到东京观光,顺道享受自然美景!关东的国立公园看点及玩法

关东的国立公园交通方便,只要从东京搭乘电车、高速巴士或自行租车,就可以轻松前往。你可以到“日光国立公园”参访已被列为世界文化遗产的佛寺神社,在“尾濑国立公园”边观察植物边在湿地中散步,或者到距离首都圈最近的国立公园“秩父多摩甲斐国立公园”一游。本文将为各位介绍以上三个位于关东的国立公园特色。建议可以在前往东京观光时,顺道前往一游哦。

关东

体验

得天独厚的自然景观!日本国立公园简介

日本的国立公园是日本政府所推荐的观光景点,是根据自然景观之美、享受自然的方便性等严格的标准所选出。国立公园虽由国家来实施保护与管理,但在选定上与土地所有权无关,因此公园内会有许多居民。相较之下,美国国家公园的土地所有权及资源管理权,则几乎由联邦政府所持有,可以说与日本大相径庭。
日本的国立公园具有保护自然环境的职责,同时也是让旅客可以欣赏风景,进行泡温泉、登山等行程,并且亲近历史与文化的观光景点。

本文将为各位介绍关东三个国立公园的看点及玩法!希望各位可以通过这篇介绍,了解各地的特色,并作为日后规划关东之旅时的参考。

缤纷的自然美景与被列为世界文化遗产的佛寺神社!日光国立公园

面积114,908公顷/每年造访人次约1,607万人

日光国立公园跨越福岛、栃木、群马三县,由山岳、湖沼、瀑布、湿地交织而成的缤纷自然美景,以及已被列为世界文化遗产的佛寺神社,都是这里引人入胜之处。公园区域内有许多山峰,例如北关东最高峰——白根山(标高2,578米),自古就以山岳信仰而闻名的男体山(标高2,486米),以及至今仍常有火山活动的那须岳(标高1,917米)等。你可以在山麓地带见到高原、火山湖沼、壮阔的瀑布与布满美丽枫叶的溪谷,其中枫叶季的景色可以说十分壮观。

这一带有世界文化遗产“日光社寺”的诸多历史遗迹,自然环境与历史文化巧妙地融为一体。你可以从首都圈搭乘电车,或者自行开车前往,交通十分方便,而这也是日光国立公园受游客青睐的理由之一。

欣赏夏天在湿地上绽放的花朵!尾濑国立公园

37,222公顷/每年造访人次约28万人

尾濑国立公园四周为尾濑原湿地,以及河流被岩浆封住而形成的尾濑沼,由至佛山、燧岳、会津驹岳、田代山、帝释山等群山所交织而成的美景,正是此处最大的特色。其腹地跨越福岛、栃木、群马、新潟四县。

“夏の思い出(夏日的回忆)”这首知名的日本歌,内容正是在形容绽放于尾濑湿地的水芭蕉。这一带过去曾面临被开发破坏的危机,在众多人们的努力下,才得以将珍贵的大自然保留下来。尾濑国立公园四季都有不同的美景,其中初夏季节最值得一游。尾根位于尾濑原南方,此处名为“菖蒲平”的湿地,由于标高较高而融雪较慢,花朵会集中在短时间内绽放。其中开满金黄花的美景,更是被赞誉为“天上乐园”。

而在铺设了木头步道的尾濑原及尾濑沼,你更是可以一边健行,一边欣赏白色的水芭蕉与黄色的北萱草。尾濑拥有形形色色的植物物种,其中特产种(仅能在尾濑见到的植物)更是多达10科19种。

距离首都圈最近的森林溪谷山岳公园!秩父多摩甲斐国立公园

面积126,259公顷/每年造访人次约1,339万人

秩父多摩甲斐国立公园,是一个跨越东京、埼玉、山梨、长野1都3县的国立公园。这里是距离首都圈最近的国立公园,只要从东京搭乘在来线前往,就能享受登山之乐。奥秩父山块由东京都最高峰云取山(2,017米)等2,000米等级的高峰所组成,而且关东及本州中部最具代表性的河川,其源头就位居此处。在这些河川的侵融下,这一带的V字谷地形十分常见,你可以在此欣赏到变化万千的溪谷景观。

秩父多摩甲斐国立公园是距离首都圈最近的国立公园,而且交通方便,游客众多。除了健行与登山外,这里也有好几处露营场和溪钓场,诸如红点鲑、鳟鱼等鱼类繁多,甚至可以当场把钓到的鱼烤来吃。除此之外,这里也有适合溯溪的景点。游客可以根据自身的喜好,选择最适合自己的游览方式。

总结

距离首都圈不远,并且能置身于丰富的大自然之中。你也可以选择夜间巴士或在来线等比较便宜的交通方式前往,下次到首都圈观光时,可别忘了把国立公园排进行程哦。

本文提供信息均以公开时为准。

Weibo

搜寻餐厅

Explore the National Parks of Kanto to Discover Spectacular Nature Not Far From Tokyo

Accessible by train, express bus, or rental car, the national parks of Kanto offer an easy escape into the depths of Japan’s stunning wilderness. Kanto’s national parks include Nikko National Park, featuring World Heritage temples and shrines; Oze National Park, offering strolls through wetlands alongside a stunning abundance of plantlife; and Chichibu-Tama-Kai National Park, the closest national park to the Tokyo metropolitan area. This article will explore the characteristics of each national park, hopefully inspiring you to stop by during your Kanto adventures!

Kanto

Things to Do

Introducing Japan’s National Parks - Filled With Stunning Natural Landscapes

An area can only be designated as a Japanese national park if it meets very strict criteria of natural beauty, accessibility, and more, making them some of the country’s top tourist destinations. Interestingly, although the Japanese government manages and protects these areas, they don’t necessarily own the land, and there are often numerous locals living within national park boundaries. This is very different from national parks in countries like the United States, where the federal government owns most of the land and is responsible for protecting its resources.

Japan's national parks are amazing destinations dedicated to the protection of nature and wildlife while allowing visitors to enjoy beautiful landscapes, hot springs, hiking, and other outdoor activities alongside the history and culture of the area.

This article will feature the sights and ways to enjoy the three national parks of the Kanto region. Learn about the distinct characteristics of each Kanto national park and use this as a guide during your next Kanto trip.

Nikko National Park: Diverse Natural Beauty and World Cultural Heritage Shrines and Temples

Area: 114,908 ha / Annual visitors: approx. 16.07 million

Spanning Fukushima, Tochigi, and Gunma prefectures, Nikko National Park draws in throngs of visitors thanks to its colorful natural beauty boasting mountains, lakes, waterfalls, and wetlands, as well as World Cultural Heritage temples and shrines. Inside the park are numerous mountains, including Mt. Shirane (2,578 m), the highest peak in northern Kanto; Mt. Nantai (2,486 m), a famous mountain of worship since ancient times; and Mt. Nasudake (1,917 m), an active volcano.  At the foot of the mountain are plateaus, wetlands, waterfalls, and jaw-dropping valleys with gorgeous autumn leaves all created by volcanic activity. The view is especially picturesque when the leaves change colors in autumn.

There are also many historic sites making up the Shrines and Temples of Nikko, a World Cultural Heritage Site, providing the park with a seamless fusion of nature, history, and culture. Easily reachable by train or car, the superb access from the Tokyo metropolitan area makes it one of the most popular Kanto national parks.

Oze National Park: Beautiful Wetland Flowers in Summer

Area: 37,222 ha / Annual visitors: approx. 280,000

Oze National Park is famous for the breathtaking scenery of the Ozegahara Plateau and Lake Ozenuma, which was formed by the damming of the headwaters of the river due to volcanic eruptions. These sights are surrounded by an incredible tapestry of mountains, including Mt. Shibutsu, Mt. Hiuchigatake, Mt. Aizu-Komagatake, Mt. Tashiro, and Mt. Taishaku. Oze National Park stretches through four prefectures: Fukushima, Tochigi, Gunma, and Niigata.

In Japan, there is an extremely famous song titled “Natsu no Omoide” (Memories of Summer) about the “mizubasho” (skunk cabbages) that bloom on the wetlands of Oze. While the skunk cabbages were affected by the development of the area in the past, thanks to the efforts of many, they have come to be seen and preserved as precious nature.

Oze National Park is known to be particularly beautiful during the early summer, though it is stunning year round. At the Ayamedaira wetlands, found at the mountain ridge south of the Ozegahara Plateau, snow thaws late due to the high elevation, making the flowers bloom together over a short period of time. The clumps of yellow kinkoka (Narthecium asiaticum) are so beautiful that they are often called “heavenly paradise.”

At Ozegahara Plateau and Lake Ozenuma, you can go hiking through the wetlands over a boardwalk while admiring the surrounding white skunk cabbages and yellow daylilies. Oze is home to a wide variety of plant species, with the number of endemic species reaching 19 species from 10 families.

Chichibu-Tama-Kai National Park: A Mountainous Park of Forests and Valleys Closest to Tokyo

Area: 126,259 ha / Annual visitors: approx. 13.39 million

Running across four prefectures (Saitama, Tokyo, Yamanashi, and Nagano), Chichibu-Tama-Kai National Park is the closest national park to the Tokyo metropolis accessible from Tokyo via a thrilling train ride ascending into the mountains. At the Okuchichibu Mountains, which are lined with rows of 2,000 m peaks including the highest peak in Tokyo, Mt. Kumotori (elevation: 2,017 m), are headstreams forming the iconic rivers of Kanto and central Honshu (mainland Japan). The erosion from these rivers led to the formation of valleys, weaving together exciting, diverse scenery!

Being easily accessible and the closest national park to Tokyo, it’s no wonder that Chichibu-Tama-Kai is the national park of choice for many locals and travelers. Aside from hiking and mountain climbing, there are also several campgrounds and sites for stream fishing where you can catch a variety of fish such as “iwana” (char) and “yamame” (landlocked salmon) and grill your catch right there on the riverside! There are also spots perfect for river climbing. Depending on the activity you want to try, Chichibu-Tama-Kai National Park can be enjoyed in a huge variety of ways!

Nature Right Next Door to Tokyo!

Despite being one of the world’s biggest metropolises, the Kanto region is packed with national parks offering rich wilderness and pristine beauty. Best of all, you can visit these places from the city affordably and conveniently through an overnight bus, regular train line, and more, making it easy to squeeze them into a packed itinerary!

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Restaurant Search