到北海道体验“探险旅游”

受新冠疫情影响,人们无法像从前一样自由地前往海外旅游,除了生活方式外,就连对海外旅游的看法也有所转变。为了避免所谓的“三密(密闭、密集、密切接触)”,日本人开始倾向前往比较偏远的国内旅游,和家人相处或者面对自我的时间增加,也因此兴起一股追求不一样的体验并借此充实人生的潮流。在此潮流的影响下,“探险旅游”已经成为一种备受瞩目的新常态旅游方式。

北海道

体验

探险旅游简介

所谓的“探险旅游(ADVENTURE TOURISM,以下简称为AT)”,有别于行程紧凑的观光景点或古迹旅游,指的是花1~2个星期细细探访该地,通过体验自然或饮食文化等方式,用五官来感受该地文化的旅游形态。除了户外活动外,AT还可以让旅客体验该地丰富的自然资源与历史文化,并与该地居民交流,借此展开一趟学习之旅。

从以上定义来看,拥有丰富的自然及多元文化的北海道,可以说是最适合来一趟AT的地方了。而实际上,北海道正是日本最知名的AT胜地,并预定于2021年9月举办全球最大的AT活动“Adventure Travel World Summit 2021北海道”。而这次要为各位介绍的,就是深受日本国内外瞩目的AT胜地北海道的魅力,以及推荐的AT行程。

体验全球第一粉雪魅力(新雪谷)

“新雪谷”是知名的滑雪度假胜地,深受澳洲等海外滑雪客及滑雪板玩家所喜爱。最主要的原因,就在于新雪谷雪质轻柔的“粉雪”。据说只有在新雪谷才能体验到这种雪质,而且只要体验过一次就会上瘾。如果想亲身体验“粉雪”的魅力,建议可以参加Backcountry Tour。行程中会有熟悉当地的导游同行,可以请导游告诉你安全的滑雪路线。

北海道新雪谷/Backcountry Tour(成人每位13,800日元起)
https://zh-cht.activityjapan.com/publish/plan/20419

于北海道知名的羊蹄山前,在日本水质第一的河川中体验水上娱乐(新)

冬季到初春是雪上运动的季节,等到雪季结束,融雪就会流进河川,这时就是划着橡皮艇顺流而下的泛舟季节了。羊蹄山是北海道的名山之一,尻别川的河水会在其融雪后上升,游客可以趁着这时候在急流中来一趟泛舟之旅。尻别川是一条美丽的河川,曾多次获得水质日本第一的殊荣,甚至连罕见的远东哲罗鱼也栖息其中。只要参加泛舟之旅,不但可以好好感受一下新雪谷丰富的自然,还能留下独一无二的珍贵体验哦!

北海道新雪谷/Rafting Tour(成人每位5,200日元起)
https://zh-cht.activityjapan.com/publish/plan/11054

与自由放牧的马儿一同在大平原上驰骋(登别)

北海道的辽阔平原上有许多牧场,几乎看不到什么人造的建筑。位于登别的牧场正是其中之一,马儿在面积约20座美式足球场的宽阔土地上自由奔驰,可以放松身心的骑马行程十分受到旅客青睐。

北海道登别/Horse Trekking Tour(成人每位11,000日元起)
https://zh-cht.activityjapan.com/publish/plan/1656

在温泉多达9种之地健行(登别)

日本知名的温泉乡——登别温泉,就位于牧场附近;另外也有可以在涌出温泉的地狱谷健行的行程。你可以在骑马前或骑马后,顺道来此一游。

北海道登别/含导览Walking Tour(成人每位1,800日元起)
https://zh-cht.activityjapan.com/publish/plan/5132

在诞生于四万年前的湖泊中划皮艇(支笏湖)

支笏湖是一个破火山口湖,是支笏火山在距今约4万年前喷发后,在洼地中积水所形成。良好的水质为其特色,周围有许多壮阔美丽的自然景观,例如Okotanpe湖、苔之洞门、标高超过1,000m的风不死岳等。如果想参观这个生命之湖,建议可以参加对自然环境负担较小的皮艇行程。在皮艇行程中,熟悉支笏湖的导游,会从各种层面为旅客解说支笏湖的历史,以及栖息于周围的生物等,说不定可以获得一些意外的收获哦。

北海道支笏湖/Clear Kayak Tour(成人每位7,000日元起)
https://zh-cht.activityjapan.com/publish/plan/11179

搭狗雪橇在大雪原上奔驰(带广、十胜)

“十胜”后方是大雪山国立公园的美丽群山,你可以在此参加狗雪橇体验行程,在一望无际的十胜平原上驰骋。此行程不但可以乘坐雪橇,还能跟狗狗亲密接触,与其它参加者一同穿越长约12km的小径。在粉雪纷飞的雪原中,你可以通过狗狗奔跑的模样及喘息,感受到这些拉着雪橇的狗狗有多么喜悦。跑完全程后的成就感及充实感,绝对可以成为你永生难忘的回忆。

北海道十胜/狗雪橇体验Tour(成人每位10,800日元起)
https://zh-cht.activityjapan.com/publish/plan/19026

搭乘Nature Cruise,感受生命循环(知床)

“知床”这个地名,源自于爱奴语中的“sir-etok”,意指“尽头”;而知床正如其名,至今仍保存着未受文明影响的自然风光。说到知床最吸引人之处,就在于其“独特的食物链”。冬天覆盖海面的流冰,其养分孕育了浮游生物,使海洋生机盎然,其恩惠由鱼类、海洋哺乳动物、鸟类所共享,培育出下一代生命。在海洋中成长的鲑鱼溯流而上,成为棕熊等山中生物的食粮,残骸再回归土地,进而成为森林的养分;这就是一种生命的循环。这种海与山之间的生命循环,正是知床的价值所在,也是其最具看头之处。

如果想感受知床神秘的大自然,建议可以参加Nature Cruise的行程,搭船观察知床的海洋。现身于海中的生物会因季节而有所不同,春夏之间可以看见出现在根室海峡的海豚与鲸鱼,冬天则可以见到飞越上空的巨大虎头海雕等生物。除了生物外,还能望见俄罗斯流冰的行程也非常热门。

北海道知床罗臼/Nature Watching Cruise(成人每位8,800日元起)
https://zh-cht.activityjapan.com/publish/plan/13344

北海道知床/Nature Trekking Tour(成人每位13,000日元起)
https://zh-cht.activityjapan.com/publish/plan/13226

在极北之岛健行,感受独特的自然与文化(利尻岛、礼文岛)

“利尻岛”位于北海道北部的日本海上,以圆锥状的利尻山而闻名。利尻山除了景观美丽外,也被爱奴人称为“ri-sir”,意指“高耸的岛山”,不但是航海与渔场的地标,同时也是信仰的对象,是利尻自然与文化的象征。如果你想用全身上下来感受利尻山,建议可以参加健行行程。高山植物的生命力以及山的粗犷样貌,都非常值得一看。位置比“利尻岛”更北的“礼文岛”,又被称为“花之浮岛”,你可以在此找到礼文敦盛草等各种特有的种植物。随处可见的花田十分壮观,赏花行程也很盛行。

北海道礼文岛/Flower Guide Tour(成人每位6,600日元)
https://zh-cht.activityjapan.com/publish/plan/14125

 

在滋润北方大地的大河中来一趟划艇之旅(天盐川)

天盐川从北海道北部流向日本海,是一条长达256km的大河。你可以在川岸林见到自然纪念物白尾海雕与其他候鸟来此休憩,河中则可以看到只能生长于清流的远东哲罗鱼悠游其中,将珍贵的自然景观尽收眼底。从河口算起158km的河道上并无任何障碍物,因此非常适合乘坐划艇悠闲散心。这种顺流而下、融入大自然之中的体验,想必可以让人忘掉日常生活,好好放松一下身心。

北海道天盐川/Canoe Touring Tour(成人每位9,000日元)
https://zh-cht.activityjapan.com/publish/plan/6726

 

如果想畅游北海道,光是一、两天的行程可能不太够。建议您可以在此多逗留几天,细细品味北海道的自然资源与历史文化,这样一来也许可以拓展一下眼界哦。

本文提供信息均以公开时为准。

Weibo

搜寻餐厅

Adventure Tourism in Hokkaido: Canoeing, Trekking, Exploring, and More!

Due to the impact of the coronavirus and restrictions on overseas travel, tourists are now looking towards their own countries and neighborhoods for adventure inspiration. In Japan, many are avoiding the “Three Cs” (closed spaces, crowded places, and close-contact settings) by traveling to remote local areas, allowing for safe, quality time with families (or alone) while still enjoying unique experiences and discovering new things. Within this world of travel during the new normal, so-called “adventure tourism” is gaining particular attention. Let us introduce you to this new form of travel within Japan's premier adventure destination, Hokkaido.

Hokkaido

Food & Drinks

What Is Adventure Tourism?

Don’t worry, adventure tourism isn’t intense jungle trekking to uncover historical remains or anything like that! Instead, AT travelers spend 1-2 weeks slowly traversing the land while soaking in the surrounding nature, culture, and cuisine, and just experiencing their travel destination with all five senses. Through outdoor activities, contact with nature, and cultural experiences, travelers can get to the heart of the region’s culture while discovering natural wonders, befriending locals, and broadening their minds.

Taking all of this into account, it’s no surprise that Japan’s expansive northern island of Hokkaido is a leading destination for adventure holidays! In fact, Hokkaido has become so synonymous with adventure tourism in Japan that in September 2021, it will host the Adventure Travel World Summit 2021, the largest event of its kind in the world!

In this article, we’ll explore the charms of Hokkaido as an adventure tourism destination while introducing potential tours to get the most out of a visit to the island.

Niseko: Japan’s Premium Powder Snow Destination!

Particularly popular with avid skiers and snowboarders, Niseko is celebrated worldwide as Japan’s premier ski resort region. This is mostly thanks to their high-quality powder snow, which is light and fluffy and perfect for winter sports. Niseko is the only place in Japan where you can experience this level of top-quality powder snow, but be careful because once you do, you’ll instantly get hooked.

The best way to experience Niseko and its powder snow is through a “back-country tour.” Together with an experienced local deeply familiar with the land, you will be guided safely through a thrilling powder snow course in the deep backwoods of Niseko that few tourists ever get to see.

Hokkaido - Niseko: Back-country Tour (Adults from 13,800 yen/person)
https://en.activityjapan.com/publish/plan/20419

Niseko: Explore the Pristine Waters of Japan’s Purest Rivers While Gazing Up at Hokkaido’s Famous Mount Yotei!

Once the bitter cold of winter and early spring recedes, the melting snows surge into Hokkaido’s rivers, filling them up and making them perfect for downstream river rafting! The Shiribetsu River, topped up from the melting snow of Hokkaido’s iconic Mount Yotei, is particularly favored by fans of extreme white-water rafting. This beautiful river is also home to the Japanese stringfish, one of the world’s most elusive fish, with its waters often being named the purest in all of Japan! You’ll undoubtedly encounter something special and get closer to nature on the rivers of Niseko!

Hokkaido - Niseko: Rafting Tour (Adults from 5,200 yen/person)
https://en.activityjapan.com/publish/plan/11054

Noboribetsu: Where You Can Ride Freely Through Vast Plains on Horseback!

Hokkaido is full of wide, open plains free from any artificial structures, which provide natural farm grounds for free-range animals. Many of them are found in Noboribetsu, which boasts a horse farm larger than 20 American football fields put together! These healthy and friendly horses are more than happy to give visitors a ride, allowing for a sense of freedom and old-world adventure seldom felt in modern society.

Hokkaido - Noboribetsu: Horse Trekking Tour (Adults from 11,000 yen/person)
https://en.activityjapan.com/publish/plan/1656

Noboribetsu: Hike in a Valley With Nine Different Natural Hot Springs!

Close to the farms of Noboribetsu you’ll find Noboribetsu Onsen, widely recognized as one of Japan’s leading hot spring villages. Visitors can experience it up close on a hiking tour through the Jigokudani “Hell Valley”, famous for its flowing hot spring waters. Its proximity also makes it easy to visit before or after your horse-riding tour!

Hokkaido - Noboribetsu: Guided Walking Tour (Adults from 1,800 yen/person)
https://en.activityjapan.com/publish/plan/5132

Lake Shikotsu: Kayak Across a 40,000-Year-Old Lake!

Lake Shikotsu is a caldera lake formed by an eruption of the Shikotsu volcano about 40,000 years ago. Originally just a large depression in the land, it slowly filled up with water to become the lake we see today. Renowned for its high-quality water, the area is full of fantastic natural phenomena, including Lake Okotanpe, the Koke-no-Domon Gully, and the over 1,000-meter-high Mount Fuppushi. Visitors can see it all up close with minimal disturbance to the environment through a guided kayak tour, whereby you’ll also gain extra insight into the formation and ecosystem of Lake Shikotsu. And who knows, maybe you’ll even discover something new and exciting while you’re here!

Hokkaido - Lake Shikotsu: Clear Kayak Tour (Adults from 7,000 yen/person)
https://en.activityjapan.com/publish/plan/11179

Tokachi-Obihiro: Dog Sledding Across the Great Snow Plains!

Adorned by the world-famous mountain ranges of Daisetsuzan National Park, the Tokachi Plain provides a vast, open space free of any obstructions, not to mention plenty of snow, making it perfect for dog sledding! Rather than just sitting quietly and enjoying the sights, participants will need to communicate and form a bond with their dogs in order to successfully traverse the 12 km extended trail. As you bound through the powdery snow plains, you’ll be able to feel just how much fun the dogs are having from their palpable energy and excited breathing. The sense of achievement and satisfaction you get from completing the course is a treasure in itself!

Hokkaido - Tokachi: Dog Sledding Tour (Adults from 10,800 yen/person)
https://en.activityjapan.com/publish/plan/19026

Shiretoko: Feel the Heartbeat of the Hokkaido Wilderness on a Nature Cruise!

The name “Shiretoko” comes from the native Ainu word “shirietoku,” meaning “the end of the earth”. A fitting description considering the peninsula’s largely untouched natural expanse. Shiretoko’s force of nature can also be felt through its unique food chain, which begins with the plankton that thrives thanks to the nutrient-rich drift ice covering much of the Shiretoko waters in winter. This in turn supports a bountiful network of fish, sea animals, and birds, each life connecting to the other. A good example are the salmon traveling upstream and being eaten by brown bears while their remains are absorbed by the earth, nourishing the surrounding forest. Indeed, the circle of life is on full display in Shiretoko, making for some fascinating sightseeing!

Visitors can get up close to the mystical nature of Shiretoko on a wildlife-watching cruise. The kinds of animals you’ll see along the way differ depending on the season. Between spring and summer, you’ll have a chance to spot dolphins and whales in the Nemuro Strait, while giant Steller's sea eagles dominate the skies in winter. In addition to wildlife, there are adventure tours exploring the drift ice, which floats over from Russia during midwinter to cover much of the ocean surface.

Hokkaido - Shiretoko/Rausu: Nature-Watching Cruise (Adults from 8,800 yen/person)
https://en.activityjapan.com/publish/plan/13344

Hokkaido - Shiretoko: Nature Trekking Tour (Adults from 13,000/person)
https://en.activityjapan.com/publish/plan/13226

Rishiri and Rebun Islands: Trekking on the Frontier of Japan!

Located off the northern coast of Hokkaido, Rishiri Island is famous for its spectacular stratovolcano of Mt. Rishiri. In addition to its distinctive appearance, the island was once a place of worship and an important navigational point for sea voyages and fishing excursions. Its name comes from the Ainu word “riishiri,” meaning “tall island mountain,” and its incredible appearance has become symbolic of Hokkaido’s nature and culture. Together with vigorous alpine plants and challenging mountainous terrain, Rishiri is best taken in through a guided trekking tour.

Further north is Rebun Island, which is also known as the “Floating Island of Flowers” due to its magnificent assortment of rare flowers endemic to the island, including a species of orchid. The natural flower beds scattered throughout make for an alluring treasure hunt during a guided flower tour.

Hokkaido - Rebun Island: Flower Guide Tour (Adults: 6,600 yen/person)
https://en.activityjapan.com/publish/plan/14125

Teshio River: Canoe on One of Hokkaido’s Greatest Rivers!

The Teshio River stretches for 256 km from northern Hokkaido to the Sea of Japan. Along the way, rare birds, such as the white-tailed eagle (a designated natural monument), rest in its riverbank forests, while the Japanese stringfish, known to only live in the purest streams, flourishes within its waters. Beginning at the mouth of the river, a 158 km long obstacle-free stretch of the Teshio River makes for easy and carefree canoeing. Relax and let the gentle river flow take you on a downstream journey through the heart of nature. The calming waters, pristine nature, and a showcase of animals will surely leave you feeling refreshed and help you forget the troubles of the modern world!

Hokkaido - Teshio River: Canoe Tour (Adults: 9,000 yen/person)
https://en.activityjapan.com/publish/plan/6726

 

To fully appreciate the supreme bliss of Hokkaido’s lavish nature, a simple one or two-day trip is not nearly enough! With such a staggering range of wildlife, terrain, natural attractions, outdoor activities, and culture, it’s worth extending your vacation by one or two weeks to relish everything slowly, thoroughly, and without haste through the power of adventure tourism!

 

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Restaurant Search