用7種特別方式來探索和享受埼玉縣的魅力!

新冠肺炎疫情不僅大大影響人們的生活方式,也改變了人們對於海外旅行的看法。旅者比以往任何時刻都更希望出走擁擠的大城市以及一成不變的生活圈,而埼玉縣正是完成這一願望的理想地。雖然埼玉距離大都市東京不遠,但人與人之間明顯沒那麼擁擠,同時又富含有趣的旅遊景點和活動。本文就要介紹7種令人驚艷且獨特的方式,來探索關東地區內這個容易被人們忽略的寶藏之地!

埼玉

玩樂

1. 世界上最大的地下河!一訪東京都外圍的地下排水道系統

在埼玉縣春日部市座落這麼一處東京都外圍地下排水道系統。這個系統是為了緩解周邊地區的洪水而建造的,將暴雨的水流量分批輸入江戶川。這個混凝土引水系統是由五個隧道連接的主要儲水筒倉組成,歷時 14 年建成、長達 6.3 公里,景象壯闊非常令人印象深刻。親眼見到這座巨大的建築一定會不禁讚嘆,宏偉程度如同一座寺廟,因此也有「地下神廟」之稱。鬼斧神工的場景常被作為各式日本電影、電視劇和其他媒體中意的拍攝場景。

當渠道沒有將水引入海灣時(每年約七次)就會對外開放參觀。探索地下水道的路線有 3 種,比如其中一條會帶領遊客參觀抽水區,另一條則是帶您前往70公尺深的排水豎井,其可在發生洪水時容納更多水量。要做好心理準備這一趟走起來不會太輕鬆。但即使不諳日語也不必擔心,會有翻譯人員陪同。記得提早預訂參觀,觀賞這種罕見的建築結構可是一生值得體驗一次!

2. 美景與刺激體驗!在嚕嚕米公園盡情滑索

埼玉的飯能市有一座嚕嚕米公園,這是一座可讓您置身於芬蘭著名兒童故事系列嚕嚕米世界的公園。這可是芬蘭以外的國家,第一座以嚕嚕米為主題的樂園,不僅吸引眾多當地粉絲的關注,甚至還有海外粉絲特地前往日本。

這裡有許多展覽和表演值得一看,還有強烈建議您必須嘗試的「高空滑索(Hobgoblin's Zipline)」!需要使用滑輪系統輕輕地滑下各種架好的繩索穿過樹林。盡情任風吹過頭髮,感受令人振奮的快感!此外還有「Hemulen遊樂場」,這是一個以樹屋形式呈現的巨大兒童遊樂區。孩子們一定會喜歡探索這個夢幻遊樂場的所有角落。而大人肯定也會被其俏皮的設計逗樂,讓人們聯想起童年時對樹屋的美好幻想。

3. 來秩父地質重力公園感受地心引力吧!

秩父市內的地質重力公園是全日本舉辦最多驚險刺激高空活動的體驗區。園區內最大賣點有峽谷步行的活動,可以體驗步行穿過僅由四根電纜支撐的100公尺長懸索橋;「飛越峽谷(Canyon Fly)」則是一條穿越荒川峽谷的高空滑索;還有峽谷鞦韆,可以享受極端的重力體驗!

讓這些體驗更加令人期待的是可以在秩父美麗的自然背景下進行。地質重力公園位於國家地質公園的中間——該處是統一規劃的區域,獨特的地理特徵和自然環境受到精心保護——也就是說可以享受到美麗的河流和峽谷景觀。就算是在上述那些對抗重力的活動之間休息片刻時,也可以欣賞到美麗怡人的風景。

4. 替自己祈願:體驗秩父札所的朝聖之旅

秩父地區一共有34處供奉觀世音菩薩的聖地(包括寺廟、墳墓和神社)。在每個聖地都可以在其事務處獲贈或供奉一個小護身符「札(ふだ)」作為到訪的證明。走遍全部34個札所的旅途稱為「秩父札所之旅」。這些聖地之間相距不遠,是一趟較容易完成的朝聖之旅,也因此受到各種年齡和背景的人們歡迎。

如果想安排一日遊,推薦從「實正山 定林寺(第17番)」到「松風山 音楽寺」(第23番)的這條長約7公里的路線。在這條路線上,有幾個值得一看的景點,例如於1703年重建的「法王山 岩之上堂(第20番)」,是秩父札所內最古老的觀音寺;以及「華台山 童子堂(第22番)」,寺內有一尊雕像,臉上有非常獨特的表情。這是趟即使平常沒有運動習慣,走起來也會覺得輕鬆的體驗,還可以讓您以獨特的方式了解日本古代歷史和文化。

5. 來收集那擁有超過2400年歷史的武藏一之宮冰川神社的社章吧!

據傳建於2400多年前的武藏一之宮冰川神社是日本最古老的神社之一。它是關東地區的280多個冰川神社中的總本社,每年都會吸引相當多的遊客。供奉著數位日本神話中的神祈,其中最著名的是須佐之男命(海神)、櫛名田比売命(農業女神)和大國主命(日本的創造者)。有一件有趣的小事情跟您分享:它所在的地區大宮其實就是由這座神社得名。時至今日它仍然在這座城市的歷史和文化中有著重要影響。

由於這是全國最古老、最重要的神社之一,因此在特殊節慶或活動(如初詣,是一整年的第一次參拜)期間會變得非常擁擠。如果想避開人群,可以計劃在平日前往參觀。去武藏一宮冰川神社時請務必購買「御朱印」的印章,這也是一種帶有神力的護身符。御朱印通常以用書法的形式被繪製於一個專門的小冊子(可以在神社購得)上。這本收集冊可以在日本全國各地的神社寺廟使用!作為紀念品的價值與意義非凡,翻閱時就能一一記起日本之旅的點滴。

6. 最精緻的日本文化!來埼玉享受盆栽一日遊

日語中的「盆栽(ぼんさい)」是指精心培育的盆栽樹木,在日本已有 1,000 多年的歷史。匠人需要具備高度的技巧和對細節的執著,這種藝術在日本以外的地方也受到讚賞!

有興趣了解更多盆栽知識的人,絕對必須拜訪埼玉市北區的大宮盆栽村!這裏甚至有專門為外國遊客量身定制的活動,例如盆栽製作工作坊,讓您可以與專業的盆栽師傅一起體驗親自操作這種日式藝術。另外還有許多盆栽苗圃,可以向職人詢問有關盆栽的知識和問題,也可以購買自己專屬的盆栽以及相關的園藝工具。是盆栽愛好者的天堂!

另外這裡還有於2010年成立的大宮盆栽藝術博物館,是個欣賞盆栽樂趣的好地方。館內展示著有關盆栽歷史的展品以及規模龐大的盆栽花園,可以自由地四處探索。館內的紀念品店還可以購買各種以盆栽為主題的商品,包括可以寄回家做紀念的明信片和文具等。

7. 在埼玉親手採摘自己的美味水果!

日本每個季節都會有各自對應的新鮮水果;如春天的草莓、初夏的藍莓和桃子、秋天的梨和葡萄,以及冬天的奇異果和橙橘。

這邊並不介紹特定的地點,而是大略告訴您在埼玉可以進行的採水果趣味活動。埼玉縣許多果園都種植著各種各樣的水果,包含一些新品種;比如說一種被稱為「彩玉」的梨,名稱意思是「五顏六色的球」,這是一款新培育、甜度更甚的梨;還有一種被稱為「Kaorin」,擁有高糖分的草莓。何不安排一趟埼玉行,嚐嚐當地的水果呢?

 

埼玉縣到處都有果園,可以盡情品嚐時令水果、美味佳餚。從東京前來也很方便,有機會的話不妨來這裡一邊野餐,一邊吃新鮮水果!日本水果非常甜美可口,遠超過海外可以找到的常見品種,相信品嚐新鮮現採的當地品種定會讓您達到味蕾的天堂!

何不今天就開始探索埼玉呢!

與廣受歡迎的東京相比,埼玉的旅遊人數相對比較少,但埼玉坐擁大量有趣好玩的地方,讓旅行者備感開心與滿足。如果想遠離人跡或探索日本的新一面,非常推薦前往埼玉縣一探究竟。

前往「日本埼玉縣東京北邊」官方臉書專頁,瞭解更多埼玉的旅遊資訊!

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

搜尋餐廳

7 Unique Ways to Explore and Enjoy Saitama Prefecture

The COVID-19 pandemic has brought about changes not just to people's lifestyles, but also to their views about overseas travel. More than ever before, travelers are looking to step outside of crowded big cities, and Saitama Prefecture is the perfect destination to do just that. Despite being a hop and skip away from the metropolis of Tokyo, it is significantly less crowded, yet offers just as much to do in terms of interesting tourist spots and activities. Here are seven incredibly unique ways of exploring this hidden treasure box within the Kanto region!

Saitama

Things to Do

1. The World’s Largest Underground "River"! Visit the Metropolitan Area Outer Underground Discharge Channel

In Kasukabe City, Saitama, you can find the Metropolitan Area Outer Underground Discharge Channel, built to mitigate flooding in the surrounding area by diverting water from heavy rainfall and the like into the Edogawa River. This concrete water diversion system, which consists of five main water containment silos connected by tunnels, was built over a course of 14 years, and is an impressive 6.3 kilometers long. The enormous structure is so impressive that it resembles a temple, which has earned it the nickname “Underground Temple” as well as the right to appear as the backdrop for various Japanese movies, dramas, and other media.

When the channel is not diverting water into the bay, which happens around seven times a year, it is open to visitors. There are three possible courses for exploring the Underground Discharge Channel, such as a course that takes you through the pump section or one that takes you to the 70-meter-deep shaft that can hold excess water in the event of a flood. While you do need to be physically fit, have an interpreter accompany you if you can't understand Japanese, and book in advance to join a tour of the facility, it is a very rare structure that is worth experiencing at least once in your life.

2. Beautiful Sights and Thrills! Go Ziplining at Moomin Valley Park

In Saitama’s Hanno City is Moomin Valley Park, a park that lets you live in the world of Moomin, the famous series of Finnish children’s tales. It’s the first Moomin-themed amusement park outside of Finland, which has drawn it considerable attention not just from local fans, but even those from abroad.

There are numerous exhibitions and shows that you should check out, but you must absolutely try the “Hobgoblin's Zipline"! This entails gliding gently down a wire through the woods with a pulley system. Feel the exhilarating thrill and the wind running through your hair as you glide through this natural scenery! There's also "Hemulen's Playground," a children's play area that takes the form of a giant tree house. Kids will enjoy exploring all the nooks and crannies of this fantastical playground, while adults are sure to be amused by its playful design that harkens back to their own childhood tree house fantasies.

3. Feel the Weight of Gravity at the Chichibu Geo Gravity Park!

The Geo Gravity Park within Chichibu City hosts the largest selection of thrilling gravity-based activities in Japan. Some highlights include activities like the Canyon Walk, where you can walk across a 100-meter-long suspension bridge that’s supported by only four wires; the Canyon Fly, an exhilarating zipline across the Arakawa River gorge; and the Canyon Swing, an extreme gravity experience!

What makes these experiences even more exhilarating is the fact that you can do all of them against the gorgeous natural backdrop of Chichibu. The Geo Gravity Park is actually located right in the middle of a national geopark—a unified area whose unique geographical features are carefully conserved and protected—which means that you'll be treated to lovely river and gorge views. The beauty of the landscape is something you're sure to admire even when you're taking a break from all the exciting gravity-based activities.

4. Give Yourself Good Luck: Experience the Chichibu Fudasho Pilgrimage

In the Chichibu area, there are 34 sacred spaces (including temples, graves, and shrines) that enshrine the Kannon Bodhisattva. At each sacred place, as proof of your visit, you can receive or make an offering of a little talisman (“fuda”) at the fuda office (“fudasho”). Doing so at all 34 locations is called the "Chichibu Fudasho Tour." As many of the locations are rather close to one another, this is one of the easier pilgrimages to do, making it popular with people of all ages and backgrounds.

For a day trip, we recommend a 7 km course that goes from Jorin-ji (the 17th stop) to Ongaku-ji (the 23rd). On this course, there are several noteworthy sites, such as the Iwanoue-do (the 20th stop), which was rebuilt in 1703 and is the oldest Kannon temple within the Chichibu Fudasho, as well as the Doji-do (the 22nd stop), which has a statue within its gate that has a very unique expression on its face. It promises to be a relaxing experience that'll give you a unique look into ancient Japanese history and culture.

5. Over 2,400 Years of History! Get a Stamp at the Musashi Ichinomiya Hikawa Shrine

Built over 2,400 years ago, Musashi Ichinomiya Hikawa Shrine is one of the most ancient shrines in all of Japan. Out of the 280-odd Hikawa shrines throughout the Kanto region, Musashi Ichinomiya is the head shrine and draws many visitors each year. It enshrines several of Japan's mythological gods, the most famous being Susanoo-no-Mikoto (the god of the sea), Inadahime-no-Mikoto (goddess of agriculture), and Onamuchi-no-Mikoto (creator of Japan). And as an interesting bonus fact: Omiya, the district it is located in, actually derives its name from this shrine, and even today, it plays a central role in the city's history and culture.

As this is one of the most ancient and important shrines in the whole country, it gets extremely crowded during festivals and special events, such as hatsumode or "the first shrine visit of the year." If you're looking to avoid the crowds, aim to visit on a day where there isn't some type of special event going on. When you do visit Musashi Ichinomiya Hikawa Shrine, make sure to get a “goshuin” visitor’s stamp which also serves as a lucky charm. Goshuin are usually drawn (with calligraphy) on a special goshuin booklet; if you don’t have one yourself, you can purchase one at the shrine. You can use this goshuin booklet not just at this shrine, but shrines all across Japan! It can make for a great souvenir to remind you of your trip to Japan.

6. Refined Japanese Culture at Its Best! A Full Day of Everything Bonsai in Saitama

The Japanese word “bonsai” refers to carefully fostered potted trees, an art form that has been appreciated in Japan for more than 1,000 years. Requiring a high degree of skill and attention to detail on the part of the gardener, the art form is even appreciated outside of Japan!

Anyone who is interested in learning more about bonsai absolutely must visit the Omiya Bonsai Village in Kita-ku, Saitama City! In the village, there are even activities specifically tailored to foreign visitors, including bonsai-making workshops and experiences that let you work alongside a bonsai master. There are also many bonsai nurseries where you can ask questions on bonsai as well as purchase your own bonsai along with relevant gardening tools. It's a paradise for any bonsai fan!

Within this village, you'll also find the Omiya Bonsai Art Museum, which was set up in 2010. It is an amazing place to take in the delights of bonsai, with exhibits about the history of bonsai as well as a sprawling bonsai garden that you can wander around freely. There's a souvenir shop on the premises where you can buy all sorts of bonsai-themed merchandise, including post cards to send back home and stationery.

7. Pick Your Own Delicious Fruits at Saitama!

Each new season in Japan brings with it a new fresh fruit: strawberries in the spring, blueberries and peaches in early summer, pears and grapes in the autumn, and kiwis and oranges in the winter.

This time, we're not introducing a specific spot, but rather a general activity that you can do in Saitama: fruit picking. There are many orchards in Saitama growing a wide variety of fruits, including some new varieties: a new, sweeter type of pear known as “Saigyoku” (literally “colorful ball”), and a type of strawberry with a high sugar content known as “Kaorin.” Why not stop by one to pick and try some of the local fruits?

All over Saitama, there are orchards that let you try seasonal fruits with all-you-can-eat and taste-testing options. Many such places are easy to access from Tokyo, so when you have the chance, head over there and have a little picnic while feasting on fresh fruit! Japanese fruits are thought to be incredibly sweet and delicious, far more so than the common variety you'll find overseas, so getting to savor freshly-picked local varieties will surely be heaven for your taste buds!

Explore Saitama Today

Saitama might be less traveled compared to the ever-popular Tokyo, but it holds a bevy of delights that will amuse any traveler, regardless of their interests. If you're looking to step away from the well-traveled path or maybe just explore a new side of Japan, we highly recommend visiting Saitama Prefecture.

For more information about visiting Saitama, check out the official Saitama Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/saitamajapan.en


If you want to give feedback on any of our articles, you have an idea that you'd really like to see come to life, or you just have a question on Japan, hit us up on our FacebookTwitter, or Instagram!

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Restaurant Search