【实用资讯】搭车也能换里程数?你必须知道的东京Metro、JR Suica积分系统

热爱积分系统的日本人,小至便利商店,大至高档百货,柜台店员都可能会问你有没有积分卡。但是你知道,在日本搭电车也可以赚取积分吗?本文将为你介绍两种电车积分系统“Metro Points Club”和“JRE POINT ”!了解这些积分系统后,说不定能再为你省下一点旅费喔!

东京都

旅行攻略

用PASMO 赚Metro积分

什么是PASMO?

跟中国地铁不同,东京Metro并非地铁系统的统称,而是一个经营日本东京都地铁路线的铁路公司,目前共有9条路线,每日平均运量超过620万人次(不含与私铁直通的路段)。东京Metro拥有自己发行的IC卡,称为PASMO,这张卡除了能搭乘东京Metro外,可用范围几乎涵盖整个日本。你可以进入东京Metro简体中文网站,查询更多有关东京Metro的中文资讯。

东京 Metro Points Club

Metro Point Club系统是使用PASMO搭乘东京Metro各线以赚取积分的一种方法,“Metro积分”也简称为“ Metopo”。

你可以赚取的积分有三种:每日积分、假日积分和奖励积分。在任一工作日使用东京Metro卡,就能赚取三个每日积分。周末和假日,可以获得额外的四个假日奖励积分。不论你一天坐几次电车,每天都只能取得一次积分。

如果一个月内用PASMO搭乘东京Metro10~19次,就可以取得额外的10个奖励积分。假如次数达20~29次,则可以得到20个奖励积分。想赚取奖励积分,还有其他方法,比方购买通勤票或使用东京Metro的To Me信用卡。

Metro积分一分等于1日元,每10分就可以充值到PASMO卡上。注册积分系统是免费的,且不收会员费。

如何加入Metro Points Club

注册时,必须先输入你的个人资料(包括日文地址),然后在东京Metro的Metro Points网站上设定密码。完成注册和密码设定后,必须到东京Metro的售票机上关联PASMO卡。Metro Points Club 官方网站上,提供了每个步骤的说明,还有操作画面的截图。你也可以在网站上找到如何用售票机兑换积分的解说。

可惜该网站目前只有日文,不过手续并不复杂,如果你想加入却又不懂日文的话,可以请会日文的朋友帮忙。

在JR东日本线 用Suica赚JRE POINT

什么是Suica?

Suica是另一种在东京使用的IC卡,由JR东日本发售,也昵称为“西瓜卡”。如同PASMO一般,你可以在日本大部分支持IC付款的交通网络使用。

与PASMO不同的是,现在你还可以下载手机版Suica app,可支持 iOS和 Android 的移动支付。

JRE POINT

Suica积分与东京Metro积分略有不同。Metro积分是以天为单位计算,JRE(东日本铁路)积分则是根据电车票价计算。使用Suica卡,在JR West各线上每花费200日元即可赚取1分;若使用无卡Mobile Suica系统,则每花费50日元即可赚取1分。使用JR East头等车厢附加票和通勤票也可以赚取积分。

东京Metro系统和Suica系统的另一个差别是,在指定商店使用Suica卡消费(特别是位于JR车站的商店,例如New Days便利商店或Ecute购物中心等等)还可以获得额外积分。请点此查询提供积分服务的商家。

如何加入会员赚JRE积分

就像东京Metro系统一样,必须懂日文并且有日本的住处,才能申请JRE POINT会员。所以如果真的需要,就请一位会说日语的人帮忙吧!

想要注册,你必须在抵达日本时,先买好一张正面印有你姓名的“My Suica”卡,然后注册该卡。注册流程的步骤说明和截图,都可以从网页浏览。

以Mobile Suica付款,可享有更多车票现金回馈,所以如果你的手机有Apple或Google Pay,也可以使用这项功能,赚取积分更快速!想要注册的话,相关流程以及如何取得Android或iOS应用程序(APP)的资讯,进入Mobile Suica网站都找得到。安装好Mobile Suica应用程序后,就可以点此查询如何注册含JRE积分功能的Mobile Suica。

积分有哪些功用?

应用方法多元是这些积分系统的优点之一。东京Metro和JRE POINT都可以用来充值PASMO或Suica IC卡,以支付日本的公共交通费用或无现金付款。

许多便利商店、出租车、自动售货机都可以用IC卡付款。点此可以看到接受Suica付款的商店清单,其中有许多店家也同时接受PASMO卡。

旅行中可以用IC卡付款,可说是非常方便,特别是在你不喜欢用现金或者信用卡跨国费用较高的情况下。你只要拿现金到售票机上充值IC卡,然后用卡片感应就能付帐了!

在东京,我应该选Suica卡还是PASMO卡?

认识上述两种积分系统后,你可能会很好奇,假如人在东京,应该买Suica卡还是PASMO卡呢?由于日本大多数的IC卡都可用于多数公共交通系统,因此就日常使用方面,两者的便利性相同。至于哪一种的积分比较好赚,这就有点复杂了。

这两种积分系统的缺点之一,在于它们是专门设计给住在东京地区、每天搭火车通勤的民众使用。累积积分要花一些时间,如果你的日文能力有限,光注册过程就会碰到很多问题。不过,如果你打算在东京待上一段时间,也想累积积分,那么最好先研究清楚,你平常通勤最常搭的路线是哪些。

东京Metro积分每天的现金回馈限制在3到7日元,所以如果只是来观光,就不太划算;但如果是定期造访,或打算在东京长期居住,那么就可以省下不少钱。

如果是JRE积分的话,购物和搭乘火车都可以累计,所以假如你打算在东京消费,不妨研究一下Suica系统。比方ecute购物中心就有时尚精品、饰品、化妆品等等,所以如果你打算大量采购日货,或者要买很多纪念品,运用JRE积分就可以享有0.5%到1%的折扣,累积起来可省下不少,若是再搭配免税,将十分可观。

利用红利积分在日本省钱

日本有许多IC卡供你搭乘大众交通使用,一般来说你使用哪一种卡都无所谓。不论你是在东京购买Suica卡还是PASMO卡、在大阪购买ICOCA卡,大多数的主要IC卡都能适用于全日本的大众交通和移动支付系统。可是如本文所述,这并不代表所有系统都相同。假如你将在日本停留一段时间,或者你是一个希望每一块日元都花得有价值的人,那么Metro积分和JRE积分系统值得你去研究。希望这篇介绍两种系统的文章,能够对你规划下一次的日本旅游有所助益。

本文提供信息均以公开时为准。

Weibo

体验日本

住宿

购物

搜寻餐厅

Everything You Need to Know About the New Tokyo Metro and JR Suica Point Systems

Japan definitely loves its loyalty point systems! Whether you're shopping at a humble convenience store or a high-end department store, you're likely to be asked if you have a point card at the cashier. But did you know you can also earn loyalty points riding the train in Japan? In this article, we’ll give you a summary of two point systems you can use for your Tokyo train fare: Tokyo Metro's Metro Point Club and JR East's JRE Points. Read on to find out how they work, how much you can save, and how to take advantage!

Tokyo

Travel Tips

Earn Metro Points Using PASMO on the Tokyo Metro

What Is PASMO?

Unlike some other cities like Paris, the Tokyo Metro isn't a catch-all term for the underground rail system, but the name of one specific network out of around 30 rail providers in the greater Tokyo area. The Tokyo Metro has its own brand of IC card called PASMO, but it doesn't just work on the Tokyo Metro lines; you can use PASMO almost anywhere in Japan. For more information about the Tokyo Metro in English, you can check out the official Tokyo Metro English site.

Tokyo Metro Points Club

The Metro Point Club system is a way to earn loyalty points by using a PASMO IC card on Tokyo Metro lines. These points are called Metro Points, or "Metopo" for short.

There are three types of points you can earn: Daily Points, Holiday Points, and Bonus Points. You'll earn three Daily Points by using your card Tokyo Metro on any weekday. On weekends or holidays, you will also earn an additional four bonus Holiday Points. You only earn these points once a day, no matter how many times you ride the train.

You can earn additional Bonus Points by using your PASMO to ride the Tokyo Metro 10-19 times in a month. Doing this will earn you an extra 10 points. If you use your card 20-29 times, you’ll earn 20 bonus points. There are other ways to earn more Bonus Points, including buying a commuter ticket or using the Tokyo Metro To Me credit card.

Each Metro Point equals one yen, which you can use in 10-point increments to charge your PASMO card. The entire point system is completely free to sign up for, and there are no membership fees.

How to Sign Up for the Metro Points Club

To sign up, you'll need to first register your personal details (including Japanese address) and create a password on the Tokyo Metro Metro Points site. You can find the login page to start this process here. Once you've signed up and set a password, you'll need to link your PASMO card at a Tokyo Metro ticketing machine. You can find step-by-step instructions including screen captures on how to do this on the official Metro Points Club site. You can also find instructions about how to redeem your points using a ticketing machine on this page, too. 

Unfortunately the site is only in Japanese for now, but the process isn't too complicated. If you would like to sign up but don't speak Japanese, ask a friend for help!

Earn JRE Points Using Suica on JR East Lines

What Is Suica?

Suica is the name of another type of IC Card used in Tokyo, sold primarily by Japan Rail East. Like PASMO, you can use this card on almost all networks that support IC payment throughout Japan. 

Unlike PASMO, today you can also get a Mobile Suica app that works with iOS and Android devices that support cashless payments.

JRE Points

The Suica point system is a little different to the Tokyo Metro Point system. Unlike Metro Points, which are calculated by the day, JRE (Japan Rail East) Points are calculated by the cost of your train fare. You can earn 1 point for every 200 yen you spend on a fare on JR West lines using a Suica card, or 1 point for every 50 yen for using the card-less Mobile Suica system. You can earn points on JR East green class surcharges and commuter tickets, too.

Another difference between the Tokyo Metro system and the Suica system is that you can earn additional points by using your Suica card to pay at selected stores, particularly those at JR stations such as New Days convenience stores or ecute shopping centers. You can see a list of stores where you can earn points here.

How to Sign Up to Earn JRE Points

Just like the Tokyo Metro system, knowledge of Japanese and residence in Japan is assumed for the JRE Points program, so try to enlist a Japanese speaker to help if you need it! 

To sign up for the system, you will need to make sure to buy a “My Suica” type card that comes with your name printed on the front when you arrive in Japan, and then register the card at the link here. For step-by-step instructions on how to go through the sign-up process, you can find a guide with screenshots here.

The Mobile Suica payment offers a more generous cashback on tickets, so if you have an Apple or Google Pay enabled phone, this will allow you to earn points more quickly! If you want to sign up for Mobile Suica, you can find information about signing up and getting the app for Android or iOS on the Mobile Suica website. Once you have the Mobile Suica app set up, you can find a guide to registering your Mobile Suica with the JRE Points system here.

What Can the Points Be Used For?

A good thing about these point systems is that there are plenty of options for how to use the points. Both Tokyo Metro and JRE Points can be used to charge your PASMO or Suica IC card, which you can use to pay for public transport as well as for cashless payments in Japan.

IC card payments are accepted at many convenience stores, taxis, vending machines, and more. You can find a list of stores that accept Suica here, and many of these stores will also accept PASMO.

Using an IC card to pay in stores can be handy for travel, especially if you prefer not to deal with cash or your credit card has high international fees. You can simply charge your IC card with cash at a ticket machine, then tap your card to pay!

Should I Choose Suica or PASMO in Tokyo?

After reading about the two point systems, you might wonder which IC card you should get in Tokyo: Suica or PASMO? Since most IC cards in Japan are compatible with most public transport systems, for day-to-day use, either will serve you about equally as well. In regards to which is best for earning points, it's a little more complicated.

The one downside to both of these point systems is that they’re definitely targeted towards people who live in the Tokyo area and use these train lines every day. The points can take time to accumulate, and if your Japanese skills are limited, the registration process can also be tricky to navigate. However, if you're planning to spend a lot of time in Tokyo and want to earn points, the best thing to do is to work out which line you'll use more for your daily commute.

If you're only visiting, the Tokyo Metro point system is essentially limited to a 3 - 7 yen cashback a day so it may not be worth the effort to sign up. On the other hand, if you are a regular visitor or will be in Tokyo for an extended period, the savings could add up.

Since you can earn points through purchases as well as train travel with the JRE Point system, the Suica system could be worth looking into if you know you’re going to be spending some money in Tokyo. For example, you can shop for fashion, accessories, cosmetics and more at ecute shopping centers, so if you were planning to stock up on Japanese products or have a lot of souvenirs to buy, you get up to a 0.5% -  1% discount using the point system. This can add up, particularly if you’re taking advantage of the tax-free system too.

Save Money in Japan with Loyalty Points!

While Japan has many IC cards you can use to ride public transport, it generally doesn’t matter which card you get. Whether you pick up a Suica or PASMO card in Tokyo or an ICOCA card in Osaka, most major IC cards will be compatible with the public transport and cashless payment systems throughout Japan. But as you can see from this article, it doesn’t mean all these systems are identical! If you spend a lot of time in Japan or are just the type to value every yen you spend, the Metro Point and JRE Point systems are worth looking into. We hope this article introducing the two systems is useful for planning your next trip to Japan!


Header Image: Terence Toh Chin Eng / Shutterstock

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.


Restaurant Search