【東京購物】東京便宜購衣趣!古著大本營下北澤 必逛店舖大公開

雖然現在韓流當道,但貴為亞洲時尚先鋒的日本,無論是什麼風格總能讓人耳目一新,不管是70、80、90世代,隨時代更迭的經典造型,總是給人留下印象深刻的回憶。而東京又正是所有潮流與時尚的匯集地,這次便帶大家來一探究竟以二手潮流、古著時尚著稱的「下北澤」,究竟有哪些必逛必買的店家!

下北澤

購物

 

※本文為外部寫手所撰

東洋百貨店

沒來過東洋百貨店,可別說你有好好逛過下北澤。東洋百貨店是由幾間不同的古著店集結起來,有如市集一般,推薦給想在短時間一次逛足許多古著店的人。

舉例來說,店家「VALON(バロン)」不僅搜集了美式跟歐風的男裝、女裝,也自行混搭多套從頭到腳的搭配,即便想買下一整套也完全不是問題。整體櫃位呈現著懷舊的歐風,質感好、琳瑯滿目,推薦給在意材質及觸感的人!

而另一間位在東洋百貨入口右手邊的「Ocean BLVD(オーシャンブルバード)」,整齊地擺列著鮮艷的流行服飾,還有60年代~80年代、充滿昭和感的連身洋裝及裙子。除了服飾外,就連時尚配件也相當豐富,服裝風格從年輕到成熟應有盡有,能滿足不同年齡層。

FLAMINGO 下北沢店

外觀顯眼繽紛的FLAMINGO,以燈飾作為看板,讓人不想注意也難。此店主打40~80年代的美式風格,店內多數商品都是派駐在美國的採購人員一件一件從美國古著市場精挑細選而來,以實在的價格販售。除了男裝跟女裝外,還有眼鏡、配件及飾品,樣多齊全。以充滿味道的古董及復古傢俱作為擺設,就算不買也能欣賞得很開心。

NEW YORK JOE EXCHANGE

從下北澤北口出來莫約徒步五分鐘,便可看到「NEW YORK JOE EXCHANGE」。這間店的前身其實是大眾澡堂,日文中澡堂又稱為入浴場(nyuuyokujyo ),與店名諧音相似,非常好記!販售男女服裝、風格獨特、重點是價位公道又親民,所有古著價位皆控制在一萬日幣以下!

這間店每天都會有大量的進貨與收購,就算常來逛也不會感到膩,能挖到許多寶。若有想試著讓店家收購二手衣的人請千萬別錯過,價格較難訂的話,還可以公斤數來做買賣喔!由於客層相當廣泛,在店裡時常能看到打扮入時的人,就連年紀較大的客人也是大有人在呢。若想找到最適合自己的古著,來這裡準沒錯!

HAIGHT&ASHBURY

這間店集結著1800年~1990年的古著,是間老字號店舖。店裡的風格以美式跟歐風為主,從世界各地嚴選多樣二手服飾。由於店家挑選的眼光相當敏銳,每季的單品總是能跟上當下流行,以高品質及高品味在古著界獨佔鰲頭。不論是簡約的設計,或是百搭的單品等,推薦愛美的男女來此尋寶!

BIG TIME

這間店在下北澤算是小有名氣的古著專門店,除了日本當地人外,也有不少外國觀光客,客群遍佈各個年齡層。以美式風格為主、50年代〜90年代的古著應有盡有。一樓為男裝、二樓為女裝,其中又以價格宜人的連身服、丹寧、牛仔系列最為人氣!

FLORIDA

前面介紹過的FLAMINGO,其附近有一間外觀極為相似的FLORIDA,同樣販售美式古著。從男裝到女裝皆有販售,飾品配件、包包等亦有豐富的選擇。另外跟其它古著店舖最大不同之處在於,這邊的球鞋非常便宜,且款式眾多。此外,這間店可是也有在店頭直接收購二手衣物,販售者可以選擇要直接換成現金,或是拿取店家自製的「Komejingu 兌換券(コメージンチケット)」,這個兌換券則可以用雙倍的等值金額換取白米或是店內的服飾,是不是非常有趣呢?因在週六及週日會舉辦促銷活動,如果剛好有空檔,不妨記得排進行程中喔!

看完以上的古著店介紹,有沒有特別吸引您的呢?下北澤的店家分佈較散,不經意地就會在路口發現有趣的小店,若想要每一間都逛,說不定會花上一天的時間喔。建議不妨先從這幾間下手,絕對讓您買好買滿!

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

玩樂

住宿

購物

搜尋餐廳

Guide to Cheap Clothes in Tokyo: Must-Visit Vintage Shops in Shimokitazawa

Although people around the world are being swept up by Korean culture, Japan remains the pioneer in Asian fashion, offering an impressive array of classic styles that evolved over time from the 70s through the 80s and 90s. Tokyo is the hub of fashion and trends, and the neighborhood of Shimokitazawa in particular is well-known for secondhand fashion and vintage clothing. Let's take a look at some of the must-visit shops in the area!

Shimokitazawa

Shopping

Shimokita Garage Department

Can you really say you've shopped in Shimokitazawa if you haven’t stopped by Shimokita Garage Department? The department is a combination of several vintage stores much like a flea market, so it is recommended for those who want to take a look at as many secondhand stores as possible in a short time.

For example, “VALON” not only stocks American and European clothes for men and women, they have even pieced together outfits from head to toe so you can easily buy the whole set. The racks are full of retro Western apparel made of quality materials, perfect for those who care about both the textile and texture! 

“Ocean BLVD” is another store located on the right side of the Shimokita Garage Department entrance, neatly displaying rows of vivid and trendy clothes, as well as Showa-style (before 1989) dresses and skirts from the 60s to 80s. In addition to clothing, there is also a wide selection of fashion accessories for both the young and the mature. 

FLAMINGO Shimokitazawa Branch

With a colorful exterior and a bright neon sign, FLAMINGO is really hard to miss. The store specializes in selling American clothes from the 40s to 80s at fair prices, with most of the products carefully selected by US-based buyers from vintage markets. Besides men’s and women's clothing, there is also an array of glasses, accessories, and decorations. Furnished with stylish antiques and retro furniture, the place is definitely delightful for shopping around, even if you don’t end up buying anything.

NEW YORK JOE EXCHANGE

“NEW YORK JOE EXCHANGE” is just a 5-minute walk away from the north exit of Shimokitazawa Station. The store’s name is very easy to remember once you know its origin: the store used to be a public bathhouse, and bathhouse is “nyu-yoku-jo” in Japanese, which sounds very similar to “NEW YORK JOE”! Not only does it offers unique men's and women's apparel, the prices are also reasonable and affordable, with all vintage clothing costing below 10,000 yen!

The store purchases and brings in a large amount of items daily, so you won’t get tired and might even find some treasures if you visit often. For those who want to sell your secondhand clothes here, if it is hard to set the prices, they can determine them based on the garments' weight. The store has quite an extensive customer base, so fashionably dressed people and even a handful of older shoppers can be seen here. Come visit to find some vintage clothes perfect for you!

HAIGHT&ASHBURY

This long-established shop assembles vintage attire from the 1800s to the 1990s. Here, you can find hand-picked secondhand American and European clothing from all over the world. The discerning shop owner always picks garments that keep up with the latest trends of the season. With high quality and exceptional taste, HAIGHT&ASHBURY has been the bellwether of vintage shopping. Fashion-loving men and women should definitely come here to hunt for treasures like simplistic clothes and versatile items!

BIG TIME

This vintage store in Shimokitazawa is relatively reputable amongst Japanese locals and foreign tourists and boasts a customer base of all ages. It has a large assortment of American vintage apparel from the 1950s to the 1990s. Menswear can be found on the 1st floor, while women’s clothing is on the 2nd, where the bargain jumpsuits, denim, and jeans collections are the most popular!

FLORIDA

FLORIDA is an American vintage shop with a similar appearance to the aforementioned FLAMINGO that is not far away. It offers an assortment of products, from menswear and womenswear to bags and accessories. Its biggest difference from other vintage shops are the sneakers, which are very cheap and come in various styles. The store also directly purchases secondhand clothing, and the seller can choose to be paid in cash or "Kome-azing" tickets that can be exchanged for double the worth of white rice or other clothes in the store. Isn’t that interesting? There are promotional sales on weekends, so remember to pay it a visit if you have time!

After reading the above introductions, is there any vintage clothing shop that catches your eye? The stores in Shimokitazawa are quite scattered, and one often stumbles across interesting shops while walking through the streets. Visiting every store might take a whole day, so just start with the ones above, and you’ll walk away with a great deal of goodies for sure!

Cover photo: Page Light Studios / Shutterstock

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Restaurant Search