【日本自由行】日本限定!推荐必访6处独一无二日式星巴克

星巴克在日本全国各地约有1400个以上的门市。此篇将介绍几个能感受到日本传统文化的特色门市,保证推翻你对星巴克既有的印象!请一定要来体验看看全世界独一无二、充满和风情调的日式星巴克。

日本全国

美食

1. 京都二宁坂Yasaka茶屋店【京都】

“星巴克京都二宁坂Yasaka茶屋店”使用超过百年屋龄的日本两层楼住家改造而成,保留了古都京都町家的原始风貌。
这家星巴克位于京都相当著名的散步路线二宁坂,从世界遗产清水寺走过来只需10分钟。

“世界首家于门口挂上暖帘的星巴克”,此蓝色暖帘已成为这家星巴克的著名标记!一走进去便可看到前庭,再往店内走还有延续的中庭与后院,每个角落都是浓浓的京都传统气息。

在京都东山区每年3月中都会以“灯火”为主题举行东山花灯路,这家星巴克的柜台区与中庭的灯光设置便是以此为概念设计,打造出如梦似幻的空间。在吧台点完餐后,还可在等待取餐的同时欣赏传统的日本庭园风景。

走上二楼有需脱鞋的榻榻米座位空间,有三种类型分别是“内室座席”、“四叠半座席”和“架高榻榻米座席”。座位使用京都丹后绉绸椅垫,墙上还有挂着用西阵技术布料制成的挂轴做装饰。京都传统与星巴克咖啡的文化交融创造出前所未有的独特空间。

2. 京都宇治平等院表参道店【京都】

“星巴克京都宇治平等院表参道店”位于世界遗产“平等院凤凰堂”表参道上。人字形的屋顶结构,店前还有一棵相当显眼的美丽松树。

店内采用开放式设计,挑高空间加上整面落地玻璃窗,洒入充足的自然光使得店内通透明亮。室内设计统一使用现代和风,也设置了许多座位,在这里可以轻松自在地享受惬意时光。

这家星巴克还有一个代替池水用砂石铺地打造的“枯山水”,营造出京都寺院中的庭园气氛。在日本庭园中可以欣赏到随着季节变换而盛开的花草树木。

店门口附近也有设置户外座位区,能以各种不同的角度欣赏庭园风景。也可以选择到店后方的庭园造景户外座位区,远离喧嚣享受片刻宁静。

3. 川越时钟小路店【埼玉】

“川越时钟小路店”位于川越市的地标“钟楼”(※)附近。有小江户之称的川越仍保留着古老风情的蔵造老街。要来到这里只需从西部新宿站搭乘西武新宿线便可直达离星巴克最近的“本川越站”,交通相当便利。

※钟楼(時の鐘):自江户时代初期(1603~1868年)位于城下町的报时钟楼。

采用和风沉着优雅的外观设计无不协调感地融入这里的街道氛围,包括招牌都统一使用木材建造。在商品架和吧台后方,选用了川越蔵造建筑的白灰泥以及江户黑漆作为风格设计;另外椅垫也使用自江户时代的纺织品“川越唐栈”制作。就连建筑外观的木材也都是采用埼玉县产的杉木板,可见这里非常重视与当地的连结性。

店内大窗附近装饰着来自大正时代古代建筑的纸拉门绘画“袄绘”,再加上埼玉县的杉木制成的画框,设计出现代与日本传统完美结合的空间。

店内中央左侧还有个设置户外座位区的屋檐中庭,从这里可以尽情欣赏日本庭园的四季景致。如果时间上方便的话,也能听到“钟楼”的声响放松心情。

4. 出云大社店 【岛根】

“出云大社”以求姻缘闻名,其参道入口“势溜”的大鸟居对面就是“星巴克出云大社店”。格子户设计与瓦片屋顶建造出吸引人的现代和风外观。走进店内一抬头便可清楚看到人字形天花板。

日式走廊风格的椅垫、千本格子的隔间设计,还有店内中央参照出云大社垂吊注连绳所设计的灯饰,再加上复制出云勾玉外型制作的交谊桌,每个环节都以结合出云大社(和)与星巴克(洋)结缘为主题做设计。店中座位如同牵缘分般的配置,让人真心相信会有好姻缘发生。

这里也很推荐大家到二楼座位可以边眺望出云大社边品尝美味的咖啡。

另外,这里还有以岛根县的特有产物天然石“玛瑙”为意象上色的店限定人气马克杯“IZUMO”,共有红、白、绿三种颜色。因出云大社祭拜“结缘神”而有着“牵线”的形象,这个可堆叠的马克杯作为伴手礼送给重要的人最适合不过了。

5. 目黑店【东京】

在新目黑东急大楼的日本星巴克总公司,此大楼一楼就是“星巴克目黑店”。店内利用障子(※)概念打造出隔间设计。

※障子:日本建筑中木制门框再糊上和纸制成的拉门,主要用来隔间。

另外,店里摆放商品的架子使用自古以来的日本建筑隔间设计,配上麻叶纹样的组子细工(※)装饰更增添日式风情。这里还有躺椅可以让你悠闲地眺望窗外庭园。

※组子细工:是一种日本传统木制工艺,木片只通过榫接方式就能组出千变万化的图案。

目黑店也有“典藏咖啡体验(Starbucks Reserve)”的服务,提供严选稀有的咖啡豆,还能选择自己偏好的冲煮方式。更让人开心的是还可以从两种手工特制的美浓烧杯子中挑择你喜欢的来喝咖啡。
两种美浓烧杯都有各自的名称,杯身较长能享受咖啡香的是“aroma(香气)”;杯身低能品尝纯粹咖啡味的是“body(稠度)”。这项服务能让你喝到符合自己喜好的特制咖啡。日本全国的星巴克只有几个限定门市有提供典藏体验,有机会的话请一定要尝试看看。

6. 弘前公园前店 【青森】

“星巴克弘前公园前店”位于赫赫有名的赏樱胜地弘前公园对面。这家是利用登录有形文化遗产建筑来营业的稀有门市。

在1917年这栋和洋融合设计的建筑是为了陆军师团长官舍建设的。虽说整体上看似洋风的建筑构造,但配上复古的拉门与障子后,同时也能感受到和风情调。

青森津轻地区拥有300年以上的传统刺绣工艺“津轻小巾刺绣”。在这家星巴克部分的沙发座椅就是采用“津轻小巾刺绣”的刺绣图腾作为装饰。刺绣与这栋具有历史性的建筑完美搭配,再点一杯美味的咖啡,惬意地度过美好的一天。

全球各地已有超过两万个的星巴克门市。日本的部分门市建构出各地区历史与文化风格丰富的星巴克,其魅力真会让人想特地走访一趟。到日本旅游时,请一定要来这几家独特的星巴克享受与众不同的咖啡时光。

本文提供信息均以公开时为准。

Weibo

体验日本

住宿

购物

搜寻餐厅

Only in Japan! 6 Picturesque Starbucks Locations with Uniquely Japanese Architecture

There are over 1,400 Starbucks locations throughout Japan, including some special locations that have incorporated Japanese culture and history into their interior design and architecture. Some of them look so different from your average Starbucks location that you might not even realize it's a Starbucks! Without further ado, here are 6 Starbucks locations in Japan with a distinctive Japanese appearance.

Nationwide

Food & Drink

1. Kyoto Ninenzaka Yasaka Chaya Branch [Kyoto]

This is a 2-story Japanese house built over 100 years ago that has been converted into a Starbucks concept store and retained the unique atmosphere of Kyoto townhouses. It is located on the famous walking street of Ninenzaka, and is only 10 minutes on foot from Kiyomizu-dera Temple, a World Heritage site.

This Starbucks is famous for the deep indigo curtain that hangs outside its entrance, which is the first noren (Japanese curtain hung at shop entrances) to be used by a Starbucks. The building is designed in a classic Kyoto style, consisting of a front garden, inner courtyard, and back garden.

The shop interior has a somewhat mystical atmosphere that comes from the combination of the lights from the bar counter and inner courtyard, a design element that was inspired by the light-themed Kyoto Higashiyama Hanatouro event that takes place each March. You can admire the view of a traditional Japanese garden while you wait for your drink after ordering from the bar counter. 

The 2nd floor seating area includes three types of tatami seating, which require you to take off your shoes as is typical for Japanese-style seating areas. Many of the materials used in this room come from Kyoto, such as the seating cushions that use materials from Tango Province and the hanging scrolls made with techniques and materials from Nishijin District. It's a great place to get in touch with traditional Japanese culture as well as coffee culture in a unique space different from most cafes. 

2. Kyoto Uji Byodo-in Omote-sando Branch [Kyoto]

This Starbucks branch is located along the omote-sando (pathway leading to a temple) of the Phoenix Hall of Byodo-in Temple, a World Heritage site. This location is characterized by its gabled roof and impressive single pine tree.  

The interior of the cafe is a wide-open space with tall ceilings that is well lit by the natural light coming in from the spacious windows. You will enjoy casually spending time in the modern and Japanese-inspired space outfitted with plenty of seating. 

There is also a Japanese-style rock garden located right outside the cafe, giving the Starbucks an atmosphere reminiscent of a Buddhist temple. Here, you can enjoy the beautiful scenery of Japanese flora that changes with the seasons. 

There is terrace seating located in various spots around the cafe, so you can enjoy the view of the garden from multiple different angles. Insider tip: the seats in the very back of the store near the miniature garden are the most quiet!

3. Kawagoe Kanetsuki-dori Branch [Saitama]

Kawagoe, Saitama, nicknamed Koedo ("small Edo"), is a city where you can enjoy an atmospheric kurazukuri-style (warehouse) townscape that harkens back to the Edo era (1603 - 1868). The Starbucks Kawagoe Kanetsuki-dori Branch is located near Toki no Kane, a bell tower constructed at the beginning of the Edo period that remains an iconic landmark of Kawagoe to this day. It's easy to get to this Starbucks location, as it's located near Hon-Kawagoe Station, which is connected to Seibu Shinjuku Station on the Seibu Shinjuku Line.

The design of this Starbucks allows it to blend in perfectly with all the other old-fashioned buildings in the area, as the signboard and other design elements are all made out of wood. The product shelves and the area behind the counter were inspired by the white plaster used to make the warehouses of Kawagoe, and the area underneath the bar counter was inspired by the black plaster of the Edo era. On top of that, the backs of the bench seats are covered with a type of weaved fabric from Kawagoe called "Kawagoe tozan." Cedar trees from Saitama Prefecture were used to supply the lumber for the outside of the cafe, so it is plain to see that this location was built to have a strong connection to the surrounding area. 

Painted sliding doors that date back to an old family from the Taisho era (1912-1926) are displayed in the rear of the cafe, the frames of which were also constructed from cedar trees from Saitama. Despite using a variety of traditional Japanese materials, the design of this Starbucks is overall quite modern.

There is a small enclosed garden in the central area of the cafe as well as terrace seating in the back, from which you can get a stunning view of Japanese scenery throughout the seasons. If you visit at the right time, you can even enjoy your drink while listing to the ringing bell of the Toki no Kane.

4. Izumo-taisha Branch [Shimane]

This Starbucks branch is located just in front of the Seidamari Gate that leads into the famous Izumo-taisha Shrine. The modern Japanese exterior design is characterized by latticework and the tile roof. Once you enter the cafe, look up to admire the ceiling that was inspired by Japanese gabled roofs. 
There is a chandelier in the center of the seating area that is based on the shimenawa (rope used to cordon off consecrated areas or as a talisman against evil​) of Izumo-taisha Shrine and a large table for community seating that is shaped like a magatama (comma-shaped jewel). The interior design was conceptualized around the idea of combining Japanese and Western aesthetics.
You can enjoy a view of the shrine from the 2nd floor of the cafe, so why not enjoy the sights while sipping on your beverage?

There is also an IZUMO mug that is only sold at this location. It comes in three colors (red, white, and green), which were inspired by naturally occurring meno (agate) stones that can be found in Shimane Prefecture. As Izumo-taisha Shrine is associated with en-musubi (creating marriage bonds), the mugs were designed to stack on each other to connect into one. They make the perfect souvenir to buy for your significant other! 

5. Meguro Branch [Tokyo]

The Starbucks Coffee Meguro Branch, located in the Shin-Meguro Tokyu Bldg., is actually considered the main branch of Starbucks Japan, and its interiors were designed with the motif of Japanese sliding doors.
The product shelves use kumiko-zaiku (traditional Japanese craftwork that fits small pieces of wood together) made to look like hemp leaves, giving the cafe an impressive Japanese atmosphere. There are also comfortable chairs set up near the windows from which you can enjoy a view of a Japanese garden while relaxing.
The Meguro branch serves Starbucks Reserve coffee, which is made from carefully selected, high quality coffee beans. They also offer two types of handmade Mino ware mugs for you to choose from. The taller mug is called Aroma, as it allows you to enjoy the scent of your beverage, and the shorter mug is called Body, as it best allows you to enjoy the flavor of your coffee. There are only a limited number of locations within Japan that serve Reserve coffee, so drop by this branch to try it while you have the chance!

6. Hirosaki Koen-mae Branch [Aomori]

This Starbucks is located in Hirosaki Park, famous as a place to view cherry blossoms. The cafe building is even registered as a Tangible Cultural Asset of Japan! 

The building was originally constructed in 1917 as an official residence for a military division commander, and is charactrized by its fusion design that adds Japanese-style sliding doors to a Western building.
The Tsugaru region of Aomori Prefecture is famous for the Tsugaru Koginzashi style of embroidery that has been practiced for around 300 years, and a portion of the seats in this Starbucks incorporate that style of embroidery into their design. Enjoy a delicious cup of coffee while appreciating the aesthetics of this historical building.

Although there are over 20,000 Starbucks Coffee locations around the world, these select branches were designed with charming Japanese aesthetics, creating a completely new and unique Starbucks experience that you've never encountered before. Why not look for one of these cafe locations to get a taste of Japanese culture and history?

 

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

Title Image: Michael Gordon / Shutterstock

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Things to Do

Hotels & Ryokan

Shopping

Restaurant Search