【河口湖自由行】朝富士山盡情揮桿!河口湖鄉村俱樂部&雷吉娜酒店河口湖

熱愛高爾夫的您,也想在日本之旅中來場高球賽嗎?這回要帶您造訪富士山下的名門球場「河口湖鄉村俱樂部」,盡情朝日本富士山揮桿,並體驗置身在宛若印象派繪畫風景中的感動。本文將詳細為您介紹「由東京只需2小時即可抵達」、「輕裝前往即能盡情揮桿」的河口湖鄉村俱樂部,以及富士山&河口湖周邊推薦觀光景點。

河口湖

玩樂

※本文與株式會社東京建物合作執筆撰寫

河口湖鄉村俱樂部

富士山下的名門球場

說起河口湖鄉村俱樂部與台灣的關聯,那就不得不提台灣高球界無人不知的旅日高球耆宿陳清波先生。他不僅叱吒日本高球圈,也因參與電視台的高爾夫講座節目、出版書籍作品而在日本廣受人知。長年所屬於河口湖鄉村俱樂部的陳清波先生,現在也為特別顧問之一。因他的引薦,一年中有100多位的台灣高球愛好者造訪利用。

而該俱樂部將於2020年3月20日起加強推廣外國旅客方案,在此就搶先帶您來看這座富士山腳下的名門高爾夫球場!

於1977年落成的河口湖鄉村俱樂部,位於富士山麓、廣大國立公園的腹地內。27洞的寬闊球場劃分成東、西、南3區(各有9個球洞),您能依難度選擇「 西→東」「東→南」「南→西」路線。而保留原生自然樹林的該球場,以赤松林、唐松林區隔球洞、195個障礙群更是得縝密思考戰略,考驗選手的思維與判斷技巧,讓球賽過程更加豐富趣味。

河口湖鄉村俱樂部之所以成為人人嚮往、推崇的高爾夫球場,其理由莫過於27個球洞的周圍風景迷人,隨四季更迭展現多樣面貌。且在此能邊眺望日本靈峰富士山邊奮力揮桿,感受前所未有的開放感。河口湖鄉村俱樂部的大自然綠(Green)、清澄空氣(Oxygen)、溫煦陽光(Light)、以球會友(Friendship),相信必能讓您體會到高爾夫(GOLF)的真諦。

蘊含巧思的球場設計

此座高爾夫球場由世界著名的高球球場設計師羅伯特•馮•哈格(Robert von Hagge)操刀設計。有「光影魔術師」之稱的他,在美國就參與設計超過200座球場。其特色在於各球洞的分秒時刻皆有不同的美麗光采,令人聯想到印象派繪畫;還有細心規劃配置的蜿蜒果嶺,以及極具挑戰的障礙水池也是設計重點。

而河口湖鄉村俱樂部正是哈格在日本的代表作之一。他追求優異的視覺呈現,並充分利用在地地形,讓人踏入球場時,宛若身在歐美度假勝地的球場一般。

在東區能隔著樹林望見高聳雄偉的富士山,清晰的山岳稜線,上頭積著的皚皚白雪皆能盡收眼底。另外,在南區的9洞果嶺附近的水池更是因能欣賞到「逆富士」絕景而備受讚譽。在河口湖鄉村俱樂部裡,除了能盡享高球之樂外,還能身歷極富層次感的風景畫之中。

擁有絕佳景緻的練習場

河口湖鄉村俱樂部練習場內設有實際的球道、果嶺、障礙沙坑、練習切球等區域,是其他俱樂部也十分少見的設施。

另外,在有280碼的練習場內,共有23個打席,並以樹林當圍網,您能朝著富士山揮出最佳的拋物線。

租借球具方案及語言對應

河口湖鄉村俱樂部提供租借的高爾夫球具、鞋子。您無須背負巨大沈重的球桿組遠道而來,兩手空空輕鬆前往球場,結束後無負擔地繼續下一個行程吧!

【本次提供的特別預約方案】 

■  輕裝方案:桿弟隨行or不隨行            
 含租借球具、鞋子、高爾夫球半打(6個)            

■ 販售期間:2020年3月23日(週一)~4月24日(週五)

■ 販售期間:2020年4月27日(週一)~5月29日(週五)

※請參考河口湖鄉村俱樂部官方網站(日文版)

沒有在海外打過高球的經驗?或者您擔心日語、英語無法順利與工作人員及桿弟溝通嗎?俱樂部的受理櫃檯備有口袋翻譯機,其翻譯準確度相當高,您能順利與日本人進行對話、解決問題!

歐式風情洋溢的Club House

・大廳

一踏入俱樂部,能看見高挑屋頂、木頭樑柱、暖黃吊燈,如同其名,您立刻能感受濃濃的歐式鄉村風情。工作人員在此會親切迎接並協助會員寄物、辦理手續。

若於寒冷之日來訪,能看見大夥兒圍在大廳升起的柴火堆旁,訴說著有關高球的大小事。不分平日假日,深受歡迎的河口湖鄉村俱樂部總是洋溢著熱鬧溫馨的氣氛。

・商店

位於大廳一側的販賣部,販售著高爾夫相關用具,價格比起市面所賣得便宜。亦有河口湖鄉村俱樂部獨家商品,如繡有該俱樂部名的帽子、印有LOGO的小白球等等。

而此LOGO設計者可是來頭不小的人物,他是曾設計1964年東京奧運、日本電信電話株式会社 (現為NTT) 的龜倉雄策。幾筆粗細線條構成的白鴿,生動又令人印象深刻,現已成為河口湖鄉村俱樂部最具代表性的標誌。

・餐廳

歐式山莊風的俱樂部餐廳,供應著使用在地食材的美味料理,其中推薦和食套餐:薑汁富士櫻豬肉片定食(富士桜ポークの肩ロース生姜焼き膳)、富士山黑牛牛排蓋飯(富士山黒牛のステーキ重)。

由於早上7點就開始營業,您能在上場前點杯咖啡暖身,挑個坐在露台的位子先讓心情沈澱一番;或與球友一起在此小酌回味今日的精彩表現。

・更衣沐浴設施

俱樂部設有寬敞的更衣空間,浴室也有大浴池,可以在此放鬆、消除疲勞。

交通資訊

高速巴士:
從新宿搭乘高速巴士至河口湖站( 約105分),再轉搭計程車(約10分)即能抵達。

電車:
從新宿搭乘特急(約65分)至大月站,轉搭富士急行至河口湖站(約50分),再轉搭計程車(約10分)即能抵達。

接駁巴士:
從JR大月站有俱樂部接駁巴士(預約制)
去程:大月站 08:05出發。
回程:高爾夫球場 16:30出發,詳細請與高爾夫球場確認。

※請參考河口湖鄉村俱樂部官方網站(日文版)

雷吉娜酒店河口湖

優越地理位置

在河口湖鄉村俱樂部大展身手後仍意猶未盡?若您的計畫是連打數日,或者有其他觀光行程,那麼離球場只需不到10分車程的「雷吉娜酒店河口湖」是您的最佳選擇。該酒店地理位置優越,距河口湖站、以刺激驚悚遊樂設施為名的富士急樂園僅需5分鐘車程。若有制霸富士山的登山行程,從飯店搭車至富士山五合目也只要45分鐘,相當便利。

全室皆有富士山景

而雷吉娜酒店河口湖除了基本的雙人房、雙床房、和洋室房之外,另有高樓層豪華雙床房、豪華舒適四人房、富士山景觀頂級套房等多樣房型。該飯店最大特色就在於每間房間皆面對富士山,從陽台即能欣賞到富士山的風情萬種。(照片為高樓層豪華雙床房所攝之景色)

當中的「富士山景觀頂級套房」位於最高樓11F邊間,能看見一片隨季節變化顏色的樹海,以及美得令人屏息富士山全貌。

房間色調以灰白色系為主,配上木質家具,使整體充滿沈穩質感。樓中樓的設計,讓客廳充滿開放感。廚房空間裡有冰箱、流理臺、膠囊咖啡機,也備有開瓶器、高腳杯等,能在偌大客廳內與家人朋友共享名聞遐邇的山梨葡萄酒。

走上二樓即是兩間寢室,以及乾濕分離、設有浴缸的衛浴。寢室皆設有電視,亦可將兩房當中的門板收起,即變身成一間大四人房。

豐富的館內設施

・溫泉

來到日本、富士山、河口湖,怎能少了溫泉呢?白天盡情揮桿後,夜晚就至飯店的溫泉設施,享受桑拿,以及有「傷之湯」、「中風之湯」別稱,並以預防動脈硬化為名的優質溫泉吧。靜靜浸泡其中,讓富含鈣與鈉成分的河口湖源泉,療癒每一寸肌肉與身心靈,亦能舒緩神經痛、肌肉痛、改善手腳冰冷。
 

在大廳電梯前有放置素雅的浴衣可供租借,您能自行拿取適合的大小,另備有孩童專用的浴衣,十分貼心。

・活動設施

該飯店還設有住宿者能免費使用的室內溫水泳池,欲讓河口湖假期更加充實者,出發前別忘了將泳衣放入行李箱。(2020年1月6日~2020年3月31日為冬季休業時期)

想體驗高爾夫球以外的球類運動?您可向櫃檯預約網球場,在富士山下來場網球對決,享受運動樂趣之餘,亦能飽覽富士山美景,可是別處無法體驗到的寶貴經驗。若想輕鬆活動一下筋骨,或飯後想要適合闔家歡樂的娛樂,那麼推薦與家人朋友至桌球室來幾場休閒比賽。(預約制)

・賣店

入住雷吉娜酒店河口湖,您無需擔心行程太滿沒時間買到當地土產。飯店入口處一旁就設有賣店,不論是富士山形狀各式餅乾糖果、山梨縣特產的桃子、葡萄酒、信玄餅,食品以外還有經由日本職人巧手的甲州印傳屋錢包,各類商品應有盡有。

餐廳樹海的和食之美

雷吉娜酒店河口湖的館內餐廳,正以美景「樹海」命名。除了有詩意畫面的美名外,您更能在此品嚐到於料亭修習多年的料理長精心製作的正統懐石料理。從每一道菜餚的色、香、味感受四季,體驗料理帶來的無限感動。

晚餐為「當季懷石料理(旬夏秋冬月替り懐石)」。以精緻的「前菜」做開端,後還有以冰缽裝盛的「御刺身(生魚片)」,令人印象深刻。接著能從「燒物」、「炸物」、「煮物」中品味日本料理的多樣手法與食材最大級的美味。

除懷石料理外,亦有御膳套餐可選擇。例如使用和牛的涮涮鍋、壽喜燒的鍋類料理,或者是天婦羅、陶板焼、生魚片等御膳。您能在樹海餐廳體驗各式和食之美。

早餐則是40種類以上和洋自助式料理。不論是習慣吃粥、吃飯,還是喜好洋風的麵包、沙拉,或者想體驗道地日式早餐的納豆、味噌湯,在此皆能一次滿足。

交通資訊

可從富士急行線「河口湖站」・高速巴士站「河口湖站・富士急樂園」搭乘免費接駁巴士。

周圍景點介紹

爐端燒料理 山麓園

位於河口湖的山麓園餐廳以富士山為襯,外觀是間擁有150年歷史的茅草屋,室內保留日式傳統模樣,每個角落、擺設都充滿日本味。在這古色古香的空間中,與親朋好友圍爐享用料理,彷彿一同穿越時空回到古早日本。

山麓園提供爐端燒料理,簡單來說就像BBQ一樣,只要將竹籃盛滿的串燒食材,插在中央的爐上,依喜好沾上特製醬汁烤製熟即能食用。另附有山梨縣的鄉土料理餺飥麵 (ほうとう),美味濃郁的湯汁,充滿嚼勁又有飽足感的麵條,滋味實在令人難忘。您不妨來山麓園體驗道地日式料理,既能享受親手烤的樂趣,亦能圍爐歡談,這是多麽幸福的用餐時光! 

忍野八海

被列為天然記念物的忍野八海是深受訪日觀光客喜愛的景點,所謂的「忍野八海」指的是水源來自富士山融雪的八個池,分別是「出口池」、「釜池」、「底抜池」、「銚子池」、「湧池」、「濁池」、「鏡池」、「菖蒲池」,由於「池」字不足以表達神聖感,因以「海」命名。據說江戶時代的人,入富士山前會在此淨身,是一處必訪的巡禮地,您也從透明清澈的八海中獲取清新能量吧! 

新倉山淺間公園

您一定經常在許多網站、報章雜誌上看過這張以富士山為背景、櫻花擁簇著紅色五重塔的風景吧?走一趟新倉山淺間公園,您就能拍下這張經典照片!推薦您的行程為從河口湖站搭乘4站(約10分鐘)抵達下吉田車站後,由於至新倉山淺間公園需走一段路,建議您沿途尋找當地名物「富士吉田烏龍麵」的店家,大快朵頤一番後再散步踏青、登高至被稱作「忠靈塔」的五重塔,即能將此片難忘美景收藏起來。

GOTEMBA PREMIUM OUTLETS®

來到日本怎能少了購物行程!佔地面積廣大、集結200間以上品牌的御殿場PREMIUM OUTLETS,是關東地區最具代表性的逛街聖地,在此您絕對能找得到喜歡的品牌,並以划算價格挖到寶!

即使逛街逛得餓了累了,也有各式料理的餐廳能讓您吃飽喝足,天氣好的日子更能從商場直接望見富士山一解疲勞之感。您可以從河口湖站、富士急樂園、忍野八海搭乘巴士直接前往御殿場PREMIUM OUTLETS,該商場也有每15分鐘一班的往返JR御殿場站的接駁巴士。


河口湖地區以富士山為首,周邊有許多精彩豐富的觀光景點。不論是來場高爾夫球之旅,與球友較量一番;或者是全家一同來訪,盡享揮桿、逛街購物、遊樂園的各種需求皆能滿足!歡迎您來河口湖鄉村俱樂部,在日本第一的富士山美景伴隨下,展開一場高球精彩體驗。

如何前往河口湖(參考資訊)  

①高速巴士:富士急行巴士 
【英語】http://bus-en.fujikyu.co.jp/                   
【中文】http://bus-tw.fujikyu.co.jp/           

②電車:富士急行
【英語】https://e.fujikyu-railway.jp/                        
【中文】https://tc.fujikyu-railway.jp/       

其他観光資訊:FUJIKAWAGUCHIKO TOURIST INFORMATION
【英語】http://www.fujisan.ne.jp.e.aca.hp.transer.com/access/bus.php
【中文】http://www.fujisan.ne.jp.t.aca.hp.transer.com/access/bus.php

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

搜尋餐廳

Enjoy Splendid Views of Mt. Fuji! Golf at Kawaguchiko Country Club or Stay at Hotel Regina Kawaguchiko

Golf lovers, have you ever thought about playing your favorite sport during your trip to Japan? If you have, then the prestigious Kawaguchiko Country Club is just the place for you. Located at the foot of Mt. Fuji, the club offers amazing views of the beautiful Japanese landmark, making you feel as if you’ve stepped into a painting. In this article, we will be presenting everything you need to know about the Kawaguchiko Country Club, located just 2 hours from Tokyo, where you don’t need to bring anything to enjoy a round of golf. We’ll also talk about a few sightseeing spots around Mt. Fuji and Lake Kawaguchiko.

Lake Kawaguchi

Things to Do

*Article written in collaboration with Tokyo Tatemono Co., Ltd.

Kawaguchiko Country Club

A Prestigious Golf Course at the Foot of Mt. Fuji

Kawaguchiko Country Club has deep ties to Taiwan. The Taiwanese golf legend Chen Ching-Po is a long-time member, as well as the club’s special advisor. Chen Ching-Po is well known in Japan not just for his involvement in the world of golfing, but also for his TV appearances and published books. More than 100 Taiwanese golf enthusiasts who visit and utilize the club in a single year have been referred by Chen himself.

For 2020, the golf course will open on March 20, so why not come enjoy a few rounds at the foot of Mr. Fuji?

The Kawaguchiko Country Club was established in 1977 inside a vast national park at the base of Mt. Fuji, at an elevation of approximately 1,000m. The club’s 27-hole course is divided into three zones: East, West, and South (nine holes each). You can choose the level of difficulty by either playing West to East, East to South, or South to West. This is a natural forest course with the holes separated by Japanese red pines and Japanese larches. It also features 195 bunkers, so meticulous planning and strategic thinking are essential here. This is a course that will truly test a player’s skills and judgement.

The reason why the Kawaguchiko Country Club is loved by so many people is because it offers spectacular views at each of the 27 holes with Mt. Fuji at the center of it. And as it changes through the seasons, so does the natural scenery. At the Kawaguchiko Country Club, you are guaranteed a sense of boundless freedom like you’ve never felt before as you enjoy golf while admiring the symbol of Japan. If you believe that “golf” actually stands for Green, Oxygen, Light, Friendship, then this is the place where you can get all four in abundance.

Creative Golf Course Designs

The course was designed by world-famous golf course architect Robert von Hagge. Known as a magician of light and shade, von Hagge has been involved with the design of over 200 golf courses in the US. His specialty is creating beauty reminiscent of an impressionist painting. Every hole has been meticulously planned so as to be different from the others and to change with time. Von Hagge's meandering greens and characteristically placed bunkers have proved especially popular.

Von Hagge has been involved with the design of numerous courses in Japan, but Kawaguchiko Country Club is one of his best works. His eye for visual presentation and his maximum use of the terrain resulted in a golf course that makes people feel as if they were at an American or European resort.

At the eastern course, you can clearly see the glorious Mt. Fuji and its stunning snow-capped peak towering over the forest. Moreover, the lake near the 9-hole green of the southern course is known for its magnificent inverted reflection of the famous mountain. At the Kawaguchiko Country Club, you can experience both the joy of golf and the sublime beauty of nature.

The Practice Range with Equally Wonderful Views

At Kawaguchiko Country Club’s practice range, you can practice golf just like on an actual course with an approach, green, and bunkers. No other club offers anything like this.

Additionally, at the 280 yard driving range, there are 23 driving bays with the surrounding forest acting as a fence, giving the space an open feel.

No Golf Equipment, No Problem! Take Advantage of the Club’s Great-Value Rental Plan and Multi-Language Support

You can rent golf equipment and shoes at the Kawaguchiko Country Club, so there’s no need to lug around a heavy golf bag all the way from your home. Also, if you’re visiting Japan from abroad, bringing clubs, etc. into the country might simply be impossible. Thankfully, at the Kawaguchiko Country Club, you can arrive empty-handed, enjoy a round of golf, then get back to your travels without any excess luggage.

At the moment you can make a reservation for the following special plan.

【Special Plan】

■Empty-handed Plan: with or without caddy
 Includes rental clubs, shoes, and six balls
■Available Period: Monday, March 23 – Friday, April 24, 2020

■Available Period: Monday, April 27 - Friday, May 29, 2020

*Reference: Kawaguchiko Country Club Official Website (Japanese)

If you’re feeling uneasy about golfing in Japan because of the language barrier, don’t. The club reception has a Pocketalk, a small translation device that’s extremely accurate and can smoothly translate into a variety of languages. With it, even detailed communication won’t be a problem, so there’s no need to worry.

A European-Style Club House

Lobby

When you enter the club, you’re met with high ceilings, wooden beams, and the warm yellow glow of chandeliers. As you might expect of a country club, this is a place where anyone can relax in a calm and peaceful atmosphere. The reception staff also does their best to make each guest feel as welcome as possible.

There is an open fireplace at the reception, and on cold days, you’re bound to see club members gathered around it talking about golf. No matter what day it is, you can always expect a lively, warm atmosphere at the popular Kawaguchiko Country Club.

Shop

The shop next to the lobby sells all kinds of golf-related goods, often for far less than the regular market price. You can find many original Kawaguchiko Country Club goods here, such as caps and white golf balls bearing the club’s name.

The club’s logo was designed by Yusaku Kamekura, the same person who created the logos for the 1964 Tokyo Olympics and The Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation (now NTT). The vivid white dove made up of several thick and thin lines is today a widely recognized symbol of the Kawaguchiko Country Club.

Restaurant

The club restaurant, which is reminiscent of a European villa, provides delicious meals using local ingredients. The ginger-fried Fujizakura pork shoulder set and the Fuji Black steak on rice are especially recommended.

The restaurant opens at 7:00 am, so it’s the perfect place to warm up with a cup of coffee before hitting the golf course. You can also unwind on the terrace or reflect on your day as you enjoy something stronger after a round on the golf course.

Bathroom and Locker Room

The club has plenty of space for changing and a large public bath where you can relax after a long day on the course.

Access

Express Bus:
A 105-minute bus ride from Shinjuku Station to Kawaguchiko Station, or a 120-minute bus ride from Tokyo Station to Kawaguchiko Station. After that, it’s about a 10-minute taxi ride.

Train: 
65-minute limited express train ride from Shinjuku Station to Otsuki Station, then transfer to the Fujikyuko Line until Kawaguchiko Station (around 50 minutes). After that, it’s about a 10-minute taxi ride.

Shuttle Bus:
The shuttle bus from Otsuki Station to the Kawaguchiko Country Club departs at 8:05 am.
The return bus from the Kawaguchiko Country Club to Otsuki Station departs at 4:30 pm.

*Reference: Kawaguchiko Country Club Official Website (Japanese)

Hotel Regina Kawaguchiko

Excellent Location

If you want to enjoy several days of golf at the Kawaguchiko Country Club or if you have other sightseeing plans, we recommend that you stay at the Hotel Regina Kawaguchiko, located 10 minutes from the golf course. The hotel is at an ideal location, just a 5-minute drive from Kawaguchiko Station and the thrilling Fuji-Q Highland amusement park. The hotel is also a great choice for all those hoping to climb Mt. Fuji as it’s located just 45 minutes from Mt. Fuji 5th Station.

Admire the Splendor of Mt. Fuji from Your Room

In addition to the basic double room, twin room, and Japanese-style room, Hotel Regina Kawaguchiko also offers the upper-floor deluxe twin room, the grand comfort twin room, and The Fuji, a corner suite room with a spectacular view of the mountain. The hotel’s best feature is that all the rooms face Mt. Fuji so everyone can admire the famous Japanese landmark. (Photo taken from the upper-floor deluxe twin room)

We’d like to focus more on The Fuji corner suite, located at the very top of the hotel on the 11th floor. From here, you’ll get a breathtaking panoramic view of Mt. Fuji and the multicolored sea of leaves that change with the seasons.

The room’s interior is a neutral off-white palette that provides a calming atmosphere while the mezzanine design brings an open feel to the living room area. The kitchen space includes a refrigerator, sink, pod coffee machine, bottle opener, wine glasses, and more, so you can enjoy a glass of the famous Koshu wine with friends or family in the spacious living room.

On the second floor, there are two bedrooms and a separated bathroom and toilet, so you can use the space without fear of disturbing your traveling companions. All the bedrooms include a television set, and can be connected by folding the door panel to create a large four-person room.

Hotel Facilities

Onsen (Hot Spring)

You can’t come to the Mt. Fuji/Lake Kawaguchiko area without getting into an onsen. Why not head to the hotel’s onsen or sauna in the evening to rejuvenate yourself after a long day? At the hotel, you can enjoy a mineral-rich bath in one of two hot spring baths known for their healing properties: the Kizu-no-Yu and the Chufu-no-Yu. As you soak leisurely in the hot water from Lake Kawaguchiko, which contains calcium and sodium, you’ll feel yourself relaxing all over, from your muscles to your body and mind. The hot spring waters also help with nerve and muscle pain and sensitivity to cold.

Elegant yukata (light cotton kimono) are available in front of the lobby elevator. There is a range of sizes, so you’ll definitely find something that’s perfect for you. The hotel also offers yukata for children, so you can bring the whole family along.

Other Facilities

The hotel also has a heated indoor swimming pool that the guests can use free of charge, so if you want a complete trip to the Lake Kawaguchiko area, don’t forget to pack your swimsuit. (Note: the pool will be closed for the winter season between January 6 and March 31, 2020)

The hotel offers loads of other fun activities besides golf. For example, you can book the tennis court at the counter and play at the foot of Mt. Fuji right next to the hotel. For people who want to do some light exercise after a meal, why not enjoy a game of ping-pong with friends or family? (Reservation required)

Kiosk

When you’re staying at Hotel Regina Kawaguchiko, you don’t need to worry about being too busy with your travel itinerary to buy local specialties. Simply visit the kiosk in front of the reception, which has an assortment of local souvenirs such as sweets in the shape of Mt. Fuji, peaches, wines, and Yamanashi Prefecture’s well-known shingen mochi (rice cakes). There are also highly popular Koshu Inden-ya purses which are handmade by skilled Japanese craftsmen.

Enjoy Delicious Japanese Cuisine at the Jukai Restaurant

Hotel Regina Kawaguchiko's restaurant "Jukai" was named after the beautiful forest scenery in the area (“jukai” means “sea of trees” in Japanese). In addition to the poetic name, it also offers authentic kaiseki cuisine (traditional Japanese course meals) prepared by a chef who’s honed their skills for years at long-established restaurants. Feel the four seasons in the colors, smells, and flavors of the meal, and experience the unlimited potential of cooking.

The evening meal is a seasonal kaiseki course that changes every month. It begins with an appetizer and includes various dishes for you to try such as assorted sashimi served over ice, grilled dishes, fried dishes, and stewed dishes. At Jukai, you can enjoy the finest cuisine prepared from the finest ingredients.

In addition to the kaiseki course, there are also set meals with lip-smacking Japanese dishes such as wagyu beef shabu-shabu (sliced meat parboiled with vegetables), wagyu sukiyaki (hot pot stew), tempura, tobanyaki (food prepared in ceramic dishes), and sashimi.

Breakfast consists of a Japanese-Western buffet of over 40 dishes. Jukai caters to all sorts of breakfast preferences, whether it be rice porridge, classic white rice, Japanese breakfast staples such as natto (fermented soybeans) and miso soup, or Western-style breads and salads.

Access

Shuttle bus / taxi
10 minutes from Kawaguchiko Station / 5 minutes from Fuji-Q Highland

Local Spots

Sanrokuen

Sanrokuen is a restaurant located at the foot of Mt. Fuji and Lake Kawaguchiko. Its exterior’s thatched roof house style goes back over 150 years and contrasts strikingly with the beauty of Mt. Fuji. The interior also preserves traditional Japanese culture with the inclusion of a sunken fireplace, traditional furniture, and sliding paper screens. All in all, the entire restaurant has a very welcoming Japanese atmosphere that also makes you feel as if you’ve traveled back in time. Why not warm yourself and enjoy a meal in such relaxing surroundings?

Sanrokuen specializes in robatayaki cuisine, a style of indoor barbecue grilling where around 10 different ingredients such as vegetables, fish, and meat are grilled slowly over fire on bamboo skewers and dipped in a special sauce as desired. Included in the robatayaki set menu is a Yamanashi Prefecture specialty called “hoto.” Hoto is a rich dish of doughy noodles resembling flat udon, which are simmered for a long time with seasonal vegetables in miso soup, creating the kind of unforgettable, homestyle, regional dining experience that you can only get at Sanrokuen. You might say that the restaurant is the perfect place to get a taste of the best that Japanese cuisine has to offer.

Oshino Hakkai

Oshino Hakkai is a popular sightseeing spot among tourists visiting Japan. “Oshino Hakkai” is the collective name for a group of 8 spring-water ponds fed by snowmelt from Mt. Fuji: Deguchi, Okama, Sokonashi, Choshi, Waku, Nigori, Kagami, and Shobu. In 1934, the ponds were designated a national natural monument due to their shape, water quality, volume, conservation status, scenic beauty, and religious considerations, as the Oshino Hakkai are considered sacred by some groups. Then, in 1985, Oshino Hakkai was selected as one of Japan's top 100 springs by the Ministry of the Environment, and is known today as a popular spot for admiring Mt. Fuji and feeling the very spirit of Japan.

Back in the Edo Period (around 400 years ago), those wanting to climb Mt. Fuji would first travel here to cleanse themselves. If you’re ever in the area of Mt. Fuji or Lake Kawaguchiko, why not visit the clear waters of Oshino Hakkai and absorb some of their invigorating power?

Arakurayama Sengen Park

You’ve probably seen images of this vermilion five-storied pagoda and cherry blossoms with Mt. Fuji in the background on the internet, in newspapers, or in magazines. Well, this magnificent landscape that so many people recognize from somewhere is actually the Arakurayama Sengen Park. The combination of a majestic shrine and the two symbols of Japan is so beautiful that taking just one picture of it would never be enough. And as your shutter clicks over and over again, capturing the Arakurayama scenery, you can be sure that you’re not only taking amazing photos, you’re also creating lifelong memories.

Arakurayama Sengen Park is located at Shimo-Yoshida Station, just a 10-minute train ride from Kawaguchiko Station. We recommend that on your way to the park, you stop and fill up at the local specialty joint Fuji-Yoshida Udon. It only takes one bowl of their thick, chewy noodles dipped in an original blend of soy sauce, miso, and dashi stock to become addicted to the dish.

Gotemba Premium Outlets

Shopping is one of those things you can’t miss out on during your trip to Japan. For that, we recommend the most iconic shopping mecca in the Kanto area: Gotemba Premium Outlets, which carries slightly damaged or tarnished clothing, shoes, and household appliances from Japanese and international manufacturers, as well as disposed excess stock, returned goods, or outdated stock, all for shockingly low prices. Shopping at a place where you can also admire Mt. Fuji from a gorgeous angle is an experience that you can only get in Japan.

Inside the outlet, there are many famous restaurants from all over Japan, so you don’t have to worry about what to eat when you get tired of shopping. Buses operate between Gotemba Premium Outlets and Kawaguchiko Station, Fuji-Q Highland, and Oshino Hakkai, so you can head to Gotemba Premium Outlets after thoroughly enjoying the Lake Kawaguchiko area, or go shopping first and go sightseeing later, whatever suits your pace and interests. The nearest station to the outlet is Gotemba Station, with connecting buses running between them every 15 minutes, so getting there is easy.

Mt. Fuji is just one of all the exciting spots that the Lake Kawaguchiko area has to offer. There is something here for everyone! Some might like to golf while others might want to sightsee, shop, or visit an amusement park with their friends or family. In the end, Lake Kawaguchiko is a place for the whole family, combining amazing golfing experiences with access to Mt. Fuji to create one of the best travel destinations in Japan. We hope you’ll visit it one day.

How to Get to Kawaguchiko Station

1) Express Bus: Fujikyuko Bus
http://bus-en.fujikyu.co.jp/ (English)
http://bus-tw.fujikyu.co.jp/ (Traditional Chinese)

2) Train: Fujikyuko Line
https://e.fujikyu-railway.jp/ (English)
https://tc.fujikyu-railway.jp/ (Traditional Chinese)

Fujikawaguchiko Tourist Information:
http://www.fujisan.ne.jp.e.aca.hp.transer.com/access/bus.php (English)
http://www.fujisan.ne.jp.t.aca.hp.transer.com/access/bus.php (Traditional Chinese)

 

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Restaurant Search