體驗大自然與信仰的悠久歷史!關西的國立公園看點及玩法

這次要為大家介紹的,是腹地涵蓋了關西各府縣(大阪府、京都府、兵庫縣、奈良縣、滋賀縣、和歌山縣)的三座國立公園。其中有些國立公園除了可以欣賞大自然,也能同時參訪已登錄為世界遺產的深山參道,以及佛寺神社等日本的歷史文化景點。如果您打算前往京都、大阪一帶旅遊,建議可以將國立公園排入行程,就不必擔心人擠人囉。

關西

玩樂

得天獨厚的自然景觀!日本國立公園簡介

日本的國立公園是日本政府所推薦的觀光景點,是根據自然景觀之美、享受自然的方便性等嚴格標準所選出。國立公園雖由國家來實施保護與管理,但在選定上與土地所有權無關,因此公園內會有許多居民。相較之下,美國國家公園的土地所有權及資源管理權,則幾乎由聯邦政府所持有,與日本可說是大相逕庭。

您可以在日本的國立公園欣賞受到保護的自然風景,從事泡溫泉、登山等行程,並且親近歷史與文化。本文將為各位介紹關西三座國立公園的看點及玩法!希望各位可以透過這篇介紹,了解各地的特色,並作為日後旅行時的參考。

全球罕見的「道路」世界遺產!吉野熊野國立公園

面積61,406公頃/每年造訪人次約1.4萬人

吉野熊野國立公園涵蓋了從吉野山到大峰山、大台原山一帶的奈良縣山岳地帶,擁有美麗珊瑚的和歌山縣海岸,以及三重縣的山地與河川,是一座充滿山岳、河川、海岸與自然資源的國立公園。

其中從吉野山縱貫大峰山脈的「紀伊山地的聖地及朝聖路」,已於2004年7月登錄為世界文化遺產。直至今日,大峰山仍有眾多身穿白衣的登山信徒前往朝聖,許多「行場」(修行之地)座落其間。其中在通往聖地「那智山」的大門坂,有一條長約650m的石疊古道,是全球罕見的聯合國教科文組織「道路」世界遺產,造訪的遊客無不為之驚豔。

此外像是與瀑底之間落差高達133m的那智瀑布、可從高塔眺望那智瀑布的朱紅「那智山青岸渡寺三重塔」,也是相當受到遊客青睞的景點。

如果是在春天造訪此處,那可千萬不能錯過吉野山的山櫻。每年4月,以古來種為主的約200種、30,000株櫻花,就會為群山染上一層粉色。

吉野熊野國立公園除了可以欣賞到神秘的山岳外,受到溫暖的黑潮影響,在紀伊半島沿岸也可以觀賞到美麗的海底景觀。許多石珊瑚與熱帶魚都棲息於此,可說是十分適合從事潛水活動的景點。

海岸地形的博物館!山陰海岸國立公園

面積8,783公頃/每年造訪人次約6,500人

 山陰海岸國立公園東起京都府丹後市,西至鳥取縣鳥取市,長約75km的海岸為其腹地。這一帶是山地直接與海洋接壤的溺灣海岸,海岸景觀變化多端,諸如海蝕崖、海蝕洞、岩礁等都可在此找到。

其中在兵庫縣竹野海岸海蝕岩礁地帶的海岸線上,還可以看到海蝕洞頂的岩石崩落後,夾在岩柱之間的「Hasakari岩」。而「Hasakari」正是當地方言的「夾」之意。這顆要掉不掉的岩石,吸引了許多考生與求職者前來祈願,是這一帶相當受到歡迎的景點。

除此之外,由海蝕及河口流來的砂子所形成的鳥取砂丘,也是不容錯過的景點!鳥取砂丘東西長16km,南北長2.4km,是日本規模最大的砂丘之一,其地形高低起伏,可以欣賞到被風吹出的美麗砂紋(風紋),以及擂缽凹地等景觀。

如果想在此投宿,位於公園陸地部分的兵庫縣城崎溫泉,可說是一個不錯的選擇。城崎溫泉是一處風雅的溫泉勝地,河邊可以見到隨風搖曳的柳樹。這一帶的漁業會在每年11月到隔年3月之間解禁,許多遊客會為了品嚐螃蟹而來,如果是冬天來此地觀光,可別忘了大快朵頤一番喔。

欣賞世界遺產與多島之美!瀨戶內海國立公園

面積:66,934公頃/每年造訪人次:約4,292萬人

瀨戶內海國立公園橫跨大阪府、兵庫縣、和歌山縣、岡山縣、廣島縣、山口縣、德島縣、香川縣、愛媛縣、福岡縣、大分縣,總共1府10縣,是日本面積最大的國立公園。其遼闊的海域位於本州、四國、九州之間,分布其間的大小諸島,以及可以眺望大海的地點就位於公園地區之內。不僅如此,瀨戶內海一帶在文化方面發展得很早,一直以來都是人類與自然共生的地區。您可以在此見到許多與海共存的日式建築,例如待潮港町、沿海的佛寺神社等。

說到公園裡最受歡迎的觀光景點,就屬已登錄為世界文化遺產的嚴島神社,以及其後方的彌山原始林了。嚴島神社創建於西元593年,並於1168年建造了現今的海上社殿。據說之所以會建在漲退潮之處,是因為整座宮島被視為神明,要是在島上砍樹、挖土,將會損傷「神體」之故。

而位於宮島嚴島神社後方的彌山,自古以來也是這一帶的山岳信仰之地。彌山設有登山步道,就算是新手也不必擔心。從瞭望台上可以望見瀬戶內海與島嶼的壯觀景色,保證可以讓您不虛其行。

如果您喜歡騎自行車,建議可以到連接各處美麗島嶼的海上道路「瀨戶內島波海道」一遊。瀨戶內島波海道全長約60km,連接廣島縣尾道市與愛媛縣今治市,以七座橋樑橫跨瀨戶內海諸島。您可以在這條自行車道上一邊吹拂海風,一邊眺望多島之美。

在位於兵庫縣淡路島與德島縣之間的鳴門海峽,可以見到著名的「鳴門渦潮」,可說是涵蓋海峽的公園所獨有的觀光景點。受鳴門海峽獨特地形的影響,這一帶漲退潮時可以見到許多大大小小的渦潮,大潮時最大直徑可達20m。如果搭乘觀光船前往,就可以近距離欣賞到魄力十足的渦潮喔。

除了沿海的景色外,座落於距離兵庫縣神戶都心30分鐘車程之處、標高931m的六甲山,也是一個充滿魅力的觀光景點。這裡有自然景觀豐富的森林、適合新手老手的健行步道、能與動物近距離接觸的六甲山牧場等設施,一年四季都可以見到許多攜家帶眷的遊客。除此之外,可以在森林裡住宿的共享辦公室也於近年開幕,可說是目前備受矚目的辦公渡假勝地之一。

總結

關西的國立公園風情萬種,無論是位於深山之中的聖地,或是離市街不遠的自然景點,都可在此找到。如果您計劃到關西旅遊,記得一定要到國立公園逛逛喔。

關西特輯

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

作者簡介

ikumiwatanabe
ikumiwatanabe

搜尋餐廳

How to Enjoy the National Parks of Kansai: Dive Into Vast Nature and Deep Spiritualism

In this article, we’ll guide you through the three national parks of the Kansai region of Japan, which consists of the prefectures of Osaka, Kyoto, Hyogo, Nara, Shiga, and Wakayama. Each park facilitates a deep, authentic encounter with Japanese beauty, history, and culture through expansive wilderness and remote temples, shrines, and the ancient trails connecting them - one of which is a World Heritage Site! If you’re planning to visit places like Kyoto or Osaka, then definitely add a national park or two to your itinerary to escape the crowds and get a taste of the great outdoors!

Kansai

Things to Do

The Breathtaking Landscapes of Japan’s National Parks

An area can only be designated as a national park in Japan if it meets very strict criteria such as having ample natural beauty and accessibility, making them some of the country’s top tourist destinations.

Interestingly, although the Japanese government manages and protects these areas, they don’t necessarily own the land, and there are often numerous locals living within national park boundaries. This is very different from national parks in countries like the United States, where the federal government owns most of the land and is responsible for protecting its resources.

Japan's national parks are amazing destinations dedicated to the protection of nature and wildlife, allowing visitors to relish stunning landscapes, hot springs, hiking, and other outdoor activities alongside the history and culture of the area.

This article will showcase the three national parks of Kansai, including their biggest highlights and how to make the most of each!

Yoshino Kumano National Park - A Rare World Heritage Trail

Area: 61,406 ha / Annual Visitors: Approx. 14 Million

Yoshino Kumano National Park covers the mountainous regions of Nara, stretching from Mt. Yoshino to Mt. Omine and Mt. Odaigahara, the stunning coral reefs of the Wakayama coastline, and the mountains and rivers of Mie. With such diverse scenery, it’s famed as a resource-rich, nature-abundant park showcasing a pristine, untouched side of Japan.

The routes going from Mt. Yoshino to the Omine Mountain Range were registered collectively as a World Heritage Site in July 2004 under the name “Sacred Sites and Pilgrimage Routes in the Kii Mountain Range.” Even today, there are numerous pilgrims clad in white traversing the Omine Mountains, heading to various sacred places for ascetic practices.

One notable route is the popular Daimon-zaka, a 650-meter-long stone path heading to the sacred site of Mt. Nachi. It is one of the sole paths in the world designated as a World Heritage Site. Other stunning sights include Nachi Falls with its staggering 133 meter drop and the accompanying vermilion‐lacquered Nachisan Seiganto-ji 3-Storied Pagoda. Ascend to the top of the pagoda for a fantastic view of the waterfall!

During spring, visitors can delight at the blooming wild mountain “yamazakura” cherry trees on Mt. Yoshino. In April, around 30,000 cherry blossoms of 200 different species, many of them ancient and native to the area, engulf the mountain and dye it an enchanting hue.

Alongside mountains, Yoshino Kumano National Park also boasts stunning underwater scenery along the Kii Peninsula, born from the warm Kuroshio Current. The enormous array of stony corals and tropical fish attracts divers from all over Japan.

San'inkaigan National Park - A Natural Museum of Coastal Wonders

Area: 8,783 ha / Annual Visitors: Approx. 6.5 Million

San'inkaigan National Park is a roughly 75 kilometer stretch of coastline from Kyoto’s Kyotango City in the east to Tottori City in the west. It’s renowned for its diverse tapestry of coastal terrain, with mountainous land directly touching the ocean to form a ria coastline flaunting sea cliffs, sea caves, shore reefs, and more.

One of the most famous sights at this national park is Hasakari Rock on the eroded rocky reefs of the Takeno Coast in Hyogo, which was formed by a rock on the roof of a sea cave that fell and was caught between the cave's two rock walls. The name “Hasakari” means “caught between” in the local dialect. Appearing like it could fall any minute yet remaining sturdily in place, it is visited by flocks of people praying for luck during exams or job hunting.

Another highlight are the Tottori Sand Dunes, which were formed by sand carried from marine erosion and the estuary. These are Japan’s largest sand dunes, spanning a whopping 16 kilometers east to west and 2.4 kilometers north to south, with beautiful wavy patterns formed by the wind along the undulating hills and sand pits.

When staying in the area, there’s nowhere better than the renowned Kinosaki Onsen, which is part of the national park. The drooping willows lining the town's riverside and rustic, homely architecture weave together an enchanting atmosphere sure to endear you. Many visit between November and March for fresh crab as that's when the annual fishing ban is lifted. Give it a taste!

Setonaikai National Park - World Heritage Sites and Thousands of Islands

Area: 66,934 ha / Annual Visitors: Approx. 42.92 Million

Setonaikai National Park is spread over a whopping 11 prefectures - Osaka, Hyogo, Wakayama, Okayama, Hiroshima, Yamaguchi, Tokushima, Kagawa, Ehime, Fukuoka, and Oita, making it the largest national park in Japan. It covers the expansive Seto Inland Sea encased by the Japanese mainland as well as the landmasses of Shikoku and Kyushu, and includes all the islands within and coastal lands looking over them.

Having long been a forerunner in local culture and harmony between humans and nature, the region is characterized by quaint harbor towns, seaside shrines and temples, and distinctive Japanese architecture blending in with the surrounding wilderness.

The park’s most iconic sight is the World Heritage Site of Itsukushima Shrine, which is adorned by the Misen primeval forest in the background. Itsukushima Shrine was established in 593, and its main building was placed upon the sea as it is today in 1168. The unique design is said to be due to the entire island of Miyajima being regarded as a deity, so cutting down trees and disturbing the earth would have been the same as injuring its sacred body.

Behind Itsukushima Shrine is Mt. Misen, which has been worshiped since ancient times. Boasting a well-maintained climbing trail, even beginners will be able to reach the peak with ease. The summit lookout presents a stunning panorama of the Seto Inland Sea and is well worth the hike.

Cyclists will adore the Shimanami Kaido, an approximately 60 kilometer stretch of road made from seven bridges that straddles the picturesque islands between Onomichi in Hiroshima and Imabari in Ehime. The refreshing seaside breeze and striking island scenery has earned it a well-deserved reputation as Japan’s leading cycling route.

The tumultuous whirlpools that form in the Naruto Strait between Tokushima and Awajishima Island in Hyogo is another of the national park’s unmissable sights. Due to the peculiar underwater terrain of the Naruto Strait, numerous whirlpools of different sizes appear at low and high tide. During a spring tide, massive whirlpools of up to 20 meters in diameter have been known to appear. If you board one of the sightseeing boats, you’ll be able to feel their intensity up close.

Complementing the coastal scenery is the equally charming landscape of Mt. Rokko, a 931-meter-tall mountain reachable after a 30 minute drive from the center of Kobe in Hyogo Prefecture. There are plenty of hiking routes through its luxuriant forests that are suitable for both beginners and experts alike, along with Rokkosan Pasture to get up close with animals for year-round family fun. Recently, a shared office has opened up, allowing stays within the forest for relaxing yet productive workations.

Uncover the Natural Bliss of Kansai Through National Parks

As we’ve seen, the national parks of Kansai are teeming with a diversity of life, scenery, and culture. From sacred sites hidden amongst isolated mountains to nature-filled spots right by vibrant cities and towns, if you’re planning a trip to Kansai, definitely put one or two of these national parks on your itinerary!

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Restaurant Search