享受当地拉面、木工体验与自然景观!福岛县会津地方的魅力之旅

福岛县位于日本的东北地方南部。这次要为各位介绍的会津地方,就位于福岛县西部。日本许多历史事件都以会津为舞台,至今仍有许多可以体验历史文化与当地美食的景点。以下将由tsunagu Japan编辑部带各位前往会津一游,并介绍当地的美食、文化与各种活动。编辑部尽情体验了会津独有的观光行程,例如交通不太方便但可以搭乘观光出租车轻松且有效率地游览的观光景点,可以品尝当地特有美食的美食之旅,以及日本三大拉面之一——喜多方拉面的烹调体验等。如果你对会津地方有兴趣,请一定要参考一下这次介绍的行程哦!

福岛县

玩乐

※本文与公益财团法人福岛县观光物产交流协会联合撰写。

福岛是怎样的地方?

特征

福岛县位于日本东北地方最南端,面积为日本第三大,南北走向的山脉将县内分为中通、会津、滨通三个地区。此三地区除了地形迥异之外,气候、经济、文化、方言及风土等方面也截然不同。知名观光景点有猪苗代湖、磐梯高原、大内宿、鹤城所在的会津等等。福岛县年平均温度根据地区有所不同,从-4℃到29℃不等,受地形影响,中通地区夏热冬少雪,滨通地区全年较其他两区来得舒适,会津地区则多雪,是雪景非常美丽的地区。

福岛的美食也非常多样,除一年四季都可采收桃子、梨子、樱桃、苹果等水果外,清甜的山泉也带动白米和日本酒的发展,同时会津喜多方拉面和札幌、博多并列日本三大拉面之一,清爽的酱油汤头获得大众喜爱。

如何前往会津地方

福岛县有“距离东京最近的东北地方”之称,游客可以从东京搭乘大众交通工具前往会津。如果想从东京前往会津地方的中心“会津若松车站”,主要可以通过下列交通方式。

<搭乘新干线>
东京车站(东北新干线 约1小时22分钟)→郡山车站(磐越西线快速 约1小时5分钟)→会津若松车站

<搭乘在来线>
浅草车站(野岩铁道会津鬼怒川线 约3小时11分钟)→会津高原尾濑口(会津铁道 快速 约1小时12分钟)→会津若松车站

<搭乘高速巴士>
新宿高速巴士总站(BUSTA新宿)(35分钟)→王子车站(3小时45分钟)→会津若松车站

搭乘南会津接驳出租车,轻松享受观光行程!

南会津接驳出租车是由当地所营运的观光出租车,目的在于为游客介绍就连在福岛也鲜为人知的南会津观光魅力。出租车会从会津田岛车站或南会津町内其它地点出发,花3~4个小时带游客轻松游览南会津的观光胜地。这项服务可以载游客前往任何位于南会津地区的指定地点,而在这次行程中,我们则是与当地导游一同前往其推荐的观光景点。以下就为各位介绍这次我们搭乘接驳出租车所造访的景点。

苹果园(赤井苹果园)

和善的司机一路上告诉我们许多当地的事情,一边朝第一个景点——苹果园前进。说到日本的苹果产地,许多人可能会先想到青森县,不过据说福岛县也是日本名列前茅的苹果产地(生产量排名日本第四)。

这趟行程的人数比较少,最大的优点就是可以一边和导游之间培养感情,一边安心地享受旅程。不管什么问题都可以向导游请教,还能请导游帮我们拍照呢。

导游一路上拿出许多资料,详细为我们做介绍。在导游的解说下,我们才知道福岛之所以能种出好吃的苹果,其实是因为温差很大的缘故,同时也向导游请教挑选苹果等水果的诀窍。 
很可惜这次没能亲自下去采苹果,于是我们以合理的价格买了些多汁的苹果后,就启程前往下一个目的地。

树龄800岁的银杏(大银杏)

我们是在10月底参加这趟行程,当时南福岛的天气很好,不过有点寒意,山顶上还可以看见积雪。这时刚好是枫叶正美的季节,我们望着车窗外的枫叶,不一会就抵达了下一处景点——古町的大银杏。
树龄800岁以上的大银杏,就耸立在伊南小学旧址的操场之中。

大银杏已被列为福岛县的天然记念物,据说是当地十分热门的气场。尽管树龄已高达800岁,相较于其它树叶已经转黄的银杏,大银杏仍带有些许绿意,仿佛在诉说自身的生命力。看着这棵大银杏,不禁让人感到人类的一生真是短暂。在古老的小学操场所散发的些许怀旧风情下,我们启程前往下个目的地。

屏风岩

参观完树龄800岁的银杏后,我们搭上出租车,经过约20分钟车程后所抵达的,就是南会津最知名的绝景——屏风岩。溪水由清澈的溪谷注入伊南川,在湍流经年累月的冲刷下,造就了此处高低起伏的奇岩怪石与地形。

我们啃着方才在苹果园买的苹果,悠闲地欣赏风景拍着照,不知不觉间就到了集合的时间。美丽的枫叶与蓝天,白色的奇岩怪石与清澈的溪水;融为一体的绝景令人为之着迷,让人不小心就忘了时间。

木工体验(木地之里俱乐部)

在这趟南会津出租车之旅中,最令我们印象深刻的,就是和木匠一起制作木器和木杯的木工体验了。
在木工体验的行程中,游客可以在木匠一对一的指导下,制作独一无二的木器。

制作木器时,必须将原木架在会高速转动的机器上,然后用刀刃削去木头,过程中必须十分细心,感觉有点危险,不过在看似木讷却很亲切的木匠指导下,我们还是安全地完成了木器的制作。

削去木头抛光后,再涂上釉药就大功告成!完成的木器美到让我不敢相信出自我的手中,可以说是这趟旅行最棒的记念品,我决定好好珍惜它。
平常很少有机会可以参加这种活动,建议一定要来体验一下。 

前泽曲家聚落

行程的下一站是前泽曲家聚落(村落)。位于福岛县的大内宿保有从前宿场町的风景,现在已成为知名的观光胜地,不过这里其实仍留有当地居民的聚落,已被列为重要传统建筑物保存地区。

在天然动力驱动下不停捣臼的水车,秋天刚收割完的荞麦田,伫立于附近山野的神社,以及在自古流传至今的“围炉里”暖炉燃烧下,感觉有点熏人的屋内;静谧的乡村风景让人心生怀旧之情,同时又感受到一种异国情怀。

有些居民在田间耕作,有些晒着香菇,有些则是闲话家常;能略窥当地居民的生活风貌,真可以说是十分珍贵的体验。

绕行聚落一周后,别忘了前往位于入口的传统屋舍荞麦店“曲家”,品尝一下以当地荞麦烹制而成的荞麦套餐哦。

让当地导游为你带路!会津若松Historical Night Foodie Tour

在江户时代,会津若松市曾作为会津藩鹤城的城下町而繁华一时,现在则是运用仓库等传统建筑,保留了从前充满魅力的街景。在这一带的许多餐饮店,都可以吃到当地人长年以来所喜爱的乡土料理。
我们这次参加了“会津若松Historical Night Foodie Tour”,在当地导游的带领下,以合理的价格和十足的效率,尝遍了会津七日町的当地美食。以下就为各位介绍我们实际造访的店家!

涩川问屋

各位知道什么是“大正浪漫”吗?1912年~1926年的大正时代,介于日本的明治时代与昭和时代之间。这段期间不但社会安定,而且各种西洋文物与风格传进民间,是一个浪漫主义风行的时代。会津若松至今仍有许多散发当时“大正浪漫”气氛的西洋建筑与店家,而行程的首站涩川问屋,正是这样一个地方。

导游告诉我们,会津地方由于离海较远,因此鱼肉相当珍贵。也因为这个缘故,运用当时作为存粮的干燥鲱鱼,将其干烧的调理方式十分盛行。干烧鲱鱼就是其中之一。在涩川问屋也可以品尝到这类料理。你可以在此尝到古时武士与当地居民所喜爱的传统乡土料理与美酒。这里的料理十分美味,不过因为接下来还有两家店要去,记得可别吃太撑哦。

乐天家

相较于位于平原且附近没有高山的东京市中心,会津地方则是群山围绕,自然景观十分丰富。而此地以山地流下的清水所酿造的日本酒,也受到日本全国各地的喜爱。
乐天家是一家居酒屋,你可以在此品尝会津知名的生马肉片等乡土料理,以及当地名酒。会津生马肉片的生产量与食用量高居日本第二,可以说是较少有机会在其它地方品尝到的一道料理。

二楼大厅的气氛与其说是居酒屋,倒不如用到别人家里做客来形容。善用原有传统屋舍与生活形态的装潢令人印象深刻,感觉十分自在舒适。

据说一般超市与店家很难买到的会津名酒“飞露喜”,以及新鲜的生马肉片,都是来到乐天屋不可错过的菜单。柔嫩却有嚼劲的生马肉片十分美味,配起酒来更是一绝!顺带一提,会津也以制造人称“会津涂”的传统漆器而闻名。只要来乐天屋,就能用绽放美丽色泽的会津涂酒具来品味日本酒,享受一下奢华的体验哦!

珈啡馆 藏

我的食量不是很大,所以不是很喜欢吃到饱或者换地方再吃,不过这天也许是受到气氛影响,吃吃喝喝得十分愉快。这趟美食之旅的最后一站,就是当地知名的咖啡厅“珈啡馆 藏”。

店里摆着巨大的佛像以及各种小饰品和装饰,散发出一种十分独特的日本风情。感觉就像是来到一座小型博物馆一样。

据说这里是由大正之前的明治时代(1868年~1912年)的仓库改装而成,怀旧的气氛与蛋糕的滋味真是极品。无论是独自前往还是情侣约会都很适合。

日本三大拉面之一!会津喜多方市的喜多方拉面制作入门体验

日本可以说是面食天堂。日本拉面在全球都备受瞩目。话说回来,各位知道日本的三大拉面是哪三大吗?日本的三大拉面,正是大家所熟知的博多拉面、札幌拉面,以及喜多方拉面。而喜多方拉面的发源地,就是位于福岛县会津地方北部的喜多方市。喜多方拉面的面条采用中粗卷面,汤头则是以猪骨、海鲜高汤为基底的酱油口味,比想象中来得清爽顺口。

而我们这次参加的“喜多方拉面入门体验”,是一个任谁都能亲手制作喜多方拉面并且试吃的体验行程。体验的地点位于“小国交流之乡”,是一处利用小学旧址所打造的体验设施。

当地的拉面师傅会教导汤头、配料及面条的制作方式,让游客得以亲身参与拉面的所有调理过程。喜多方市是一个拉面店林立的地区,以人口比例换算的拉面店数量排名日本第一。据说喜多方市的拉面店比便利商店还多,能在这里亲自下厨烹煮拉面,真的是非常宝贵的体验。

一般来说,烹调喜多方拉面时,光是熬煮汤头就得花上4~5小时,不过这次的行程只需要2小时左右。在将猪骨与各种材料熬煮成汤头的这段时间,我们前往附近的恋人坂与聚落走了一趟,沉浸在日本的乡村风景之中。

过了一段时间,我亲手做的拉面终于煮好了。配料有叉烧、笋干、葱、鱼板等等。手拙的我们拿菜刀切出的叉烧真的很美味,酱油口味的汤头虽然是由猪骨熬成,甜甜咸咸的味道仍有别于博多拉面,非常具有日本拉面的风味。
拉面入门体验唯有在喜多方才能体验,有机会的话千万不要错过哦。

结语

以上就是这次的介绍。福岛县是“东北地方”中离东京最近的地区,深受观光客喜爱,不过会津地区仍有许多鲜为人知的观光景点。特别是对海外观光客来说,观光出租车和当地导游的解说,一定能让各位充分享受观光之乐。建议你可以参考这篇介绍,规划一趟福岛县会津地方的深度之旅哦。

东北特集

本文提供信息均以公开时为准。

作者简介

JonghyoPark
JonghyoPark

搜寻餐厅

The Allure of Aizu in Fukushima: Incredible Ramen, Woodworking Experiences, and Bountiful Nature!

Sitting in the south of Tohoku, Fukushima Prefecture’s western Aizu area is the scene of numerous historic events and dramas and remains as a rustic, quaint expanse brimming with landmarks and exotic cuisine. In this article, the tsunagu Japan editorial team will introduce a selection of Aizu’s incredible food, culture, and activities to enjoy together with local guides. Using a guided taxi service, the team went out and immersed themselves in several special experiences only available in Aizu, including a night foodie tour and Kitakata ramen cooking class. Read on to discover more about this lesser-known corner of deep inland Japan!

Fukushima

Things to Do

Buy Japanese Crafts Online click to get 10% off your first order - BECOS

*This article was written in collaboration with the Fukushima Prefecture Tourism & Local Products Association.

What Kind of Place Is Fukushima Prefecture?

The Characteristics of Fukushima Prefecture

Fukushima is the southernmost prefecture of Japan’s Tohoku region and the country's third largest prefecture by size. It is divided into three areas, Nakadori, Aizu, and Hamadori, by a mountain range running north to south. These three areas differ not only in topography, but also in a wealth of other features including climate, economy, culture, dialect, and scenery.

Famous tourist destinations in Fukushima include Lake Inawashiro, the Bandai Highlands, Ouchijuku, and Tsuruga Castle. Temperatures across the prefecture range from about -4°C to 35°C throughout the year. Nakadori is generally hot in the summer and has little snowfall in the winter due to its topography, Hamadori has relatively mild temperatures year round, while Aizu boasts heavy snowfall and is renowned for gorgeous winter landscapes.

Fukushima Prefecture is likewise blessed with a variety of fantastic food. There are fruits to pick throughout the year, such as peaches, pears, cherries, and apples, along with high-quality rice and sake thanks to its mountains and pristine waters. Kitakata ramen, one of the three great ramen dishes of Japan alongside Sapporo and Hakata, is also adored for its light, soy sauce-based soup.

How to Get to the Aizu Area

Often said to be "the closest part of Tohoku to Tokyo," Fukushima and Aizu are easily accessible by public transportation from Tokyo. Below are the major ways to get from Tokyo to the central Aizu-Wakamatsu Station.

By Bullet Train (Shinkansen):
Tokyo Station (approx. 1 hr 22 mins via the Tohoku Shinkansen) → Koriyama Station (approx. 1 hr 5 mins via the JR Ban-Etsusai Line Rapid) → Aizu-Wakamatsu Station
On Local Trains:
Asakusa Station (approx. 3 hrs 11 mins via the Yagan Railway Aizu Kinugawa Line) → Aizukogen-Oze-Guchi Station (approx. 1 hr 12 mins via the Aizu Railway Rapid) → Aizu-Wakamatsu Station
On the Highway Bus:
Shinjuku Station (approx. 35 mins from the Shinjuku Expressway Bus Terminal) → Oji Station (3 hrs 45 mins)  → Aizu-Wakamatsu Station

Sightsee With Ease on the Minamiaizu Shuttle Taxi

The Minamiaizu Shuttle Taxi is a local taxi service that introduces visitors to the lesser-known charms of Minamiaizu. Visitors can be picked up at various locations within Minamiaizu Town, such as Aizu-Tajima Station, to comfortably tour all the major Minamiaizu tourist destinations in 3-4 hrs. While you can request any destination within Minamiaizu, for this article, we visited the spots recommended by our local guide. Read on to discover where we went!

Apple Orchard (Akai Ringo-en)

Our friendly taxi driver entertained us with stories about the area while driving to our first destination, an apple orchard. While Aomori Prefecture is often most associated with apple production, Fukushima is also another one of Japan's top producers of apples (#4 by amount).

Being in a small group, it was easy to get to know the guide and relax. Plus, there was no need to feel shy about asking questions or having our photos taken!

The guide provided comprehensive explanations alongside written materials to help us understand more about the region. We learned a lot, including how the large variance in high and low temperatures plays a significant role in making the delicious apples of Fukushima along with the best way to choose tasty apples.

We were unfortunately not able to pick any apples, but we did purchase some fresh, juicy ones at a fantastic price before heading off to our next destination.

800-Year-Old Gingko Tree (Giant Gingko)

Southern Fukushima at the end of October was sunny but chilly and with plenty of visible snow caps on the surrounding mountains. The fall foliage was also particularly pretty at the time and we recieved beautiful views from the taxi window on the road to the next spot, the Giant Gingko of Furumachi.

Here we were met with a towering gingko tree that was more than 800 years old in the former yard of the Ina Elementary School.

This giant gingko is designated and managed as a natural monument of Fukushima Prefecture and is beloved as a rejuvenating center of spirituality. While the leaves of most other gingko trees had turned completely yellow, this ancient ancestor still had some greenish leaves as if to flaunt its good health despite its advanced age. The tree also served as a reminder of how short human lives are in comparison to the trees around us. The playground of the old school left us with a parting sense of nostalgia as we moved on to the next destination.

Byobuiwa (Folding Screen Rock)

About 20 mins by taxi from the 800-year-old gingko tree was Byobuiwa, one of the most iconic spots in Minamiaizu. Byobuiwa is distinguished by dynamic and strangely shaped rocks and topography formed by centuries of clear ravine water gushing into the Ina River.

Byobuiwa made for a lovely spot to eat the apples from the orchard and enjoy the scenery while snapping some photos. Lost in this magnificent natural spectacle, before we knew it, it was time to go again. It seemed like the world stopped moving as we basked in the breathtaking scenery woven together by the colorful leaves, blue sky, white rocks, and clear water.

Woodworking Experience (Kijinosato Club)

The most interesting part of the Minamiaizu Taxi Tour was the opportunity to make wooden vessels with a carpenter. Working one-on-one with an experienced carpenter, it was an invaluable lesson on the sheer amount of effort and skill that goes into woodworking.

After being attached to a machine, the wood is quickly spun and shaped by sharp tools. It seemed like a delicate and dangerous process, but with guidance from the reserved but kind carpenter, we were able to safely and successfully create our own wooden crafts!

After being shaved to smooth out the surface and treated with glaze, our wooden crafts were ready! The result was a surprisingly impressive bowl I could hardly believe I made myself. I’ll no doubt treasure it for the rest of my life!

This woodworking experience was truly a special treat and is highly recommended for those seeking to try something a little more interactive on their trip!

Maezawa Magariya Shuraku (Maezawa L-Shaped Farmhouses)

While Fukushima’s Ouchijuku is arguably its most famous traditional village, Maezawa Magariya Shuraku is an equally quaint, authentic village that locals still reside in to this day. It was designated as an “Important Preservation District for Groups of Traditional Buildings” by the national government.

Seen through numerous call-backs to traditional ways of living, the tranquil, rustic scenery felt somehow nostalgic and exotic at the same time. Such sights included a mill with natural hydropower, buckwheat fields after the fall harvest, a Shinto shrine standing solemnly on a nearby hill, and smokey houses from traditional fireplace "irori" heaters.

Tending to fields, drying mushrooms, and chatting amiably amongst friends and neighbors, we were utterly charmed by the everyday routines of the local people!

 

Once you've toured the village, be sure to enjoy a soba noodle meal made with local buckwheat at Magariya, a soba shop in a traditional house at the village entrance.

A Wonderful Evening on the Aizuwakamatsu Historical Night Foodie Tour

Aizu-Wakamatsu City, which flourished as the castle town surrounding the Aizu Domain's Tsuruga Castle during the Edo Period, retains its gorgeous townscape through shops and restaurants housed in traditional buildings such as ancient storehouses. There is also a wealth of restaurants serving regional dishes enjoyed by locals over the centuries.

The Aizuwakamatsu Historical Night Foodie Tour, which we joined, was a fun and easy way to experience several local dishes with a guide from the historic Nanokamachi area of Aizu-Wakamatsu.

Here are the restaurants we visited!

Shibukawa Donya

Have you heard the Japanese expression "Taisho roman?" Taisho is a historical period in Japan between the Meiji and Showa periods that lasted for a short time from 1912 to 1926. It was a period of social stability and "romanticism" seen primarily through the popularization of Western products and styles. There remain many historic Western-style buildings in Aizu-Wakamatsu evoking a sense of "Taisho roman" today, and the first stop of the tour, Shibukawa Donya, is the epitome of such.

According to our guide, being far from the ocean, fish was once scarce and valuable in the Aizu area. As a result, it became popular to cook with dried Pacific herring, a common preserved food at the time. One dish that arose from this culture saw Pacific herring cooked in soy sauce and other condiments and is still served at Shibukawa Donya today. Here you can relish traditional regional dishes once enjoyed by samurai and other local residents to encourage a deeper understanding and appreciation for their lifestyles. The food is absolutely wonderful, but beware of overeating as there are still two more places left to visit!

Rakutenka

Unlike Tokyo, which sits on a plain and has no large mountains nearby, Aizu is a nature-rich area surrounded by vast mountains. From the pristine water that flows down the mountains comes a crisp and delicious sake popular all across Japan.

Rakutenka is an izakaya bar that serves regional Aizu dishes like basashi (raw horse sashimi) complemented by carefully curated servings of local sake. The Aizu area is #2 in Japan for the production and consumption of basashi, a dish not common in other regions, so if you wish to try it, this is the place!

With an interior of traditional architecture invoking the lifestyles of the past, the comfortable and cozy 2F dining area felt more like a room in a private home than an izakaya.

At Rakutenka, be sure to try the fresh basashi together with the renowned Aizu sake Hiroki, which is rare and generally unavailable at supermarkets or liquor stores. The basashi boasts a delightful texture that is soft and firm at the same time and pairs perfectly with the sake! Aizu is also known for its traditional lacquerware called Aizu-nuri, and Rakutenka offers the luxurious experience of drinking your sake in a beautifully shiny Aizu-nuri cup.

Kura

Not being a big eater, I usually avoid all-you-can-eat deals and rarely go to after-parties. However, I found myself carried away by the jovial atmosphere of the tour and was able to thoroughly enjoy all the food and drinks! The final stop on the Night Foodie Tour was the famous local cafe Kura.

Crammed with an assortment of knick-knacks and decorations, including a large Buddha statue, Kura exudes a unique Japanese atmosphere reminiscent of a small museum.

The cafe was built by renovating a storage house used during the Meiji Period (1868 - 1912), which preceded the Taisho Period. It has a gorgeous retro feel and the cakes on offer were fantastic. A lovely place for some time alone or with a date!

Ramen-Making Experience - Make One of Japan's Three Great Ramen Dishes

Japan is a country filled with noodle cuisine and Japanese ramen is now popular all over the world. Within the tasty ramen noodles in Japan, the ramen of Hakata, Sapporo, and Kitakata are considered to be the top three. Kitakata ramen originates in Kitakata City in northern Aizu of Fukushima Prefecture. It is an utterly scrumptious dish with curly, medium-thick noodles and a soy sauce-flavored soup with a pork bone and seafood stock base yielding a surprisingly light taste.

The Kitakata Ramen-Making Workshop we joined allows for anyone to experience making and eating Kitakata ramen. It is held at Oguni Koryu-no-Sato, a studio built in an old elementary school.

Participants are able to experience the entire ramen-making process - from soup-making to preparing the toppings and crafting the noodles - alongside the guidance of a local ramen chef. Kitakata City has long been an area with numerous ramen joints. In fact, it once had the most per capita in Japan! Now said to boast more places to slurp down ramen than convenience stores, it was truly wonderful to be able to experience making this classic Japanese dish in its homeland of Kitakata!

While it usually takes 4-5 hours just to make the soup, this workshop speeds up the entire ramen-making process to just 2 hours. As the stock was being taken from pork bones and other ingredients, we took a stroll around the nearby village and the romantic Koibitozaka Hill for a final look at the rural scenery.

Pictured is the ramen that I made. The toppings are chashu pork, menma (fermented bamboo shoots), negi scallions, and naruto (steamed seasoned fish paste with a spiral pattern). While far from professional, our chashu pork was really quite good! While the pork soup base is similar to Hakata ramen, Kitakata ramen is further flavored with a sweet and savory soy sauce, making it unique yet quintessentially Japanese.

If you’re a ramen lover, this one-of-a-kind Kitakata ramen-making experience is a must-try!

Discover a Deeper Japan in Aizu!

Being the closest part of the Tohoku region to Tokyo, Fukushima Prefecture is one of Japan’s most popular sightseeing areas. However, within Fukushima remain several lesser-known gems, one of which is Aizu. Alongside helpful commentary by guides and taxi drivers, use this article as a reference to discover the countless charms of Aizu and unveil a brand new side of Japan!

 

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

Tohoku Feature

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

About the author

JonghyoPark
JonghyoPark

Restaurant Search