從B級平民美食到高級海鮮料理一應俱全!瀨戶內地區當地美食15選

瀨戶內地區全縣面海,許多知名美食都會使用鯛魚、河豚等高級海鮮作為食材,另外也有不少使用麵粉或蕎麥粉的料理。除了遊覧觀光勝地外,瀨戶內地區也是適合來趟美食之旅的地方。

日本

美食

日本知名漁場!瀨戶內地區飲食文化的特色

瀨戶內地區飲食文化最大的特色,就在於大量使用美味的海鮮作為食材。瀨戶內海氣候溫暖,降雨量並不多。這一帶潮差較大,潮流十分湍急。瀨戶內地區之所以名列日本的知名漁場之一,正是因為潮流湍急之故。而且不少地區都有其品牌海鮮,諸如章魚、鯛魚、河豚等等。以下將一一為各位介紹以上述海鮮烹調而成的料理,以及瀨戶內地區各縣(兵庫、岡山、廣島、山口、德島、香川、愛媛)的知名美食。

品嚐世界知名的高級牛肉!兵庫縣

神戶牛牛排

神戶牛是世界知名的高級牛肉,除了鮮美的紅肉外,霜降部分甘甜的滋味也令人食指大動。神戶牛是日本最高級的和牛之一,是一種由通過審核的農家所飼育的純正血統但馬牛。神戶市內許多店家都會提供入口即化的神戶牛牛排。

明石燒

兵庫縣明石市以美味的章魚而聞名,而明石燒正是明石市知名的B級美食(平民美食)。桌球大小的明石燒以麵粉、雞蛋、章魚為主要原料,品嚐時要沾以鰹魚、昆布所熬成的高湯。明石燒的口感外軟內稠,吸飽高湯鮮味的滋味十分可口。你可以在明石市內找到不少明石燒專賣店。

蕎麥麵炒飯

除了明石燒外,兵庫縣還有一種著名的B級美食,那就是常見於神戶市長田區的蕎麥麵炒飯。蕎麥麵炒飯的作法為將炒過的細麵切碎後,再倒入白飯一起拌炒,最後淋上醬汁(以蔬菜、水果、砂糖、醋、鹽、香料製成,是一種日本常見的調味料)調味即可上桌,通常會以牛筋肉作為配料。醬汁經過拌炒後的香味總是令人食指大動。

好吃到讓人忍不住跟鄰居借白飯的魚!?岡山縣

津山內臟炒烏龍

津山內臟炒烏龍是一種鐵板炒烏龍麵,你可以在岡山縣津山找到超過50家提供這道料理的店家,可說是深受當地人喜愛的美食。岡山縣畜牧業盛行,再加上肉品處理中心就位於津山,因此要取得較少腥臭的新鮮內臟並不困難。濃郁的醬汁,多汁的內臟,再加上彈牙的粗烏龍麵,搭配起來的口感十分美味。

借飯魚(MAMAKARI)壽司

「MAMAKARI」是一種將盛產於初夏到晚秋時期的鯡科魚,以醋醃製而成的食物。而這個名字的由來,正是因為其太過美味,結果「MAMA(白飯)」不夠吃,只好跟鄰居「借(KARI)」飯而得名!岡山縣南部每逢慶典,便有以「MAMAKARI」製作借飯魚壽司的習俗,是一種口味清爽的壽司。

便宜又好吃的美食!廣島縣

廣島燒(什錦燒)

廣島燒是一種將麵皮、高麗菜、豬肉、雞蛋、麵條分層煎成的食物。甜甜的高麗菜加上炒麵與麵皮,酥脆好入口,再配上香氣四溢的美味醬汁,真可說是適合一般大眾的好滋味。廣島燒專賣店主要分布於廣島市,有名的店家甚至還會大排長龍。

尾道拉麵

廣島縣尾道市位於瀨戶內海旁,是一處以山坡與歷史景觀而聞名的地區。說到這裡最知名的美食,就屬在以雞骨、小魚熬煮而成的清澈醬油湯頭中,撒上背脂的尾道拉麵了。許多店家會在拉麵撒上大量蔥花,有些店家則會放一些炸蝦仁或是加辣,提供不同滋味的尾道拉麵。

適合拍照打卡的有趣美食!山口縣

瓦片蕎麥麵

瓦片蕎麥麵誕生於1962年,是下關市的溫泉勝地川棚所構思出的美食。作法為直接以火將瓦片(日本的屋頂建材)加熱至300℃,將炒好的茶蕎麥麵(添加日本茶揉成的蕎麥麵)盛在燒燙的瓦片上,再撒上蛋絲、牛肉、蔥花、海苔,並在檸檬放上楓葉蘿蔔泥(將辣椒粉撒在蘿蔔泥上)。瓦片蕎麥麵色彩鮮豔,再加上茶蕎麥麵在瓦片上散發的優雅香氣,保證會讓你看了興奮不已!

周防大島柑橘鍋

周防大島的柑橘產量約占山口縣的八成之多,而周防大島柑橘鍋,正是使用這裡盛產的新鮮海產與溫州柑橘,所烹煮而成的鄉土料理。其作法為將揉入柑橘皮的魚丸、以綠辣椒與柑橘皮磨成的藥味,以及整顆烤柑橘放入海鮮湯頭之中,是一種可以盡情品味鮮美海產與柑橘滋味的料理。

樸實無華的鄉土滋味!德島縣

祖谷蕎麥麵

祖谷蕎麥麵是一種粗蕎麥麵,使用生產於三好市祖谷地區深山地帶的原生蕎麥粉。其蕎麥粉的比例較一般日本蕎麥麵高,散發出一股蕎麥的清香。由於幾乎沒有添加tsunagi粉,因此比較容易咬斷。祖谷蕎麥麵是祖谷地區宴席上的必備料理,不過由於一咬就斷,容易聯想到「離緣」,因此不會出現在婚宴之中。

DEKOMAWASHI

DEKOMAWASHI是一種將馬鈴薯、蕎麥丸子、蒟蒻丸(以魔芋製成的食品),以及祖谷特產的硬豆腐所串成的串燒。DEKOMAWASHI是三好市祖谷地區的特產,燒烤時會塗上味噌醬。之所以會取這個名字,據說是因為燒烤時為了避免烤焦而會邊轉動邊烤,吃的時候則會旋轉其降溫,看起來就像是DEKO人偶(一種木製人偶)的頭在旋轉一樣而得名。這道料理樸實無華,非常符合人稱秘境,且仍保有日本傳統景色的祖谷風情。

四國美食之王讚岐烏龍麵!香川縣

讚岐烏龍麵

以麵粉製成的粗烏龍麵在日本十分普遍,並不是什麼稀奇的食物。不過讚岐烏龍麵可不一樣,除了香川縣外,就連其它地方的人也十分喜愛,其魅力就在於嚼勁十足的麵條,即使只簡單淋上鮮魚高湯,吃起來也相當美味。香川縣的烏龍麵麵粉消耗量冠居日本,而且到處都是烏龍麵店,經常可以看到要去上學或上班的人,在店裡吃烏龍麵當作早餐的模樣。

紅豆餡麻糬雜煮

日本會在正月的時候吃雜煮(放進麻糬、蔬菜等食材煮成的湯汁料理),至於香川縣的雜煮,則會放進和菓子的紅豆餡(以砂糖熬煮紅豆後搗成泥)麻糬。香川縣氣候溫暖少雨,江戶時代(1603-1867年)時曾鼓勵農民種植甘蔗。當時砂糖十分珍貴,不過為了以特別的料理來慶祝正月,人們開始在雜煮中放進使用了砂糖的紅豆餡。由於使用含鹽量較少的甘口白味噌,整體而言味道較為甘甜。有些香川縣內的和風甘味店,一年四季都會提供紅豆餡麻糬雜煮供人享用。

品嚐瀨戶內海的恩惠!愛媛縣

鯛魚飯

愛媛縣的鯛魚飯可以分為兩種。在松山市、今治市的市中心一帶,會將整尾新鮮的鯛魚與米飯一同炊煮,並且在飯中拌入鹽、醬油、昆布等調味,讓鯛魚的鮮味徹底融入米飯之中。你可以在松山市、今治市的市中心找到許多提供「鯛魚飯」的店家。

另一種則是深受宇和島漁民喜愛的鯛魚飯,作法為以醬油、味醂、雞蛋、芝麻、高湯等調製醬汁,然後將宇和海的新鮮鯛魚生魚片沾滿醬汁,直接蓋在熱呼呼的白飯上享用。宇和島上許多店家都會提供這道料理。

雜魚天婦羅

八幡濱市、宇和島市可以從宇和海捕撈到大量魚類,而雜魚天婦羅正是這一帶的特產。雜魚天婦羅是一種將以底拖網撈起的各種魚類,連皮帶骨磨碎後,再添加麵粉、雞蛋、鹽加工後油炸而成。調味上雖然簡單,卻將魚肉的鮮美濃縮於其中,非常適合用來下飯與搭配烏龍麵,或是當成下酒菜享用。

 

瀨戶內地區的飲食文化十分多元,無論是牛肉、海鮮,或是高級料理與B級美食等,各地之間都有所不同。如果上述介紹中有你喜歡的料理,除了查詢料理的資訊外,可別忘了順便搜尋一下這一帶美麗的風景喔。

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

搜尋餐廳

15 Local Dishes From the Setouchi Area - Cheap Eats to Classy Cuisine!

Along with incredible views, the seaside Setouchi area boasts an abundance of unique local dishes owing to the rich bounties of the surrounding sea. This includes dishes featuring luxury ingredients like sea bream and "fugu" pufferfish, along with those made from the region’s celebrated wheat and buckwheat flour. Next time you take a trip to Japan, use this guide to plan your itinerary based not only on tourist attractions, but also on the local food!

Nationwide

Food & Drinks

The Characteristics of Setouchi Cuisine - Based Around One of Japan's Most Famous Fishing Grounds

The abundance of high-quality, fresh seafood is the key to Setouchi cuisine. The Seto Inland Sea is characterized by a mild climate with little rainfall alongside strong tides and powerful currents. It is because of these strong currents that the Seto Inland Sea is one of Japan's foremost fishing grounds. Certain catches, such as octopus, sea bream, and pufferfish, have become brand-name ingredients often affiliated with certain areas within Setouchi. This article takes a look at some of the most renowned of these seafood dishes, along with other famous regional foods of the seven prefectures of Setouchi (Hyogo, Okayama, Hiroshima, Yamaguchi, Tokushima, Kagawa, and Ehime).

Hyogo Prefecture - World Famous Premium Wagyu Beef!

Kobe Wagyu Beef Steak

Kobe beef, a high-end wagyu beef loved throughout the world, is known for the savory umami flavors of the red meat along with the sweetness found in the marbling. Kobe beef is sourced from pure-bred, carefully selected Tajima cattle raised only at authorized farms. There are many restaurants in the city of Kobe serving melt-in-your-mouth Kobe beef steaks, so you won’t have any trouble finding it!

Akashiyaki

The city of Akashi in Hyogo Prefecture is famous for the tasty octopus caught off its shores, which is used to make the beloved dish "Akashiyaki." These ball-shaped dumplings are made primarily of flour, egg, and octopus served with a warm “dashi” dipping soup flavored from skipjack tuna and kombu (kelp). The dumpling is squishy and soft in the middle and thoroughly soaks up the delicious umami flavors of the soup. Akashi City boasts numerous establishments specializing in the dish.

Sobameshi

Another well-priced Hyogo specialty is sobameshi, which is most popular in Kobe City’s Nagata Ward. Thin yakisoba noodles are minced and fried together with rice and flavored with a type of sauce made of vegetables, fruit, sugar, vinegar, salt, and other seasonings. It is also often fried together with beef tendon. The enticing aroma created when the sauce is fried immediately whets the appetite, making it a difficult dish to resist!

Okayama Prefecture - A Fish-Lover’s Paradise!

Tsuyama Horumon Udon

Tsuyama hormone udon is a beloved local dish in Tsuyama City, Okayama Prefecture, consisting of udon noodles and meat cooked teppanyaki-style. Served at more than 50 restaurants across the city, Okayama Prefecture’s thriving livestock industry and Tsuyama’s meat processing center ensures a good supply of fresh, odorless offal (called "horumon" in Japan). The noodles are cooked in a rich sauce that pairs perfectly with the juicy offal and chewy noodles.

Mamakari-zushi

Mamakari is a kind of fish that's in season between early summer and late fall and is often served pickled in vinegar. The name derives from the saying that "the fish is so good, you'll run out of white rice (mama) to serve with it and will have to borrow (kari) some from next door!" Mamakari-zushi, a sushi made with mamakari, has a refreshing flavor and is traditionally made for celebrations and festivals in southern Okayama Prefecture.

Hiroshima Prefecture - Tasty, Reasonably Priced Food Galore

Hiroshima-yaki (Okonomiyaki)

Hiroshima-yaki is made by layering a flour-based batter, cabbage, pork, egg, and noodles on a griddle without mixing them up. The sweetness of the cabbage, the light texture of the noodles and batter, and the aromatic sauce combine to make it a dish beloved by all. There are many restaurants specializing in Hiroshima-yaki, especially in Hiroshima City, with lines running out the door at the popular ones.

Onomichi Ramen

Onomichi in Hiroshima Prefecture is a city facing the Seto Inland Sea that's famous for its hilly, historic landscape. It is also known for Onomichi ramen, which is served in a clear, soy sauce-flavored broth made from chicken bones and small fish with a splashing of rich pork fat. Many restaurants top their Onomichi ramen with piles of chopped spring onion while others add small deep-fried shrimp or spicy flavoring, making it fun to discover what unique rendition each restaurant serves.

Yamaguchi Prefecture - Fun, Instagrammable Dishes

Kawara Soba

Kawara soba was created in an onsen (hot spring) town called Kawatana in Shimonoseki City in 1962 as the result of a project to develop a local specialty dish. A kawara (Japanese roof tile) is warmed directly over fire until it reaches a temperature of 300℃, on which chasoba (soba noodles with Japanese green tea mixed in) are placed and topped with thinly sliced Japanese omelette, beef, spring onion, nori (seaweed), lemon, and finally, momiji-oroshi (grated daikon radish with red pepper powder mixed in). Guests served this dish are thrilled by the delightfully colorful appearance and delicate aroma of the chasoba grilling on the kawara.

Suo-Oshima Mikan Nabe

The island of Suo-Oshima produces approximately 80% of all the mikan (mandarin orange) produced in Yamaguchi Prefecture. Suo-Oshima Mikan Nabe is a regional dish made with the fresh seafood available on the island and the “unshu mikan” mandarin. This seafood hot pot dish features fish balls blended with mikan skin, a condiment made with green chilli peppers and mikan skin, and entire mikan grilled and thrown in whole. It makes for a wonderful way to fully relish the savory flavors of seafood together with those of the mikan.

Tokushima Prefecture - The Simple Flavors of Home

Iya Soba

Iya soba is a thick soba noodle dish made using flour from a native species of buckwheat in the Iya region of Miyoshi City, deep in the mountains of Tokushima. Iya soba noodles boast a higher percentage of buckwheat flour than typical soba noodles, amplifying the pleasing aroma of the buckwheat. As hardly any binding agent is used, they often fall apart easily. Because of this, while enjoyed at most celebrations in the Iya region, Iya soba is not served at weddings as it is seen to represent relationships falling apart.

Dekomawashi

Dekomawashi is a specialty of the Iya region of Miyoshi consisting of a dumpling made with potato and buckwheat flour, a piece of round konnyaku (a jelly-like product made from konjac), and a hard tofu unique to Iya all grilled on a skewer with miso paste. Its name comes from the way it is rotated to stop it from burning when grilled and to cool it down when eating, an action which reminded people of a wooden "deko" doll rolling (“mawashi” in Japanese) its head around. It is a simple, hearty dish befitting of Iya, a secluded area that retains an untouched landscape that reminds one of old Japan.

Kagawa Prefecture - Home to Shikoku's Famous Sanuki Udon

Sanuki Udon

Udon, a thick noodle made with flour, is a common food found all across Japan. However, Kagawa Prefecture’s Sanuki udon is a particularly renowned type of udon that is popular not only in its homeland, but all around the country. The key to its popularity is its chewy texture, which can be enjoyed simply boiled and served with a hearty fish broth. Kagawa Prefecture has the highest consumption of flour for udon noodles in Japan and is filled with numerous udon shops. It is common to see students and businessmen enjoying Sanuki udon for breakfast on the way to school or work.

An-mochi Zoni

In Japan, it is common to eat a kind of soup with plain mochi and vegetables called "zoni" to celebrate the New Year. Kagawa Prefecture has an unusual zoni featuring mochi filled with “an” (sweet red bean paste), which is usually only seen in Japanese sweets. The prefecture has a temperate climate with low rainfall, so it was encouraged to grow sugar cane during the Edo Period (1603-1867). As sugar was valuable, it became a tradition to put mochi sweetened with “an” in the zoni served at the New Year. The miso used here is a sweet white miso fermented with less salt, making the soup itself slightly sweet as well. Some cafes serving Japanese sweets in Kagawa will offer an-mochi zoni all year round!

Ehime Prefecture - Savor the Flavors of the Seto Inland Sea

Tai-meshi

There are two types of tai-meshi (sea bream rice) in Ehime Prefecture. In the central Ehime (cities of Matsuyama and Imabari), an entire fresh sea bream is cooked together with rice and flavored with salt, soy sauce, kombu, and other seasonings. It is then mixed and mashed with rice, infusing the rice with the umami of the fish. There are many restaurants in Matsuyama and Imabari serving this style of tai-meshi.

The other version of tai-meshi is beloved by the fishermen of Uwajima, a city south of Matsuyama. Fresh sea bream from the sea near Uwajima is prepared as sashimi and marinated in a “tare” sauce made from a mixture of soy sauce, mirin (sweet rice wine), egg, sesame seeds, and dashi stock and served upon warm rice. This type of tai-meshi is available at many restaurants in Uwajima.

Jakoten

Jakoten is a specialty from the cities of Yawatahama and Uwajima, which have access to an abundance of fresh fish caught off their shores. A hodgepodge of fish are mashed whole with the skin and bones left in and mixed with flour, egg, and salt before being deep fried to make this dish. While the seasoning is simple, the concentrated umami flavors of the fish are super enhanced! It can be enjoyed as a side dish, as a topping on udon noodles, or as a snack with sake.

 

Ranging from beef to seafood, high-class cuisine to thrifty eats, the Setouchi area bursts with an alluring gourmet culture to explore and enjoy. If one of these local dishes piques your interest, be sure to look it up and find out more about the scenery and character of the area as well as add it to your next Japan itinerary!

 

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Restaurant Search