在日本神社参拜时务必注意的 10 个要点

神社,自古以来就是日本神道的信仰中心,更是祀奉神明的地方。 (简单分辨神社的方法,即是以是否有鸟居作为判断基准。) 既然特地前往神社参拜,那么就以正确的方法,好好地向神明表达敬意,诚心地参拜吧!

日本全国

深度日本

1. 在鸟居前轻轻一鞠躬

27957452400_7a8722f4ab_z
Ee Shawn/Flickr
 

每一间神社的入口处,一定会有一座鸟居。经过神社最外侧的,也是第一座鸟居(一の鳥居)之后,就会进入一段称为通往正殿的“参道”。注意:在进入鸟居前,请在鸟居前轻轻一鞠躬之后,选择靠左或靠右边进入;请避开从鸟居的中央区域进入通行!

2. 请不要走在参道的正中央区域

104572750_9ca030f1c7_z

sekkun_jp/Flickr
 

走在参道(为了参拜而设置的道路)上时,请不要走在参道的中央区域。称为“正中(せいちゅう)”的参道的中央区域,因为是神明通行的道路,因此一般普罗大众并不会走在正中央。在神社境内,也避免喧哗,要保持安静步行。

3. 水槽(手水舎(てみずや))

photozou.jp
 

 

在参道旁,被称作手水舍的净水池,用意在:让参拜者在参拜前洗手漱口的设施,是一种净身的概念。净身程序:一、用右手拿杓子取水,用杓子里的水洗左手。二、再用左手拿杓柄,洗右手。三、再次换用右手拿杓柄,用左手掌心盛一些水,用手心里的水漱口。※ 并不是直接将杓子靠近嘴巴。四、漱完口再一次用水洗左手。五、直立使用过的杓子,让杓柄也能碰到水并清洁干净,再将杓子放回原位。

4. 参拜(鈴)

2665833465_e358533a76_o

Joel/Flickr
 

来到本殿前,千万不能站在正中间;而理由就跟不能走在参道正中间一样。首先要鞠躬一次,如果有铃则轻摇铃,告诉神明我来了。

5. 参拜(香油钱  - お賽銭)

442526779_c130dc6f17_z

jpellgen/Flickr
 

赛钱(香油钱)不能用丢的,请轻轻的把赛钱放入赛钱箱吧!并没有特别规定一定要放多少赛钱,1 日元也好、1 万日元也好,金额都是随喜的。虽然也有一说是放 5 日元比较好,那其实只是因为 5 日元的发音同“缘”(ご縁 - Go e n),有象征招来好缘份的涵义!不过,金额都是随喜的,别在意!

6. 参拜(二礼二拍手一礼 - 二礼二拍手一礼)

8271399326_3f8e613168_z

jpellgen/Flickr
 

二礼二拍手一礼指的是:两次鞠躬、两次拍手、一次鞠躬。两礼...面向神前,两次深深的鞠躬(要让背平,弯腰 90 度)。二拍手...双手伸直,手心对手心,右手要比左手稍微低一点;双手要展开至约与肩同宽,拍手两次;再双手合十,许完愿望后再将双手放下。一礼...再一次深深的鞠躬。有些神社偶尔会有作法不同的情况产生(例如,出云大社则是二礼四拍手一礼)。

7. 许愿的方法

508977152_2937065689_z

J3SSL33/Flickr
 

在神前许愿时,如果您是第一次来此神社许愿时,要先在心中告诉神明自己的名字和居住的地址,表示完对参拜的感谢后再开始许愿。若是第二次之后来此许愿,则可以稍微简略陈述个人资料,然后直接许愿。

8. 签诗(お御籤(おみくじ))

16278417692_602cb9f303_z

kiera.chan/Flickr
 

抽了签诗之后,如果抽到差强人意的签诗,多半会选择绑起来,以消除坏运。当您抽到好签时,就不需要将签诗绑起来。另外,任意将签诗绑在神社境内树枝上的话,是会破坏树木,所以请不要将签诗绑在规定以外的地方。通常神社内会设有专门绑签诗的设备或位置,请将不好的签诗绑在专门的设备上吧!

9. 绘马(絵馬)

2635478220_642770bfa7_z

Szabolcs Arany/Flickr
 

自古以来,马被认为是神明的骑乘物,因此原本奉纳的是真正的马。到神社或寺院参拜时,在绘马上写上具体的愿望奉纳,愿望便会实现。

10. 参拜结束后

27957452400_7a8722f4ab_z
Ee Shawn/Flickr
 

 

离开神社时,过了鸟居后,再一次面向鸟居鞠躬一次吧!到神社参拜,最重要的事情就是向神明表达感谢之词了。 

顺带一提,神社和寺院参拜方法最大的不同之处,是参拜的方法。神社要拍手,但在寺院只要双手合十便能许愿。

 

(封面照片: blog.goo.ne.jp

本文提供信息均以公开时为准。

Weibo

体验日本

住宿

购物

搜寻餐厅

This post is also available in: Chinese (Traditional), Chinese (Simplified)

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone

1. Bow at the torii gate

There is always a torii gate at the entrance of a shrine. The very front of the shrine has the “ichi no torii” (the first torii) and you walk through it to get to the “sando,” the road approaching the shrine. Avoid walking in the center of the torii, but stick close to the sides near one of the pillars. Stop and bow before you walk through.

2. Don’t walk in the center of the sando

When you walk up the sando, do not walk in the center. The center of the sando is called the “seichuu,” and it’s where the gods walk. We should not be walking there. Also, while you’re on temple grounds, do not speak loudly.

3. Cleanse your mouth and hands at the temizuya

There is a vessel called the temizuya on the side of the sando as you head up to the shrine at which you can purify yourself. First, you take the ladle in your right hand, scoop up some water, and clean your left hand with it. Then, you switch the ladle to the left hand, and cleanse your right hand with it. Third, you put the ladle back into your right hand and scoop up more water with it. Cup your left hand and pour some water into it; with that you will cleanse your mouth. Do not put the ladle up to your mouth, make sure to ONLY use your hand. When you’re done rinsing your mouth, once again clean your left hand using water from the ladle. Finally, lift the ladle so the remaining water streams down the handle before putting it back in its place against the temizuya.

4. Ring the bell before praying

When you get to the front of the main shrine, don’t stand in the middle. This is for the same reason you shouldn’t stand in the middle of the sando. Then, bow once. If there’s a bell, ring it. It’s how you inform the gods that you’ve come to visit.


5. Make a monetary offering before praying

Don’t just throw your offering into the box, put it in quietly. There is no set amount you should give. Anything you’d like, 1 yen or even 10,000 yen, whatever you want to give is fine. It’s said that 5 yen is good because it sounds the same as the word for “bond” (as in relationship), but it’s up to you.

6. When you pray, bow twice, clap twice, then bow once more

First, when you bow twice, you face the shrine and you bow deeply until your back is flat and your hips are at a 90 degree angle. When you clap, make sure that your palms meet but that your right hand sits a little below your left. Open your hands as wide as your shoulders and clap twice. Then bring your hands together, and lower your hands while you pray. After you finish praying, bow deeply once more. Depending on the shrine, there may be a different process (for example, at the Izumo-taisha Shrine in Shimane, it’s two bows, four claps, one bow).

7. How to structure your prayer


If it’s your first time at a shrine, you should start with your name, address, and the gratitude you have for being able to pray. After that, for the rest of your visits you can simplify your introduction.

8. Pull an omikuji fortune

If you pull a fortune that’s not good, you tie it up in order to exorcise the bad luck. If you pull a good fortune, there’s no need to tie it. Also, if you tie it to a tree on the grounds, it hurts the tree, so please refrain from doing that. There are usually places specifically to tie them, so only use that for your fortunes.

9. Write an ema

In ancient times, it was thought that gods rode horses, so originally real horses were used as offerings. However, now “ema” are used, wooden votive blocks made up of the characters for “picture” and “horse.” When you go to pray at a shrine or temple, you can pray by writing your wishes on an ema and offering it by tying it to its specific area.

10. When you’re done praying

When you pass through the torii gates on your way out, make sure to turn around and bow once more towards the shrine. The most important thing to do when you pray at a shrine is to offer words of gratitude to the gods.

By the way, the biggest difference between a shrine and a temple is the way you pray. At a shrine, you clap your hands, but at a temple, you simply bring your hands together and can chant your prayer.

(Cover Photo:

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone