【日本美食】9 道必试的日本节庆料理

如果在这些节日里您刚好在日本,那您便可吃到这些特别的节庆料理。有些料理甚至是全年都能吃到的!我们将在本篇文章中,向您介绍 9 道日本传统的节庆料理。

日本全国

美食

如果下列这些节庆时期您刚好人在日本,也许会想品尝这些只有在特别日子时才会出现的节庆料理。不过就算您错过这些节日,您还是能品尝到大部分的节庆料理。其中御节料理是只有在日本新年期间才能吃到的喔!

1. 御节料理 (正月初一至初三, 新年)

PIXTA

御节料理是在新年期间会吃的特别料理。人们会提前准备御节料理,因为在传统习俗上新年初一到初三是不开伙料理的。据说,这是为了避免料理的声音打扰到在新年迎来的神明。御节料理的每道菜都用「重箱」(特别的容器)装着,重箱象征能够带给家人幸福、健康。

2. 杂煮 (新年)

Hitoshi Taguchi/Flickr

杂煮,是在新年期间和御节料理一同享用的料理,是将麻糬和蔬菜一起炖煮的料理。杂煮各地口味不同,而且在东日本和西日本差异更是明显。例如,在东京地区的杂煮通常是较清淡的汤头,加入短长方形的麻糬;而西日本则是使用味噌汤汤头和圆状麻糬。

3. 七草粥 (正月初七)

FlickreviewR/Wikimedia Commons

Nori Norisa/Flickr

七草粥是正月初七早上吃的料理。七草,代表七种香草植物,而七草粥就是将米饭与七种香草植物:芹菜、荠菜、鼠曲草、繁缕、稻槎菜、芜菁和萝卜,一起熬煮成的粥品。人们会提前在前一天晚上煮好七草粥。吃七草粥祈求长寿、健康,而这项习俗据说始于平安时代(公元 794-1185/1192)。

4. 开镜饼(鏡開き) (一月十一日或二十日)

midorisyu/Flickr

开镜饼指的是吃掉在新年时献给神明、佛陀的麻糬。人们感谢神明,并吃掉镜饼,祈求长寿、健康。通常还会吃杂煮或被称作汁粉的红豆麻糬汤。

5. 散寿司(ちらし寿司) (三月三日, 女儿节)

Arashiyama/Flickr

散寿司指的是在寿司饭上有各式各样的配料。这并不是只有在三月三日(女儿节)这天才吃得到的料理,全年您都可以吃到散寿司。虽然并没有明确的文献记载为何人们要在女儿节吃散寿司,但能确定的是,散寿司上层的配料都有吉祥的意思。例如,虾子象征长寿,豆子象征工作勤奋。

6. 精进料理 (八月十四日、十五日, 孟兰盆节)

David Z./Flickr

精进料理就是素食,料理中主要使用蔬菜、豆、谷,而没有使用任何的动物食品;那是因为佛教是禁止用任何暴力去杀害任何生命体。并没有任何文献记载为何要在夏天的盂兰盆节期间吃素;不过在这段时间,人们会准备同样的料理祭祀在盂兰盆节回到人世间的祖先们。

7. 鳗鱼 (土用丑日)

Naotake Murayama/Flickr

在土用丑日(土用の丑の日)的日子,人们会吃鳗鱼。土用丑日是根据太阳方位决定的,因此每一年都有所差异,通常是在七月十九日至八月七日。据说人们在土用丑日吃鳗鱼的习俗可以追溯至八世纪末。有趣的是,这样的习俗在万叶集(日本八世纪最古老的诗集)中,当时的人们认为鳗鱼富有丰富的营养,因此吃鳗鱼来度过炎热的夏季。

8. 南瓜 (冬至)

uptownyumiko/Flickr

人们会在冬至时吃南瓜,象征不会感冒。虽然这只是个古老的传说,但南瓜含有丰富的维他命  A 和 β 胡萝卜素,是一种可以增强抵抗力的食物。据说是人们认为在全年白天最短的冬至这天之后,负能量会开始增加,使人感觉无精打采,因此人们才开始在冬至这天吃南瓜。人们还会吃吃食物中含有「ん(N)」音的食物,因为和运(うん-Un)音近,象征能带来好运。当然不只是南瓜,还包含其他的食物,如胡萝卜(にんじん-Ninjin)、银杏(ぎんあん-Ginnan),但南瓜是其中最受欢迎的一项。

9. 跨年荞麦面(年越し蕎麦) (除夕)

PIXTA

人们在除夕夜吃跨年荞麦面的习俗,据说是在江户时期(公元 1603-1868)才广泛流行。根据调查,在 2012 年有 57.6% 的民众说他们都吃了跨年荞麦面。人们吃荞麦面的理由是因为荞麦面是最好咬断的,因此人们藉由咬断荞麦面象征所有的坏运都能在今年结束。

本文提供信息均以公开时为准。

Weibo

体验日本

住宿

购物

搜寻餐厅

This post is also available in: Chinese (Traditional), Chinese (Simplified)

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone

If you happen to be in Japan for the following holidays, you might want to try the special dishes prepared for the occasions. You will be able to eat most of the dishes even if you miss these dates but it might not be exactly the same. However, Osechi Ryouri is something you will not be able to eat unless you visit during the New Year. 

1. Osechi Ryouri (January 1st to 3rd, New Year)

Osechi Ryouri is a special dish eaten during the New Year. People prepare Osechi Ryouri ahead of time so that for the first three days of the year they do not have to cook. This is believed to have started in order to avoid making nosies by cooking in the kitchen while greeting the gods in the New Year. Each food contained in the Jyubako (a special container) has special meaning and is believed to bring happiness and good health to the family. 

2. Zouni (New Year)

Zouni (or o-zouni) is mochi cooked with vegetables and is usually eaten during the New Year along with Osechi Ryouri. Zouni differs from area to area and there is quite a difference between Eastern and Western Japan. For example, around the Tokyo area, it is usually made with clear soup and rectangular mochi. In Western Japan, it is made with miso soup and round mochi. 

3. Nanakusa gayu (January 7th)

Nanakusa gayu is eaten the morning of January 7th. Nanakusa means seven herbs and it is rice porridge made with seven herbs: water dropwort, shepherd’s purse, cudweed, chickweed, nipplewort, turnip and radish. There is a special preparation which needs to be done the night before. It is eaten to wish for longevity and health. It is believed that this tradition started in the Heian period (794-1185/1192 CE).

4. Kagami biraki (January 11th or 20th)

Kagami biraki is to eat the mochi which was given as an offering to the gods/Buddha for the New Year. People thank the gods/Buddha and eat the offering to wish for longevity and health. It is often eaten as zouni or shiruko, which is mochi in red bean soup.

5. Chirashi zushi (March 3rd, Girl’s Day)

Chirashi zushi is sushi rice with various toppings on top. It is not specific to March 3rd (Girls’ Day) and is eaten through out the year. Although the origin of why people started to associate Chirashi zushi with Girls’ Day is not clear, the toppings used to have auspicious meanings. For example, shrimp represents longevity and beans represents working diligently.

6. Shoujin Ryouri (August 14th and 15th, Obon)

Shoujin ryouri is cuisine made of vegetables, beans and grains and does not use any animal products. This is because Buddhism forbids violence and thus killing of any kind. It is not clear why Shoujin Ryouri is eaten during the Obon period in summer. However, the same dishes are prepared and offered to the ancestors’ spirits who are visiting this world during this time.

7. Eel (Doyou no ushi no hi)

Eel is eaten on Doyou no ushi no hi. Doyou no ushi no hi is determined by the position of the sun so it varies from year to year. Usually, it is between July 19th to August 7th. The custom of eating an eel on Doyou no ushi no hi started in the late eighteenth century. Interestingly, it is written in Manyoushu (the oldest collection of Japanese poetry from the eighth century) that people ate an eel, a nutrient-rich food, to survive the hot summer. 

8. Pumpkin (Winter Solstice)

A pumpkin is eaten on winter solstice. There is a saying that if you eat a pumpkin on winter solstice, you will not catch a cold. It might be just an old wives’ tale but pumpkin is full of Vitamin A and beta-carotene making it an immune boosting food. It is believed that the reason people started to eat pumpkin on the winter solstice is because they believed that the negative energy increases on winter solstice when the day is the shortest of the year. Therefore, people ate foods with the letter “n” (ん) which sounds like “un” (運, luck) to bring luck. It is not only pumpkin – other foods such as carrot (ninjin) and ginkgo (ginnan) are eaten but pumpkin (nankin) is the most popular one. 

9. Toshikoshi Soba (New Year’s Eve)

The custom of eating soba noodles at the end of the year became widely common in the Edo period (1603-1868 CE) and has been practiced since then. According to the survey done in 2012, 57.6% of the people said they eat Toshikoshi Soba. The reason people eat soba noodle is because out of Japanese noodles, soba noodles break the easiest and therefore by eating soba noodles, they break off all the bad luck before the new year comes. 

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone