【日本購物】對日本人來說真正受歡迎的零食是什麼?7-11超人氣零食Top 3

日本的便利商店,經常在「外國人來日本時最想去的地方」榜上有名。其中分店最多,而且備受支持的「7-11」,在日本就有21,000家以上分店,若加上海外則有60,000家以上,可說是世界知名的企業,而日本的7-11商品種類繁多,食品新鮮多樣,從煙酒等嗜好品到生活必需品、日常用品幾乎一應俱全,不少外國遊客都認為7-11的「便利」程度,比起自己國家的商店高出許多。最近7-11公布了自有品牌「Seven Premium」的人氣排行榜。而這次要向各位介紹的,就是「Seven Premium總選舉 零食部門」的Top 3,一起來看看日本人最喜愛的零食是什麼吧。

東京

美食

■ 第1名:使用北海道牛奶的厚切年輪蛋糕 / 324 日幣 (含稅)

第1名是使用北海道牛奶製作麵團的「厚切年輪蛋糕」。這是2019年4月改良後重新發售的產品,原本的名稱是「濕潤口感厚切年輪蛋糕」。除了好吃外,其最大的特徵就是已經切好,而且每塊蛋糕都有個別包裝。

每包會有10塊年輪蛋糕。相較於一般年輪蛋糕,個別包裝在食用上比較方便,想吃幾塊就拿幾塊。正因為是個別包裝,就算開封,也不必擔心蛋糕的表面乾燥或碎掉。就算放一段時間,還是能享用到濕潤又新鮮的蛋糕。

而且以「厚切」為賣點的年輪蛋糕,每一塊的尺寸可都不小。經過筆者實際測量,每塊的厚度約為2.5cm,寬度則有4cm~5cm。產品本身雖然給人一口大小的印象,不過要一口就塞進嘴裡,可能會有點難度喔。

其實只要仔細觀察,就會發現年輪蛋糕中間有切痕,只要沿著切痕分成兩半,剛好就是一口大小呢。像這種小細節,就是日本產品最大的特色之一。而且也很適合跟家人或朋友分享喔。
厚切年輪蛋糕,是將添加了北海道牛奶的香醇牛奶麵團,烤成口感濕潤、一口大小容易入口,最適合用來當作每天的點心,或是肚子有點餓,或是想跟家人和朋友分享時享用。

年輪蛋糕的牛奶味較濃,奶油的味道較淡,而且甜度適中,不會太甜,口感濕潤滑嫰。只要吃個兩、三塊,應該就可以填飽您的肚子。
除了一般吃法,筆者也試著尋找有沒有比較特別的吃法。經過多次嘗試的結果,筆者發現塗上果醬或巧克力醬還不錯。尤其是柑橘醬特別對味。柑橘的酸味讓味道顯得更有層次。有機會的話一定要試試看喔。

■ 第2名:以石垣鹽調味的厚切洋芋片 / 213 日幣 (含稅)

第2名是「以石垣鹽調味的厚切洋芋片」。這是可以品嚐到馬鈴薯原始風味的產品,使用沖繩縣石垣島的鹽來調味。而且比起一般洋芋片來得更厚,口感也十分紥實。

每包約150g。這是大份量的多人共享洋芋片,一個人吃的話稍嫌太多,建議還是跟家人或朋友一同分享吧。

每一片都又大又厚。該產品採用鋸齒狀切片,可以均勻沾上鹽等調味料,口感也顯得更加豐富。
雖然口味上只是常見的鹽味,不過由於使用了海帶粉與酵母,也許用「鮮味濃烈的鹽味」來形容更為貼切。其滋味可說非常具有深度。

這產品每包的份量不小,要一次吃完可能有點難度。建議您可以沾巧克力醬吃吃看。恰到好處的鹽味,搭配上巧克力的甜味,保證會讓您忍不住一片接著一片。沾巧克力醬後味道會有點像是甜點,建議您可以在想換換口味,或是洋芋片還剩下一點時嘗試。
而且150g的大份量居然只要213 日幣(含稅)。這產品之所以會進榜,也許是因為CP值真的很高吧。

■ 第3名:芳香花生的花生巧克力 / 108 日幣 (含稅)

第3名是將焙煎花生以巧克力包覆的「芳香花生的花生巧克力」。花生巧克力是許多日本人從小吃到大的零食,對日本人而言,花生與巧克力的組合就是絕配。

每包約75g。每包大約會有11~12個一口大小的花生巧克力。包裝內附塑膠盒,開封後可以一次吃完,或是放進冰箱冷藏後再吃也不錯。

入口即化的滑順巧克力中,塞滿了大顆花生。花生與巧克力的搭配十分對味,不論說誰是主角都不沒問題,只要嚐過一口,接下來就會忍不住一個接著一個。
而且也很適合用來當下酒菜喔。根據tsunagu Japan的調查,非常適合搭配威士忌(尤其是金賓)一同享用。花生巧克力會讓威士忌的香氣與口感更上一層樓。而且每包只要108 日幣,無論是用來配酒,或是想吃點甜食的時候,都很適合買來嚐嚐喔。

■ 「方便分享」是最大的獲選理由

最後就透過tsunagu Japan的觀點,來為各位分析這次介紹的三樣產品,為何會如此受到觀迎吧。理由大致有以下三點。
・方便與其他人分享
・好吃、份量大,CP值高
・對大部分日本人而言很熟悉的經典零食

近年來,方便分享、大份量的產品,以及個別包裝的產品較為暢銷。而且CP值也很重要。「便宜又大碗」的產品,自然也會賣得更好。而且經典零食容易大賣,畢竟消費者比較用不著冒險。不曉得2020年「Seven Premium」會是哪些零食入選呢。就讓我們拭目以待吧。

本文資訊均以公開時為準。


搜尋餐廳

Popular Japanese Convenience Store 7-Eleven Reveals Its Top 3 Snacks!

Japanese convenience stores are often brought up as a place you absolutely have to visit when you're in Japan. Among the many convenience store chains out there, 7-Eleven is one of the most popular options, with over 21,000 locations within the country and over 60,000 locations worldwide. While the name is widely known all across the globe, the Japanese 7-Eleven branches in particular are loved by visitors from abroad for its exceptional convenience, as it stocks pretty much anything you'll need in your everyday life, including high quality and fresh food and drinks, luxury items such as cigarettes and alcohol, and even daily necessities.

Tokyo

Food & Drink

Recently, 7-Eleven Japan released a popularity ranking of their best selling products in their Seven Premium brand. In this article, we'll introduce the top 3 items in the snacks category so you can see which snacks are well loved by the Japanese!

■ 1st Place: Thick-Cut Baumkuchen Made With Hokkaido Milk / 324 Yen (Incl. Tax)

These thick-cut baumkuchen made with milk from Hokkaido took first place. Originally, it was sold under the name "Moist Thick-Cut Baumkuchen," but the recipe recently changed in April 2019. Besides the truly exquisite and delicious taste, its most distinguishing feature is that the cake is cut into large chunks and packaged individually.

There are 10 pieces in each bag. Unlike the typical ring-shaped baumkuchen, you can enjoy it a bit at a time since it's wrapped up piece by piece, and you don't have to worry about any leftovers drying up. With this, you can be reassured that the cake pieces stay moist and fresh no matter how much time passes.

As expected from an item with "thick-cut" in its name, each piece is quite large in size. We measured the slice to see just how big it was, and it turned out to be about 2.5cm in thickness, and about 4-5cm in length. They look like they were cut into large bite-sized pieces, but it might actually be a bit difficult to actually eat it all in one go.

However, if you look closer, you'll notice that there's a little cut in the center of the baumkuchen so that you can simply break it into two bite-size pieces. It's a very slight detail, but it really shows the high thought and consideration involved in the design of many Japanese products. It also makes for a great snack to share with your friends and family.

These baumkuchen are the perfect dessert to share with friends and family for an everyday snack or when you're feeling a bit peckish.

The cake has a strong, milky aroma, it's moist and smooth, and it doesn't feel too buttery or sweet. You'll feel pretty full after eating 2 or 3 of these!

It's good eating them just as is, but we looked around to see if there are other ways to enjoy it. After some trial and error, we found that fruit jam or dipping it in chocolate sauce was the best combination. Marmalade was especially delicious as the citrusy acid added a great touch. If you have the opportunity, you should definitely try it this way, too!

■ 2nd Place: Thick-Cut Potato Chips Seasoned with Ishigaki Salt / 213 Yen (Incl. Tax)

The Thick-Cut Potato Chips Seasoned With Ishigaki Salt ranked in at number two. You can enjoy the pure delicious taste of potatoes with the defining touch of salt from Ishigaki Island in Okinawa. It has an amazing texture as it's thicker than your average potato chip, 

It's a large party sized bag filled with 150g of chips in each bag. It might be a bit much for eating on your own, but you could really enjoy it with your friends and family.

Each chip is really big and thick. There are grooves cut into its service, and salt and other seasonings can stick to it very well with the elevated texture.

While it's a classic salt flavor, it's also made with kombu (seaweed) powder and yeast, so rather than just a simple salt flavor, it might be more accurate to describe it as a "salt flavor with a umami-packed punch." This deep, savory umami flavor makes it a truly special item.

With a slightly large amount per bag, it's difficult to finish it off in one sitting, but try it with some chocolate sauce! The combination of lightly salty flavors and the sweetness from the chocolate come together for an amazing, addictive taste! You can enjoy it almost as if it's a sweet dessert - just drizzle a little over it when you want to change up the flavors.

Each bag comes with 150g and it only costs 213 yen (incl. tax). Considering the price and how much you're getting, this might just be the reason for how it got ranked so highly!

■ 3rd Place: Chocolate Peanuts / 108 Yen (Incl. Tax)

And in third place is the Chocolate Peanuts, roasted peanuts covered in chocolate. Chocolate peanuts have been loved by Japanese people since they were young, so chocolate and peanuts is a sure-fire combination for the Japanese.

Each 75g package contains around 11-12 bite-sized chocolate peanuts. Since the chocolate is laid out on a tray and can't be resealed, you either have to finish it once you open it or you may want to keep them in the fridge.

A large peanut is stuffed inside smooth chocolate that melts in your mouth. The peanuts and chocolate balance each other out very well, and as soon as you put in your mouth, you'll find yourself reaching for another immediately! It's so delicious, you won't be able to stop.

It also is a great side dish to alcohol. We found that it particularly goes well with whisky (Jim Beam to be more exact). Peanuts and chocolate take the flavors and aroma of the whisky to another level. It only costs 108 yen, so you'll easily be able to enjoy it in a variety of situations, such as with alcohol or when you're craving something sweet.

■ They're All Great for Sharing!

Lastly, here at tsunagu Japan, we analyzed the three items introduced in this article for the reason for their popularity as follows:

・Easy to share with others
・Very cost effective - delicious and large in quantity
・Classic sweets that Japanese people are familiar with

In recent years, the best-selling products are leaning towards individually packaged party-size items that are great for sharing. Cost effectiveness is also very important, and it makes sense that cheap and large quantity items sell well. Classic items also do well, as many people reach for them as a safe choice that is sure to be delicious. What will be in store for the Seven Premium sweets rankings in 2020? We can't wait to see what the results will be!

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.


Restaurant Search