【東京美食】在地人的清澄白河咖啡甜點清單介紹!從早上的Brunch就很精彩

在清澄白河儼然成為話題咖啡街道後,這個本來悠閒又充滿下町風味的區域,頓時多了一些文青味。有好喝的烘焙咖啡後,當然少不了美味的甜點,於是一家一家的烘培坊和蛋糕店也如雨後春筍般出現,吸引各地饕客專程來品嚐。 現在就跟著在地人筆者,前來探訪各具特色的咖啡甜點店!無論是對求沉靜、求閒暇、求風雅或單純求美食的旅人來說,清澄白河從早上的Brunch開始就很精彩喔!

東京

美食

 

※本文為外部寫手所撰

Iki Espresso悠閒早午餐

從早上八點就開始營業的Iki Espresso,最適合早起的鳥兒們來這裡享用早餐,用早晨的優閒時光,吸取滿滿的養分來迎接一天。這裡提供高品質的自家烘焙咖啡與各種豐盛美味的早午餐,One Plate的綜合組合和班尼迪克蛋與煙燻鮭魚或培根的搭配是最受歡迎的菜色。點杯咖啡、於明亮的空間裡坐下來,感受下町裡不變的老時光,就讓時間在寧靜中慢慢逝去,可說是一種奢華的享受。另外,Iki Espresso的法式吐司和Ricotta起司鬆餅也頗有人氣,就連櫃檯旁櫥窗裡的各式甜點也都非常吸引人,下午茶時間來這裡喝杯咖啡,享用甜點也是個很不錯的選擇喔。

深田莊的小巧美味司康

大家應該對深田莊的介紹多少有些熟悉,許多文章說它是文青們和雜貨控的小天堂,因為二樓有一些工作室與雜貨小店舖展示獨特的手工藝品和創作,但是營業時間不是很容易掌控,建議先查閱網站後再去比較保險。一樓的咖啡廳頗有自己獨特的風格,在古意盎然的倉庫空間裡不同古典仕樣的沙發桌椅排列其中,他們的手工起司蛋糕和鬆餅雖然走樸實風格,但卻有著不容置疑的經典風味。外帶幾個小巧美味的手工司康回家,泡一壺茶、佐幾款果醬,就是肚子微餓時最好的救星,也是喚起旅行回憶的最佳伴手禮。

The Cream of the Crop Coffee焙煎工房

日本媒體說當歐美把咖啡文化傳到世界各地時是第一波咖啡潮,第二波則是星巴克帶來的連鎖咖啡文化,接著第三波咖啡潮指的是近年流行的優質烘培咖啡,而清澄白河已成為其中的代表區域。開放式的空間、直接可以烘培咖啡豆的倉庫、和一杯一杯為客人慢慢沖泡為其主要特色。The Cream of the Crop Coffee焙煎工房就是一間主要的當地代表,雖然隱藏在巷弄裡,但其可愛的狗狗標誌卻是許多人喜愛打卡的地點,當然他們最自豪的優質咖啡更是主要賣點,因為The Cream of the Crop Coffee原意指的是最好與最精華的部分。店裡頗具個性的倉庫空間座位與戶外的開放隨性感,散發著濃厚的自在氣息,此外店裡的周邊商品也是一大亮點。

優質烘培咖啡ALLPRESS ESPRESSO

從紐西蘭來的Allpress Espresso,他們的咖啡也是在店裡直接烘培現煮而成,店裡的一部分就是烘焙所兼倉庫,用其自創獨特的熱風式煎焙方式將咖啡豆的風味叮嚀地解放出來。香醇的咖啡香中帶著淡淡的可可味,用三種麵包做成的panini,現點現做熱騰騰的美味,店裡還提供營養加分的優格水果燕麥及吐司酪梨火腿綜合早餐。建議避開假日人潮,平日來吃個早午餐,再逛逛附近的街道巷弄,會是個很有意思的一天。

ARiSE Coffee Entangle絕品巴西布丁

ARiSE Coffee Entangle是ARiSE的姊妹店,備有多種咖啡豆讓客人與工作人員一邊聊天一邊決定當天想喝的口味,再由店家一杯一杯叮嚀地沖泡出來,平常以多明尼加和具有獨特風味的伊索比亞耶加雪菲咖啡為主。店內的裝潢與擺設優雅舒適,座落於河川旁,窗外的四季風情更為店裡增添了幾分詩情畫意,到了春天當窗戶外面開滿淡淡粉紅色的櫻花更別具風味。這裡有一款絕品巴西布丁,甜中帶點苦味的可可海綿蛋糕和充滿蛋香口感綿密的布丁在嘴裡交織出絕妙的滋味,最上面一層微苦的焦糖有畫龍點睛的效果,與咖啡非常對味因此在店裡是人氣招牌。

Pate a choux特色奶油泡芙

基本上「Pate a choux」提供三種口味的泡芙,和風的FUKAGAWA是卡士達奶油、鮮奶油和紅豆泥的組合;TAKUMI是定番的卡士達奶油和鮮奶油的雙重口味;KIYOSUMI是卡士達奶油、鮮奶油和咖啡的特別組合,最後一種剛好將清澄白河的特色凸顯出來,連名字也故意取作可以相互呼應的KIYOSUMI(清澄)。「Pate a choux」的泡芙採用米粉製造而成,外皮與一般市面上柔軟的泡芙很不一樣,上面一層是酥酥脆脆吃起來有點硬硬的多層脆皮,下面一層則是比較扎實厚重的蛋糕口感,光是外皮已經讓人有豐富多樣化的獨特感。另外每個月也會推出不一樣的獨特口味泡芙,讓人有不同的期待。

北海道起司專賣店牛奶冰淇淋

「チーズのこえ」(起司的聲音)主要販賣來自北海道的起司竟然共有三百多種,這裡的牛奶冰淇淋擄獲了許多人的味蕾,在網路上有很高的評價。採用從北海道直送而來的鮮乳和砂糖這兩樣東西製作而成,沒有多餘的保存原料和添加物,因此吃起來特別香醇濃厚,把北海道純良的牛奶風味完美地展現出來。來清澄白河一帶遊玩時,別忘了順便品嘗一下這款充滿北海道大地風味的牛奶冰淇淋,喜歡起司的朋友也能夠以1500日幣吃到三種起司的組合盤。

EN VEDETTE法式甜點烘焙專賣

店名EN VEDETTE在法文中是「主役」的意思,有著主要角色實力的這間法式甜點在同業中也是強勁的專業對手店鋪。店內的展示櫃宛如寶石盒般排列著耀眼奪目的甜點們,不僅有迷人的外表還有令人驚豔的味覺享受,而且日日進化著,每隔一段時間再去都會讓人驚喜不已!從經典定番的草莓鮮奶油蛋糕到挑戰各類食材創作出嶄新口味的各種創意逸品,著實可以感受到森大祐主廚的熱情與手碗,喜歡甜點的朋友們千萬不能錯過。

結語

清澄白河的沉靜與悠閒,適合忙碌中的旅人們來這裡慢慢地與時間約會。其實有時放慢腳步、不趕行程的走法,反而是種奢華的享受。結合東京下町文化與文青風雅的清澄白河,您也來巷弄裡發掘獨一無二的趣味吧?

本文資訊均以公開時為準。


搜尋餐廳

Start a Brilliant Day with Brunch: 8 Coffee and Dessert Spots at Kiyosumi Shirakawa Loved by Locals!

Kiyosumi Shirakawa used to be a laid-back suburban area, but now it has become a popular coffee street that exudes hipster vibes. And since delicious roasted coffee is usually paired with mouthwatering desserts, bakeries and cake shops have also been popping up one by one, attracting foodies from all over the world. Now let’s follow our local writer to visit several unique coffee and dessert shops! Whether you are a traveler seeking serenity, leisure, refinement, or simply gourmet food, start a brilliant day with brunch at Kiyosumi Shirakawa!

Tokyo

Food & Drinks

A Leisurely Brunch at Iki Espresso

Open from 8:00 am, Iki Espresso is perfect for early birds to start their day by leisurely enjoying a nutritious breakfast. They serve quality home-roasted coffee and a variety of appetizing brunches. The most popular dishes are the Iki Mixed Plate with a combination of ingredients, and the Eggs Benedict with a choice of smoked salmon or bacon. Order a cup of coffee, sit down in a bright space, and experience the unchanged old atmosphere of the suburbs while enjoying the luxury of letting time pass slowly and quietly. Iki Espresso's French toast and ricotta cheese muffins are also quite popular. Even the desserts in the display window next to the counter are very attractive. It’s definitely a good idea to come here and enjoy a cup of coffee paired with dessert during tea time.

Delicious Exquisite Scones at Fukudaso

Everyone should be somewhat familiar with Fukudaso. Many articles describe it as a small paradise for hipsters and crafts lovers, as there are studios and sundry shops displaying unique handicrafts and creations on the second floor. However, its opening hours are not fixed, so you might want to check the website before heading over. The coffee shop on the first floor has its own unique style, being an ancient warehouse lined with various classical sofas, tables, and chairs. Their handmade cheesecakes and muffins might look quite plain, but they are delightful for their classic flavors. Take home a few delicious and exquisite handmade scones, brew a pot of tea, and spread some jam on the pastries. They are definitely lifesavers for your empty stomach, as well as the perfect souvenirs for bringing back travel memories.

Roasting Workshop at The Cream of the Crop Coffee

Japanese media claims that the first wave of coffee culture was spread by Europe and the United States to the world, the second wave was the culture of coffee chain shops driven by Starbucks, and the third refers to the rise of quality roasted coffee in recent years, of which Kiyosumi Shirakawa has become a representative area. The location is characterized by open-space warehouses, where coffee beans are roasted and cups of wonderful coffee are slowly prepared for guests. The Cream of the Crop Coffee roasting workshop is a major local player. Although it is hidden away in an alley, its cute dog logo has attracted many people seeking Instagram photos. It goes without saying that the workshop's quality coffee is its main selling point, as reflected in its name "The Cream of the Crop". Its unique warehouse-space seating and casual outdoor space exude a strong sense of openness, while the store merchandise is also another highlight.

Quality Roasted Coffee at ALLPRESS ESPRESSO

Allpress Espresso was founded in New Zealand. Like The Cream of the Crop Coffee, its coffee is also directly roasted on the premises, part of which is a bakery and warehouse. A unique hot-air roasting method is used to carefully release the flavor of the coffee beans, giving the aromatic coffee a hint of cocoa. The store also offers delicious made-to-order panini with three kinds of bread, as well as nutritious breakfast sets like oatmeal with fruit and yogurt, or avocado toast with ham. Come here for brunch on a weekday to avoid the travelers' crowd before strolling around the nearby alleys. It will definitely make your day!

Amazing Brazilian Pudding at ARiSE Coffee Entangle

ARiSE Coffee Entangle is a sister shop of ARiSE and offers a variety of coffee beans, so that guests can decide their preferred taste of the day while chatting with the staff. Each cup of coffee is made with care, usually using Dominican coffee beans and unique Ethiopian yirgacheffe beans. The interior decor and furnishing are elegant and comfortable. Located next to the Shirakawa River, the store features a seasonal display outside that adds an idyllic appeal, especially with the light-pink cherry blossoms during springtime. A perfect pairing with the coffee is the scrumptious Brazilian pudding, which is a combination of bittersweet cocoa sponge cake and mellow pudding with an amazing egg aroma, topped with a layer of bitter caramel as the finishing touch. No wonder it is the signature dessert here!

Special Cream Puffs at Pâte à choux

"Pâte à choux" offers cream puffs with three flavors, including the Japanese-style FUKAGAWA, a combination of custard cream, whipped cream and red bean paste; TAKUMI, the regular dual flavor of custard cream and whipped cream; and KIYOSUMI, a special mix of custard cream, whipped cream, and coffee, highlighting the characteristics of Kiyosumi Shirakawa. The puffs from “Pâte à choux” are made with rice flour, so the outer layer is very different from the soft puffs normally found on the market. There is a slightly hard yet crunchy multilayer on the top, while the lower layer has a solid and thick cake texture. The outer layers alone give the puff a richness and uniqueness. What’s more, the store will launch a distinctive puff each month to give customers some new excitement.

Milk Ice Cream at a Hokkaido Cheese Specialty Store

“Voice of Cheese” mainly sells more than 300 types of cheese from Hokkaido. The milk ice cream here has won the hearts of many and is highly rated on the Internet. Made only from fresh milk and sugar delivered directly from Hokkaido without any extra preservatives or additives, it tastes extremely mellow and rich, perfectly showcasing the pure flavor of Hokkaido milk. When you visit Kiyosumi Shirakawa, don't forget to taste this Hokkaido milk ice cream. Those who are fond of cheese can also sample a cheese platter with three types of cheese for 1500 yen.

Baked French Desserts at En Vedette

EN VEDETTE means "in the spotlight" in French. This versatile French dessert shop is a key player in the industry. The display cabinets in the store are like jewel boxes lined with dazzling desserts that not only look fantastic but also taste amazing. You will be surprised by the constantly evolving flavors every time you visit! Chef Daisuke Mori shows off his enthusiasm and skills with his creations, from the classic strawberry cream cake to creative dishes with new flavors made from all kinds of ingredients. Dessert-lovers should definitely give it a try!

Conclusion

The peace and ease of Kiyosumi Shirakawa is perfect for busy travelers looking to enjoy some leisure time. Rather than running around checking off a to-do list, it's worth slowing down and enjoying your time. Come visit the unique and interesting alleys of Kiyosumi Shirakawa, and explore the Tokyo suburb culture and hipster vibes!

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.


Restaurant Search