strong means two things. First, this beer has a much darker taste than all of its competition except for the specialist dark beers and stouts. This is great for those of you who like your hops! Second, it’s strong. While not soaring at the great heights of the alcohol content of canned chu-hai cocktails like Strong Zero, 7% alcohol content is nothing to scoff at, so you’ll be getting your money’s worth with this one.

9. Asahi Style Free

Another happoshu worth trying while you’re here is Asahi Style Free. This highly refreshing beer has both a clear taste and finish, which makes it an easy drinking beverage. This is helped due to the absence of sugar in the beer and the low calorie count of 24 kcal per 100ml, around half that of the average beer. Like the previous two beers, this is great if you’re looking to drink good beer without spending a fortune while in Japan.

10. Aooni IPA

While craft beer is still not as big of a deal in Japan as in other countries, that’s not to say that things are staying this way. In recent years, more and more craft breweries have been popping up all over Japan, and several products are now available in convenience stores such as Lawson. One taste of Aooni and you’ll understand why the demand for such drinks has been increasing so rapidly as of late. Aooni packs a punch at an alcohol content of 7%, but this is well masked under a meaty, rich taste that has a bitter finish.

11. Yona Yona APA

You’ll find Yona Yona APA alongside Aooni in many Japanese supermarkets and convenience stores. While not as dark and strong as Aooni, this beer leaves an equally lingering hit on the taste buds - this time of caramel and fruits, particularly mango and citrus. This drink is best enjoyed out of a glass rather than a can, as you'll be able to appreciate the almost opaque shading of the drink with a small amount of sediment remaining, meaning that you know it's a high quality product.

Yoho beers, such as the previous Yona Yona APA and the Aooni IPA, are widely enjoyed in many of Tokyo's up-and-coming craft beer bars. For more information on these, check out our list here on the best of these to visit while in Tokyo.

12. Hitachino Nest Espresso Stout

Hitachino Nest Espresso Stout isn’t as readily available as the previous two craft beers, although you’ll still find it in higher end supermarkets such as those in Aeon Malls and in train station convenience stores such as NewDays, especially the ones in the Kanto area.

We had to include this one on the list as it’s up there as one of the best beers we've tried both inside and outside of Japan. Unlike many stouts that claim to have a coffee taste while really only possessing the most subtle of notes, this beer does in fact taste of espresso, and in a really good way. If you find a store that stocks Hitachino Nest beers, be sure to get this one. We guarantee you won’t regret it.

Something for Everyone

There's so many more great Japanese beers that we could've talked about in this article, but there's only so much time you can dedicate to the pursuit of beer during a trip to Japan! If you stick to the above list, you can still experience the very best of what Japan has to offer during your trip.


If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

 

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Things to Do

Hotels & Ryokan

Shopping

Restaurant Search