【日本美食】壽司名稱初學者指南

沒試過正宗的壽司,怎麼能帶著遺憾回國呢?不過你有試過被琳琅滿目的壽司名給搞亂過嗎?這裡有周全的壽司名稱指南,外加必吃壽司名店推介喔!

日本

美食

 

堪稱日本的國家象徵,壽司的魅力和人氣席捲海外各地。然而,因為許多壽司的材料在海外很難入手,西方餐廳裡很難發現傳統日本壽司的蹤影。第一次來日本的外國人,看到菜單上面聞所未聞的名稱,只能亂點一通了。壽司材料五花八門,必定讓人相當困惑。

除非你在日本長大,否則要點到正確的壽司有一定的難度。以下的初學者指南將會告訴你一些常見壽司材料的日文名稱,讓你不再吃到不想要的東西。

魚類

點鮮魚壽司就好像在玩一個「猜猜我是誰」的遊戲,比如說單是油甘魚已經有五個名稱,按照牠的大小年齡劃分。以下是常見的魚類壽司名稱。

鯖 – 鯖魚、青花魚

鯵 – 鰺魚、竹莢魚

とろ - 拖羅、鮪魚腩、吞拿魚腩

鰹 - 鰹魚

おこぜ - 石頭魚

鰯 – 沙丁魚

鱸 – 花鱸

鰻 – 鰻魚

鮭 – 三文魚、鮭魚

 

貝類、甲殼類、頭足類

日本近海都有豐富的貝類、甲殼類和頭足類,經常被用作壽司材料。要吃到豐富的蛋白質和難以取代的美味,要認得以下的名稱喔!

鮑 - 鮑魚

海老 – 生蝦或熟蝦

貝 – 蠔

赤貝 – 赤貝

蟹 – 螃蟹

烏賊 – 烏賊、墨魚

 

其他

イクラ – 三文魚子、鮭魚子

昆布 – 海帶

かっぱ – 青瓜、黃瓜

玉子焼 – 甜蛋、玉子燒

 

講到日本一定首先想到壽司,不過壽司餐廳成千上萬,要找到好吃的地方非常不容易。我們這次會介紹三家11月最具人氣的壽司餐廳,讓你不用再頭痛了。

 

Sushi Ichikawa (鮨 いちかわ)

「鮨 いちかわ」座落於上野毛住宅區,市川師傅曾在著名京都料理餐廳訓練,呈上傳統江戶前壽司和京都風料理。師傅最喜歡鮪魚,「師傅推介」(20000日圓)當中也有鮪魚壽司。另外,師傅精通吃壽司應該搭配哪種酒,你可以把選酒的重任交給他,那麼你就有空跟朋友聊天了。

 

地址: 東京都世田谷區中町4-27-1上野毛Little Town 1F

 

Sushi MASUDA  (鮨 ます田)

位於南青山的「鮨 ます田」由增田師傅主理,曾在日本甚具代表性的壽司餐廳「すきやばし次郎」受訓。他深信材料就是壽司美味的關鍵之處,因此他對米飯和鮮魚相當講究。「師傅推介手握壽司」(20500日圓)裡的每款壽司都是新鮮海產、晶瑩米飯和優雅的醋香結合而成,帶給你和諧的口味。

 

地址:東京都港區南青山5-8-11 BC南青山PROPERTY B1F

 

Shirokane Taira (白金 鯛良)

壽司台旁的柏樹裝飾營造了潔淨和豪華的用餐環境,供應經過歷史和傳統洗禮的江戶前壽司。這裡的師傅講究壽司醋,紅醋和白醋的混搭讓壽司的優雅更上一層樓。除了醋、海鮮和米飯,師傅要用南部鐵造的水鍋煮水和特殊的炭作炭燒。你可以感受到日本壽司之美還有最高級的用餐環境。

 

地址:東京都港區白金台5-11-3 Barbizon91 1F

 

Kuriyagawa (鮨 くりや川)

在繁忙的澀谷區惠比壽裡有這樣一家壽司吧。除了遵照傳統的江戶前風壽司,還有不少充滿玩味、擺脫了傳統壽司吧枷鎖的原創菜式。多種多樣的選擇和小巧的份量,你可以享受整個季節的美味。你還可以選擇小菜料理為主或者手握壽司為主的套餐。

 

地址: 東京都澀谷區惠比壽4-23-10 Hillside Residence B1F

 

總結

希望這份指南讓你像日本人一樣輕鬆駕馭五花八門的壽司。認清壽司的名稱,享受日本的美味吧!

 

關於Pocket Concierge
Pocket Concierge為你提供米其林星級餐廳和較難預約餐廳的線上預約及付款服務,超過300家位於東京、橫濱和京都地區的餐廳,當中超過60家提供英語簡介。每家餐廳都有提供專屬Pocket Concierge用家的套餐,務求滿足各位食家的個人口味。用餐後賬單金額將會在你已登錄的信用卡裡扣除,不用擔心忘了帶錢包,讓你的用餐體驗更輕鬆。Pocket Concierge經過實地考察,精心挑選的高級餐廳,非常適合商業招待、情侶約會、週年賀宴和親友相聚。

※  免費開設 Pocket Concierge 帳號享用我們的服務,你可以瀏覽餐廳資料、預約套餐和登記信用卡付賬,我們也接受24小時以內的即日預約。

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

玩樂

住宿

購物

搜尋餐廳

A Beginner’s Guide to Sushi Names

You cannot go back to your country without eating authentic sushi in Japan. But, have you ever had such an experience, confused with all the different sushi names? Here is a perfect guide for you to check out with a list of must-eat sushi restaurants too!

Nationwide

Food & Drink

 

One of Japan’s major symbols, sushi is one the best-loved meals in Japan and extremely popular in many places abroad. However, due to the natural absence of many ingredients overseas, traditional Japanese sushi is not often found in western restaurants. Foreigners who come to Japan for the first time are surprised when looking at a sushi menu and stumbling upon the unfamiliar items. There are so many different types of sushi so it is easy to get confused!

Well, if you did not grow up in Japan, choosing the right item can be a little bit complicated. This beginner’s guide will help you to learn the Japanese names for various sushi toppings and avoid typical mistakes when ordering sushi in a restaurant.

Names for Fish Toppings

Trying to choose the sushi item at the restaurant often resembles taking part in a quiz game "Name That Fish". For example, there are more than five Japanese terms for the young yellowtail, depending on its age. Here are some popular names for sushi that contains fish!

Saba (鯖) – mackerel

Aji (鯵) – horse mackerel

Toro (とろ) - fatty tuna

Katsuo (鰹) - bonito

Okoze (おこぜ) - stingfish

Iwashi (鰯) – sardine

Suzuki (鱸) – sea bass

Unagi (鰻) – freshwater eel

Sake (鮭) – salmon

 

Names for Shellfish and Inkfish

The seas around Japan offer a rich array of shellfish and inkfish often eaten with sushi. If you want a protein-rich and delicious meal, do not hesitate to order items mentioned below!

Awabi (鮑) - abalone

Ebi (海老) – boiled or raw shrimp

Kaki (貝) – oyster

Akagai (赤貝) – ark shell

Kani (蟹) – crab

Ika (烏賊) – calamari

 

Names for Other Toppings

Ikura (イクラ) – salmon roe

Kombu (昆布) – seaweed

Kappa (かっぱ) – cucumber

Tamagoyaki (玉子焼) – omelet

 

Sushi, it is the first food coming up to Japanese minds in many situations. Since there are hundreds of thousands sushi restaurants, finding the best one is excessively difficult. We, this time, present the most popular 3 sushi restaurants in November, hoping to help your selection.

 

Sushi Ichikawa

In Kaminoge residential area, Sushi Ichikawa, hidden among foodies’ rumours, is there. Chef Ichikawa, who trained at a well-known Kyoto cuisine restaurant, presents a traditional Edo-mae sushi and Kyoto style dishes originating in his training. Tuna, the chef has the keenest interest in it, is included in "Chef's selection" (¥20,000). You can leave the drink up to the chef, and he will choose the optimal drinks that match the food, so as your talk can go through smoothly.

 

Address: Kaminoge ritorutaun.1F, 4-27-1, Nakamachi, Setagaya-ku, Tokyo

 

Sushi MASUDA

Sushi MASUDA in south Aoyama is run by chef Masuda, who completed training at Japanese representative sushi restaurant, Sukiyabashi Jiro. His management over rice and fish covers all the bases under the belief that the preparation of ingredients is key of sushi. "Chef's choice Nigiri menu" (¥20,500) consists of fine seafoods, delicate rice and elegant vinegar, harmonizing in your mouth.

 

Address:BC minamiaoyama PROPERTY.B1F, 5-8-11, Minamiaoyama, Minato-ku, Tokyo

 

Shirokane Taira

At the counter consisting of a large board of cypress that creates a clean and luxurious atmosphere, you can enjoy Edo-mae sushi fostered by history and tradition. Vinegar as a keen interested of chef, combination of red and white ones adds elegance to sushi. Not only vinegars, seafoods, and rice, chef pays much attention to water boiled in a "Nanbu" iron kettle and charcoal to grill foods. You can enjoy genuine sushi of Japan from its taste and also from whole space.

 

Address:Barbizon91 1F,5-11-3,Shirokanedai,Minato-ku,tokyo

 

Kuriyagawa

A sushi bar that is located beyond the hustle and bustle of Ebisu, Shibuya. While respecting the basics of the Edomae-style, the innovative dishes, full of playfulness, are not trapped by the expectations of a sushi bar. As the dishes are numerous and offered in small portions, one is able to thoroughly enjoy the tastes of the season. Moreover, it is possible to choose between a meal focused on small plates or one focused on nigiri.

 

Address: B1F, Hillside Residence, 4-23-10 Ebisu, Shibuya-ku, Tokyo

 

Conclusion

Hope this guide will help you to navigate through the pages of menu in sushi restaurants like a native Japanese. Get a firm grasp on what does sushi names mean and enjoy your culinary experiences in Japan!

 

About Pocket Concierge
An online reservation and payment service for Michelin-starred and tough-to-book restaurants. Currently lists carefully curated collection of 300+ restaurants in Tokyo, Yokohama and Kyoto area, with 60+ essential restaurants listed in English version. Each restaurant offers special course exclusive to Pocket Concierge users, catering to each users’ personal desires. After the meal, the check will automatically be billed to your registered card, so it’s OK to forget your wallet at home, and the culinary experience will also be consistent and enjoyable. Pocket Concierge only lists field-tested high-end restaurants perfect for occasions like business reception, dating, anniversaries celebration and important get-togethers.

※  Sign up for a free Pocket Concierge account to enjoy our service. You can browse   restaurants, reserve courses and make online payment by registered cards. We support 24-hour short-notice booking

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Things to Do

Hotels & Ryokan

Shopping

Restaurant Search