【京都自由行】不知不覺就去了好幾次的觀光地。值得推薦的古都・京都溫泉

京都是去了一次就會迷上的地方,有讓人不知不覺就去好幾次的魅力。像是金閣寺、二条城和清水寺等,充滿了許多能量景點,日本國內外觀光客絡繹不絕。這次將為您介紹值得推薦的京都溫泉,在京都觀光、散步、邊走邊吃後,到京都的溫泉紓解疲憊稍作休息也不錯哦。

京都

玩樂

1. 嵐山溫泉 花傳抄

嵐山溫泉「花傳抄」就在京都的嵐山站附近,完成入住登記後走過榻榻米的走道就可以到房間。客房有「京町屋風」「京和風」「京摩登風」等3種類型,都充滿了京都風情。這裡有5個包租溫泉,可以體驗到各種風格的樂趣。首先,室內的石溫泉可以讓人盡情地享受嵐山溫泉。泉質為弱鹼性、單純溫泉,主要對神經痛、肌肉痠痛、消解疲勞、手腳冰冷等有效果,另外也有受到女性歡迎的美肌效果。

另外,適合情侶和家庭的5個免費包租溫泉也十分受到歡迎。這5種分別為如三溫暖般附設蒸氣的浴桶溫泉、滿溢的檜木香能讓人身心放鬆的檜溫泉、紅磚造型且時尚的鐳溫泉、圍繞著竹子能讓人感受到京都自然的碳酸溫泉、被稱為霧之湯的蒸氣溫泉。另外,這裡也有被稱為「北山遊水」的美食小路,不少餐廳以包廂形式林立於此,其看起來時尚且美麗的自助型式創意和食料理也相當受到喜愛。

2. 鞍馬溫泉

「鞍馬溫泉」位於京都的秘境山區・鞍馬,清澈的鞍馬川就在附近,可以邊聽著清流潺潺水聲、邊放鬆泡湯。這個溫泉有提供住宿、也可以當天來回利用,在京都散步時可以順道造訪。另外,鞍馬溫泉的露天溫泉在冬天時可以看到京都的雪景、在秋天時可以看到楓葉、在夏天時可以看到綠意盎然的山脈,可以享受到四季更迭的美景。

這裡是提供源泉掛流式溫泉,泉質富含礦物質,為單純硫化氫泉,主要對神經痛、風濕、糖尿病和美肌等有效果。泡完溫泉後也可以到鞍馬溫泉附近觀光,鞍馬溫泉就在鞍馬山附近,可以當作遠足到貴船神社和鞍馬站走走也不賴。另外,這個溫泉地區也是知名的能量點。

3. 大原山莊

大原山莊是位於京都大原的民宿,由於位於山間,下雨過後起霧的山上風景,讓人感覺心靈彷彿受到洗滌。這裡十分寧靜,幾乎可以忘卻觀光地・京都的喧囂,相當適合夫婦來此泡湯增溫感情。另外,館內除了溫泉還有足湯咖啡廳、餐廳和樂燒(寂光院窯)體驗等,一定能留下美好的回憶。在這裡也可以體驗到如在家一般的親切招待,是普通的高級旅館和飯店不能體會到的。

尤其民宿提供的料理,更是可以感受到家的溫暖,雖然味道樸素、但很溫順。也有加入京都蔬菜和湯豆腐,十分健康。泡完溫泉後,慢慢地品嚐美味的家的味道,享受寧靜且悠閒的京都大原美景吧。僅此處才有的夏季新綠、秋季楓紅、冬季雪景山景,就在這裡迎接您的到來。

4. 嵯峨野溫泉 天山之湯

天山之湯位於京都的嵯峨野, 溫泉從地下約1,200m處湧出。溫泉為源泉掛流式,泉質為鈉・鈣鹽化物質,因泉水有乳化作用,泡完湯後肌膚會變得濕潤、滑順。另外,在泡完溫泉稍作休息時,也可以試試使用這裡源泉的足湯,也很舒服喔。其它還有獨特的陶瓷足湯,可以享受到特殊陶瓷球釋放的遠紅外線效果,十分受到歡迎。遠紅外線效果可以讓身體由內而外感到溫暖,有排毒、預防手腳冰冷和水腫的效果。

每週六日有開放碳酸泉,可以改善皮膚的血液循環,也能調整自律神經,另外也有各種健康療效。館內不但有溫泉魚療和餐廳,也能享受到娛樂・去角質・全身美容等,一整天在這裡也不會膩。

5. 琉璃溪溫泉 こぶし荘 花あかり(KIBUSHISOU HANAAKARI)

琉璃溪溫泉是位於京都府南丹市園部町大河内的溫泉。其實這個溫泉有「琉璃溪高原溫泉」和「琉璃溪Flower溫泉」2個源泉,其中溪高原溫泉被指定為國民保養溫泉地。館內靜謐的純和風日式空間內,可以體驗多種種類的溫泉,十分受到歡迎。除了大浴場和露天溫泉以外,也有溫泉游泳池、睡眠之湯和按摩溫泉等。

其他還有可以透過肌膚感受到負離子的空氣浴、可以體會到每週替換不同香氣的溫泉活動湯、岩盤浴、氧浴、香草帳篷,另外也有住宿者限定的包租溫泉,適合家庭和情侶利用。這個琉璃溪溫泉不只溫泉值得一去,溫泉周邊還有公園、獨角仙廣場、高爾夫、溪流步道、觀光列車和田地等各種適合家族共享的景點。

6. Sumiya龜峰菴

「Sumiya龜峰菴」位於洛外・山懷,是適合到京都嵐山一帶走走的地點,如船遊保津川、觀光列車等,若有到嵐山一帶請一定要來這裡看看。秋季時可以在楓葉步道悠閒地散步,也推薦在溫泉附近走走。館內有提供精油按摩、全身保養等,美味的餐廳也是魅力之一。另外,在這個可以感受到京都傳統的溫泉旅館中,備有從下挖式暖桌就能眺望到美麗山景的客房、附設源泉掛流式露天溫泉的客房等,在散發著香味的金松製浴缸內放鬆也很不錯。旅館外觀也很漂亮,推開充滿風情的茅草門後,映入眼簾的,同樣也是滿溢風情的館內。

您也可以在被美麗山景圍繞的包租露天溫泉內悠閒地聆聽鳥鳴。溫泉中特別推薦露天溫泉,女性用的露天溫泉是以樹齡1,000年的櫻花樹所製成,能夠享受到獨具風味的浴槽。另外,男性用露天溫泉是以被稱為四國之青石的綠色石頭鋪成,閃耀且美麗,可以在櫻花樹做成的枕木躺下休息。春天時進到溫泉內抬起頭可以看到櫻花紛飛,是非常迷人的美景。

7. 渡月亭

渡月亭位於京都嵐山的大堰川清流邊的渡月橋附近,是有著創業115年歷史的老字號料理旅館。到散發歷史氛圍的「嵯峨野步道」散步時,請務必到此看看。能夠感受到四季更迭的風情,宛如時間停止般的非日常寧靜空間,相當愜意。

這裡有視野遼闊且附設露天溫泉的客房,可以欣賞到黃昏時被染成橘色的嵐山,以及早晨時的美麗嵐山,各具獨特的美景,如同畫一般。這裡的溫泉是低張性弱鹼性溫泉,也稱為單純溫泉,主要對神經痛、五十肩、手腳冰冷、消解疲勞、增進健康等有效果。另外,這裡除了溫泉外,美味的餐點也不少。像是使用豆腐皮和豆腐等食材製成的懷石料理,或是很到女性喜愛健康午餐等。

8. 花筏 旅館 Ryokan Hanaikada

花筏的溫泉可以欣賞到渡月橋、小倉山、愛宕山等京都嵐山的絕景,是數一數二的展望露天溫泉。可以使用預約制的包租露天溫泉,當天來回旅客和住宿旅客也可以享受到這個溫泉。其中露天溫泉「大堰川」和「桂川」可以欣賞到四季更迭的嵐山風景。溫泉的泉質為低張性弱鹼性,對五十肩、肌肉痛、神經痛、消化系統疾病有效,觸感黏稠的溫泉泉水也有美肌效果。

另外,這個溫泉旅館以種類豐富的溫泉為傲,有室外露天溫泉・室內露天溫泉、展望露天溫泉、包租溫泉等,不管是住宿還是當天來回都能盡情享受。泡完溫泉可以在使用間接照明的大廳休息,大廳的氛圍展現出了京都的風情。

9. 天橋立溫泉

天橋立溫泉位於京都府宮津市,是在原有的旅館街誕生的溫泉地,歷史不長。這個溫泉是在日本三景之一的天橋立所湧出的溫泉。源泉位於天橋立車站前,是國內數一數二風光明媚的地區,一整年都有許多觀光客造訪,大眾浴場也很受到歡迎。此處是源泉掛流式、且泉質溫厚會滲透到肌膚內的美肌之湯。露天溫泉的景觀也非常美麗,充滿趣意。主要對神經痛、肌肉痛、五十肩、瘀青、手腳冰冷、消解疲勞、割傷、燙傷、慢性皮膚病等有效果。

泡完溫泉後,傍晚時休息區會提供冰涼的年糕紅豆湯。在環境優美的餐飲處,還可以品嚐到將京都丹波當季食材以特製石釜製成的石釜料理。日本三景的天橋立附近有許多富有歷史的觀光景點,泡完溫泉後可以到附近悠閒地散步也不賴。

10. 伏見力之湯

伏見力之湯有11種充滿開放感的溫泉,其溫泉水是從能勢Art Lake溫泉運回,提供當天來回的泡湯客使用。泉質為低滲透性鹼性的單純泉,溫泉觸感偏滑溜,溫度對肌膚溫和,可以體驗到當地溫泉。鹼性低滲透性低溫泉具有各式各樣功效。夜晚時可從露天風呂看到星空,想要放鬆療癒一下的時候,不妨考慮能以較便宜價格享受到溫泉的這裡。

絲綢溫泉以人工製成細小的泡沫,可以讓肌膚保濕,十分受到女性喜愛。另外還有使用了療癒身體的藥草溫泉、水果溫泉、全身保養溫泉等,每天都會更換。此外,寬敞的三溫暖和露天溫泉也充滿魅力。館內有使用在地京蔬菜的餐廳,也有韓國式的SPA。

在充滿情懷的溫泉放鬆吧

這次為您介紹了數個位於京都的溫泉。像是源泉掛流式溫泉、可以欣賞到美景的溫泉、餐廳和飯店都很優質的溫泉等。下次到京都旅行時,不妨在散步和觀光之際,順路造訪京都充滿情懷的溫泉看看,想必能夠在非日常的空間中讓您身心放鬆。

 

文章提供來源:Relux Magazine

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

玩樂

住宿

購物

搜尋餐廳

10 Scenic Onsen in Kyoto that You Will Want to Visit Again and Again

The allure of Kyoto seems to draw on people universally, and once people set foot in the city, they often find themselves unable to resist a return visit or two. This is an introduction to some of the best hot springs in the area. Kyoto is replete with a huge selection of extremely distinguished and notable sightseeing venues, from Kinkaku-ji Temple, Nijo Castle, and Kiyomizu-dera Temple, to other culturally rich scenic venues, all of which contribute to a ceaseless stream of visitors, not only from Japan, but from all around the world. After a full day of sightseeing, strolling, or even trekking around on a little culinary excursion, kick back with a soak in the steamy waters of a hot spring.

Kyoto

Things to Do

1. Arashiyama Onsen Kadensho

After checking in at Arashiyama Onsen Kadensho, located right by Arashiyama Station, you'll immediately set foot in the traditional Japanese ambience of the ryokan (Japanese inn) while crossing the tatami hallway to get to your room. There are 3 different styles of rooms available between the "Kyoto Machi-ya (old town Kyoto)" "Kyoto Japanese", and "Modern Kyoto" rooms, each of which gives you a different feel of Kyoto-style furnishings. You can also choose from 5 different reserved springs, each which has its own unique appeal. The indoor stone baths allow you to fully immerse yourself in the blissful, steamy waters of the Arashiyama hot springs. The low alkalinity of the simple spring offers a number of beneficial health effects, such as easing nerve and muscle pain, aiding in recovery from fatigue, and improving cold sensitivity. Additionally, the skin care qualities of the water are especially popular among women.  

One of the factors responsible for Kadensha's popularity is that there are 5 bathhouses that can be reserved free of charge by couples and families. The 5 baths consist of a steamy, sauna-like barrel bath; the woody, fragrant cedar bath; the fancy, brick-layered radium bath; the carbonated bath surrounded by a bamboo thicket; and a bath immersed in steam called the Fog Bath. Meals are served at Gourmet Street Kitayama Yusui, a highly acclaimed restaurant comprised of private dining rooms, where the luxurious and aesthetically appealing original Japanese buffet dishes can be custom ordered.

2. Kurama Onsen

Kurama Onsen is nestled in a small mountain village in the bosom of Kyoto, where you can lose yourself in the hot spring while listening to the gentle sounds of the running current in the nearby pristine waters of the Kurama River. Both day visits and overnight stays are possible at this onsen, and it serves as an apt resting spot if you're looking to go for a stroll in lush, vibrant greenery of Kyoto's nature. From the outdoor bath of Kurama Onsen, you can catch the scenic beauty of the distinctive seasons, between the snowy blanket that covers the winter landscape, the crimson leaves of fall, and the fresh verdure of the mountains in the summer.

The water of the onsen is drawn from the hot spring source, a simple hydrogen sulfide spring whose water is abundant in minerals. The water is known for is beneficial effects for conditions such as nerve pain, rheumatism, diabetes, and for its positive effects in maintaining healthy skin. Sightseeing in the nearby Kurama area is also an attractive option after a stop at the spring. Kurama Onsen is located a short ways from Kurama Mountain, and hiking around Kifune Shrine and Kurama Station vicinity is highly recommended. The area is well-known as a nature retreat ideal for finding some rest and relaxation.

3. Ohara Sansou

Ohara Sanso is a guest house nestled in a valley in Ohara, Kyoto, where the view of the misty peaks after a spell of rain is nothing short of mystical. The secluded guest house is a sanctuary in the quietude of nature, perfect for couples looking to spend some time in a place where you can forget the bustling city and the crowds of other tourists. Furthermore, the building also houses a foot bath, a restaurant, and an opportunity to experience trying your hand at crafting some Raku wares (hand-molded lead-glazed earthenware originally from Kyoto), in addition to the hot spring. The guest house offers the kind of homely, relaxed atmosphere that you can't find at a typical high-end ryokan or hotel.       

The warmth of sitting around a lively table has an easygoing, home-like feeling, and the food, while simple, is all made with great care. The dishes are cooked with Kyoto vegetables, and many of the dishes frequently feature boiled tofu. You'll find that you can lose yourself in the steamy warmth of the hot spring, enjoy the delicious, homemade meals, and take in the picturesque scenery of rural Kyoto. Between the new greenery of spring, the red tinted shrubbery of fall, and the snow-covered mountains of winter, you will find yourself greeted by a different face of nature's seasonal complexions whenever you choose to visit.     

4. Sagano Onsen Tenzan no Yu

Tenzan no Yu is a natural hot spring in Sagano, Tokyo, where the groundwater rises from a depth of 1,200 meters underground. The onsen is a free-flowing spring with water comprised of sodium and calcium chloride, and the emulsifying properties of the spring are known to contribute to moist, smooth skin. The foot bath, which also uses water from the spring, is a relaxing intermediary option to soak your feet in betwixt baths in the spring. You can also try out the pioneering, far-infrared therapeutic effects of the special ceramic balls in the ceramic baths. The far-infrared heat gradually permeates throughout your body, which has detoxification effects and can prevent cold sensitivity and swelling.  

A carbonized bath is available every weekend, which improves blood circulation in the skin, thereby stabilizing the autonomic nervous system. There are many positive health effects in addition to the sheer relaxation of soaking in the spring. Not only is the hotel stocked with facilities like a restaurant and foot bath fish therapy (pedicure), but services like relaxation, body scrubbing, and an esthetician will keep you occupied throughout the entire day.   

5. Rurikei Onsen Kobushiso Hanaakari

Rurikei Onsen is a hot spring located in Sonobecho Okawauchi of Nantan, Kyoto. In fact, the hot spring has two natural spring sources in the Rurikei Kogen Onsen and the Rurikei Flower Onsen. Out of the two, the Rurikei Kogen Onsen has been designated a People's Recreation Spa by the Japanese government. The interior of the resort is furnished in traditional Japanese design, and offers a relaxed ambience. The hot spring is known for its plentiful selection of different options to choose from, such as an onsen pool, a bath you can lie down in, and a jacuzzi, in addition to a main public bath and an open-air bath.

There's also an air bath equipped with negative air ionizers, an event bath with a different fragrance every week, a bedrock bath, an oxygen bath, an herb tent, and a popular reserved bath that can be enjoyed as a couple or with your family that is exclusive to overnight guests. However, the hot spring isn't the only attraction of Rui Kei Onsen. There are countless leisure activities in the vicinity, which include a park and Kabutomushi (Japanese rhinoceros beetle) Square, a golf course, a walking course by the nearby mountain stream, a train trolley, and green patches of rice paddies sewn across the area.   

6. Sumiya Kihoan

Sumiya Kihoan is situated in a glen in the outskirts of Kyoto, optimal for trekking around Mt. Arashiyama with activities like cruising downstream the Hozu River and riding a retro train. Inside of the facilities, they offer an oil treatment, as well as the services of an esthetician, and the restaurant is reputed for its delicious food. The ryokan embodies the rustic feel of Kyoto's rich cultural roots, from the horigotatsu (sunken kotatsu table) in the guest rooms with spectacular mountain views, an outdoor bath in a free-flowing spring, and the relaxing fragrance of the Koyamaki (Japanese umbrella pine trees) baths. The view of the place from the outside is both ornate and dignified, and upon entering the thatched gate, you'll be welcomed by the sight of the unostentatious but luxurious ryokan.

Additionally, the resort offers a reserved outdoor bath where you can hear the tittering of birds amidst the serenity of the nearby wilderness. Of the many springs available, the outdoor bath is especially recommended, and the women's only outdoor bath provides a special experience in a bath made of cherry blossom trees aged 1,000 years. The men's outdoor bath has been built to make it possible to lie down in the water on the wood of cherry blossom trees. Stones known as Shikoku Aoishi (blue stone) give off an blue-emerald glow throughout the bath. During the springtime, if take a look up from the steamy waters of the spring, you may find the unforgettable sight of a gentle, swirling storm of cherry blossom petals. 

7. Togetsutei

Togetsutei is a longstanding traditional Japanese restaurant and ryokan situated right by the Togetsu-kyo Bridge, where the clear streams of the Oi River run along the vicinity of Mt. Arashiyama. There, you can find the Sagano Walk, an atmospheric and serene trail encompassed by bamboo thickets. You are sure to enjoy a leisurely break amidst the surreal, timeless nature in a place that seems to reflect the transience of the seasons. 

The rooms, some of which even have their own private outdoor baths, have fantastic views. From the gentle, orange hues of the sunset on Mt. Arashiyama, to mist laden visages of the mountain in the early morning, each view has its own particular and unique beauty. The simple hot spring is slightly alkalized and hypotonic, which can ease nerve pain, stiff shoulders, cold sensitivity, fatigue, as well as provide a general improvement of overall health. Additionally, the restaurant ensures that your stomach is just as fulfilled as the rest of your body. Ingredients such as bean curd and tofu are used as ingredients to prepare the Kaiseki Ryori (traditional Japanese course meal), and the Healthy Lunch is a popular option among women. 

8. Hanaikada Ryokan

At Hanaikada, you have a vantage point from which you can see a wealth of scenic spots like the Togetsu-kyo Bridge, Mt. Ogura, and Mt. Atago from the numerous outdoor baths of a ryokan in Mt. Arashiyama. The private outdoor baths can be used upon prior reservation, and the hot springs are accessible regardless of whether you choose to stay overnight, or just for a day visit to use the springs. The Oi River Bath and the Katsura River bath have especially nice seasonal scenic views. The hot spring is slightly alkalized and hypotonic, which is effective in easing shoulder stiffness, muscle pain, nerve pain, and problems with the digestive tract, and also contributes to skin care. 

The ryokan prides itself on its variety of different kinds of baths, offering a detached indoor open-air bath, a scenic open-air bath, as well a reserved bath, making it the perfect place to stop by for a day visit and try out whichever catches your interest. The indirect lighting in the lounge is a seamless transition from a relaxing time in the bath, where the traditional Kyoto furnishings complement the entirety of the experience. 

9. Amanohashidate Onsen

Amanohashidate Onsen is a hot spring located in Miyazu, Kyoto, which is a relatively recent addition to a city known for its various ryokan. The hot spring is situated in Amanohashidate, known as one of the Nihon Sankei (Japan's Three Most Scenic Places). The spring source is just by Amanohashidate Station, which is frequented year round as one of the premier sightseeing areas in Japan. The outdoor baths offer stunning views of the nearby area. The water of the spring comes directly from the source and acclimates nicely on the skin, while the outdoor bath is endowed with stunningly beautiful scenery. The spring has beneficial effects for nerve and muscle pain, stiff shoulders, bruises, cold sensitivity, fatigue, cuts, burns, as well as chronic skin diseases.   

There is also a resting area where you can decompress after you come out of the spring. There, during the evenings, they offer a Japanese dessert known as hiyashi shiruko (a chilled variant of a sweet porridge made by boiling and crushing azuki beans) as a complementary service. The beautiful restaurant offers firestone cuisine made with seasonal ingredients from the Tanba area of Kyoto, made in the restaurant's custom firestone pot. There are plenty of historic sites in the vicinity of the Amanohashidate area, and it is definitely worthwhile to consider a leisurely stroll after a relaxing soak in the spring.

10. Fushimi Chikara no Yu

Fushimi Chikara no Yu is a day visit exclusive onsen offering a total of 11 spacious hot spring baths with spring water transported from Nose Art Lake Onsen. Although the spring water is slightly alkalized, the water has a slightly viscous quality about it, and the authentic spring is a comfortably warm body temperature. As is the case with hypotonic springs of low alkalinity, there are various positive health effects. From the open-air bath you can look up to find the starry ceiling of the skies for a lavish experience at minimal expense. 

The silk bath is equipped with a means to artificially produce micro foam, which has a hydrating effect on the skin that is popular among women. There are also baths which have medicinal herbs and fruit essences, day-visit baths like the beauty bath, as well as a spacious sauna and open-air bath. The facility itself is stocked to respond to anyone's hankerings, between a restaurant with dishes prepared using local Kyoto vegetables, to a Korean esthetic treatment option.

Enjoy a Cathartic Retreat to a Beautiful Hot Spring in Kyoto

This has been an introduction to a number of different hot springs to consider visiting while in the Kyoto area. From free-flowing springs, to spring in beautiful scenic spots, to hot springs with luxurious restaurants and hotels, Kyoto has plenty to offer in terms of its variety of springs you can try. If visiting Kyoto, please consider staying at any of these stellar springs for an unparalleled experience in an onsen rife with elements of Kyoto's traditions. The surreal nature of the atmosphere is sure to to ease the tensions that build up in a cycle of daily routine.

Translated and republished with permission from: SPIRA (formerly known as Relux Magazine)
By the way, you can book a hotel through Relux (run by SPIRA) by clicking here!

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

 

Header Image: Thomas Morris / Shutterstock

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Things to Do

Hotels & Ryokan

Shopping

Restaurant Search