【日本美食】日本7樣必吃的季節性傳統點心

我們在此介紹了7種傳統日本點心。這些日本點心有相對應的季節或節日。如今隨時都可以買到這些甜點,不一定要在當季或特殊節日,因此訪日的旅客不妨嘗試看看吧!

日本

美食

日本傳統甜點,也就是所謂的「和菓子」。在過去,某些和菓子礙於其製作原料只於某些特定季節盛產,因而「季節限制」。如今,因為技術的進步,整年都可以買到那些有「季節限制」,不過當然還是在其盛產的季節更容易買到。

1.菱餅 (3月)

PIXTA

菱餅,鑽石狀的麻糬,一般為粉紅、白、綠色。常於3/3女兒節時,與雛人偶一起擺放。菱餅常被當作供奉物,許多人都有看過它的樣子,但並沒有品嚐過其味道。其實菱餅吃起來就跟一般的麻糬一樣。日本市面上有些甜點外型也會做得像菱餅一樣。

2. 萩餅/牡丹餅 (3月/9月)

PIXTA

萩餅/牡丹餅是由糯米覆蓋上紅豆泥或者芝麻、黃豆泥。萩餅與牡丹餅雖然非常類似,但其實有一些不同。春天的叫萩餅;而秋天的則是牡丹餅。儘管有此區分,還是很多人認為兩者是一樣的點心,且名稱可以相互使用。

3. 櫻餅 (4月)

PIXTA

櫻餅是以鹽漬的櫻花樹葉包覆著麻糬,在春天享用。櫻餅有兩種,一種為起源於東京的長命寺櫻餅(上圖左),另一種為起源於京都的道明寺櫻餅(上圖右)。如今在日本各地都能買到此兩種櫻餅。鹽漬的櫻花樹葉是可以吃的,但並非每個人都喜歡其葉子的味道,因此也分成吃葉子及不吃葉子兩派。

4. 草餅(4月)

PIXTA

草餅是將艾草幼苗混入麻糬所製成的綠色甜點。草餅是典型的春季甜點。艾草的幼苗要經過烹煮及烘乾,因此製作草餅通常會花上一整年時間。

5. 柏餅 (5月)

PIXTA

柏餅的麻糬是由蓬萊米所製,內餡為紅豆泥,外層以橡木葉包覆。如同櫻餅,有些人會吃葉子,有些人則不。柏餅與5/5兒童節有關。柏餅起源於江戶(現在東京)1745~1786 C.E.。薄餅於兒童節供應的原因為像樹葉在新葉長出來之前都不會凋落,此有吉祥之象徵。

6. 葛餅 (6月)

PIXTA

葛餅的麻糬是由葛粉所製。在此必須提醒大家,葛餅與東京的久壽餅是不一樣的點心。久壽餅的麻糬是由小麥粉發酵所製。外觀透明,一般會灑上黃豆粉及黑糖漿食用。在東京,由於長壽餅也是一樣的食用方式,因此觀光客難以分辨究竟吃的是葛餅還是長壽餅。不妨問問店家其點心所用的材料是葛粉還是小麥粉。

7.  月見團子 (九月)

PIXTA

月見丸子是用圓米所製,於九月滿月時享用。其起源眾說紛紜,但大部份的人還是認為月見團子是用來慶豐收。如上方照片所示,月見團子通常都一次展示15個。照片或許看不大出來,但最上方其實放了2個團子。此團子金字塔底部有9個團子,中間有4個,最上方2個,共15個。

 

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

搜尋餐廳

This post is also available in: Chinese (Traditional)

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone

Japanese traditional sweets (wagashi) tend to be very seasonal since they use seasonal ingredients. Nowadays, you will be able to buy these sweets on the list all year round, but you will be able to buy it more easily when they are in season. 

1. Hishimochi (March)

www.tokyo-colors.com

Hishimochi is diamond shaped mochi, which are usually red (pink), white and green in color. It is dedicated with the Hina ningyo (dolls of the emperor and empress) for the Hinamatsuri (Girls’ Day, March 3rd ). It is used as more of an offering and therefore although many people know what it looks like, often they have never tasted it before. It actually tastes just like normal mochi and needs to be cooked before you can eat it.  However, sweets which are made to look like Hishimochi are often sold, so you can try those instead. 

2. Botamochi/Ohagi (March/September)

lowch.com

Botamochi/ohagi is cooked sticky rice covered in red bean paste or sesame seeds or kinako (soybean flour). There are several theories on what the differences are between botamochi and ohagi but often they are used interchangeably. The most commonly accepted theory is that they are the same thing but in spring, it is referred to as botamochi and in fall it is ohagi.

3. Sakura mochi (April)

 

art-sentei.com

Sakura mochi is mochi wrapped in a salted leaf of a cherry tree and is eaten in spring. There are two kinds of sakura mochi: Chomeiji sakura mochi (picture left), which originates from Tokyo, and Domyoji sakura mochi (picture right), which originates from Kyoto. These days, usually you will be able to buy both kinds wherever you are. The salted cherry leaves are edible but people are divided  between those who eat the leaves and those who do not. 

4. Yomogi mochi (April)

www.satonoeki-ohara.com

Yomogimochi is a sweet with mugwort young shoots mixed into mochi, making it green. It is typically a spring time sweet. However, young shoots are boiled and dried, so that yomogimochi can be made throughout the year. 

5. Kashiwa mochi (May)

www.kagizen.co.jp

Kashiwa mochi is mochi made of Uruchi rice flour with red bean paste wrapped in an oak leaf. Like sakura mochi, some people eat the oak leaf and some do not. It is often associated with Children’s Day, May 5th. Kashiwa mochi originated in Edo (current Tokyo) in 1745-1786 CE. The reason Kashiwa mochi is offered on Children’s Day is because oak leaves do not fall off until new leaves emerge in the spring and therefore is believed to be auspicious.   

6. Kuzu mochi (June)

blog.livedoor.jp

Kuzu mochi (葛餅) is mochi made of Kuzu flour. It is important to note that it is different from Kuzu mochi (久寿餅) eaten in Tokyo area which is made of fermented flour. It looks transparent and is eaten with kinako (soybean flour) and brown sugar syrup. Since Kuzu mochi from Tokyo area also is  eaten with kinako and brown sugar syrup and looks similar, if you are not sure, just ask whether it is made of “Kuzuko”, kuzu flour, or not.  

7.  Tsukimi dango (September)

ryorisapuri.jp

Tuskimi dango are round rice dumplings offered on the full moon in September. Although the origin of this tradition is not certain, it is believed that Tsukimi dango are offered to thank the harvest. Tsukimi dango are usually displayed in the way shown in the photo using fifteen dango. Although you will not be able to see from the photo, there are actually two dango on the top layer. The dango pyramid is made with nine dango on the bottom, four in the middle and two on the top. 

 

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone