【日本實用資訊】6個您必須嘗試日本美髮沙龍的理由

在國外體驗美髮沙龍或許有點風險,但日式沙龍精湛的剪髮技術及無微不至的服務是舉世聞名的。若您還是很猶豫,不妨來看一下這篇文章,我們列了幾個您此生至少體驗一次日式美髮沙龍的理由。

日本

玩樂

www.tokyobeautystars.jp

大量的美髮沙龍在東京處處可見,這些沙龍的名聲無論是在日本或海外均享有很高的美譽。但令人驚訝的是,日本美髮沙龍比起其他國家的美髮業,花了較短的時間就有現在的規模。在明治末期之前,許多日本人蓄長髮。男性會剃掉前額的頭髮並在後方綁個髮髻;而女性則會留著長馬尾。比起剪髮,他們更要做的是整理他們的頭髮。

法律修改過後,美髮業慢慢地展露頭角,形成新的產業,且有符合法令的服務措施,這從未在過去的日本,甚至是亞洲其他地區見過。如今,在日本打理頭髮已經不單單只是快速的修剪,這是一樣全面性的服務,您必須親眼見識一下。有興趣嗎?這裏就來說明為什麼您畢生至少要在日本嘗試一次美髮沙龍。

 

1. 享有額外貼心細微的服務

www.tokyobeautystars.jp

日本美髮師除了頭髮之外,還會注意到其他消費者在乎的部位。頭髮之外,或有些服務在許多地方都會被視為是多餘的,但在日本,美髮師稍微打理一下頭髮以外的部分是很常見的服務。且這些額外的服務都會讓顧客感到很放心,不會引起不舒適。服務有:洗髮時的頭部按摩、提供好喝的茶或好吃的甜點等。甚至會幫客人修眉等,許多頂級的服務,讓客人離開美髮沙龍後回味無窮,想再次登門造訪。有些高級的服務需要耗費一些時間,從您進店再到離開時已經傍晚了,但也不會多收額外的費用。

 

www.tokyobeautystars.jp

 

2. 專業技術及先進的器材用品

sumidabiyo.ac.jp

基本員工訓練是一定有的,除此之外日本美髮師還會在其他的美髮沙龍裡接受幾年嚴格的磨練,然後通過測試,才能符合且稱得上是一名美髮師。而美髮師與理髮師的執照又有些不同。此外,美髮師還需要不停地進修,學習最新的美髮器材用品,進而創造自己獨有的品味與造型技術。Vidal Sassoon在英國有著非常革新的剪髮技術,但其並不適合亞洲人。而日本的美髮師運用這項技術並稍作修改,設法去除掉在亞洲人頭髮上常見的厚重問題。此外,日本美髮沙龍還提供最新的護髮技術、多元的剪髮技巧,帶給消費者最合適的造型,並搭載上潮流。

 

3. 多元且專業的美髮沙龍

PIXTA

約有240,000家美髮沙龍在日本(2015年調查)。這比便利商店的店家數(55,000/2017年2月調查)還要多。有些高級美髮沙龍非常專業,能客製化服務。而有些美髮沙龍則擅長剪髮、染髮或接髮。每項服務價位都不同。若您在尋找快剪,有些美髮沙龍有這項服務,10分鐘就能剪完且只要1,000 JPY。由這些可看出日本美髮沙龍的多元、多樣性。您會發現日本的美髮師都很跟得上潮流,因此,無論您想要的是蘿莉風,或者辣妹風、視覺系,或者是想要簡單時髦,您絕對都可以找到打造這些風格的美髮沙龍。

 

4. 個人化意見給予

www.tokyobeautystars.jp

不同於其他國家,日本美髮師還會挑選適合您的頭髮照護用品。剪髮前或剪髮時向顧客詢問一些問題都是很正常的。透過這些對話,美髮師會告訴您,您的頭髮適合用什麼樣的產品。美髮師會針對個人給非常仔細的建議,像是如何吹乾及整理頭髮,還有推薦美髮產品及造型訣竅。每位顧客的建議都不同,會針對每個人的狀況及需求來給最合適的意見。

 

5. 有形的美髮沙龍和員工

www.tokyobeautystars.jp

在日本美髮沙龍工作被視為是一種生活方式。許多美髮師都有自己的風格、造型,他們也非常擅長為顧客剪出自己的髮型。而每間美髮沙龍都有自己的特色和風格。美髮師們引領著時尚潮流,因此有許多人羨慕這份工作,或者非常崇拜這些美髮師。

 

6. 便利性

日本美髮沙龍營業時間非常長,這對顧客來說非常方便,若下班想來整理頭髮也無須擔心無處可去。預約也是非常簡單,有許多美髮預約網站像是Hot Pepper Beauty、Rakuten Beauty等(網站語言均為日文)。而這些網站有時候還會有折價券。若您想尋找有英文服務的髮廊,不妨使用Tokyo Beauty Stars (www.tokyobeautystars.jp),網站有提供英文搜尋及預約服務。

 

以上這六點都是由日本獨有的待客之道「盛情宴客」發展出來的。雖然盛情宴客有些過時,但在日本美髮業還是相當適用。美髮沙龍的宗旨就是要讓消費者享受頂級服務。

 

由 TOKYO BEAUTY STARS 贊助提供

http://tokyobeautystars.jp

logo

Tokyo Beauty Stars是一家在日本註冊的公司,其主要服務日本美容產業,從頂級日本東京髮廊到服務觀光客髮廊皆有。此外,還有為觀光客預約髮廊的服務。

 

 

 

您可能會對以下文章感興趣:

【日本實用資訊】必看東京髮廊指南!協助找尋您心目中唯一的一家髮廊

【日本實用資訊】在日本髮廊您也能輕鬆與設計師溝通:如何讓自己也能有個完美造型

【東京自由行】時尚最前線!5選東京您不能錯過的最潮美容沙龍設施

【東京自由行】10家遊客也能去的東京人氣髮廊

【大阪自由行】精選大阪14間美容沙龍店

 

 

 
 
不想錯過任何有關日本的第一手訊息嗎?那就趕快讓我們成為LINE的朋友吧。

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

玩樂

住宿

購物

搜尋餐廳

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone

www.tokyobeautystars.jp

With the plethora of hair salons dotted around Tokyo and their fame both inside Japan and abroad, it might come as a surprise that Japanese hair salons in their current form only arose relatively recently compared to other countries. Until the end of the Meiji period, many Japanese kept their hair long due to rules governing what you could actually do with your hair. Men sported a shaved forehead and a topknot, while women kept their mane long, and the main business as such was styling (and tying) rather than cutting.

After the laws were changed, hair salons slowly started to thrive and grew into a new industry, complete with qualifications and treatments that hadn’t been seen in Japan or even the East Asian region before. Nowadays, getting your hair done in Japan is not just about going for a quick trim – it’s a full-blown experience that you have to witness to believe. Curious? Here are our top reasons why you should really try a Japanese hair salon at least once.

 

1. Extra and delicate service

www.tokyobeautystars.jp

 Japanese hair stylists will go the extra mile to make sure you’re taken care of. Services that would be seen as an add-on elsewhere are considered normal here, and special care is taken to ensure the customer feels at ease. Anything from a head massage during your shampoo (which is rather nice in itself…) to making sure the ambiance is just right, or offering complimentary tea and sweets, they’ve got you covered. They even do eyebrow services and more to make sure everything is tip-top when you leave the salon. Good service from the moment you step in until you leave is the norm, and at no extra cost – tipping is not a thing.

 

www.tokyobeautystars.jp

 

2. Proven and qualified basic skills and cutting-edge techniques

sumidabiyo.ac.jp

Not just basic vocational training is compulsory: Japanese hair stylist go through rigorous additional training for multiple years at a hair salon too, after which they need to take extra tests to fully qualify. There’s even a difference between the license for hair stylists and barbers, so rest assured that the person cutting your hair knows exactly what they’re doing. In addition to that, they have the ability to bring in the latest techniques and develop their own style. Vidal Sassoon revolutionized the way hair is cut in the UK, but the original technique didn’t suit Asian hair per se. Japanese hair stylists managed to adapt this technique to take away some of the thickness often seen with Asian hair, while still suiting the overall shape of the head. Besides this simple foundation, Japanese salons also offer the latest hair treatments, varied, new cutting techniques to bring the best out of your hair, while staying on top of the latest trends.

 

3. Diverse and specialized salons

PIXTA

There are roughly 240,000 hair salons in Japan (2015). That is more than the number of convenience stores in the country (55,000 as of Feb. 2017) On top of that, there are some salons that are specialized in meeting your individual needs. There are salons that specialize in cutting, coloring, or just hair extension. The cost differs greatly according to your needs too. If you are looking for a quick trim, some salons cut your hair in 10 min for just 1,000 JPY, but if you are looking for something special, there are luxurious salons that cost more than 10,000 JPY. That would surely explain the diversity of hair salons in Japan. You’ll often find hair stylists sporting the latest Japanese hair trends, so whether you’re going for a Lolita style, gyaru, visual-kei or prefer something more simple, you’ll be able to find the place that suits your needs

 

4. Personal touch

www.tokyobeautystars.jp

Unlike other countries, Japanese hair stylist will generally go the extra mile to make sure you’ll get exactly what you wanted. Specific questions before and during the cut are the norm. Through this constant communication, they will make sure that your hair will be literally perfect to the inch. Afterwards stylists will give you personalized, detailed advice on how to best care for your ‘do, such as how you should dry and set your hair, and recommend products and offering styling tips along the way. These suggestions are all personalized and depend on the type of hair you have.

 

5. Stylish salons and employees

www.tokyobeautystars.jp

Working at a salon is virtually a lifestyle choice in Japan. Rather than having to stick to a plain uniform, many hair stylists have their own style and are proficient in cutting that way too. They take pride in being able to do so, and every salon has its own personality and characteristics for that reason. The stylists themselves are the ones who create the latest trends, and in fact, some people admire and even idolize charismatic stylists and their lifestyle.

 

6. Convenience

beauty.hotpepper.jp

 

Japanese hair salons often have long opening hours, which is great if you’re looking to get your hair done after work. Booking is very easy too, with many online booking services such as Hot Pepper Beauty, Rakuten Beauty and more available (in Japanese). They also tend to offer coupons for even better deals. If you’re looking for an English-speaking salon, try Tokyo Beauty Stars (www.tokyobeautystars.jp), a new service that lets you search for salons and book a place in English.

 

 

 

What these 6 points have in common is that they are all based on the Japanese idea of Omotenashi (hospitality). Yes, the word has become a bit of a cliché by now, but in the case of Japanese hair stylists, it still rings true. The dedication to always make sure that the customers are having the best experience possible is what this idea is all about, and they are doing exactly that.

 

Contributed by TOKYO BEAUTY STARS

http://tokyobeautystars.jp

logo

Tokyo Beauty Stars is a registered local Japanese company that specializes in introducing quality Japanese beauty services from top hair salons in Tokyo to tourists visiting Japan. We help tourists book the services with the hair salons.

You may also like:

Communicating at a Japanese Hair Salon: How to Get the Hairstyle You Want

A Step-by-Step Guide to Visiting a Hair Salon in Tokyo

11 popular hair salons in tokyo that are tourist friendly too

14 Recommended Beauty Salons in Osaka

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone