到日本東北體驗「探險旅遊」

「探險旅遊(以下稱AT)」並不是單純的戶外體驗,而是體驗旅行目的地的豐富自然資源和歷史文化,透過與當地居民交流,學習到各式各樣知識的新旅遊型態。特別是充滿豐沛大自然跟多彩文化的東北地區,最近正是最受矚目的AT目的地! 東北地區由青森縣、秋田縣、岩手縣、山形縣、宮城縣、福島縣等六縣構成,約占本州面積的三成。可看到特別的谷灣式海岸、火山、山岳地帶及滑雪場等景觀,一年四季都能看到不同的景色,充滿魅力。 這次將介紹東北地區中,大自然格外豐富的景點。

東北

玩樂

到白神山地健行(秋田、青森)

橫跨青森縣跟秋田縣的白神山地,有著世界分布最廣的溫帶落葉林。幾乎沒遭受人為破壞的原始森林如神靈居住的森林般,也被登記為世界遺產。在白神山地健行時,可以邊被令人震懾的溫帶落葉林圍繞,邊享受難得的森林浴。或是一邊觀望白神山地裡最有名的景勝「暗門瀑布」一邊散步。

瀑布周圍都是陡峭險峻的岩壁,孕育著津輕大自然的川流「岩木川」從上往下奔流,讓人感受到自然的強勁力道以及溫柔。

健行是不分季節的有趣活動,春天能看到新鮮的新綠,秋天能欣賞各色繽紛的紅葉等,無論何時到訪都能發掘到不同的魅力。

https://zh-cht.activityjapan.com/publish/plan/11000

在白神山地體驗山岳滑雪(秋田、青森)

青森縣的最高峰「岩木山」是標高1625m的獨立山峰。這裡下的大多是非常適合滑雪的粉雪,這種雪受到眾多滑雪客喜愛。

在沒有積雪的期間,會有很多登山客跟觀光客來到岩木山。但是到了積雪期後,這裡也會變得人煙稀少。這時期,最適合來這裡來場山岳滑雪,是在蓬鬆的雪上盡情滑雪的大好機會!可眺望津輕平野和日本海的壯闊景觀,欣賞溫帶落葉林的雪景,以及有著多種緩急變化的滑坡、幾乎包場的滑道跟粉雪都在這裡等著大家來滑。

https://zh-cht.activityjapan.com/publish/plan/11462

十和田湖上划單槳獨木舟(青森)

橫跨青森與秋田兩縣的十和田湖是由火山噴發形成的知名巨大火山湖。開闊的全景視角及鮮藍色湖面極其美麗。在無風的日子裡,天空跟周圍的山峰全都照映在湖面上,十分壯觀。

緩慢地在湖面上划行的單槳獨木舟是遊覽十和田湖的絕佳戶外活動。

可以搭乘著獨木舟悠閒地划過湖水與森林的界線,或是穿越樹木搭構成的隧道,或者在只有獨木舟才能抵達的秘密小溪道上度過靜謐的時光等。

此外,比起一般的獨木舟,單槳獨木舟的船身較寬,更能讓人放鬆地享受划舟時光。由於空間夠大,可以帶著家人或朋友甚至寵物,還有好吃的點心或飲料,享受難得的船上野餐。

https://zh-cht.activityjapan.com/publish/plan/25948

從福島出發的尾瀨健行

橫跨福島、新潟、群馬三縣的尾瀨是日本具代表性的高原地帶。說到尾瀨,往往都會選擇從群馬入山,到尾瀬之原的濕原散步。不過,其實從福島入山,經過尾瀨國立公園在往尾瀬之原的濕原前進的路程安排,才能看到讓專業健行客念念不忘的美麗景觀。

比方說,可以在山頂看到東北以北最高峰的尾瀨山峰代表「燧岳」,以及被稱為天上樂園的「會津駒岳」等標高超過2,000公尺的山峰,還能眺望日光連山等,順路也能走到山頂有著廣闊濕原的「田代山」等。

像這種比起散步更能享受登山的山岳路線,成為健行客的嚮往行程之一。

喜歡山的人,請務必欣賞除了尾瀨之原外的山景,來場愉快的健行。

至出羽三山健行(山形)

位於山形縣中央的出羽三山,自古以來就是人們虔誠信仰的靈山。出羽三山分別為月山・羽黑山・湯殿山,常在山岳信仰中被認為是修行聖地,現在也有許多修行者及參拜者來此登山參拜。

羽黑山被認為是實現人們現世利益的「現在山」,月山則是祖靈鎮場的「過去山」,湯殿山為代表生命誕生的「未來山。因此,尋訪這三座山據說有著「重生之旅」的意義,能帶給登山客朝向明日前進的活力。

在出羽三山的健行,可以輕鬆地體驗常被誤認為艱深死板的日本獨特信仰,因此特別推薦大家來此走走。

日本數一數二的靈山巡禮就連日本人也很難有機會體驗,請務必到場挑戰看看。

在日本三景之一的松島來場SUP(宮城)

被列為日本三景之一的松島,範圍橫跨宮城縣的七濱町、鹽釜市、松島町、東松島市等,是由海灣内外260多個大小島嶼構成的景點。

其中,位於松島灣東邊的奧松島被列為松島的秘境,即使到了冬天也相當溫暖,早春時節就能看到這裡的山茶花綻放,也是野生棕梠生長茂密且景色多元的場所。

受到獨特地形的影響,這裡多是風平浪靜,非常適合搭乘如走在水面上又能遊覽四方的SUP(立槳衝浪)來漫步周邊。

如果是站在比衝浪板更寬、浮力也更強的浮板上,邊用划槳划水邊在水面上移動的SUP的話,就能像在陸地上散步一樣的,能簡單地移動。

這個方法非常適合參觀地方不大又有小島或洞窟的奧松島,請務必到此一遊。

https://zh-cht.activityjapan.com/publish/plan/12917

到藏王地區山岳滑雪(宮城)

橫跨宮城與山形的藏王連峰是以樹冰出名的豪雪地帶。在它的山野地帶,有許多適合體驗山岳滑雪的地方。像是一到冬天就能近距離邊觀賞樹冰邊滑雪的滑道,或是穿越岳樺、日本山毛櫸與庫頁冷杉的森林滑行的樹林滑道等,吸引了不少滑雪客到此一遊。

另外,只要天氣等正好具備好條件,也能在日本稀有的火山火口──藏王「御釜」上滑雪。

在藏王,所有地方下的雪都是蓬鬆舒爽的粉雪,不只擄掠了滑雪客的心,也讓這裡成為了即使知名度比不上二世古,光靠雪質就能成為行家心中不想被太多人知道的知名滑雪地。

只要對自己滑雪的技巧夠有自信,就能在藏王的山岳間體驗到人工雪場享受不了,充滿粉雪雪花的滑雪經驗,甚至搞不好能滑遍整座山喔。

https://zh-cht.activityjapan.com/publish/plan/3036

於日本三大急流之一「最上川」泛舟(山形)

山形內具代表性的最上川,曾被日本俳句詩人代表「松尾芭蕉」選上,成為所詠俳句的背景靈感來源之一,也因此讓最上川聲名大噪。

「最上川匯聚梅雨的雨水,河川水流猛烈迅速(五月雨を集めてはやし最上川)」的俳句,是芭蕉依據自己實際搭船從因雨暴漲的最上川乘舟下流的經驗做出來的。這首俳句顯現出日本三大急流之一的最上川的水流有多麼猛烈。

雖然芭蕉是搭乘木船往下流,不過最近如果想體驗最上川的驚悚水上活動的話,最推薦搭乘牢固的橡膠船來場急流泛舟。

尤其是在春天融雪後或是下雨後水流特別強勁時急流泛舟,更能在被湍急河水噴得滿身濕的情況下,奮力在激流中往下前進,非常推薦給喜歡動態活動的人挑戰看看。

另外,泛舟時可欣賞到的最上峽景觀也非常壯觀,雄偉的朝日山脈也非常值得一看!

https://zh-cht.activityjapan.com/publish/plan/17364

在五彩繽紛的五色沼健行(福島)

在福島縣裏磐梯的五色沼是因磐梯山噴發形成的美麗湖泊。散落在森林中又色彩繽紛的湖沼,有著翡翠綠、鈷藍、土耳其藍、翡翠藍、粉藍等顏色。又因依湖沼不同顏色也不一樣,而被稱為「神秘湖沼」,相當受到觀光客歡迎。

想盡情享受五色沼,特別推薦能輕鬆逛完各個湖沼的健行。在陽光燦爛的日子中,可以聽著鳥鳴度過在湖畔散步的特別時光。

這裡設有無障礙步道,即使是大家庭、不方便走動的人或是小孩子,都能輕鬆地來此散步走走。

https://zh-cht.activityjapan.com/publish/plan/470

在八幡平山麓下的安比高原搭越野機車奔馳(岩手)

八幡平為橫跨秋田和岩手的山,標高約1,614公尺。從八幡平的山野一路延伸形成的平坦山丘「安比高原」是個開放感十足的地方。

在高原上的斜坡來場越野機車的競賽可說是最高級的享受!可以闖越日本山毛櫸和思茅櫧櫟等闊葉樹林,觀賞群山構成的雄偉景色。有時騎過牧場,有時在草原地區奔馳,讓人心情也跟著爽快起來。

春天時,可以觀賞色彩鮮艷的新綠和吹著舒爽的春風。夏天則能在蔥鬱的森林裡沐浴著充滿活力的太陽。秋天可以欣賞到色彩繽紛的紅葉等,不分一年四季都能開心遊玩。

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

搜尋餐廳

Enjoy the Great Outdoors of the Tohoku Region Through Adventure Tourism

"Adventure tourism" (AT) is a new kind of way to travel that goes beyond outdoor activities. It's a learning experience achieved by experiencing a place's rich nature and culture and interacting with its people. It’s no wonder then that the Tohoku region, which is especially rich in nature and culture, is becoming famous as the perfect AT destination. The Tohoku region consists of six prefectures: Aomori, Akita, Iwate, Yamagata, Miyagi, and Fukushima, and accounts for approximately 30% of the geographical area of Japan's main island of Honshu. With unique ria coastlines, volcanoes, mountainous areas, and ski resorts, it’s a place that you can enjoy all year round, with each season offering you something different. In this article, we’ll discuss areas around Tohoku that are especially rich in nature.

Tohoku

Things to Do

Hiking in Shirakami-Sanchi (Akita, Aomori)

The mountainous area of Shirakami-Sanchi, which stretches from Aomori Prefecture to Akita Prefecture, is home to one of the largest beech forests in the world. The virgin forests that remain largely untouched by human hands are thought to be the domain of the gods and are a registered World Heritage Site.

Shirakami-Sanchi is the perfect place for a leisurely walk to relax amid stunning beech forests and to enjoy the spectacular views of the area’s most famous site: the Anmon (lit. “Shadow Gate”) Falls. The waterfall is surrounded by a rugged landscape of sheer cliffs. The sight of the water falling from the Iwaki River, revered as "the mother of the Tsugaru Plain," is a true testament to the power and gentleness of nature.

Hiking can be enjoyed year-round with different seasons offering unique and beautiful landscapes, from the fresh verdure of spring to the colorful foliage of fall.

https://en.activityjapan.com/publish/plan/11000

Backcountry Skiing and Snowboarding in Shirakami-Sanchi (Akita, Aomori)

Skiers and snowboarders from all over love the powder snow atop Mt. Iwaki (1,625 meters high), the highest mountain in Aomori Prefecture.

While the mountain is crowded with hikers and tourists from spring to fall, few people visit it once the snow starts falling, making it the perfect location for backcountry skiing and snowboarding. Snow season on Mt. Iwaki gives you the opportunity to ski and snowboard freely through the fluffy snow while enjoying stunning views of the Tsugaru Plains, the Sea of Japan, and snowy beech forests. If you want to enjoy an exciting mixture of steep and gentle slopes and have vast stretches of pristine powder snow all to yourself, this is the place to do it.

https://en.activityjapan.com/publish/plan/11462

Canadian Canoeing on Lake Towada (Aomori)

Lake Towada, located in Aomori and Akita Prefecture, is a famous giant caldera lake created by volcanic eruptions. It is known for its beautiful scenery full of expansive panoramic views and a bright, blue surface that reflects the sky and surrounding mountains on windless days. 

Canadian canoes, which glide gently over water, are the perfect means to enjoy the beautiful views of Lake Towada. Paddle at your leisure at the edge of the lake and forests, through tunnels created by tree branches, and into secret inlets accessible only by canoe.

Canadian canoes are roomier than standard canoes, making it easier to relax in them. They can also handle a lot of weight, so bring your friends, family and pets, together with some snacks and drinks, and enjoy a picnic in the heart of nature.

https://en.activityjapan.com/publish/plan/25948

Hiking on the Fukushima Side of Oze (Fukushima)

Oze is one of Japan's most famous highlands stretching over three prefectures: Fukushima, Niigata, and Gunma. The most popular way of enjoying it is to walk the Ozegahara Marshland that can be approached from the Gunma side but, in fact, the trails from Oze National Park in Fukushima Prefecture are filled with equally beautiful views that amaze even seasoned hikers. 

There are many fantastic peaks in the area, such as the iconic Hiuchigatake mountain—the highest peak in Japan north of the Tohoku region—and Mount Aizu-Komagatake, often described as heaven on earth, both of which stand over 2,000 meters high. The Fukushima side of Oze also offers amazing views of the Nikko Mountains and access to Mt. Tashiro with its vast mountaintop marshland.

With many trails offering real mountain-climbing opportunities rather than just strolling, this area continues to attract serious hikers from all over.

If you love mountains, why not go beyond Ozegahara and enjoy hiking around Oze?

Hiking Across the Three Mountains of Dewa (Yamagata)

Dewa Sanzan (Three Mountains of Dewa) is the general term for three mountains located in central Yamagata Prefecture—Gassan, Hagurosan, and Yudonosan—which have long been venerated in Japan. The Dewa peaks remain a key area for Japanese mountain worship, especially for the mountain ascetic sect of Shugendo, and continue to attract many worshippers to this day.

It is said that every Dewa peak represents something different, with Mt. Haguro representing happiness gained in the present, Mt. Gassan the world of the past where ancestral spirits can find peace, and Mt. Yudono the future and longevity. As such, a pilgrimage to the three mountains is considered a "journey of rebirth" that grants you renewed energy for the life ahead.

Hiking through Dewa Sanzan is recommended as a relatively easy way to experience Japan's unique mountain worship religion. So, why not go on one of Japan's foremost sacred mountain pilgrimages that even Japanese people rarely experience?

Standup Paddleboarding in Matsushima, One of Japan's Three Most Scenic Spots (Miyagi)

Matsushima, which is considered one of the three most scenic spots in Japan, incorporates the towns and cities of Shichigahama, Shiogama, Matsushima, and Higashi-Matsushima, and consists of more than 260 various islands within and outside of Matsushima Bay.

Oku Matsushima, which is located to the east of Matsushima Bay, is a rarely explored area that remains warm in the winter and is blessed with beautiful landscapes full of large growths of Chinese windmill palm trees and camellias that flower in early spring. 

Thanks to the island's unique topography, Oku Matsushima enjoys gentle waves and is protected from the wind, making it perfect for standup paddleboarding (SUP), which makes you feel as if you were walking on a water. It’s one of the best ways to explore the area.

During SUP, you stand on boards that are wider and more buoyant than surfing boards and paddle to move forward, so it’s as easy to get around on them as walking on the ground. SUP is perfect for enjoying Oku Matsushima, which has small islands and caves that might be hard to access in other ways, so definitely give it a try if you ever get the chance.

https://en.activityjapan.com/publish/plan/12917

Backcountry Skiing and Snowboarding in the Zao Area (Miyagi)

The Zao Mountains, which stretch over Miyagi Prefecture and Yamagata Prefecture, are in an area with heavy snowfall that's known for its frost-covered trees. There are many spots suited for backcountry skiing and snowboarding in the foothills of the mountains. Especially popular among skiers and snowboarders are nature trails that let you get a close look at the area’s famous frost-covered trees as they take you through forests of birch, beech, and Sakhalin fir.

If the conditions are right, it may even be possible to ski or snowboard by the Okama crater at the summit of Mt. Zao, one of Japan's few active volcanos.

Skiers and snowboarders will be delighted by the fluffy powder snow that can be enjoyed all around. Zao may not be quite as famous as Niseko, but it rivals it in the quality of its snow and is a popular destination for experienced aficionados of snow sports.

If you are a seasoned skier or snowboarder, backcountry through Zao to experience powder snow that you just can’t find on maintained slopes.

https://en.activityjapan.com/publish/plan/3036

Rafting on the Mogami River, One of Japan's Three Fastest Rivers (Yamagata)

The iconic Mogami River in Yamagata Prefecture is also known as the setting for many haiku poems composed by Matsuo Basho, one of Japan’s most famous poets. "Gathering the rains of May, How swiftly it flows, The Mogami River" is a haiku Basho wrote based on his own experience of traveling down the river after its waters had risen due to heavy rains. It gives you a good idea of the fierce power of the Mogami, which is considered one of Japan's three fastest rivers.

Basho would have ridden on a wood boat, but if you want a more thrilling experience, try whitewater rafting instead. If you like outdoor sports, the recommended time to go is the spring when water from the melting snows and rain fills up the river, spraying you from head to toe as you advance through the raging stream. The rafting experience also offers you stunning views of the powerful Mogami Gorge and the majestic Asahi Mountain Range.

https://en.activityjapan.com/publish/plan/17364

Hiking Through the Multi-Colored Goshikinuma Ponds (Fukushima)

The Goshikinuma Ponds in the Urabandai area of Fukushima Prefecture are beautiful ponds that were created by eruptions of Mt. Bandai. The colorful bodies of water dotting the woods around the mountain are popular tourist destinations often referred to as "mystic marshes" due to their stunning colors, ranging from emerald green to cobalt blue, turquoise blue, emerald blue, and pastel blue.

If you want to thoroughly enjoy the Goshikinuma Ponds, the best way to do so is by hiking. It is an incredible feeling to walk along the ponds while enjoying birdsong and the sunlight breaking through the trees.

Some hiking courses are wheelchair accessible, so everyone can enjoy them.

https://en.activityjapan.com/publish/plan/470

Mountain Bike Across the Appi Highlands at the Foot of Mt. Hachimantai (Iwate)

Mt. Hachimantai is a 1,614-meter-tall mountain straddling Akita Prefecture and Iwate Prefecture. At its foothills are the gentle hills of the Appi Highlands, an expansive area that seems to go on forever.

Mountain biking down the Appi Highlands slopes is a fantastic experience! What a refreshing and invigorating feeling to ride through the broadleaf forests of Japanese beech and konara oak trees, the occasional pasture, and vast meadows, all with the majestic mountains in the background.

Each season brings with it something different to the area, from the vibrant, fresh verdure and gentle breezes of spring to the darker forest colors and bright sunlight of summer or the multi-colored foliage of fall.

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Restaurant Search