【日本文化】體驗赤穗47義士傳說

赤穗義士祭在泉岳寺舉行,以緬懷忠勇護主的義士

日本

深度日本

你在電視上或是歌舞伎(日本傳統戲劇)中看過多少日本武士的故事?在日本難以數計的武士傳說中,有個故事至今依舊廣為人知並深受當地民眾喜愛。

 1703年12月14日,47位義士為主君復仇起義,雖然最終復藩再興失敗,東京的泉岳寺在每年的這一天都會舉辦赤穗義士祭,以緬懷忠勇護主的義士。

源由

1701年,赤穗藩藩主、淺野內匠頭長矩,奉命接待從京都到江戶的外交使節。由於不熟悉幕府的禮儀,在尋求高家旗本吉良義央的指導時,卻備受刁難和羞辱。

www.sengakuji.or.jp

因為不堪受辱,淺野在江戶城拔刀殺傷吉良義央,在江戶城動武違背了當時江戶時代的法令,因此幕府下令淺野在隔日切腹謝罪,吉良則是因為被認為是受害者,而沒有受到任何處分。

因為淺野切腹自盡,赤穗藩也被廢藩,藩內武士皆成為浪人。1703年12月14日,47名義士夜襲吉良的宅邸,殺害吉良義央後,將他的首級從兩國帶到泉岳寺、淺野長矩的墓前,為主君復仇。雖然輿論稱之為忠臣義士,但幕府最終還是命令與事的赤穗家臣切腹自盡。

故事的流傳

這47名義士的故事,不久後在民間廣為流傳,還被改編成電視劇、電影、小說和歌舞伎劇目。因為這義士傳說深受大眾喜愛、流傳範圍很廣,多少有被添加些虛構的內容。

這些義士的故事被改編為忠臣藏或是赤穗義士傳,現今依舊深受大眾喜愛,可以說是最為著名的日本武士傳說。

赤穗義士祭

即使是現在,依舊有許多人特地到泉岳寺來祭奠忠勇的義士們。泉岳寺每年也會定期舉辦赤穗義士祭。

在祭典當天,裝扮成義士模樣的人群,從增上寺遊行到泉岳寺,然後停在淺野的墓地前,進行祭奠儀式,

遊行隊伍在下午2點結束,但由泉岳寺所舉辦的紀念活動會持續到晚上,遊客可以留下來,或是祭典中所設置的小吃攤位繼續享用美食。

Takuhito Fujita/Flickr
 
Takuhito Fujita/Flickr

在事件發生後的300年,也就是2001年,成立了赤穗義士紀念館,展出封建時期的相關物品和當時家臣們留下來的遺物。

www.jnto.go.jp
 

Official Homepage: http://www.sengakuji.or.jp/event/akougishisai.html (日文)

Official Homepage: http://www.sengakuji.or.jp/about_sengakuji_en/ (英文)

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

玩樂

住宿

購物

搜尋餐廳

This post is also available in: Chinese (Traditional)

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone

How many samurai stories have you seen on the TV or in kabuki, a type of classical Japanese theater? Among the countless samurai tales in Japan, one has remained the all time favorite among locals.

 1.

visitbeautifuljapan.blogspot.it

Known as Ako Gishisai, this annual festival is a memorial festival held at Sengakuji temple in Tokyo. It is held every December 14th, the day which the 47 ronins got revenge on behalf of their masters before killing themselves in 1703.

 2.

wadaphoto.jp

The Origin

Back in 1701, Asano Takuminokami Naganori, Feudal Lord of Ako, was appointed by the shogunate to entertain the imperial envoys visiting Edo from Kyoto. He was to seek directions from his official advisor, Kira Yoshihisa. But Kira disliked Asano and treated him with malice and disgraced his honor as a samurai.

www.sengakuji.or.jp

 3.

blog.goo.ne.jp

Sick of the insults, Asano decided to kill Kira Yoshihisa at Edo Castle. Fighting in a castle during the Edo period was prohibited and those who violated this rule received the death penalty. Because of this, Asano was ordered to perform seppuku (ritual suicide) the next day. Kira was spared from the punishment because he was considered the victim and not involved in the fighting itself.

 4.

dulichnhatban.biz

Because of this, the loyal samurai who became ronin (samurai without a feudal lord) decided to get revenge for their master’s death. And so, on December 14, 1703, 47 ronin attacked Kita’s house at night and cut his head off. They then brought the head from Ryogoku to Sengakuji temple, where the grave of their master is. They announced the revenge to their Lord Asano before all of 47 of the loyal samurai performed seppuku.

The Tale Remained

The story of the 47 ronin soon became famous, and has been adapted into TV series, movies, novels, and plays. However, due to its wide spread popularity, many believe the legend has become somehow modified and one can hardly tell what actually happened.

 5.

www.matsuritimes.com

The tale is commonly known as the Chushingura (Loyal Retainers) or Ako Roshi (Ako’s Masterless Samurai). The tale is among the most famous samurai stories which are still loved by most Japanese people even today.

The Ako Gishisai festival

Even today, there are still many people that visit Sengakuji temple just to pay their respects to the loyal samurai. And to commemorate the event, the Ako Gishisai festival is held annually.

 6.

travelsonasmallisland.wordpress.com

On the event day, you will see people dressed in old samurai’s attire parade from Zojoji temple to Sengakuji temple. The parade will stop right in front of Asano’s grave, a replica of the Chushingura event.

 7.

summerofblake.wordpress.com

The parade ends at about 2pm, but visitors can stay around and enjoy the many food stalls set up for the festival. Although the parade will call it a day in the afternoon, the memorial service conducted by the temple will go on until night.

 8.

mtokyoblog.blogspot.it

The Ako Gishi Memorial Museum, completed in 2001, exactly 300 years after the death of their master, exhibits mementos of the vassals as well as various articles associated with the incident.

www.jnto.go.jp
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone