在大自然之中學習日本的歷史與文化!中部地區的探險旅遊

所謂「探險旅遊(ADVENTURE TOURISM(簡稱AT),是一種透過戶外活動,讓遊客體驗該地豐富自然資源與歷史文化的全新旅遊型態。這次要為各位介紹的,就是可以在位於本州中央的中部地區從事的戶外活動,例如在日本三大清流之一的長良川體驗泛舟,以及在綠意盎然的峽谷體驗刺激高空彈跳等等。中部地區北臨日本海,南接太平洋,中央則是由3,000m級高山峰峰相連的日本阿爾卑斯。這一帶自然景觀豐富,一年四季皆可從事各式各樣的戶外活動,如果想體驗AT,來中部地區保證讓您不虛此行!

中部

玩樂

日本知名清流!在宮川體驗雙人及多人SUP(三重縣)

宮川流經三重縣,是縣內第一大河,同時也是日本知名的清流之一。宮川曾被視為伊勢神宮所在的聖地─伊勢,以及俗世之間的分界線,據說想要參訪伊勢的人,會先在宮川淨身之後再前往神宮參拜。此外,順著清流宮川分布的山村奧伊勢,亦已被列為聯合國教科文組織生態公園。

如果您想在奧伊勢的大自然中從事戶外活動,SUP就是最好的選擇。您可以站在比衝浪板更大的船板上划槳前進,同時欣賞岸邊的景色。

SUP會在宮川平靜無波的區域進行,無論是新手或是小朋友都可以安心嘗試。六人座的MEGA SUP適合攜家帶眷,或是與親朋好友一同搭乘。MEGA SUP的安定感十足,您可以一邊搭船觀光,一邊享受下午茶的時光喔!

日本三大清流之一!在長良川體驗泛舟&洞窟探險(岐阜縣)

長良川是日本三大清流之一,源自岐阜縣郡上市的大日岳,全長166km。這裡的水質在日本可說是首屈一指,清澈的溪流更是美到獲選為環境省的名水百選之一!

不僅如此,長良川也以擁有1300年以上歷史的傳統捕漁法─鸕鶿捕魚而聞名。鸕鶿捕魚是一種運用鸕鶿來捕撈香魚等魚類的捕漁法,每年於5月11日到10月15日的夜間舉行,是岐阜縣夏季的代表景觀。

如果您想盡情享受岐阜縣豐富的大自然,泛舟&洞窟探險可說是最好的選擇。泛舟行程會由嚮導負責掌舵,在參加者划槳下一同破浪而行,或是在平靜的河流中戲水。至於戴上頭戴燈,穿越狹窄坑道的洞窟探險,更是十分刺激有趣喔。

一年四季都能釣到不同種類的魚!在南知多伊勢灣口體驗海釣(愛知縣)

知多半島位於名古屋市南方,在伊勢灣與三河灣的繞環下,景色可說風光明媚。除了景色怡人外,這一帶自古以來製造業也十分盛行,例如酒與味噌的釀造業,以及紡織業等等。其中歷史已有千年以上的常滑燒,可說是這一帶最具代表性的傳統工藝品之一。

此外,位於半島南部的知多町,已被劃入三河灣國家公園與南知多縣立自然公園之中,擁有諸多值得一遊的名勝古蹟、文化資產等觀光景點。

如果有機會造訪知多半島,建議一定要體驗一下海釣活動。遊客可以當場租用釣具,嚮導也會細心指導,就算是新手也不必擔心。釣到的魚可以自行帶回,另外也有可以在船上現烤的方案喔!

高低落差之大日本第一!在旅足川溪谷體驗高空彈跳(岐阜縣)

八百津町位於岐阜縣東南部,飛驒川流經其北邊,南邊則有木曾川流過。這一帶的總面積約有八成屬於山林地,是一處親水傍綠的城鎮。

「新旅足橋」位於八百津町的旅足川溪谷上,全長462m,橋墩高約100m,從橋面到谷底的旅足川之間落差高達215m,是日本高低落差最大的橋樑。橋的中央設置了彈跳台,遊客可以在此朝著谷底一躍而下,體驗一下刺激的「岐阜高空彈跳」。

落下時四周壯闊雄偉的景色,保證可以讓您大呼過癮!有機會的話一定要挑戰看看喔。

盡情欣賞富士山周邊的絕景!在富士五湖之一西湖體驗海上泛舟(山梨縣)

富士五湖位於富士山山梨縣區域的富士山北麓地區,而其中之一的西湖,是一處圍繞於群山與青木原樹海之間的神祕湖泊。而位於青木原樹海的熔岩洞窟,其規模傲視整個富士山麓,已被列為日本的自然紀念物之一。

而在這次要為各位介紹的方案中,您可以聽著當地自然嚮導的解說,同時在西湖上體驗皮艇的樂趣!隨著行程與參加人數的不同,甚至有機會搭乘富士山瞭望遊船喔!這一帶最大的魅力之一,就是一年四季都可以盡情欣賞美麗的自然風景,例如春天的新綠、秋天的楓葉等等。

盡情欣賞富士山周邊的絕景!在南伊豆下田體驗單人單日海上泛舟(靜岡縣)

伊豆半島從靜岡縣東側向太平洋伸展,是縣內首屈一指的熱門觀光景點。這一帶山地較多,平地較少為其特色。而在複雜的海岸地形影響下,伊豆半島各地都有其多元的環境色彩,四處可見與自然有關的觀光景點。無論是大自然、溫泉、美食還是戶外活動,都可以在這裡好好體驗一番。

南伊豆地區位於伊豆半島最南端,擁有多處維持著頂級透明水質的海灘,您可以在此享受海水浴、浮潛、潛水等海上活動。

在行程之中,您可以划著單人皮艇,好好欣賞南伊豆的美麗風景,也可以到洞窟一遊,或是體驗一下浮潛的樂趣。只要看著魚群悠游於澄澈透明的海水之中,以及美不勝收的珊瑚,保證可以讓您的身心徹底放鬆!

中部特輯

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

作者簡介

okada
okada

搜尋餐廳

Adventure Tourism in Chubu: Dive Into History and Culture in the Great Outdoors

Adventure tourism is a new way of traveling to experience the nature, history, and culture of a destination through outdoor activities. In this article, we’ll introduce you to exciting AT ideas in the Chubu region, which covers the central part of mainland Japan. With the Sea of Japan to the north and the Pacific Ocean in the south, alongside the towering Japanese Alps, Chubu offers a plethora of ways to thoroughly enjoy its natural wonders. Raft through the Nagara River, one of Japan’s clearest streams; bungee jump deep into a resplendent valley; and more!

Chubu

Things to Do

Buy Japanese Crafts Online click to get 10% off your first order - BECOS

Miya River: Tandem SUP on One of Japan’s Clearest Rivers (Mie)

Alongside being the largest river in Mie Prefecture, the Miya River is also one of the clearest rivers in all of Japan. It is said that it once acted as the boundary between Ise, the sacred place where Ise Shrine is located, and the secular world, and visitors would purify themselves in its waters before praying at the shrine. The river also flows next to Okuise, a mountain village part of a UNESCO eco park.

If you ever get the chance to visit Okuise, we recommend making the most of it with standup paddleboarding! Hop on a large board—not a surfboard—and enjoy the view!

The waters of the Miya River are incredibly still, making it easy for even SUP beginners or young children. If you’re traveling with friends or family, there are even SUP mega-boards that can fit up to six people! The surprising stability of the board means you can leisurely drift and even enjoy a cup of tea while floating!

*Can only be booked from the Japanese site

Nagara River: Rafting and Caving on One of Japan's Clearest Streams (Gifu)

Originating from Mount Dainichi in Gujo, Gifu Prefecture, the 166 km Nagara River is considered one of Japan’s three clearest rivers. Its remarkable purity has also earned it an official ranking as one of the country’s Top 100 Waters by the Ministry of the Environment!

The Nagara River is also known for cormorant fishing, a traditional method where cormorants are trained to catch sweetfish and more. Practiced for over 1,300 years, in the summer night-time between May 11th and October 15th, you can spot locals fishing using this ancient technique.

For those seeking a deeper encounter with the nature of Gifu, we highly recommend rafting and caving around the Nagara River. Rafting is both exciting and relaxing, with heart-racing runs through the river’s rough currents, as well as blissful tranquility in the gentler sections. For the adventurous, donning a headlamp and caving through the narrow tunnels around the river offers another kind of thrill, showcasing the lesser-known side of Chubu’s stunning wilderness.

*Can only be booked from the Japanese site

Ise Bay, Minamichita: Catch a Variety of Fish All Year Round (Aichi)

South of Nagoya City, the Chita Peninsula is a scenic spot sandwiched between Ise Bay and Mikawa Bay. It has long been famed for its booming brewing communities, including sake and miso, along with local textiles. Tokoname ware, which boasts a history of over 1,000 years, is one of the region’s best-known traditional crafts.

Minamichita Town, in the south of the peninsula, is part of both Mikawa-wan Quasi-National Park and Minamichita Prefectural Nature Park. It has a wealth of sightseeing, including famous historic sites and cultural assets.

The activity we’d most like visitors to the Chita Peninsula to try is sea fishing! You can rent all the gear you need, as well as hire a guide to explain everything, allowing even beginners to fish with ease. You can also take home your catches, or even organize to barbecue them right on the boat!

Tabiashi River Valley: The Highest Bungee Jump in Japan (Gifu)

Yaotsu Town sits in southeastern Gifu Prefecture. With 80% of its area occupied by mountains and forests, it is dominated by luscious greenery and water, including the Hida River to the north and Kiso River to the south.

The town is also home to the Tabiashi River Valley and Shintabisoko Bridge. 462 meters long and hoisted upon 100-meter-tall pillars, the bridge boasts a staggering 215 meters of elevation from the valley floor—the highest in Japan! Best of all, visitors can experience the rush of falling from the Shintabisoko Bridge with its bungee jumping platform!
 

While terrifying, we’re certain that the vast, gorgeous scenery you’ll witness during your jump will be like nothing you’ve encountered before! Definitely give it a try!

Lake Saiko, Fuji Five Lakes: Admire the Surroundings of Mt. Fuji From a Sea Kayak (Yamanashi)

Sitting in the north of Mt. Fuji’s foothills, Lake Saiko is one of the Fuji Five Lakes and a mystical spot enclosed by mountains and the Aokigahara forest. The lava cave within Aokigahara is the largest in the area, and a designated National Natural Monument well worth checking out.

Visitors are highly encouraged to try kayaking in Lake Saiko while learning about the area through fascinating explanations from a local nature guide. Depending on the course and number of participants, you may even be gifted jaw-dropping views of Mt. Fuji itself! Of course, the lovely natural scenery of the lake is an equal delight, with fresh green shoots in the spring, bright foliage in autumn, and more.

*Can only be booked from the Japanese site

Shimoda, Minamiizu: A Solo Sea Kayak Adventure With Mt. Fuji in the Backdrop (Shizuoka)

Jutting out into the Pacific Ocean from the eastern tip of Shizuoka Prefecture is the Izu Peninsula. One of Shizuoka’s leading sightseeing destinations, it stands out for its diverse terrain of hills and mountains and unique coastal formations. Needless to say, there is a wealth of nature-filled spots for adventurous sightseers to discover. Whether it’s nature, hot springs, food, or some good old outdoor fun, there’s plenty of ways to experience Izu!

Located at the southern tip of the peninsula, Minamiizu is a beach paradise flaunting incredibly clear and high quality water, allowing for all sorts of swimming, snorkeling, diving, and more.

We especially recommend tours where you can admire the area from a single-seater kayak, along with some caving and snorkeling! Your body and mind are sure to heal as you search for dazzling corals and schools of fish in the pristine waters.

*Can only be booked from the Japanese site

 

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

Chubu Feature

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

About the author

okada
okada

Restaurant Search