500日幣無限乘車!乘觀光循環巴士玩轉新潟市

日本東北地方的新潟市自古以來就是日本重要的通商港都,不但擁有深厚的歷史文化,也盛產美味的白米及捕撈自日本海的新鮮海產。對於初次到訪新潟的人來說,到底該怎麼玩才會盡興呢?本篇文章將介紹只需500日幣就能搭一天的「新潟市觀光循環巴士」,以及沿線上的必去景點,希望能為您規劃新潟旅遊時的參考。

新潟

玩樂

「新潟市觀光循環巴士」簡介

「新潟市觀光循環巴士」以新潟車站為起終點,包含新潟車站在內一共停靠16個站。市內的各大觀光景點,包含神社、水族館、重要歷史建築等等都在其運行區間內,對於想要一天內走訪多個景點的觀光客來說是最適合的交通工具了。雖然巴士可以單次付款,但購買一日乘車券即可在一天內無限次乘車,且在特定的商店出示車票還能享受折扣或領取小禮物,非常划算喔!

參考:https://www.city.niigata.lg.jp/kanko/kanko/kankobus/pamphletdownload.html

「新潟市觀光循環巴士」的車資及運行時間

單次乘車:成人210日幣、兒童110日幣
一日乘車券:成人500日幣、兒童250日幣
※成人=國中生以上(12歲以上)、兒童=小學生以下(1歲以上~12歲),1歲以下免費

循環巴士的首班車運行時間為早上9點半從新潟站前出發,每半小時一班,末班車為下午4點半從新潟站前出發。暑期旺季會增班,而冬天則有減班,最新的時刻表請看這裡

觀光循環巴士的外觀有著鮮豔亮眼的彩繪圖案,上圖刊登的是由人氣創作者しゅんすけ所描繪的新潟地標萬代橋周遭街景。歡迎搭乘繽紛的觀光循環巴士暢遊新潟市喔。

一日券哪裡買

「新潟交通」的各個諮詢處(新潟車站、巴士中心)、新津紀念館、新潟市水族館、舊齋藤家別邸、北方文化博物館新潟分館、新潟市美術館、新潟市歷史博物館、新潟市會津八一紀念館、日航新潟飯店皆有販賣。或是直接在循環巴士內向司機購買。

一日券的使用方法

一日券就像刮刮樂一樣,需要用硬幣刮開當天的日期才能使用,要注意別刮錯日期,若刮了兩個日期則會被視為無效票,將無法使用。每次下車時向乘務員出示車票即可。

在初步認識「新潟市觀光循環巴士」後,以下編輯部將精選幾個初訪新潟時必去的景點介紹給大家!

站名:萬代CITY(万代シテイ)

新潟市動漫情報館

不知道為什麼,新潟的漫畫家或動畫製作人特別多,位於萬代CITY 1樓的「新潟市動漫情報館」中,介紹了許多與新潟極有淵源的漫畫家及動畫製作人,並以知名的動漫角色為主題規劃遊戲空間,甚至還有聲優體驗區和動畫製作體驗區。喜歡日本動漫作品的人當然要來這裡感受一下日本的動漫文化囉!

站名:白山公園前

白山公園

新潟的「白山公園」是1873年根據太政官布告(明治時代初期的法令頒布方法)所開設的、日本第一批公園的其中一座。為荷蘭風格迴遊式庭園,公園內有池塘、假山、花草樹木等造景,春天可賞櫻花、夏天有蓮花盛開、秋天楓紅轉紅,冬季的雪景也十分美麗,一年四季都能展現不同的風采。鄰接有著千年歷史的新潟總鎮守白山神社。

上古町商店街

「上古町商店街」位在白山公園旁,這條商店街約500公尺長,雖然規模不大,但從長年深受在地人喜愛的老店到新潮的商家,同時存在於這條木造長屋商店街上。帶著懷舊情懷的咖啡廳、餐廳、雜貨店和古著店一間接著一間,無論是想要享用美食還是選購別具風格的日式雜貨古著都很推薦。

站名:舊小澤家住宅入口(旧小澤家住宅入口)

舊小澤家住宅

這是活躍於江戶時代後期的新潟當地富商「小澤家」的店面兼住宅,小澤家在過去曾經營運輸、倉儲、米商、石油、地主等事業,是新潟代表性的商家之一。寬廣的腹地中建有主屋、土藏、板塀等7座建築物,以及模仿海灣風景名勝「松島」打造的庭園,園中的石頭來自日本各地,從細節中也能窺探明治時代的富商生活。

站名:Pier Bandai(ピアBandai)

鮮魚中心

這裡是新潟市內規模最大的鮮魚專賣店!每天都能買到當天在日本海現捕的海鮮,雖然觀光客不方便購買整條的鮮魚,但市場內有販賣現切生魚片、壽司、現烤貝類等美食,讓人能當場一飽口福。而「鮮魚中心」所在的「Pier Bandai」是一個大型美食市場,除了海鮮外,也有販賣魚乾等海產加工品,以及產地直銷的蔬果、白米及日本酒、零食等商品,想找具有當地特色的伴手禮的話,到這裡就對了!

Befco Bakauke展望室(Befcoばかうけ展望室)

「Befco Bakauke展望室」和鮮魚中心距離僅10分鐘路程,位在朱鷺展覽館旁日航酒店的31樓,離地約125公尺,從電梯一出來的展望室東側能眺望雄偉的五頭連峰,西側能看到歷史氣息濃厚的新潟下町風光及漂浮在日本海上的佐渡島;南邊能飽覽新潟市中心街景,也是觀賞夜景的人氣角度,北邊則有港灣,能看到渡輪及遊船在水上庸庸碌碌的模樣。

同場加映:新潟2km共享自行車

以上介紹了搭乘觀光循環巴士觀光的方法,但在這邊也告訴大家另一個輕鬆周遊新潟市的消息,自2022年9月1日起,為了增加市內觀光的便利性,新潟市推出以「新潟2km」區域(連接新潟站、萬代、古町等區域的都心主幹道約2公里故得名)為主的共享電動自行車。遊客能24小時透過透過專用APP尋找租借點、預約自行車並刷卡付費,方便又不耗體力,推薦給想更仔細感受新潟風光的遊客!

新潟無論是觀光資源或是美食都相當豐富多樣,若您尚未去過,那麼歡迎參考本次介紹的循環巴士和共享自行車,安排一趟充實的魚米之鄉巡禮吧!

中部特輯

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

作者簡介

Ying
Ying Lu
Klook.com

搜尋餐廳

A Day of Exploring Niigata City on the One-Coin Loop Bus

Niigata City, located on the Sea of Japan coast in Japan’s Koshinetsu region, long served as an important trading port and has a profound history and local culture that still flourishes today. It is equally famed for its wealth of regional delicacies, including scrumptious rice and abundant seafood caught fresh in the surrounding oceans. However, with so much to see and do, first-timers to Niigata City can quickly feel overwhelmed. Luckily, on the Niigata City Loop Bus, rideable for just 500 yen per day, you can tour much of the city’s sights with ease! In this article, we’ll follow the bus route and introduce you to some of the must-stop locations!

Niigata

Things to Do

What Is the Niigata City Loop Bus?

The Niigata City Loop Bus stops at 16 locations in Niigata City, including Niigata Station, from which it departs and returns. Many of the main attractions in Niigata City are included on the route, including shrines, historical buildings, and even an aquarium, making it ideal for those seeking to visit multiple spots in a single day. While it is possible to pay the fare with each ride, purchasing the “One-Day Pass” will allow you to freely hop on and off as many times as you like within a day. Plus, you’ll also receive discounts and even small gifts at designated stores by showing the pass, making it a thrifty way to travel.

Niigata City Loop Bus Map (English): https://www.city.niigata.lg.jp/kanko/kanko/kankobus/pamphletdownload.files/2021.4english.map.pdf

Niigata City Loop Bus Fare and Timetable

Single Ticket - Adults: 210 yen, Children: 110 yen

One-Day Pass - Adults: 500 yen, Children: 250 yen

*Adults are considered middle school students and above (12+), children are elementary school and below (1-12)

The Niigata City Loop Bus first departs from Niigata Station at 9:30 am and continues to depart every 30 minutes thereafter until the final departure at 4:30 pm. Services are increased during the peak season of summer, while they are decreased in winter. Check the latest schedule in Japanese here, or by searching online in English.

Loop Buses can be easily spotted by their colorful designs! The bus above depicts the scenery of Niigata City centered around the iconic Bandai Bridge, illustrated by popular artist Shunsuke. Riding in such an eye-catching bus makes sightseeing in Niigata City all the more fun!

Where to Purchase the One-Day Pass

The One-Day Pass can be purchased at various Niigata City transport information centers (Niigata Station, Bus Center), along with at the Niitsu House, Niigata City Aquarium, Niigata Saito Villa, Niigata Branch of Northern Culture Museum, Niigata City Art Museum, Niigata City History Museum, Aizu Yaichi Memorial Museum, and Hotel Nikko Niigata. You can also buy it directly from the driver on the bus.

How to Use the One-Day Pass

The One-Day Pass can be used by scratching off the current date with a coin. Take care in doing this, as scratching off the wrong date will render the pass inactive. To use it, simply show the scratched pass to the driver when getting off.

Now, let’s take a look at some spots recommended for first-time visitors to Niigata City that can be toured with ease on the Niigata City Loop Bus!

Bus Stop: Bandai City

Niigata Manga Animation Museum

There’s a surprising number of famous manga authors and anime creators hailing from Niigata! On the 1st floor of Bandai City is the Niigata Manga Animation Museum, which showcases these individuals and their works, as well as offers interactive exhibits like character-themed games, voice acting experiences, an area where you can try making your own anime, and plenty more! For anime and manga fans, this haven of Japanese subculture is a must-see!

Bus Stop: Hakusan Park

Hakusan Park

Niigata’s Hakusan Park opened in 1873 under the proclamation of the Daijo-kan (a form of government in the early Meiji period) as one of the first-ever urban parks in Japan. It is Dutch-inspired, with paths navigating central ponds, man-made hills, and gardens of flowers and trees. Spring is famous for cherry blossoms, summer for lotus flowers, autumn for colorful foliage, and winter for snow, giving it a totally different appearance each season and allowing its beauty to be rediscovered time and time again. It is also right next to Niigata Hakusan Shrine, which boasts a thousand years of history.

Kamifurumachi Shopping Street

Nearby Hakusan Park is the 500-meter-long Kamifurumachi Shopping Street, which is a small-scale, quaint arcade long-loved by locals. Within the street’s wooden rowhouses are both time-honored, retro stores alongside those sporting the latest trends, all bolstered by nostalgic cafes, homely restaurants, craft stores, vintage clothing shops, and more, attracting a diverse range of customers. We particularly recommend Kamifurumachi for those seeking out unique foods, stylish Japanese arts and crafts, and hip vintage clothing.

Bus Stop: Former Ozawa Family Residence

Former Ozawa Family Residence

The Former Ozawa Family Residence served as the store and home of the Ozawa Family, who were merchants active in Niigata from the late Edo period. They were involved in several industries, including shipping, warehousing, rice wholesaling, land ownership, and petroleum sales, making them some of the most famous merchants in Niigata. Within the spacious grounds are seven buildings, including the main house and storehouse, along with a garden modeled on the scenic Matsushima coastline, all encompassed by a wooden fence. The stones adorning the garden were brought in from all over Japan, weaving together a lavish scene providing deep insight into the life of wealthy Meiji-era merchants.

Bus Stop: Pier Bandai

Bandaijima Sengyo Center

The Bandaijima Sengyo Center is one of the largest fishmongers in Niigata City, offering all kinds of seafood caught fresh in the Sea of Japan each day. While most sightseers won’t be bringing seafood back home, here you’ll be able to indulge in freshly-cut sushi and sashimi, grilled shellfish, and a number of other delicacies able to be purchased and eaten on-site. Pier Bandai, where the Bandaijima Sengyo Center is located, is a large-scale market also selling everything from dried goods to processed seafood items, vegetables, fruit, rice, Japanese sake, and snacks. If you’re after the tastes of Niigata, this is where you’ll find them!

Befco Bakauke Observation Deck

The Befco Bakauke Observation Deck is located 10-minutes on foot from the Bandaijima Sengyo Center. After stepping off the elevator, you’ll see the grand Gozu Mountain Range to the east, and Niigata's historical townscape along with Sado Island floating in the Sea of Japan to the west. The south side flaunts sweeping panoramas of the entirety of Niigata City and is particularly popular for stunning night views. The north showcases the port, where you’ll surely become entranced by the coming and going of ferries and cruise ships.

The Niigata 2km Share Cycle Has Begun!

While this article focuses on spots located along the Niigata City Loop Bus route, from September 1, 2022, an electric bicycle share service centered on a roughly 2 kilometer axis connecting Niigata Station, Bandai, and Furumachi, has kicked off to make exploring Niigata City even easier! Using a dedicated smartphone app, you can search for bicycle parking spots called “ports,” from which you can book a bicycle and pay via credit card. Touring Niigata City by bike gives you the freedom to take in the scenery at your own pace, making it an equally great way to get around!

For those considering a trip to Niigata City to enjoy the charming sights and scrumptious cuisine, we hope you use this article as a reference and make the most of your time on the Niigata City Loop Bus and Share Cycle!

If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

Chubu Feature

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

About the author

Ying
Ying Lu
Klook.com

Restaurant Search