【日本自由行】日本必參觀的 8 間動物園

如果您很喜歡動物,請務必在不同的國家參觀他們的動物園。日本有許多獨一無二的動物園,一定能給您獨特的經驗,千萬不能錯過!請參考以下介紹給您的 8 家動物園。

日本

玩樂

去參觀不同國家的動物園是一件很有趣的事,因為每個國家的動物園都有許多不同之處。如果您跟著孩子一起旅行,不希望擔心孩子吵鬧的歡笑聲又想讓大家玩的盡興,那麼動物園是一個不錯的地方。以下 8 間動物園都是由受歡迎程度精選出來的,同時我們也盡量讓地點分布在日本不同的區域內。

1. 上野動物園,東京

Copanda_/Flickr

temaki/Flickr

上野動物園建立於 1882 年,是日本最古老的動物園。上野動物園、國立科學博物館與國立西洋美術館都位於上野恩賜公園內。動物園有超過 460 種動物,其中蘇門達臘老虎、西部低地大猩猩,是只有上野動物園才有的喔!基本上週一都是公休日,所以出發前先確認好日期吧!

2. 高崎山自然動物園, 大分

kenz2009/Flickr

高崎山自然動物園最大的特徵是:是一處自然公園並且有許多野生的猴子。在高崎山自然動物公園沒有牢籠,這些猴子們就生活在這個自然的環境之中。觀光客們可以觀賞聚集在餵食區的猴子們。從 JR大分車站坐公車約 25 分鐘;從 JR 別府站大約 15分鐘可以到達。全年開放,開館時間:8:30 AM 到 5:00 PM 。

3. 横濱野毛山動物園, 神奈川

Tomoaki Kato/Flickr

令人驚喜的是横濱野毛山動物園不收門票。裡面有 100 種動物,包含:獅子、西伯利亞老虎、黑猩猩和長頸鹿。但很不幸的,有些動物被移至有名的横濱動物園 Zoorasia 了。例如:北極熊就被移到橫濱動物園  Zoorasia 了。不管如何這個北極熊生活的地方都一如往常,而且遊客們可以在封閉的圍欄外觀察牠們的行動。開館時間:9:30 AM 到 4:30PM 星期一公休,國定假日休息。

4. 旭山動物園, 北海道

T.CSH/Flickr

在日本,旭山動物園是繼上野動物園之後排名第二的動物園。旭山動物園如此受歡迎的原因就是:他們盡力的製造出適合動物生存的環境,讓遊客可以觀察動物們的自然習性。舉例來說:把鳥兒們圈在一個巨大的園區內,讓它們可以自在的到處飛翔。另外在冬天為了讓企鵝運動,會讓企鵝們出來到處散步。通常牠們每天會散步兩次,一次在 11:00 am 一次在 2:30 pm ,就算在三月牠們也會每天在 11:00 am 的時候散步一次。旭山動物園的開館時間:冬日每天 9:30 am  到 4:30 pm ;夏日則是到 5:15 pm 閉館,在盛夏(大約八月)動物園會開到 9:00 pm ,所以您將可以享受獨一無二,在夜晚參觀動物園的經驗!

5. 冒險世界, 和歌山

takada_takapi/Flickr

冒險世界不只是動物園而已,裡面還蓋了水族館和遊樂場。有兩個非洲園區,其中肉食動物和草食動物是分開的。遊客們可以騎腳踏車參觀園區,享受特別的非洲時光。館內每天營業時間從 9:30 am 到 5:00 pm 。沒有固定的休館時間,所以去玩之前請上官方網站查詢清楚。在八月的開館時間會延長到 8:30 pm ,所以您能夠享受夜晚觀賞動物的樂趣喔!

6. 富士非洲動物公園静岡

smilemark/Flickr

富士非洲動物園是日本最大的非洲主題動物園。旅客們可以使用園內提供的車子或者巴士來參觀整座園區。一共有七個園區,其中有 30 種動物住在裡面,而整個園區對於動物們來說就像家一樣。當您乘坐叢林巴士的時候可以餵食獅子(沒錯,就是獅子!)、大象、長頸鹿以及其他動物們,所以能比去非洲旅行更近距離接觸那些動物們喔!坐一趟車大約 50 分鐘,由於這項導覽非常熱門,所以如果您想在假日或節慶假期來參觀的話,請務必提早一天預約!可以線上預約(日文版),不過必須是富士非洲動物園的會員才可以。園區全年開放,但開閉館時間會隨著季節變化。4 月中旬到 8 月,凡遇假日都會開放夜晚的園區參觀,在暑假期間則是每晚都開放參觀。

7. 多摩動物公園, 東京

Gideon Davidson/Flickr

多摩動物園並不是非洲動物園,但園方都盡可能使園內的動物們都能自在的活動。獅子們就住在環境與非洲相似的地區,而遊客們可以搭乘獅子巴士去看牠們。另一個特別的是猩猩空中步道。那是一條總長 150 公尺的繩索,可以讓猴子們自由的攀爬。動物公園開館時間: 9:30 am 到 5:00 pm ,每週三公休,除非是國定假日則會開館。

8. 非洲野生動物園, 大分

にほ/Flickr

這家野生動物園與富士非洲動物公園是同一家公司開的,所以有許多相同的動物。與富士動物公園相同的,野生動物園也有叢林巴士,可以透過籬笆窗戶近距離餵食獅子。不同於富士動物公園,這家動物園提供三天前線上預約,但不幸的是網站也是只有日文。開館時間:夏天每天 9:00 am 到 5:00 pm;冬天每天 10:00 am 到 4:00 pm 。在暑假期間也提供夜晚參觀喔!

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

玩樂

住宿

購物

搜尋餐廳

This post is also available in: Chinese (Traditional), Chinese (Simplified)

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone

It is interesting to visit zoos in different countries because surprisingly they quite different from one country to another. Zoos are a great place to go if you are traveling with young children since you do not have to worry too much about making noise and everyone can freely have fun. The list below are chosen due to their popularity but also I have made a conscious effort not to choose zoos from one specific area in Japan. 

1. Ueno Zoo, Tokyo

Established in 1882, the Ueno Zoo is the oldest zoo in Japan. The Ueno Zoo is located within Ueno Park which also houses museums such as  the Tokyo National Museum, the National Museum of Nature and Science and the National Museum of Western Arts.  There are over 460 species and the Sumatrian tiger and the Western lowland gorilla are some of the unique species housed at the Ueno Zoo. Most (but not all) Mondays are holidays, so check before your visit.

2. Takasakiyama Natural Zoo, Oita

The Takasakiyama Natural Zoo is unique since it is a nature park and only has wild monkeys. There are no cages and monkeys live in the natural environment. Visitors can enjoy looking at monkeys which gather around the feeding station. It is 25 minute bus ride from JR Oita Staion and a 15 minute bus ride from JR Beppu Station. It is open all year around  from 8:30am to 5pm.

3. Yokohama Nogeyama Park, Kanagawa

Surprisingly, the Yokohama Nogeyama Park does not charge an entrance fee. It houses 100 species, including lions, Siberian Tigers, chimpanzees and giraffes. Unfortunately quite a lot of animals have moved to the Yokohama Zoological Gardens, also known as Zoorasia. For example, the polar bears have moved to Zoorasia. However, the area where polar bears lived is kept as it is and visitors can visit the off-exhibit holding area.  It is open from 9:30am to 4:30pm except for Monday, unless it is a public holiday.

4. Asahiyama Zoo, Hokkaido

The Asahiyama Zoo is the second most visited zoo in Japan after the Ueno Zoo. Its popularity stems from its efforts to produce an environment close to the animals’ natural habitats, so that visitors can observe the natural behaviors of animals. For example, birds are kept in a huge enclosure where they can freely fly around. Also, in winter, to exercise, penguins go for a walk. Usually, they go twice a day at 11am and 2:30pm although in March, they only go once a day at 11am. It is open everyday from 9:30 to 4:30pm in winter and to 5:15pm in summer. During the Obon season (mid August), the zoo is open until 9pm, so you can enjoy the unique experience of visiting the zoo at night.

5. Adventure World, Wakayama

The Adventure World is not only a zoo, but also houses an aquarium and an amusement park. It has two safari style enclosures, where carnivores and herbivores live separately. Visitors can take a ride around these enclosures and enjoy the safari experience. It is open everyday from 9:30am to 5pm. Its closing days are not regular, so you need to visit its website to check its schedule. In August, it is open until 8:30 pm, so you can observe animals at night.

6. Fuji Safari Park, Shizuoka

The Fuji Safari Park is the biggest safari park in Japan. Visitors can go around the park by either their own car or a bus provided by the park. There are around 30 species living in seven separate zones. It is home to about 70 species. While riding the Jungle Bus, you can feed lions (yes, lions!), elephants, giraffes and many other animals, so you can get closer to animals more than when you actually go on a safari in Africa.  This ride, which takes approximately 50 minutes, is very popular, so if you are visiting on a weekend or holiday and do not want to wait, you need to make a reservation one day before your visit. A reservation can be made online but it is in Japanese and you need to be a member of the Fuji Safari Club. It is open everyday thoughtout the year although the opening hour changes depending on the time of the year. It also does a night safari on weekends from mid April to October. During the summer holiday, the night safari is offered everyday.

7. Tama Zoo, Tokyo

The Tama Zoo is not a safari park, but it allows the animals to move freely as much as possible. Lions do live in a safari like environment and visitors take the Lion Bus to see the lions. Another unique feature is the orangutan Skywalk. It has total of 150m of ropes where orangutans can freely move around. It is open from 9:30am to 5pm except for Wednesday unless it is a public holiday.

8. African Safari, Oita

The African Safari is run by the same company as the Fuji Safari Park, so there are many similarities. Same as the Fuji Safari Park, the African Safari also offers a Jungle Bus where visitors can go around the park and feed animals including lions through the fenced windows. Unlike the Fuji Safari Park, anyone can make a reservation online but you need to do it three days in advance and unfortunately the website is only in Japanese.  It is open everyday from 9am to 5pm in summer and 10am to 4pm in winter. There is a night safari during summer holidays.

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone