【關東自由行】西武鐵道一日券9處推薦景點:嚕嚕米公園、美式小鎮 Johnson Town(西武池袋線)

厭倦了東京的高樓人海,不妨善用「西武鐵道一日券」,來趟便利實惠的近郊輕旅行。舉凡春日櫻花與秋季彼岸花等沿線自然景色、大人孩童皆能玩得盡興的「嚕嚕米森林公園」、在大樓之間西沈的富士山落日等,本文針對西武鐵道的「西武池袋線」,為您介紹除了池袋、秩父等熱門觀光勝地以外,尚不為人知卻值得探索玩味的景點。

關東

玩樂

西武鐵道一日券 SEIBU 1 Day Pass

由西武鐵道所發行的一日券,是專為外國人設計的超值優惠車票,只要1000日幣,即可不限次數盡情搭乘西武線全線(※多摩川線除外),暢遊沿線景點,適合想出走東京市區、遠離都心喧囂的旅人。另有二日券方案,可連續兩日隨時自由上下車,不妨配合個人行程需求選擇。

※西武鐵道一日券之可使用路線:池袋線、西武秩父線、西武有樂町線、豐島線、狹山線、新宿線、拜島線、多摩湖線、國分寺線、西武園線、山口線
※購買一日券與二日券時需向櫃檯人員出示護照或SEIBU PRINCE CLUB emi卡

西武池袋線

從西東京一路駛向埼玉的西武池袋線,有各停、快速、急行、特急等列車種類。除了運輸每日來往通勤的龐大人潮,以及每當有棒球賽事開打、熱血奔騰的球迷們,其實沿線上還有數個值得駐足探索的景點,接下來就為您一一介紹。

高麗站

巾着田彼岸花 曼珠沙華祭

有「彼岸花」別名的曼珠沙華,相傳開於陰陽交接的三途河岸,由於花葉不同時生長,日本人認為「花開時不見綠葉,葉生時不見紅花」,具分離、死亡、忘卻的寓意,因此也將其冠上「地獄之花」「幽靈花」「千年之花」的別稱。妖姿綽約的花蕊,在烈陽下如燃燒般火紅,近看則濃豔近於凝血。提及日本最大的彼岸花群生地,非埼玉縣日高市的巾着田曼珠沙華公園莫屬。

從池袋出發至公園所在地的高麗站,搭乘急行電車約莫一小時的車程。

巾着田由直徑500公尺、面積22公頃的高麗川蛇行環繞,每年9月中旬至10月上旬,500萬株彼岸花遍野盛放,染紅山嵐,構成一幅妖異奇幻的異世界景色,如同為大地披上一層火色絨毯,美麗至極。花季間,當地還會舉辦「曼珠沙華祭」,廣設美食、商品攤販以及舞台活動,款待來自各地熙攘的賞花客。

飯能站

奧武藏雙峰主山健行

埼玉縣的飯能市為縣立奧武藏自然公園的玄關口,從池袋出發前往飯能站,約50分鐘車程。

難易度屬初心者級別的「奧武藏雙峰主山健行」(※),總步行距離約8.7公里,約耗時2小時40分。自車站北口徒步起,一路途經商店街,僅需20分鐘左右的步程,即可站在綠色山麓小丘上,或清澈的溪流旁,感受大自然能量的洗滌;天氣晴朗時還能清楚眺望到遠方的富士山呢。特別推薦給喜愛探索自然、享受遼闊視野與休閒遠足的旅人。為了安全起見,建議找至少一人以上的夥伴同行,且出發前留意天候季節、備好健行裝置。

※詳細路線請參考西武鐵道健行路線官網

日劇《朝5晚9》取景地 能仁寺

位於飯能、擁有500年歷史的「能仁寺」,相信山下智久的粉絲再熟悉不過,其正是日劇《朝5晚9》裡男主角星川自小到大居住的寺廟。

能仁寺佔地廣大,景色清閒幽雅,入秋後還有紅彤彤的楓葉能飽覽。只要在本堂右側支付300日幣後,即可參觀庭園、大書院、大庫院、階梯迴廊,接著經過庭院直達本堂,相信對於熟悉劇中場景的影迷而言,實際穿梭於拍攝地,會是個不可思議的體驗。除了劇中取景的廟宇建築外,寺中的「池泉鑑賞式蓬莱庭園」也是日本百大庭園之一,不容錯過。

元加治站

北歐童話世界 嚕嚕米兒童森林公園

從西武池袋線上的元加治站徒步出發,約20分鐘來到一座彷彿闖入北歐森林的兒童公園,其以改編自芬蘭童話的卡通角色「嚕嚕米」為創作靈感而誕生,冠上卡通作家名字,取名「朵貝・楊笙曙光兒童森林公園」。不過也有粉絲暱稱為「嚕嚕米兒童森林公園」。

漫步於林木環繞的園內,隨處可見林蔭小徑、階梯,簡直像《嚕嚕米》卡通中原汁原味搬移而來的真實建物,令大人孩童都為之瘋狂。最驚喜莫過於「嚕嚕米家」,外觀彷彿蘑菇,室內以溫暖的木質家具佈置而成,無論木頭樓梯、沙發、上鎖的寶箱、置物櫃、可愛造型的窗戶、廚房桌椅等,種種小細節足以見得用心。


卡通中最具代表性的建物「藍色水上小屋」——故事中憂鬱詩人阿金獨自垂釣的小屋——寶藍色的外牆與尖塔的屋頂,完美重現了劇中景色,同樣是許多訪客爭先合影留念的景點

園內另有咖啡廳、嚕嚕米周邊紀念品專賣店,身為粉絲定不容錯過。若在週末與國定假日期間造訪,不妨待到天色入夜轉白為黑,園內將點起盞盞暖燈(至晚間9點),有別白晝的北歐童話故事氣息,更添神秘夢幻氛圍。

入間市站

美式小鎮 Johnson Town

不必大老遠飛至美國也能感受美國風情。「Johnson Town」為隱身日本市鎮入間市的私房景點美國村,在日本戰後美軍接管時期,該腹地與周圍曾是美軍Johnson基地(現為航空自衛隊入間基地)的附屬軍隊宿舍,在美軍漸漸撤出日本後曾一度荒廢,爾後在磯野商會社長磯野達雄的重建計劃改造下,搖身為商住混合的美式小鎮村,入口處還高掛著星條旗呢。

「Johnson Town」的規模約為25,000平方公尺,腹地內共有130間屋敷、210人居住,建物主要以美式古民家的白色木質矮平房,與現代低層新築住宅混合,獨具魅力。2006年,電影《Sugar & Spice~風味絕佳》上映後,此處作為電影取景地名聲大振,經常為電視劇、時尚雜誌、CD封面攝影所用。目前也有咖啡廳、餐廳、雜貨店等約50間店鋪進駐,吸引許多觀光客前來一訪。

「Johnson Town」除了保留美式民宅風情與美國街景,部分店舖也販售美國、英國雜貨小物以及美式餐飲,漫步其中,真有置身美國的錯覺。不過由於該地為私有地,也有一般居民住在當地,因此需經同意才能進行商業攝影。而店家以外的個人住宅區域也因屬於私人財產,未經允許不得擅自闖入。

關東最大暢貨中心 三井OUTLET PARK 入間

從池袋、新宿出發約一小時即可抵達的「三井OUTLET PARK 入間」,可說是關東地區最大的暢貨中心,距離東京都心相當近,交通十分便利。

「三井OUTLET PARK 入間」佔地約達86,000平方公尺,舉凡Polo Ralph Lauren、Coach、Diesel、Le Creuset、Adidas等約210家知名和洋品牌聚集一堂。除了精品服飾、兒童用品、戶外休閒用品等,也因坐落住宅區,販售的生活雜貨種類相當眾多,令人流連忘返。

狹山稻荷山公園站

熱鬧應景的櫻花季

自池袋乘車約40分鐘,位於狹山市的縣營狹山稻荷山公園,面積達16.5公頃,過去曾為美軍Johnson飛行場的部分腹地。

2002年4月規劃重建成「狹山稻荷山公園」後,植有赤松、枹櫟等樹木與寬闊的草坪廣場,不僅為城市環境妝點綠意,為在地居民提供活動場所,更作為災害避難地,若災害發生時,可以立即提供市民撤離與避難的逃生地。

每到春季,油綠的園內便有300株染井吉野櫻與八重櫻爭相競放,花季期間亦有熱鬧應景的櫻花祭典登場,各式表演、露營與燒烤等戶外活動一同共襄盛舉,是當地市民心目中首屈一指的賞櫻勝地。欲感受日本在地庶民風情,春意蕩漾的狹山稻荷山公園無疑是最佳好去處。

小手指站

茶館武藏利休 日本三大茶之一「狹山茶」

與靜岡茶、宇治茶齊名,被視為日本三大茶之一的「狹山茶」,以入間市至狹山市、所澤市一帶為主要栽植地。源自鐮倉時代的狹山茶,因使用強火為葉肉肥厚的茶葉高溫烘焙,形成茶味濃釅、深具絕韻的特色,而有了「靜岡茶色美,宇治茶香出名,狹山茶則味濃厚」的說法。

相較其他茗茶,狹山茶雖然產量較少,但品質優越,且距離飲茶量龐大的東京相當近,仍吸引喜愛日本茶的茶迷為之瘋狂。位於西武池袋線小手指站約7分鐘徒步距離的「茶館 武藏利休」,為曾獲天皇杯榮譽的狹山茶園「新井園本店」直營茶館,現場不僅能購入深受好評的茶葉與茶包,也提供豐富的茶點與料理,供旅客歇息品茗。

東久留米站

富士見露台 聳立高樓間的「鑽石富士」

無須登高或爬山,也能在東京市區欣賞美麗的富士山景,如此美好的隱藏版景點,就位在西武池袋線上的東久留米車站。

自車站二樓票閘口步出後,朝西口前進,穿越一道自動門,即可抵達戶外的展望台。如其名,站在此露台順著平台正前方延伸出去的「七葉樹富士見大道」(まろにえ富士見通り)望去,便能俯攬盡頭彼端、聳立於高樓之間的富士山。

這裡的富士山景色有別一般登高才能遠眺的自然風景,而是都市叢林夾道間的景物,因此入選「關東富士見百景」。若運氣好,還能在傍晚時欣賞熔金般的落日餘暉,又稱為「鑽石富士」。

別於東京的風情萬種與燈紅酒綠,西武池袋沿線上的景點多是伴隨四季迭起的自然景色,以及結合當地文化的在地景色。持有一日券,暫別急促而快捷的城市節奏,適時轉換眼前的風景,相信您也會被富含歷史內涵與自然魅力的在地光景所折服。

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

玩樂

住宿

購物

搜尋餐廳

9 Must-Visit Attractions With the Seibu Railway 1 Day Pass: Moomin Valley Park, an American-Style Town, and More!

Got tired of the tall buildings and crowds of people of Tokyo? Let’s take a short trip to the suburbs using the convenient and affordable “Seibu 1 Day Pass”! This article introduces unknown scenic spots and activities aside from the usual places like Ikebukuro and Chichifu – from admiring natural views like cherry blossoms in spring and red spider lilies in autumn, to having a great time at the “Moomin Valley Park” where both adults and kids would enjoy, to gazing at the sunset with Mount Fuji in the background – all waiting for you to explore!

Kanto

Things to Do

SEIBU 1 Day Pass

The SEIBU 1 Day Pass issued by Seibu Railway is a great value ticket for visitors, offering unlimited use on all Seibu lines (excluding the Tamagawa Line). It is perfect for travelers who want to leave the hustle and bustle of the city behind. There is also the 2 Day Pass option, allowing you to get on and off freely for 2 consecutive days. So choose the one that better fits your itinerary!

*The SEIBU 1 Day Pass covers the following lines: Ikebukuro, Seibu Chichibu, Seibu Yurakucho, Toshima, Sayama, Seibu Shinjuku, Haijima, Tamako, Kokubunji, Seibuen, and Yamaguchi

*Please present your passport or SEIBU PRINCE CLUB emi card to purchase either pass at the ticket counter.

Seibu Ikebukuro Line

The Seibu Ikebukuro Line has various services (including local, rapid, express, and limited express) running from western Tokyo all the way to Saitama and serves daily crowds of commuters as well as enthusiastic baseball fans. Apart from the busy major terminals, there are several more attractions worth visiting. Let’s take a look at them one by one.

Koma Station

Manjushage Festival: Red Spider Lilies in Kinchakuda

The red spider lily is known in Japan as the Manjushage, and legend has it that these flowers bloom along the shore of the Sanzu River, which separates the living world and the underworld. Their flowers and leaves do not grow at the same period, and the Japanese believe that this fact ("no green leaves when the flowers are blooming; no red flowers when the leaves appear") symbolizes separation, death and oblivion. For this reason, red spider lily is given the nicknames of "flower of hell", "ghost flower" and "millenium flower" as well. The captivating flowers appear to be burning red under the bright sun, while at closer inspection the color is deep as blood. To admire these red beauties, there is no better place than Kinchakuda Manjushage Park in Saitama, the largest red spider lily field in Japan.

From Ikebukuro, take the express train for a 1-hour ride to Koma Station, and the park is not far away.

Surrounded by the Koma River, Kinchakuda is 500 meters in diameter and 22 hectares in area. From mid-September to early October every year, 5 million red spider lilies bloom in the field, forming a mysterious and otherworldly scene as if covering the earth with a fire-colored velvet blanket. Every flowering season, the "Manjushage Festival" is held, which offers foods, goods and stage performances for visitors from all over the world.

Hanno Station

Oku-Musashi Twin Peaks Hiking Course

Located in Saitama, Hanno-shi is the entrance of the prefectural Oku-Musashi National Park. The train ride from Ikebukuro to Hanno Station takes around 50 minutes.

The Oku-Musashi Twin Peaks hiking course is about 8.7 kilometers long and takes about 2 hours and 40 minutes to finish, which is perfect for beginners. Starting from the north exit of Hanno Station, walk along the shopping street for about 20 minutes, and then you will be greeted by a green foothill or a clear stream, where you can feel the healing power of Mother Nature. On a sunny day, even Mount Fuji is visible in the distance. The course is recommended for travelers who love nature, vast views and a leisurely hike. Hike with at least one companion for your safety, pay attention to the weather before heading out, and make sure you are well equipped. For detailed information on the hiking course, visit the Seibu Railway Hiking Course Official Website.

Noninji Temple, the Filming Location of TV Drama “From Five to Nine”

Located in Hanno, the 500-year-old Noninji Temple is where Hoshikawa, the protagonist of Japanese drama "From Five to Nine", has lived since his childhood. Fans of the show, or of lead actor Tomohisa Yamashita, are sure to have seen this place!

Noninji Temple covers a vast area with a quiet and elegant ambience, and is adorned with red maple leaves in autumn. By paying 300 yen on the right side of the main hall, guests can visit the courtyard, study hall, kitchen, staircase and cloister, as well as the main hall behind the courtyard—all of which were featured in the hit drama. It must be an incredible experience for fans to actually be at this filming site! Besides the temple and buildings from the show, the Horai Teien (a garden focused thematically on the mythological Mt. Penglai), one of Japan's 100 Finest Gardens, is also not to be missed.

Motokaji Station

Moomin Valley Park: A Nordic Fairy Tale World

Around a 20-minute walk away from Motokaji Station of the Seibu Ikebukuro Line is the "Tove Jansson Akebono Children's Forest Park", a place that makes visitors feel as though they were in a Nordic forest. It is inspired by the Finnish fairytale character "Moomin" and named after its author, though some fans like to call it the "Moomin Valley Park" instead.

Strolling through the park, surrounded by forests and adorned with tree-lined paths and stairs everywhere, will make one feel like wandering in the “Moomin” anime world. This is a place both adults and children will find delightful! The most amazing spot must be the mushroom-shaped “Moomin House” decorated with warm wooden furniture inside. The wooden stairs, sofa, locked treasure box, cabinet, lovely windows, tables and chairs—everything is a meticulous, faithful reproduction of the original.

The most iconic building in the anime is the “blue cabin in the river” where melancholic poet Snufkin often fishes alone, and it is recreated in this park. Its sapphire blue exterior and pointed roof perfectly evoke the scenery from the series, making it one of the favorite photo spots of many visitors.

In the park, there are also cafes and Moomin souvenir shops, both of which are not to be missed by fans. If you plan on visiting on weekends and National Holidays, consider staying until the evening when the park is lit up (until 9:00 pm), to experience a mysterious and fantasy-like atmosphere completely different from the daytime Nordic fairytale environment.

Irumashi Station

American-Style Johnson Town

“Johnson Town” is an American-themed village hidden in Iruma-shi, so you don’t have to fly all the way to the United States to experience their culture. During the post-war American occupation, this hinterland and its surroundings were an army dormitory for the Johnson Air Base (now the Iruma Air Base) and were then abandoned following the withdrawal of the troops. Later, it was transformed into a small American-style town with mixed commercial and residential properties. There is even an American flag hung at the entrance of Johnson Town!

"Johnson Town" is approximately 25,000 square meters in size, with 130 houses and 210 people living in the area. The buildings are distinctively charming, and are mainly a mix of classically American white wooden bungalows and modern low-rise residences. Ever since the release of American movie “Sugar & Spice” in 2006, primarily shot in Johnson Town, the town has been widely featured in TV dramas, fashion magazines and CD covers. Nowadays, the small town has around 50 cafes, restaurants and sundry shops, attracting quite a lot of tourists every day.

In addition to American-style homes and streetscapes, “Johnson Town” also has shops that sell American and British groceries as well as American food and beverages, giving you an illusion of being in the States. However, since the place is privately owned and these are local residents, permission is required for commercial photography. Also keep in mind that the residential areas outside the stores are private properties and must not be trespassed.

Mitsui Outlet Park Iruma: the Largest Outlet Mall in Kanto

Mitsui Outlet Park Iruma is just an hour away from Ikebukuro and Shinjuku. Easily accessible and conveniently located near the center of Tokyo, it is said to be the largest outlet mall in the Kanto area.

Mitsui Outlet Park Iruma covers an area of about 86,000 square meters and features around 210 famous Japanese and foreign brands, including Polo Ralph Lauren, Coach, Diesel, Le Creuset, and Adidas. The mall offers clothing and accessories, children's products and outdoor leisure merchandise, as well as daily necessities and groceries for local residents. Visitors will love shopping here so much that they won't want to leave!

Inariyama-Koen Station

The Lively Cherry Blossom Season

Located in Sayama-shi, Sayama Inariyama Park is around a 40-minute train ride away from Ikebukuro. It covers an area of 16.5 hectares and was part of the American Johnson Air Field. During a renovation in April 2002, trees like Japanese red pine and jolcham oak were planted and a large lawn plaza was created, adding greenery to the city and providing leisure space for local residents.

When spring comes, the green park is transformed into a blooming field of Somei-Yoshino and Yae-Sakura cherries. During the cherry blossom season, there is a sakura-themed festival with all kinds of outdoor activities like performances, camping and BBQ, making it one of the most popular cherry blossom attractions among the locals. Full of spring spirit, Sayama Inariyama Park is no doubt the best place to experience this quintessentially Japanese tradition.

Kotesashi Station

Musashi Rikyu: A Tea House Offering “Sayama Tea”, One of Japan’s Top 3 Teas

Named one of the top 3 Japanese teas, together with Shizuoka tea and Uji tea, Sayama tea originates from the Kamakura period and is grown mainly in the region from Iruma-shi to Sayama-shi and Tokorozawa-shi. The wide and thick tea leaves brewed at a high temperature give a distinct rich and deep flavor, hence the saying "the color of Shizuoka, the fragrance of Uji, the taste of Sayama".

Compared with other teas, Sayama tea has a smaller yield but is superior in quality, and since Sayama is close to the enormous Tokyo market, the variety has become a favorite among tea lovers. Around a 7-minute walk away from Kotesashi Station is tea house Musashi Rikyu. It is operated by Araien Honten, a Sayama tea garden that has won the Emperor's Cup Award. At Musashi Rikyu, not only can guests buy highly acclaimed tea leaves and tea bags, but they can also enjoy desserts and cuisine with tea. What better way to enjoy a relaxing break?

Higashi-Kurume Station

Fujimi Terrace: Gaze at a “Diamond Fuji” From Between Skyscrapers

Want to admire the beautiful sight of Mount Fuji without going for a hike? There is actually a hidden vantage point at Higashi-kurume Station in Tokyo!

From the ticket gate on the second floor of the station, head toward the west exit and pass through an automatic door to reach an outdoor observation deck. Standing on the terrace, look past "Marronnier Fujimi Avenue", and you can see Mount Fuji among skyscrapers!

The view from here is different from the natural scenery you get on a hike, as it is in the midst of a high-rise jungle, and the view was selected as one of “Kanto’s Top 100 Mount Fuji Views”. If you are lucky, you might even get to see the “Diamond Fuji”, a magnificent sight of the golden rays of sunset shining above the mountain.

Different from the dazzling and exciting Tokyo, the attractions along the Seibu Ikebukuro Line are mostly natural views that change with the season, combined with tastes of unique local culture. Get yourself a one-day ticket to leave behind the fast pace of the city and embrace a change of scenery! You will definitely be impressed by the landscapes full of historical and natural charm.

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Restaurant Search