享受大自然絕景與溫泉!東北的國立公園看點及玩法

日本的東北地方位於本州東北部,由青森、岩手、秋田、宮城、山形、福島六縣所組成。這一帶山地眾多,太平洋沿岸則由諸多灣澳構成溺灣海岸。此處的特色之一,就是酸湯溫泉、乳頭溫泉等溫泉勝地,就座落於國立公園之內。由於東北地方位於高緯度地區,因此在氣溫上比本州其它地方來得低。每到冬天,許多地方都會積起厚雪,你可以在此欣賞到樹冰、「雪之迴廊」等豪雪地帶特有的絕景。

東北

玩樂

得天獨厚的自然景觀!日本國立公園簡介

日本的國立公園是日本政府所推薦的觀光景點,是根據自然景觀之美、享受自然的方便性等嚴格標準所選出。國立公園雖由國家來實施保護與管理,但在選定上與土地所有權無關,由此公園內會有許多居民。相較之下,美國國家公園的土地所有權及資源管理權,則幾乎由聯邦政府所持有,與日本可說是大相逕庭。
日本的國立公園具有保護自然環境的職責,同時也是讓旅客可以欣賞風景,從事泡溫泉、登山等行程,並且親近歷史與文化的觀光景點。
 
本文將為各位介紹東北三座國立公園的看點及玩法!希望各位可以透過這篇介紹,了解各地的特色,並作為日後規劃東北之旅時的參考。

火山所形成的絕景與溫泉!十和田八幡平國立公園

面積85,534公頃(陸地)/每年造訪人次約458.5萬人

十和田八幡平國立公園橫跨青森、秋田、岩手三縣,並由兩大地區構成,分別是擁有八甲田山、十和田湖、奧入瀨溪流等的十和田.八甲田地區,以及擁有八幡平、秋田駒岳、岩手山等的八幡平地區。
諸如蘊含神秘之美的十和田湖、每到新綠與楓葉季就人山人海的奧入瀨溪流,以及以樹冰聞名的八甲田山,都是十和田.八甲田地區值得一遊的景點。

至於八幡平地區,則是日本知名的火山地區,諸如八幡沼等眾多火口湖皆位於此處。此外像是八幡平地區的後生掛與玉川地區,則可以近距離觀察噴氣等頻繁的火山活動,因此又有「火山博物館」之稱。而八幡平每到冬天,山間道路除雪後所形成的「雪之迴廊」也十分知名。除了7~8m的高聳雪壁外,同時也能欣賞到樹冰喔。

由於地處火山地帶,因此溫泉也是這座國立公園的魅力之一。「湯治」是一種長期住在溫泉鄉調養身體的日本溫泉文化,而東北地方至今仍留有許多湯治文化。你可以前往各地的「湯治宿」享受各種泉質的溫泉,好好調養一下身體喔。

體驗大海的恩惠與嚴酷的一面!三陸復興國立公園

面積28,539公頃(陸地)/每年造訪人次約282.7萬人

三陸復興國立公園橫跨青森、岩手、宮城三縣,是為了振興東日本大震災時受創的三陸地區,而於平成25年(2013年)5月所設立的國立公園。此處南北長約250km,北部有人稱「海上阿爾卑斯」的壯闊斷崖,南部則有地形複雜的溺灣海岸。

正如其「復興公園」之名,這裡最大的特色之一,就是擁有諸如保留了震災遺址的「震災紀念公園中之濱」等源自於震災的景點。其中最知名的「奇蹟一本松」位於岩手縣陸前高田市,是周遭7萬棵松樹被海嘯沖倒後,唯一奇蹟地倖存下來的松樹,枯死後仍作為紀念物而保存了下來。

這裡也有諸如八戶、宮古、釜石、大船渡、氣仙沼等漁獲量在日本名列前茅的漁港,可以品嚐到新鮮海產也是這裡的魅力之一。你可以在海面上望見養殖牡蠣的浮筏,還可以在盛產期前往岸邊的「牡蠣小屋」品嚐牡蠣喔。

山岳信仰存息的群峰及美麗湖沼!磐梯朝日國立公園

面積186,389公頃(陸地)/每年造訪人次約682.5萬人

磐梯朝日國立公園內有出羽三山、朝日連峰、飯豐連峰、吾妻連峰、磐梯山等山區,橫跨了山形縣、福島縣及新潟縣。這裡有許多山岳可供登山,而且在飯豐及朝日連峰,還可以眺望山毛櫸林等原始的自然環境及高山植物。

吾妻連峰與磐梯山周邊可以望見魄力十足的火山景觀,其中從一切經山(標高1,949m)山頂才能目睹的五色沼火口湖,由於充滿神秘之美,因此得到「魔女之瞳」的美名。

如果你對登山沒有興趣,建議可以到曾榮獲法國知名遊覽指南三星評價的羽黑山(標高414m)一遊。羽黑山是擁有1400年歷史的山岳信仰之地─出羽三山的大門,在三座山中標高最矮,諸如樹齡千年的巨杉、2,446段的石階、五重塔等,都是此處的看點。

總結

在東北的國立公園,你可以體驗山岳、大海、湖沼等自然之美與嚴酷的一面,以及日本自古以來的山岳信仰和湯治等特色文化。如果你想避免群聚,也可以安排以登山等戶外活動為主的旅遊行程。將來有機會到日本旅遊時,建議可以參考本文來安排行程喔。

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

搜尋餐廳

A Guide to Tohoku’s National Parks - Enjoy Beautiful Natural Landscapes and Hot Springs!

The Tohoku region of northeastern Honshu (mainland Japan) is made up of six prefectures: Aomori, Iwate, Akita, Miyagi, Yamagata, and Fukushima. It’s a mountainous region, but the parts of it that overlook the Pacific Ocean create a deeply indented rias coastline full of little bays and inlets. Tohoku is also home to many national parks, which host famous hot springs such as Sukayu Onsen and Nyuto Onsen. Tohoku enjoys a high-latitude climate, which makes it substantially colder than the rest of Japan. Many parts of the region see heavy snowfall in the winter, allowing tourists to see entire forests covered in ice and “snow corridors,” which all contribute to the beautiful landscape of Tohoku. In this article, we’ll talk about Tohoku’s national parks, where you can fully experience the splendor of the region’s nature.

Tohoku

Things to Do

Japan’s National Parks - Where You Can Enjoy the Best That the Country’s Nature Has to Offer

An area can only be designated a national park if it meets a set of strict criteria, such as being a scenic site full of natural beauty and considered a top tourist destination where people can interact with nature. While the Japanese government is tasked with conserving all national parks, it doesn’t necessarily own the land where they stand, so there are actually a lot of locals living in Japan’s national parks. This is very different to countries like the United States where the federal government owns most of the country’s national parks and is obligated to conserve its resources.

That’s why in Japanese national parks, in addition to enjoying well-preserved natural landscapes, you can also enjoy onsen (hot springs), mountain climbing, and other unique activities, as well as historically and culturally significant tourist spots. In this article, we’ll talk about three such national parks and how to best enjoy them! We’ll go into details about each of them so that the next time you’re in Tohoku, you’ll know where to stop by.

Towada-Hachimantai National Park: Volcanic Landscapes and Onsen

Area: 85,534 ha (by land), Average Yearly Visitors: 4,585,000

Towada-Hachimantai National Park crosses over Aomori, Akita, and Iwate Prefectures. It’s broadly divided into two parts: the Towada-Hakkoda region, made up of the Hakkoda Mountains, Lake Towada, and the Oirase Gorge; and the Hachimantai region, made up of Hachimantai, Mount Akita-Komagatake, and Mount Iwate.

In the Towada-Hakkoda region, you can enjoy the mystical and beautiful Lake Towada, the fresh verdure and autumn foliage of the popular Oirase Gorge, or the Hakkoda Mountains with their ice-covered trees.

The Hachimantai region, on the other hand, is one of Japan’s many volcanic areas full of crater lakes like the famous Hachimannuma Pond. In the Goshogake or Tamagawa parts of Hachimantai, you can enjoy the so-called Volcano Museum and experience various natural phenomena like volcanic fumes firsthand. In the winter, Hachimantai’s heavy snowfall creates “snow corridors,” i.e. walls of snow 7-8 meters high, which together with ice trees have become a popular sight in the region.

Because Hachimantai is a volcanic area, it’s also home to many hot springs. There is an old Japanese tradition of “toji,” that is: staying at hot spring towns and areas for long periods of time in order to convalesce in their hot waters. That culture is still very much alive in Tohoku. That’s why you’ll find many hot spring inns and hotels in the region, each one with a different hot spring water composition, but many supposedly able to heal all sorts of ailments.

Sanriku Fukko National Park: Experience the Blessings and Fury of the Sea

Area: 28,539 ha (by land), Average Yearly Visitors: 2,827,000

Straddling Aomori, Iwate, and Miyagi Prefectures, Sanriku Fukko National Park was established in May of 2013 as part of the Sanriku region’s restoration project following the 2011 Great East Japan earthquake. Stretching for 250 km, the northern part of the park is full of magnificent cliffs and is often referred to as "Sea Alps,” while the southern rias coast is known for its many bays and inlets.

The “Fukko” part of the park’s name means “restoration,” so it’s no surprise that the area is full of spots related to the 2011 Great East Japan earthquake, like the Shinsai (“Disaster”) Memorial Park Chunohama. The park also honors the Miracle Pine, a single remaining tree that used to be part of a large pine forest in Iwate Prefecture’s Rikuzentakata, which was devastated by the 2011 tsunami. The tree has since died but a monument dedicated to it remains.

The park is also home to many bountiful fishing harbors like Hachinohe, Miyako, Kamaishi, Ofunato, and Kesennuma, so visitors to Sanriku Fukko can enjoy fresh seafood whenever they want. If you look out onto the sea, you may see the local cultivation rafts, and if you get there during oyster season, you can enjoy fresh oysters at a beachside shack.

Bandai Asahi National Park: A Place of Mountain Worship, Beautiful Lakes, and Marshes

Area: 186,389 ha (by land), Average Yearly Visitors: 6,825,000

The Bandai Asahi National Park crosses over Yamagata, Fukushima, and Niigata Prefectures, and includes such formations as the Three Mountains of Dewa, Mount Asahi, the Iide Mountains, the Azuma Mountains, Mount Bandai, and many more. A lot of these offer challenging mountain climbing opportunities, while the Iide and Asahi mountains offer beech forests full of primeval beauty and alpine flora.

The areas around the Azuma Mountains and Mount Bandai are the result of volcanic activity and will take your breath away. The view from atop Mt. Issaikyo, at an elevation of 1,949 m, is especially beautiful, as it overlooks the mystical Goshikinuma crater lake, also known as "The Witch’s Pupil."

Those who don’t enjoy mountain climbing can head on over to Mt. Haguro (elevation of 414 m), which was awarded three stars by a certain world-famous French guidebook. Serving as the gateway to the Three Mountains of Dewa, a sacred mountain worship site with a 1,400-year-long history, Mt. Haguro is the shortest Dewa mountain but has a lot to offer, like a massive 1,000-year-old cedar tree, 2,446 stone steps, and a five-story pagoda.

Enjoy the Scenic Beauty Tohoku's National Parks Have to Offer!

Tohoku’s national parks have it all: mountains, the ocean, marshes and lakes, the beauty and fury of nature, ancient mountain worship, healing hot springs, and one-of-a-kind culture. If you’re looking to avoid crowds, go plan a trip mountain climbing in Tohoku or enjoy some other outdoor activity in the region. And when you do, we hope that you’ll use this guide.

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Restaurant Search