【日本文化】原來這 8 樣東西是日本人發明的!

日本在技術及科學上可說是世界級的領導者。您知道有哪些日常生活中看似平凡的事物,是來自日本的發明呢?

日本

深度日本

1. 即溶咖啡

 

PIXTA

不管你相不相信,即溶咖啡確實是在 1881 年由一位名叫加藤悟里的日本人在芝加哥留學期間所發明的。在研究綠茶粉的同時,加藤悟里成功的發明了真空脫水技術,因而發展出了即溶咖啡顆粒。隨後在 1901 年的紐約州水牛城的泛美國際博覽會中正式發表商品,並以 soluble_coffee(ソリュブル・コーヒー)命名上市。

2. 速食麵

 

PIXTA

拉麵在日本的文化中佔有很重要的地位,所以泡麵的發明源自日本可以說是一點都不令人意外。台裔日籍發明者安藤百福發明了泡麵後,隨後也成立了日清食品株式會社。

一開始泡麵因為高價位被當做是奢侈品,但現在已普遍成為大學生們的日常必需品,這一切都要感謝產品的多樣化。包裝上方皆標示有有效期限,每一個泡麵塊上都放有調味料和乾燥配料,讓您方便烹調食用。

您也可以參考本篇文章: This ramen museum is one of the strangest museums in the world.

3. 自動答錄機

 

PIXTA

自動答錄機在 1951 年為橋本和芙先生所發明。當他剛搬到新公寓時,前房東打電話來通知他還沒繳清的房租。雖然橋本先生已經得知此事,且會儘快的解決,但是這位房東詭異且時常從早到晚持續不斷的打電話來催。

因為這樣令人惱怒的電話,促使橋本先生發明了第一個電話答錄機的原型(他稱之為留言電話);他利用錄音機錄好一段恭謙溫和的答覆,既能得到對方的信賴又可以發洩自己的怒氣。

橋本先生於 1954 年在日本申請了他的第一個電話答錄機的專利權。

4. 子彈列車

 

PIXTA

說到日本怎能不想到子彈列車呢?第一輛子彈列車建造於 1964 年。東海道新幹線穿梭在日本的兩大城市間:東京/横浜、名古屋和大阪/京都。現在新幹線依然是日本最忙祿的線路之一。

您也可以參考本篇文章: 3個讓全世界都讚嘆日本新幹線的秘密

5. 卡拉 OK

PIXTA

據說日本音樂家井上大佑是卡拉 OK 的發明者。由於井上先生屢次遭到客人請求錄下他的音樂演出;這促使井上得到啟發,發明了一種每次只需投入 100日圓硬幣即可播放音樂的音樂箱。井上大佑將它稱之為「 8-Juke」。

至今,在流行時尚的日本,卡拉 OK 依然擁有龐大的商機。

6. 導盲磚

 

PIXTA

您在大多數城市都可以看見的導盲磚,正是由日本交通安全研究基金會的三宅精一先生發明於 1965 年。導盲磚第一次展示應用於岡山縣高速公路旁的岡山盲人學校。

7. 照相手機

 

PIXTA

我們現在時髦又精緻的手機前身就是由日本的京瓷企業設計及製造。這第一支彩色錄影手機正是橫濱研究發展中心所研製出來,且在 1999 正式上市。這個手機有內建前端鏡頭,可以讓您自拍(這是一個近年來的流行趨勢)和進行視訊通話,而且還能即時播放兩邊的畫面。

8. 廁所性別標誌

 

PIXTA

一般在廁所門上會看見的兩個小人標誌也是從日本開始的。標誌的設計及使用,開始於 1964 年的奧林匹克運動會。因為這是奧林匹克運動會首次在亞洲舉辦,因此東京設計團隊決定採用可以跨越語言的標誌,讓外國人也可以清楚簡單的了解該走哪一道門。

 

migme_logo
這篇文章第一次公開於此社交平台 migme

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

玩樂

住宿

購物

搜尋餐廳

This post is also available in: Chinese (Traditional)

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone

1. Soluble coffee granules

Believe it or not, coffee granules were discovered by a Japanese student named Satori Kato in 1881 while he was studying abroad in Chicago. While researching green tea powder, something native to Japan, he successfully created vacuum-dried coffee granules. It was subsequently introduced at the Pan-American Exposition in Buffalo, New York, and has been satisfying caffeine-addicts since 1901.

2. Instant noodles

Ramen is a firm part of Japanese culture, so it’s no surprise that it was invented there. Taiwanese-Japanese inventor Momofuku Ando, and subsequently founded instant noodle giant Nissin.

It was initially regarded as a luxury item because of its high price, but it’s now a college student staple, thanks to modern production. On top of its prolonged shelf life, each noodle block is pre-seasoned and packed for convenient preparation.

Also check: This ramen museum is one of the strangest museums in the world.

3. Answering machine

The answering machine was invented by Hashimoto Kazuo in 1951. He had just moved to a new apartment when his previous renter called to inform Hashimoto of an apparent payment issue. Although Hashimoto gave his word that he would solve it as soon as possible, the renter continued calling persistently, usually (and strangely) when it was late into the night.

Annoyed by the relentless calls, Hashimoto created the first prototype of an answering machine (which he called an Answer Phone) out of a humble tape recorder, reliable batteries and immense exasperation.

He then went on to patent his first telephone answering machine in Japan in 1954.

4. Bullet trains

Is anything more synonymous with Japan than the bullet train? The first bullet train was built there in 1964. The Tokaido line shuttled passengers between the three largest metropolitan cities within Japan: Tokyo/Yokohama, Nagoya and Osaka/Kyoto. It is still one of the busiest lines in Japan today.

Also check: 3 Secrets Behind the Wonders of the Shinkansen (Japanese Bullet Train)

5. Karaoke

Japanese musician Daisuke Inoue is said to be the inventor of the karaoke. Inoue always had frequent requests from guests for recordings of his performances, and created his own tape recorder inspired music box that played songs for a 100-yen coin each. He called it 8-Juke.

Today, karaoke chains are still one of the largest businesses in modern Japan today.

6. Braille blocks

The braille blocks you see along most city roads can be attributed to Miyake Seiichi of the Foundation for Traffic Safety Research Center in Japan, who invented it in 1965. It was first laid out along the freeway near the Okayama School for the Blind, in the Okayama Prefecture.

7. Camera handphones

The primitive predecessor to our sleek and shiny smartphones was designed and created by Kyocera Corporation in Japan. The very first colored mobile video phone was initiated at their Yokohama Research and Development Centre, and was officially launched to the public in 1999. The phone sports a front-facing camera, perfect for selfies (and you thought this was a recent fad!) and video calls, and was able to process two video frames per second.

8. Toilet gender markers

Yes. The silhouette gender markers commonly found on toilet doors came from Japan, too. It was first designed and used during the Tokyo Olympics in 1964. Because it was the first time the Olympics was held in a country with a primary language that wasn’t alphabetic in nature, the Tokyo design team decided to come up with this marker that could cut across languages, allowing foreigners to recognize which door to enter.


This article first published here on social entertainment portal migme

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone