在饮酒圣地野毛畅饮,横滨野毛Bar Hopping

横滨有名的居酒屋胜地「野毛」,不仅有大众居酒屋,还有站立吧、酒吧及小酒馆等鳞次栉比。因此到这里来的客人几乎不会只在一家店长时间驻足,而是在各家店铺串场,分别尝些食物、喝喝小酒,感受各店不同的氛围,这种串场式形式是这区较推荐的玩法。而这么多家店,该如何选择搭配便成了难题,这时你需要一位最了解本地文化的日本导游!从居酒屋的选择、预约、点单完全不用担心,有精通英语言,日语的导游在,沟通无障碍!就让我们跟随当地导游的步伐,在野毛喝到尽兴吧!

神奈川县

美食

※本文与关东运输局,地方自治体,铁道公司合作撰写。

关于野毛地区

位于东京南边神奈川县横滨市的街区「野毛」。其最近车站为樱木町站,若从JR东京站搭乘京滨东北线,约40分就能抵达。此外,也能从横滨市营地铁樱木町站、京滨急行日之出站前往,各站出发至本篇要介绍的野毛小路,徒步约5分。从港未来地区的横滨高速铁道的马车道站徒步前往则是约10分左右。

野毛周边在第二次世界大战时遭受「横滨大空袭」,市区面积有40%被烧毁。战后,这一带的土地、建筑、公园被美军接管。当中有一部分街道免于被征收的命运,因此聚集不少居酒屋、发展成庶民小镇。这张照片是一条隐藏在繁华夜景背后的街道,聚集了大大小小600多家居酒屋。一到晚上便灯火辉煌,各式各样的居酒屋让人眼花缭乱。以前这一带多以老店为主,客群多为男性和年长者。不过最近陆陆续续有许多重新装潢和翻修的店家相继开业,女性和年轻顾客也随之增加。

武汉肺炎疫情期间,这里的店家也有采取相关防疫措施。店门口皆有摆放酒精消毒液以供使用。

集合:JR樱木町站 南口

行程当日,导游会手持指示牌,在樱木町站南口(有邮局的出口)等候。搭乘京滨急行或横滨市营地铁的人也前往JR南口集合吧!

新冠疫情期间,导游会事先准备好酒精消毒液,贴心的给每一位游客进行手部消毒,之后询问并记录体温。确保没有问题之后,就可以欢乐开启野毛Bar Hopping啦!

仓库改造居酒屋| CHACOAL STAND

这是一家仓库改造的居酒屋,依然保留着仓库的外形,在众多店之中显得很独特。CHACOAL STAND于2016年开幕,特别营造怀旧的气氛。近年,日本复古风餐厅可谓相当流行。店内一共有上下两层,天井高挑,空间宽阔,适合多人数。

这里主要提供内脏烤肉料理,用备长碳火烤的肉品与各式酒饮料可是绝配。菜单内容丰富,除了马铃薯沙拉、内脏煮这些居酒屋必备的下酒菜以外,导游极力推荐CHACOAL STAND的「番茄猪肉卷」,味道惊艳,不容错过!另外还有许多可爱到让人想拍照留念的自制饮品,不妨在Instagram上搜寻「CHARCOAL STAND NOGE」吧!

疫情期间,请客人进店佩戴口罩,并且在门口进行体温测量和手指消毒。

老铺烤肉居酒屋| 大夢

这是一家烤肉居酒屋老铺,怀旧感十足的和风装饰和榻榻米坐席,是体验日式居酒屋文化的首选。榻榻米为日本传统铺至地板的地垫,是由一种名为灯心草的植物所编织而成的。不论是店外的站席位,或者店内的桌椅位、榻榻米座席,选择一种最适合您的吧!

此外,店家的看板上写着「B级センター 野毛 大梦」(B级中心),这里的「B级」即「庶民、平价」的意思。简单来说就是备受当地人喜爱的在地美食啦!

前菜是日本的小型鱼类银带鲱,烤过之后鲜香酥脆,做为下酒菜再好不过。这种鱼在日本九州地方经常能品尝到,但在关东地方可是相当少见哦!

导游特别推荐了木鱼花芝士泡菜,新奇的搭配却是意想不到的美味。

大口吃肉最为满足,尤其是陪着酒,幸福感倍增。新鲜的扇贝,蝾螺,大圆蛤的海鲜拼盘、牛羊肉及内脏的肉类拼盘皆不能错过!

一般日本的烧肉店都是以牛肉为主的菜单,像这样能吃到海鲜、羊肉等多样食材,是非常有趣又令人满足的体验哦!

点外还专门设置了立饮区,可以看见喝着酒、享受一人悠闲时光的食客,也有多位常客在此闲聊、共享轻松一刻。

※疫情期间,请客人进店佩戴口罩,门口进行酒精消毒。

关东煮居酒屋| トリニチサカバ

经过了前面的大口喝酒,大块吃肉,此时的胃需要放松一下,一碗热乎乎的关东煮再合适不过了。本次行程的最后一家店,就来到了关东煮居酒屋。关东煮为日本煮物料理的一种,是在柴鱼片与昆布熬出的高汤中,放入白萝卜、鱼丸、鱼浆制品等等的料理。本次「野毛Bar Hopping」行程的最后一家店,就来到关东煮居酒屋。

酒水菜单直接贴在墙上,方便客人选择;食物只提供关东煮,在手写的简单菜单上勾画出自己想吃的食物,交给店员即可。

关东煮这项料理在日本可是依地域不同,有各种调味与食材。野毛位在关东地区,一般而言高汤的颜色与调味是较浓郁,但这间居酒屋所提供的关东煮则相当清爽、没有过多的调味。一锅鸡高汤,将萝卜,鸡蛋,丸子,豆腐等食材炖煮的软烂入味,撒上一把青葱,便是一碗令人难以忘怀的日式美味。菜单虽仅有日语,但交给导游就不用愁,能放心点餐!

客人围着自己的小桌子,和同伴相互聊着天、喝着酒,忙碌一天的疲惫此刻烟消云撒,身心都得到了放松。

※疫情期间,请客人进店佩戴口罩,并于门口测量体温 、进行酒精消毒。

野毛地区的其他店家也采取相同措施,彻底执行安心安全对策。

一起畅饮野毛当地特色居酒屋吧!

旅游时,您是否觉得充斥着商业感的店家无法深入了解当地魅力,而在地人经常去的餐厅或酒吧又难以轻易踏入。但不挑战看看似乎就会错过这个千载难逢的异文化体验……

夜晚华灯初上,野毛小路上的居酒屋整齐有序地排列着,热情地欢迎着饥肠辘辘的客人。每家店都各具特色,酒类丰富,食物可口,价格亲民,满足了各个年龄层、各个阶级人群的需要。相信通过「横滨野毛Bar Hopping」行程,在当地导游的带领下,一定能尽情体验日本居酒屋的独特文化!

行程前后消磨时间

野毛地区周围有不少能逛街购物的设施,还有能享受美丽浪漫夜景的地方。

1) 去野毛之前推荐先逛逛这里

  • MARINE & WALK YOKOHAMA

https://www.yokohamajapan.com/things-to-do/detail.php?bbid=801

  • Yokohama World Porters

      https://www.yokohamajapan.com/cn/things-to-do/detail.php?bbid=200

2)尽享夜晚的浪漫灯饰与夜景

  • YOKOHAMA COSMOWORLD

      https://www.yokohamajapan.com/cn/things-to-do/detail.php?bbid=199

  • Yokohama Landmark Tower Sky Garden

      https://www.yokohamajapan.com/cn/things-to-do/detail.php?bbid=183

提早抵达这一带享受购物乐趣、晚饭时间尽情大吃大喝!欢迎您造访野毛一带,玩乐一整天!

本文提供信息均以公开时为准。

Weibo

搜寻餐厅

Let’s Go on a Bar Hopping Tour in Noge, the Heart of Yokohama’s Drinking Scene!

Yokohama's famous bar district, Noge, is densely packed with popular izakaya (Japanese-style taverns), tachinomiya (drinking spots where customers stand), and other various other types of bars and bistros. For this reason, it is quite uncommon to see customers in this area staying at a single bar for the whole night, as most people usually go to several spots in succession. Tasting the original menus and sake offered at different establishments allows you to experience different atmospheres as well. While this area is definitely recommended for bar hopping, the sheer number of drinking establishments can be overwhelming, so seeking the help of a Japanese guide who knows the local area very well is highly recommended! There’s no need to worry if you don’t know which bar to enter, what to get, how to make a reservation, or how to order what you want. Just follow the guide who is fluent in English and Japanese, and communication won’t be a problem at all! Enjoy the area and savor the local alcoholic beverages to the fullest by taking part in the Noge Bar Hopping Tour!

Kanagawa

Food & Drinks

*This article was written in collaboration with the Kanto District Transport Bureau, local municipalities, and local railway companies.

About the Noge Area

Noge is a neighborhood within Yokohama, a city to the south of Tokyo in Kanagawa Prefecture. It can be accessed by Sakuragicho Station, an approximately 40-minute ride from Tokyo Station via the Keihin-Tohoku Line. Noge Alley, which we’ll be exploring, is also within a 5-minute walk of Sakuragicho Station on the Yokohama City Subway Blue Line and Hinodecho Station on the Keikyu Line. If you’re coming via the Minatomirai Line, you can get off at Bashamichi Station and walk for 10 minutes.

During the Second World War, the Noge area received heavy damage in the Yokohama Air Raid, and about 40% of the area was turned to rubble. Later, important land, properties, and parks were seized by the American occupation government. This part of Noge managed to escape seizure, and consequently became a lively area for nightlife, where local residents gathered.

The alley shown in this photo lies just behind the main street, and it is home to more than 600 drinking establishments of all sizes. Their lights turn on at night to dazzle customers with their brightness. Old establishments were the center of this area a long time ago, so the majority of the customers in the area used to be men and elderly folks. However, the opening of a string of new shops with more of a modern, hip ambiance in recent years has led to a jump in the number of women and young people descending into the area for a drink.

That said, the area still has an old charm that you just can't find at drinking areas in the West and is a perfect example of a classic Japanese izakaya drinking area.

*In light of the COVID-19 epidemic, measures are currently in place to prevent the spread of the virus. Alcohol disinfectants that customers can use are set up at the entrance of each establishment.

Meet Up: JR Sakuragicho Station South Exit

On the day of the tour, the guide will be waiting with a sign at the South Exit of JR Sakuragicho Station (the South Exit is where you can find the post office). Even if you’re coming via the Yokohama Subway or Keikyu Line, make sure to head to the JR station to meet with the group.

In light of the COVID-19 pandemic, we were asked by the guide to sanitize our hands and have our temperatures taken before the tour began. After making sure that everybody in the group had no problems, the fun Noge Bar Hopping Tour commenced!

An Izakaya in a Renovated Warehouse: CHACOAL STAND

CHACOAL STAND is an izakaya that may be housed in a restored warehouse, but the style of the warehouse has been beautifully preserved, thereby making its façade and interiors extremely unique compared to the many other izakaya in the area. Even though it only opened in 2016, it overflows with a nostalgic and comforting atmosphere. These sorts of retro restaurants and bars have recently been gaining steam in Japan. CHACOAL STAND has two stories, the second floor holding a spacious area that can fit a large number of people.

The izakaya is operated by an offal meat ("motsu" or "horumon") store, which means here you can enjoy a wide selection of offal meat, grilled on binchotan (white charcoal), to accompany your drinks. Although it's not common to eat offal in countries like the United States or the UK, or even see it for sale at the grocery store, we highly encourage you to try it here. You'll be surprised by just how flavorful and delicious offal meat can be when cooked the Japanese way!

It offers an extensive menu of alcoholic beverages and food. Apart from potato salad, "motsuni" (offal stew), and other must-have snacks in every izakaya, they also serve delicious dishes unique to CHACOAL STAND, including the “Nikumakikushi no Buta Tomato” (pork skewer with tomato), which was specially recommended by our guide. They also offer a variety of photogenic sour cocktails - search “CHARCOAL STAND NOGE” on Instagram to take a look!

*In light of the COVID-19 pandemic, please wear a mask, have your temperature taken at the entrance, and sanitize your hands when entering the establishment.

A Long-Established Yakiniku Izakaya: Taimu

Taimu is a veteran yakiniku (Japanese BBQ) izakaya with tatami seats that will make you nostalgic about the old Japan. “Tatami” refers to a traditional Japanese flooring material, woven from rush grass, making this is one of the best places to experience true Japanese izakaya culture. The izakaya offers standing tables outdoors, and chairs and tatami indoors, so you can choose the style that you like best!

Incidentally, the sign outdoors reads “B-Kyu Center Noge Taimu” (B級センター 野毛 大夢), where B-Kyu (B-grade) refers to less fancy, down-to-earth, hearty, and affordable popular cuisine. Think of this as a spot for comfort food, beloved by locals.

The appetizer we tried was called “kibinago” (silver-stripe round herring), a typical small fish in Japan. Grill it over the coals and it will turn into a delicious, crispy delight that is the perfect accompaniment to a drink. In Japan, there are several small fish like kibinago that are delicious when eaten whole, so eat it like the Japanese, head and all. It might seem a bit daunting at first, but you'll find it surprisingly easy to eat. Kibinago is a common dish in the western island of Kyushu, but in the Tokyo area it’s quite rare.

Out of many dishes in this izakaya’s menu, our guide specially recommended the Cream Cheese Kimchi. It was a completely novel combination of “katsuobushi” (dried bonito shavings), cheese, and kimchi, and it was surprisingly delicious!

There’s nothing like sinking your teeth into a juicy chunk of grilled meat or seafood, and if you have alcohol to chase it down with, your happiness will surely double. The seafood platter with fresh scallops, "sazae" (turban shell), and large clams and the meat platter with wagyu beef, lamb, and offal were delicious and a definite must-try!

Yakiniku restaurants in Japan generally focus their offerings on meats, particularly beef. It’s novel and interesting for this yakiniku joint to offer items like seafood and lamb!

There is a special standing bar area outside the izakaya, where we saw quite a few people drinking. Some customers preferred to relax and drink alone, but there were also regular customers who chatted with everyone at the bar. You might want to try striking up a conversation with a local, but the language barrier can sometimes make it very intimidating. Don't worry! If you’re wondering what to say, starting with an “osusume wa arimasu ka?” (do you recommend anything?) can be a great way to break the ice and lead to some great memories! 

*In light of the COVID-19 pandemic, please wear a mask when entering the store and disinfect your hands at the entrance.

An Oden Izakaya: Torinichi Sakaba

After drinking hard and indulging in a lot of meat at the first two izakaya we visited, we needed to give our stomachs a little rest. For this, a bowl of warm "oden" (a dish of various ingredients stewed in a savory broth) would be perfect. Oden is a traditional Japanese stewed dish, with a broth-based on katsuo (bonito) or kombu (kelp) and ingredients such as daikon radish, hanpen (a fish cake made from pounded ish and potato), and tsumire (dumplings of minced fish). To people coming from countries like the UK, it may seem strange to eat stew at a pub, but it can be a surprisingly great way to end a night of drinking and is the Japanese way! Thus, our final stop of the night’s Noge Bar Hopping Tour was at an izakaya specializing in this comfort food.

Here, the drinks menu is hung on the wall, and customers can freely choose what they want. The only food they serve is oden, so all you have to do is put a checkmark next to your desired ingredients on the simple, handwritten menu and give it to the staff to order. 

The single term “oden” conceals a great amount of regional variation in seasoning and ingredients. Oden from the Kanto Region (which includes Yokohama) usually features an intense broth flavor, but this izakaya’s house recipe is comparatively light and (unusually) simmered from chicken bones. Daikon radish, egg, tsukune (chicken meatballs), tofu, and other ingredients are softly simmered in this oden broth. To eat, just take the oden ingredients you want into your own bowl, sprinkle them with green onions, and savor the wonderful and unforgettable flavor of homemade oden. The menu is only in Japanese, but of course, your guide is there to explain everything in English!

By sitting around a small table and drinking alcohol while chatting, we were able to blow off our exhaustion from the day and relax our minds and bodies. 

*In light of the COVID-19 pandemic, please wear a mask when entering the store, and go through a temperature check and disinfect your hands at the entrance. Other stores in the Noge neighborhood are also putting similar coronavirus countermeasures in place.

Get Your Fill of Noge’s Local Izakaya!

It’s a common dilemma when traveling: you want to avoid simply sticking to restaurants in major tourist destinations, where distinctive local charm is wanting. But even if you find a spot popular among locals, you feel self-conscious about entering. Even so, it is a rewarding experience that is worth a try!

Noge Alley is lined with numerous izakaya that keep their lights shining at night to give a warm welcome to hungry (and thirsty) customers. Each establishment in Noge has its own unique selling point, extensive drinks menu, delicious food, and affordable prices that will satisfy every age and every need. So, how about booking the Yokohama Noge Bar Hopping Tour to experience Japan’s drinking culture through unique Japanese taverns with a professional Noge guide?

Things to Do in the Area

Around the Noge area, there is a wide variety of shopping facilities and spots where you can enjoy the nighttime scenery.

1) Go Shopping Before the Tour

MARINE & WALK YOKOHAMA
https://www.yokohamajapan.com/things-to-do/detail.php?bbid=801

Yokohama World Porters
https://www.yokohamajapan.com/things-to-do/detail.php?bbid=200
 

2) Marvel at Beautiful Illuminations Afterwards!

YOKOHAMA COSMOWORLD
https://www.yokohamajapan.com/things-to-do/detail.php?bbid=199

Yokohama Landmark Tower Sky Garden
https://www.yokohamajapan.com/things-to-do/detail.php?bbid=183

Go shopping during the day and go on the Noge tour later, and you can enjoy a perfect day of fun in Yokohama!

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Restaurant Search