游览完东京后的好去处!关东温泉10选

在东京观光与购物后,建议可以到拥有丰富的自然景观的温泉胜地,一扫旅途的疲惫。这次要为大家介绍的关东温泉胜地,与首都圈之间的交通非常方便,有些温泉甚至可以从东京当天来回。以下将一并介绍各温泉胜地的看点与泉质特色,你可以根据自身喜好选择想去的温泉。

关东

体验

关东温泉胜地的特色

日本的温泉胜地散发出一种日式风情,是深受外国游客喜爱的观光景点。而这次要为各位介绍的关东温泉胜地,不但可以在风情万种的温泉街散步,周围还有许多风景胜地与娱乐设施,除了泡温泉外,还可以顺道观光。

而且关东的温泉胜地与首都圈之间的交通方便,建议可以在东京观光后,再到温泉胜地住个一宿。以下就一一介绍各地温泉的特色,让各位在挑选温泉时能有所依据。

距离东京1个半小时车程!石阶风情万种的伊香保温泉(群马)

伊香保温泉拥有400多年历史,多达365级的石阶正是此处的地标。石阶每隔一段距离就会注明级数,许多人会计算自己的生日后,再寻找对应的石阶拍照留念。石阶的最下层、中层与上层,有三处免费足汤,让游客可以在散步时顺便使用。

石阶两旁有怀旧的“射的屋”(提供用软木塞当子弹的枪打靶,射击玩具或点心等奖品的店家),以及销售馒头(以面粉制作而成的薄饼皮,包住用砂糖煮过的豆馅后,再将其蒸熟的点心)的店家,让游客可以一边散步一边享用。伊香保神社位于石阶的终点,是一个以祈求良缘而闻名的神社。到了晚上,石阶就会点起美丽的灯光。

伊香保温泉的泉质分为两种,一为蕴含钙、钠的“黄金之汤”,二为无色透明无臭的“白银之汤”,适合老人与刚从病中痊愈的人。“黄金之汤”的源泉,位于石阶街步行约15分钟可达之处,一旁有座红色的桥,是著名的新绿与枫叶胜地。

跟吉卜力电影里的旅馆如出一辙!? 四万温泉(群马)

四万温泉据说起源于距今1,000~1,200年前,是一处历史悠久的温泉胜地,传说中对四万种疾病具有疗效。这里的温泉水喝起来可以整肠健胃,泡起来则具有美肤的效果,四处可见“饮泉所”供游客取用。这一带许多旅馆,都会提供以四季食材精心烹调的日式饭菜,除了风情万种的街景外,在饮食方面也能让人体验到日本的传统。

此外,四万温泉的积善馆与《神隐少女》中的汤屋十分神似,在吉卜力动画迷之间也成为热门话题。这家温泉旅馆拥有300年左右的历史,每个角落都让人仿佛置身于电影之中。

附近还有可以欣赏美丽新绿与枫叶的景点,例如日向见药师堂、奥四万湖等。

天然涌泉量日本第一!杀菌力超强的草津温泉(群马)

这里的汤畑每分钟可以涌出3,000~4,000L的pH2.1强酸温泉,可以说是草津温泉的地标。汤畑位于温泉街的中央,是草津温泉的源泉,入夜后会点起美丽的灯饰。

到这里的温泉街观光时,建议顺道前往温泉设施“热乃汤”,参观一下传统的“汤揉”。所谓“汤揉”,指的是通过搅拌的方式,在不加水稀释的状态下,让温度高达50~95度的草津温泉,下降到适当温度的方法。游客可以观赏汤揉的歌谣与舞蹈,也可以亲自下场体验。

西之河原公园位于汤畑步行约10分钟可达之处,也是一处值得一游的观光景点。公园内绿意盎然,而且四处可见温泉涌出,游客可以在此欣赏温泉胜地特有的自然景色。这里也有免费的足汤,温度会因地点而有所不同,建议亲自来体验一下。别忘了自备浴巾。

历史长达1300年!可以同时畅游大自然与游乐园的那须温泉

那须温泉位于高原度假胜地内,除了温泉外,诸如那须高原乐园、赏枫胜地驹之泷、可以搭乘缆车前往山顶附近的茶臼岳等,都是周边知名的观光景点。

这里的住宿设施种类多样,无论是旅馆,还是度假饭店、西式民宿等,都一应俱全,而且可以找到大大小小的温泉,其中最值得推荐的,就是拥有1300年历史的“鹿之汤”了。这里的木造建筑建造于1936年,在保养下显得十分整洁,却又能让人感受到其悠久的历史。

据说“鹿之汤”是因为有人发现鹿在此疗伤而得名,而“灌汤”正是这里独有的泡汤方式。这是一种在泡汤前先用“柄杓”(带柄的小勺子),从后脑勺或后颈泼热水的泡汤方式,大人要泼200次,小孩则是100次,如此一来就能提升温泉的效果,并且预防泡到头晕。泡汤客可以免费租借柄杓。鹿之汤的泉质为单纯硫磺泉,四周笼罩于硫磺味之中,非常符合人们对于温泉胜地的想象。

坐落于壮阔溪谷沿岸的温泉胜地!鬼怒川温泉(栃木)

鬼怒川温泉是一处温泉胜地,饭店、旅馆林立于这一带的溪谷沿岸。这里的泉质为弱碱单纯泉,据说对烫伤具有疗效。

这一带除了可以搭船顺流而下外,周边还有许多观光景点,例如重现江户时代(1603-1867年)街景与生活的主题乐园“EDO WONDERLAND 日光江户村”等。

另外已被列为世界文化遗产的日光东照宫,也十分值得一游。日光东照宫拥有400年左右的历史,诸如壮观的大门与细致的雕刻等,都十分有看头。

可以同时鉴赏艺术的温泉胜地!箱根汤本温泉(神奈川)

箱根汤本温泉位于箱根汤本温泉车站前,从新宿搭乘小田急浪漫特快,约85分钟即可抵达,与首都圈之间的交通十分方便。这里已经有1200年的历史。车站前约有40家温泉旅馆,许多游客会到此来一趟当天来回的温泉之旅。可以品尝在附近相模湾所捕捞的新鲜海产,也是此地的魅力之一。箱根汤本温泉的泉质为单纯泉、碱性单纯泉及氯化钠泉,对肌肉酸痛、手脚冰冷等症状具有疗效。

雕刻之森美术馆、POLA美术馆、冈田美术馆等就坐落于附近,非常适合来一趟艺术之旅。你也可以前往箱根美术馆欣赏日式庭园和日本的陶瓷器,或者到箱根芦之湖成川美术馆欣赏现代日本画。

尽情享受美丽花卉与新鲜海产!汤河原温泉(神奈川)

汤河原温泉是位于相模湾及山地之间的温泉胜地,四季都能欣赏到不同的自然美景,例如汤河原梅林、星山公园杜鹃花之乡、奥汤河原的枫叶等。

此外,由于距离相模湾很近,可以品尝到新鲜海产也是这里的魅力之一。交通方便也是这里受游客青睐的原因,如果从东京车站出发,不必换车,约80分钟即可抵达。汤河原温泉的泉质为弱氯化钠泉、弱碱性泉,肥皂好起泡且肤触柔和,泡完后身体不易发冷为其特色。

可以从首都圈当天来回的温泉!秩父温泉(埼玉)

秩父一带虽然有温泉旅馆,不过由于交通方便,距离东京池袋车站最快仅需78分钟车程,又能享受长瀞溪谷的自然美景,非常适合想从首都圈来一趟当天来回温泉之旅的游客。

秩父有许多不必住宿也可以泡汤的温泉设施与旅馆,例如车站前交通便利的“西武秩父站前温泉 祭之汤”,可以享用桑拿与岩盘浴的“星音之汤”,可以当天来回或使用附设露天温泉客房的“秩父温泉 花之屋”,以绝景露天温泉为卖点的“和铜矿泉旅馆 汤之宿 和堂”,泡完汤可以躺在吊床上、仿佛置身咖啡厅的“温泉咖啡馆 白寿之汤”等。每个地方的气氛与主题都不尽相同,请根据你自身的喜好选择想去的温泉。

海水浴也大受欢迎的温泉胜地!小凑温泉(千叶)

城崎海岸拥有300m长的白色沙滩,海水澄澈透明,夏天总是挤满来此享受海水浴的游客。而小凑温泉就位于城崎海岸。蓝色的透明海面映照夕阳的模样十分壮观,建议有机会的话一定要到附近散步。小凑温泉的泉质为碳酸氢钠盐泉、氯化钠泉,对于神经痛、风湿、肩膀酸痛、手脚冰冷、皮肤病等症状具有疗效。

这一带属于渔村,你可以在此品尝新鲜的海产,也可以到鲷之浦搭乘游览船欣赏鱼群。

海边的度假温泉胜地!鸭川温泉

鸭川温泉是关东近郊的温泉胜地中,最能享受度假气氛的温泉胜地。这一带的气候全年温暖,可以享受临海城市独有的开放感,甚至有高级旅馆提供可以边看海边泡汤的客房露天温泉。鸭川温泉离海边也很近,因此可以品尝到新鲜的海产。

而且这里离鸭川海洋世界、养老溪谷、仁右卫门岛等风景胜地也很近,适合携家带眷前往。

鸭川温泉的泉质为碳酸氢钠盐泉,据说对于割伤、手脚冰冷等症状具有疗效。

总结

关东的温泉胜地种类很多,既有可以在坐落于大自然中的温泉旅馆静静享受的温泉,也有可以在热闹温泉街散步的温泉,以及附近有休闲景点、可以尽情玩乐的温泉等。建议各位可以根据自身或者同伴的喜好,或者配合行程需求,从以上介绍中挑选想去的温泉胜地。

本文提供信息均以公开时为准。

Weibo

搜寻餐厅

10 Kanto Onsen to Soak in After Your Tokyo Trip

After shopping and sightseeing in Tokyo, there's no better relief for tired muscles than hot springs surrounded by nature. This article will introduce 10 of the best onsen (hot spring) resorts in the Kanto region, all accessible from the Tokyo metropolitan area, with some even doable on a day trip! We will also introduce the highlights and characteristics of each hot spring, allowing you to take your pick and discover the best one for you!

Kanto

Things to Do

What Makes Kanto's Hot Springs Special

Many onsen resorts exude a distinctly Japanese ambience and are always popular with those seeking the ultimate Japan experience. We've picked out 10 quintessential Japanese hot springs encompassed by picturesque towns perfect for strolls and sightseeing, along with those boasting iconic scenery and leisure facilities to explore and enjoy.

Furthermore, many Kanto onsen are easily accessible from Tokyo, making them great destinations for an overnight stay after whirling around Japan’s capital. To further help your planning, we will also discuss the defining characteristics of each hot spring so that you can choose one that best suits your needs.

Ikaho Onsen: Iconic Stone Steps Just 90 Minutes From Tokyo (Gunma)

The symbol of the 400-year-old Ikaho Onsen is its stone walkway of 365 steps. As the step numbers are written on each, it's common for visitors to work out which step corresponds to their own birthday and take a commemorative photo on it. There are 3 free footbaths at the bottom, middle, and top of the stone steps, perfect for soaking in between strolls!

Both sides of the steps are lined with unique stores, such as retro shooting shops where you can play with cork guns to hit prizes like toys and sweets and ones selling manju buns, a traditional sweet made by wrapping red bean paste boiled in sugar in a thin dough and steaming it. Ikaho Shrine, located at the very top of the stone steps, is a popular shrine to pray for good luck in love and marriage. At night, the stone steps are illuminated in an enchanting display.

There are two types of hot spring water in Ikaho Onsen: the "Golden Hot Spring," which is actually more brown and contains calcium and sodium, and the "Silver Hot Spring," which is clear, odorless, and suitable for those recovering from illnesses. There is a beautiful vermilion red bridge near the source of the Golden Hot Spring, which is about a 15-minute walk from the stone steps and a famous spot for lush greenery and autumn leaves.

Shima Onsen: Straight Out of a Ghibli Movie?! (Gunma)

Shima Onsen is a deeply historical hot spring resort with 1,000 to 1,200 years of history and a legend that it can cure 40,000 diseases. The hot spring water here is said to be good for the digestive system when drunk and great for the skin when bathed in, which explains the many drinking fountains available. With numerous inns utilizing seasonal ingredients to craft exquisite Japanese dishes, visitors can get a taste of tradition through local cuisine alongside its atmospheric streets.

Ghibli fans will also love how Shima Onsen’s Sekizenkan Ryokan looks like the bathhouse in the hit Ghibli anime "Spirited Away." In fact, many of the town’s hot spring inns with 300+ years of history bear a striking resemblance to those in Spirited Away.

With the Hinata Miyakushido shrine and Lake Okushima nearby, Shima Onsen is the ideal place to appreciate the fresh greenery and vibrant fall colors of Japan.

Kusatsu Onsen: Japan's Largest Natural Spring Water Yield with Antibacterial Powers! (Gunma)

The Yubatake is the symbol and heart of Kusatsu Onsen. It has a high acidity level of pH 2.1 and a hot spring water output of 3,000 to 4,000 liters per minute! The source of the hot spring is located right in the city center of Kusatsu, and is lit up in a magnificent display come the evening.

When exploring Kusatsu Onsen, a visit to the hot spring facility "Netsunoyu" to see the tradition of "yumomi" should not be missed. Yumomi is a method of lowering the temperature of Kusatsu's extremely hot spring water, which can range from 50°C to 95°C, by stirring it up without diluting it. Visitors can watch the jovial song and dance performance that accompanies the stirring of the bath, and you can even have a go at it yourself!

Another recommended spot is Sainokawara Park, a 10-minute walk from Yubatake. The park is filled with greenery and natural hot springs gushing out from the ground, providing the ultimate onsen landscape. There are also free foot baths with different temperatures depending on the location, so choose one just right for you for a relaxing soak. Just don't forget to bring your own towel!

Nasu Onsen: Nature, Theme Parks, and 1,300 Years of History! (Tochigi)

Nasu Onsen is located in a highland resort close to renowned sightseeing spots like Komagataki, famous for the amusement park Nasu Highland Park and stunning autumn foliage, as well as Mt. Chausu, which can be ascended via ropeway.

While there are lots of accommodation facilities including ryokan (traditional Japanese inns), resort hotels, and guest houses, as well as various hot springs scattered throughout the area, we recommend visitors take a dip at Shikanoyu, which has a 1,300 year history. The wooden building was built in 1936 and, while being clean and well-maintained, one can definitely sense its long history.

Shikanoyu, which was said to have been discovered from deer healing their wounds in the water, has a special bathing method called "kaburi-yu." Before hopping in, bathers are meant to use a “hishaku” (a Japanese water ladle that has a small cup with a long handle) to pour hot water over the back of the head and neck 200 times for adults and 100 times for children. This ritual is said to increase the effect of the hot spring and to prevent people from getting dizzy when bathing. The hishaku is free to borrow, so don't hesitate to give it a try! The spring is a plain acidic sulfur hot spring, filling the area with the smell of sulfur typical of a hot spring resort.

Kinugawa Onsen: Hot Springs by a Magnificent Valley (Tochigi)

Kinugawa Onsen is a hot spring resort boasting hotels and ryokan dotted along a stunning valley. The gentle spring water has a weak alkalinity and is said to be effective for burns.

There are plenty of sightseeing activities in the area, such as visiting the Edo Wonderland Nikko Edomura, a theme park that recreates the streets and lifestyle of the Edo period (1603-1867), or enjoying a boat ride down the valley river.

Another must-see in the area is Nikko Tosho-gu Shrine, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. It has a history of approximately 400 years and is chock full of gems to discover and appreciate, including the magnificent gate and exquisitely detailed sculptures.

Hakone-Yumoto Onsen: Appreciate Art with Hot Springs! (Kanagawa)

Taking only 85 mins from Shinjuku on the Odakyu Romance Car and located right in front of Hakone-Yumoto Station, Hakone is a very convenient hot spring resort easily accessed from the Tokyo metropolitan area. It also boasts an extensive history spanning roughly 1,200 years and currently offers around 40 hot spring hotels right by the station, making it the prefered onsen for day-trippers from Tokyo. It is also a great place to savor fresh seafood caught at the nearby Sagami Bay, making it a hit with gourmands, too. Within Hakone are hot springs with simple water, simple alkaline water, and ones containing sodium chloride, which are said to be effective against muscle pain and cold sensitivity.

Nearby are several art museums including the Hakone Open-Air Museum, Pola Museum of Art, and Okada Museum of Art. Also worth checking out is the Hakone Museum of Art, a fantastic place to enjoy Japanese gardens and pottery, along with the Narukawa Art Museum at Ashinoko, which is renowned for its collection of contemporary Japanese paintings.

Yugawara Onsen: Spectacular Flowers and Mouthwatering Seafood (Kanagawa)

Yugawara Onsen is a hot spring resort sandwiched by Sagami Bay on one side and mountains on the other. Here you can fully relish the essence of nature in every season, seen at its pinnacle in the Yugawara plum grove, Satsuki no Sato in Hoshigayama Park, and the autumn colors of Okuyugawara.

With Sagami Bay being close by, Yugawara Onsen is also an excellent place to enjoy fresh seafood. Being only 80 mins away from Tokyo on a direct train, its stress-free accessibility is also a big factor in its popularity. The spring water here is slightly saline and alkaline, making it foam well with soap, feel soft on skin, and preventing it from being easily cooled.

Chichibu Onsen: An Easy Day Trip From Tokyo (Saitama)

Chichibu is recommended for those seeking an easy day trip from the Tokyo metropolitan area. Being only 78 mins away from Ikebukuro Station and the location of the beautiful Nagatoro Valley, it contains a vast wealth of untouched wilderness despite its proximity to the city.

There are many day-trip hot spring facilities and hotels offering day-trip bathing packages in Chichibu. Seibu-Chichibu Ekimae Onsen Matsuri no Yu offers excellent access from the station, Seine no Yu has a sauna and hot stone spa, Mangan no Yu allows you to bathe while gazing at a mountain stream and waterfall, Chichibu Onsen Hananoya offers day-trip visitors the use of open-air baths within guest rooms, Wado boasts a spectacular open-air bath, and Ofuro Cafe Hakuju no Yu provides hammocks to relax in after bathing. With each one offering a different atmosphere and experience, take the time to research and pick your favorite to make the most out of your journey!

Kominato Onsen: Hot Springs on the Beachside! (Chiba)

With a 300-meter-long white sandy beach and clear waters, Shirosaki Beach in Chiba overflows with swimmers in the summer. Alongside this picturesque coastline sits Kominato Onsen. After bathing in the sea, relax in the nourishing hot spring waters and take a stroll to soak up the spectacular view of the clear blue sea tinted by the setting sun. The springs are bicarbonate and chloride and are effective against nerve pain, arthritis, stiff shoulders, poor circulation, and skin ailments.

While you’re here, treat yourself to a lavish helping of fresh seafood or take a sightseeing boat tour to see the schools of fish at Tai-no-ura.

Kamogawa Onsen: Hot Springs with a Seaside Resort Atmosphere (Chiba)

Of all the onsen resorts in the Kanto area, Kamogawa Onsen is the most resort-like. With panoramic views and a charming seaside atmosphere heightened by a mild year-round climate, it’s a fantastic escape into paradise. There are also luxury ryokan boasting guest rooms furnished with open-air baths, allowing you to soak alongside ocean views. Like Kominato Onsen, it is a popular place for fresh seafood due to its proximity to the sea.

Kamogawa Onsen is also close to Kamogawa Sea World, the Yoro Ravine, Niemon Island, and plenty of other scenic spots, making it a great destination for both adventurers and families.

The spring water here is bicarbonate and said to be effective at treating poor blood circulation.

Hot Spring Luxury Right Next to Tokyo!

Alongside vibrant cities and fascinating cultures, Kanto offers a fantastic diversity of onsen to thoroughly immerse yourself in the stillness of nature while reveling in lively streets and exploring the bounties of the surrounding area. Next time you’re in Kanto, give yourself and your travel buddies some well-deserved downtime and make the journey to one of our recommended Kanto hot spring resorts!

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Restaurant Search