【東京住宿】入住茶室感受極致雅韻 東京4間禪意茶室旅館

日本茶道淵源流長,與花道、書道並稱日本三雅道。日式茶道不僅止於為賓客烹茶奉茶,更將禪意、哲學、美學注入於茶湯中,是一門結合美與淡的嚴謹藝術。這回為您介紹東京都內4間以茶道文化為理念的旅館,從平價青年旅館、膠囊旅館到質感旅店,巧妙將茶藝四諦「清敬和寂」演繹於空間設計與款待服務。敬請細細品味。

東京

住宿

茶室 ryokan asakusa

日本茶道中有著如此一句話:「一期一會」,意指在清寂雅致的場所裡,當下相聚所擁有的時光一生僅有一次,永不復返,因此賓客間須相互珍重以待。

2019年7月開幕的「茶室 ryokan asakusa」,藏匿在仍殘留濃厚歷史花街氛圍的奧淺草(淺草寺北側)巷弄裡,以茶道精神為念,以亭主的身份自居,誠心款待每位前來投宿的旅人。

舉凡入口處的茶庭、能享受足湯樂趣的侍客區、特別將進入客房前必定經過的門扉製成躙口模樣,盡是構成傳統茶亭的重要元素,使得這座旅店宛如都心裡的一座草庵,讓旅人打從踏入門口那一刻起,周遭場景即從日常轉為非日常,身心得以進入一處寂然淳樸的領域。

※躙口:茶室入口

忠於茶道精神之餘,傳統文化結合現代之美也透過新穎的設施顯露無遺。旅館頂樓設有露天浴池,可以眺望晴空塔美景、飽覽入夜後的淺草夜色。

早晨供應三菜一湯一飯的日式朝食或洋食,可選擇在一樓大廳或房裡享用。

風情各異的客室共有10間,全為榻榻米地舖。從手漉和紙製成的障子(推門),流露季節感的花飾,讓自然與建築合為一體、庭屋一如的庭院,到茶亭必備的風爐先屏風、御簾,房內陳設處處流露日本的居室文化。

而天花板刻意壓低、將空間最小化,則是為了復刻人類最初的安全感來源——出生前在母親狹窄的子宮內被母體保護——藉此讓賓客回歸平靜。

在此滯留的時光,是僅有旅途中才能體會的美好經驗。若您也認為旅館不僅止於旅途中下榻休憩之處,更是能激盪出獨一無二回憶與邂逅的場所,請您務必親臨體驗一番。

考山客棧 東京武士

距離東京人氣觀光景點淺草寺與雷門約10分鐘路程,佇立一家低調簡約的膠囊旅館。以茶室為意象主軸的「考山客棧 東京武士」位於國際通大道,跳脫以往膠囊旅館廉宜簡樸的刻板印象,將茶道的閑雅形象融入設計之中,讓荷包厚度有限的旅人,在寸土寸金的城市中能享有舒適的旅宿體驗。

公共區域含有鋪設榻榻米地板、氣氛舒適的和風交誼廳,供旅人互相交流旅遊經;24小時開放使用的小廚房,從旅館步行3~5分鐘便有超商和超市,可自炊煮食,附近亦有許多居酒屋;屋頂則有戶外露臺,無論白晝黑夜的景致皆能盡收眼底。

「考山客棧 東京武士」的整體空間緊扣著茶道意象,而各樓層又求同存異,設置不同主題,如配置深褐或抹茶色的暖簾加以區隔。房型主要為宿舍形式的上下舖,分為男女混宿和女性專屬。浴室多為共用,部分房型備有私人衛浴。

精緻小巧而溫馨的床鋪,仿格狀瓷磚的質感隔間、可上鎖的置物櫃、衣帽鉤、閱讀燈、層架等,與房客最為貼身的空間在枝微末節處同樣講究。無論您是背包客、上班族、學生,或單純與友人出遊,都能以實惠價格在典雅的環境中享受片刻歇宿。

hotel zen tokyo

由日本建築師各務太郎創立的 hotel zen tokyo 膠囊旅店,主打「禪×極簡主義」,以日本茶道宗師千利休16世紀末建造、現今唯一留存的國寶「妙喜庵茶室」作為藍圖,透過21世紀的嶄新詮釋,成功打造一間「可以入住的茶室」。其坐落洋溢下町風情的人形町,從東京Metro人形町站徒步而來僅需1分鐘,享有絕佳的地利之便。

hotel zen tokyo 與日本時尚、藝術、飲食界等專業人士合作,於館內附設調酒吧「Bar‧Lounge TAIAN」,除投宿旅客,一般客人也能使用;其中一座現代摩登中揉合古道餘韻的「鐵之茶室」值得駐足欣賞。入夜後不妨在此歇憩,品飲侍酒師嚴選的精釀啤酒、清酒、日本產利口酒等佳釀。

全棟共7樓、78室,供有標準型膠囊房、高級膠囊房、榻榻米膠囊房、2款寬敞型膠囊房等5種房型,此外所有房型的天花板特別設計成2米高,藉此降低壓迫感,一改膠囊旅館往往予人空間狹小而幽閉的印象。

為將日本傳統的美好最大限度地傳承下一代,不只在公共空間設計上別具匠心,膠囊房裡亦是如此。每一間的牆面皆掛上由東京藝術大學精選出的日本畫,徹底將日本古道與文化融入現代化的宿泊空間,提供旅人浸淫在日本文化中的機會。

Hotel 1899 東京

長年投身飯店、餐飲、不動產事業的老字號企業「龍名館」,以「與茗茶一起度過緩慢流淌的時間」之概念經營品牌,2018年選址東京新橋地區,開立了以茶為主軸的全新精品旅店「Hotel 1899 東京」,店名中的1899便是龍名館的創業年份。

值得留意的是一樓的餐食區「DELI & BAR」,木質裝潢為空間添上了沈穩質樸感,所有投宿旅客皆能在此品嚐豐富味美的自助式早餐,或自費享用午間和晚間時段的套餐和單品菜餚。飲品部分推薦日本茶湯喝到飽方案「TEA BAR」,可以無限品飲3種冷茶與8種熱茶;酒精愛好者則不容錯過沁涼一抹綠的抹茶啤酒。

接待大廳則位於旅店二樓,可在現場觀賞茶師沏茶的過程,品茗一番。

客室共4種房型,均為雙床雙人房或單床雙人房。茶綠色的配置使得整體空間宛如一座草庵,透露著日本茶道的美學文化;部分房型的床緣配有類似「緣側」的設計,早晨甦醒後可在此眺望窗外的城市一隅。

※緣側:日本傳統建築中連結庭院與住屋的簷廊。

床舖旁設有抹茶刷造型的燈具,可調整成自己喜愛的色溫(白至黃)。種種細節表現出旅店對於刻畫茶室形象的用心與堅持,您也在恬逸的空間裡度過一段盈然靜溢的時光吧!

這回為您介紹在變遷快速的東京高樓叢林間,反其道而行追求悠然靜寂的茶道旅館。走訪東京,不妨讓身心浸淫在文雅的「茶室」裡,領會固化的禪意,從裡至外感受敬心和諧的日式茶道精髓。

※本文內容為執筆時或公開時的資訊

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

玩樂

住宿

購物

搜尋餐廳

4 Tea Hotels in Tokyo Offering a Refined Japanese Tea Room Experience

In this article, we will introduce four tea room themed ryokan (traditional Japanese inns) in Tokyo. They range from affordable hostels and capsule hotels to luxury inns. Regardless of price, they all skillfully integrate the four principles of chado (Japanese tea ceremony) - harmony, respect, purity, and tranquility - into their interior design and hospitality. Japanese chado is counted as one of the three classical arts of refinement in Japan along with kado (flower arrangement) and shodo (calligraphy), so these ryokan provide the perfect opportunity to immerse yourself in Japanese culture as well as Zen philosophy and aesthetics.

Tokyo

Hotels & Ryokan

cyashitsu ryokan asakusa [Asakusa]

There is a saying in Japanese chado, “ichi-go ichi-e”, which means that any gathering in a quiet and elegant place is a once-in-a-lifetime experience that will never be replicated, so people should cherish the moment and respect each other.

Opened in July 2019, Cya Shitsu Ryokan Asakusa is tucked away in an alley in Oku Asakusa, an area north of Senso-ji Temple that preserves the atmosphere of the old days. The innkeeper who lives alone here follows the chado spirit to serve guests with all his heart.

Each element of this ryokan works to transform it into a hideaway in the city center, from the tea room at the entrance to the reception area where guests can enjoy a foot bath and the gate door with a small crawl-in entrance. From the moment you step inside, you'll feel your body and mind entering a state of calmness as you slip away from the everyday to somewhere extraordinary.

The innovative amenities that it offers embody the essence of chado while reflecting a blend of traditional culture and modern aesthetics. On the top floor, there is even an open-air bath that overlooks the Tokyo Skytree where guests can enjoy the view of Asakusa at night.

Guests can enjoy a choice of a Western breakfast or a Japanese breakfast complete with three dishes, soup, and rice, served either in your room or in the dining area on the first floor.

There are ten guest rooms, each with a different style to choose from, all of which have tatami mat floors. Everything inside is a perfect incarnation of Japanese living room culture, including the sliding doors made with handmade Japanese paper, the seasonal floral ornaments, the courtyard that seamlessly unites nature with architecture, and the folding screen before the brazier and bamboo blinds that are essential elements of a traditional tea room.

Just like how humankind's first experience of safety and security was inside the womb, the ceiling here is deliberately lower than usual to evoke a feeling of calm by minimizing the empty space.

The time you spend here will become a wonderful part of your journey. If you think a ryokan is more than just a place of rest - that it can also be a place where you can create unique memories and experience unexpected encounters - this is the ideal choice.

Khaosan Tokyo Samurai [Asakusa]

Around 10 minutes from popular Tokyo sightseeing destinations Senso-ji Temple and Kaminarimon Gate stands a simple capsule ryokan called Khaosan Tokyo Samurai. The tea room themed ryokan is located on Kokusai Street. By integrating the refinement of chado into its interior design, Khaosan Tokyo Samurai breaks away from the cheap and plain image of common capsule hotels. Even if you're on a limited budget, here you can enjoy a comfortable ryokan experience in this otherwise costly city.

In the common area, there is a Japanese-style tatami-matted common space for guests to talk about their travel experiences in a comfortable atmosphere. The small shared kitchen is open 24/7, so you can cook food bought from the convenience stores and supermarkets located a 3-5 minute walk from the hotel. There are a lot of izakaya (Japanese-style pubs) nearby as well. On the roof, there is an outdoor terrace where you can take in the city scenery both day and night.

The overall design of Khaosan Tokyo Samurai closely adheres to the chado concept. Each floor has its own unique theme while still sharing a common style. For example, door curtains in deep brown or matcha green are used to categorize different areas. The ryokan mainly offers dormitory-style bunk beds divided into mixed gender and female-only rooms. Bathrooms are mostly shared between guests, but some rooms come equipped with a private bathroom.

Every detail of the space is carefully designed to cater to the guests’ needs, from compact yet comfy beds and compartments adorned with tile-textured walls down to lockable cabinets, reading lights, coat hooks, and shelves. Whether you're a backpacker, office worker, a student, or just traveling with friends, you can rest and relax in this refined environment at a reasonable price.

hotel zen tokyo [Ningyo-cho]

Created by Japanese architect Kagami Taro, Hotel Zen Tokyo is a capsule hotel following the concept of “Zen x Minimalism”. Its design is based on the blueprints of Tai-an Chashitsu, a National Treasure and the only remaining teahouse built by Japanese chado master Sen no Rikyu in the 16th century. Through a new 21st century interpretation, this “livable tea room” was born. Situated in downtown Ningyo-cho, Hotel Zen Tokyo is conveniently located just a minute's walk from the Tokyo Metro Ningyocho Station.

Hotel Zen Tokyo’s Bar‧Lounge TAIAN is a collaboration between professionals from the Japanese fashion, art, and food industries, and is open to both hotel guests and the general public. Inside the bar lounge, the modern-traditional “iron tea room” is particularly worth visiting. When night falls, you might want to go there to relax and taste some of the craft beer, sake, Japanese liquor, and fine wines carefully curated by the sommeliers.

The hotel provides a total of 78 rooms on 7 floors, offering 5 kinds of capsule pods: the standard pod, superior pod, tatami pod, and 2 types of more spacious pods. Each pod has an over-two-meter-high ceiling, so unlike some other capsule hotels, you won't feel cramped for space.

To fully pass on Japan’s wonderful traditions to future generations, Hotel Zen Tokyo displays its ingenuity in the design of its common areas and the capsule rooms. There is a unique piece of Japanese artwork from the Tokyo University of the Arts on the wall of each pod. In this lodging where Japanese traditional culture meets modernity, travelers are given a chance to thoroughly immerse themselves in the local culture.

HOTEL 1899 TOKYO [Shinbashi]

As a long-established enterprise in the hotel, restaurant, and real estate industries, Ryumeikan has been building its brand based on the concept of “enjoying a peaceful moment over tea”. In 2018, Ryumeikan opened Hotel 1899 Tokyo, a new tea-centric boutique hotel in Shinbashi. The "1899" in the hotel’s name refers to the year Ryumeikan was founded.

One thing worth noting is the Deli & Bar dining area on the first floor. Its wooden decor adds a calming atmosphere to the space. Hotel guests can feast on the breakfast buffet here and enjoy set meals or a la carte dishes for lunch and dinner. For drinks, we recommend the Tea Bar's bottomless Japanese tea package with 3 types of cold tea and 8 types of hot tea to choose from. If you'd like something stronger, the chilled matcha beer is a must-try!

On the second floor, there is a reception hall where guests can watch a tea master’s process of making tea and taste it for themselves afterwards.

The hotel has four types of accommodations, all of which are available either as double or twin rooms. The matcha green chosen for the color scheme creates a traditional environment that reflects Japanese chado’s aesthetics and culture. Some rooms even feature an engawa* design on the edge of the bed, allowing you to gaze over the city through the windows when you wake up in the morning.

* Engawa: A roofed veranda that connects the inside of the house to a backyard in traditional Japanese architecture.

Next to the bed, there is a lamp shaped like a matcha whisk. You can adjust the color temperature, from white to yellow, to your liking. Every detail shows the effort the hotel has put into creating a tea room experience. This serene space is a perfect place to enjoy some rest and relaxation.

Tranquil Accommodation in Tokyo

This article has introduced some tranquil tea room themed ryokan in Tokyo, an ever-changing city full of high-rise buildings. Next time you're in Tokyo, why not treat your mind and body to a stay at one of these refined tea room inspired spaces where you can take the chance to learn about Zen while experiencing the essence of Japanese chado?

 

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Things to Do

Hotels & Ryokan

Shopping

Restaurant Search