【日本實用資訊】必看東京髮廊指南!協助找尋您心目中唯一的一家髮廊

東京有著將近20,000家髮廊,而要從中挑選自己喜歡的那「一家」,或許有這麼點令人困擾。這裏有一些建議,讓您能更順利地在日本找到自己所喜歡的髮廊!

東京

實用資訊

  此文章由 TOKYO BEAUTY STARS贊助

 

 1. 如何找到自己心目中「唯一」的那間髮廊?

01

照片擷取自 TOKYO BEAUTY STARS

或許您是探索行的遊客,喜歡在市區裡逛街,找間吸引自己的髮廊且也有外語指示,然後走進店裡。但這會有風險,您可能無法馬上預約,且配合您的旅行計畫,而這樣就必須尋找他家,這就沒有幫助到您尋找心目中「唯一」的那間沙龍。但若您自在、不疾不徐地走進一家店,其也非常瞭解您的需求,或許您沒有翻譯,但這也能成為您冒險的一部分。

若您想要查詢有會講英文造型師的髮廊,您可以從TripAdvisor, Yelp, 及社群軟體(SNS)。或者您也能詢問您所投宿的飯店櫃檯。另外,您還能查詢TOKYO BEAUTY STARS! 這個網站提供您24小時免費網路預約、獨家優惠、專屬的髮型設計或服務,且無須先付款。

 02

TOKYO BEAUTY STARS

http://tokyobeautystars.jp

 

這裏還有另外一篇文章也是分享如何協助您找到您所想前往的店家:

東京11家超推薦親善髮廊!

2. 如何預約您所想前往的髮廊?

04

照片擷取自 Derek A., Flickr 

當您走進一家您自己喜歡的店,您可能會面臨需要等候,或者更糟,當天剩餘時段甚至整週的預約都已額滿。這時候,您只能選擇預約晚一點或者其他日子(依照每家店受歡迎或者繁忙程度)。若其店家都沒有空閑時段,且您又必須在搭機回國前預約,那麼別擔心,在東京內,您還有超過20,000家店的選擇。

 有些髮廊廣告宣傳他們有英語對應的服務,但您會發現實際上您在打電話預約店家時,還是會經歷到些許的困難。許多日本人羞於說英文,因此拜託旅館或飯店櫃檯為您預約您所屬意的髮廊再好不過。

3. 您需要攜帶什麼到髮廊裡呢?

05

照片擷取自 TOKYO BEAUTY STARS

許多人遇到設計師時都會「...嗯..呃..」不知所措。您會猶豫是否該做大型變化,嚇嚇您的朋友或家人;或是打安全牌,設計一個較為沒有特殊變化、變換的造型。無論是哪種,都建議您可以攜帶一些您喜歡的造型的照片,可以替您節省與設計師溝通的時間,也能避免您與設計師的溝通障礙或認知落差。

此外,雖然您預約的是有英文服務的美髮沙龍,但您仍需下載一個翻譯App在手機中,以備不時之需。 這有助您與設計師溝通,特別是當您預約的設計師不是這麼擅長英文時。App依照國家的不同,下載時或是支援語言上也會有些限制,但Google翻譯軟體支援非常多種語言,或許能滿足您的需求。

4. 當您向店家解釋、說明您的需求時....

08

照片擷取自 David Pursehouse, Flickr

可以詢問髮廊有沒有英文服務項目表或者附有彩色圖片的型錄,有圖像及色彩的輔助,讓您更輕鬆地與設計師溝通您所要的頭髮長度、顏色及造型。當然,如果您自己攜帶照片,那就更省時啦!

如果您有任何頭皮過敏或者過去不好的經驗,別感到害羞,都可以和設計師溝通。可以善加利用先前提過的翻譯App。您也可以利用身體語言,像是手勢等,無需任何言語也能傳達您的想法。但當要解釋您對哪種化學藥劑或頭髮用品過敏時,沒有說話可能還是很難溝通清楚。

日本髮廊還有另一優點就是,其有額外的「服務」,讓顧客盡可能覺得像在家一樣舒適。例如,可以享受一段長時間的洗髮,一般會在剪髮前或剪髮後,躺在斜椅上,讓顧客覺得舒服,不由得睡著。或是,剪完或染完頭髮,髮廊可能會提供您免費的飲品,讓您在經歷一連串工作後得以補充水分。這是因為整理顧客頭髮的過程都有些久,且又得避免您途中或頭髮染燙到一半時突然想上廁所。

 5. 日本文化及禮儀 

s_09

圖片擷取自 TOKYO BEAUTY STARS

守時是日本文化的一環。一般來說,在知名、受歡迎的髮廊,若您遲到超過15分鐘以上且未事前通知,那麼您的預約就會被取消。建議您最好比預約的時間早5-10分鐘抵達。如果您的旅伴有多位,且並不是每個人都熱衷於上髮廊、做造型,那麼建議您最好將您可以依照興趣拆組。在髮廊需要等上一些時間,且髮廊也不太喜歡有太多人在店內等待。

議價也是一項會令人反感的舉動,尤其在東京。除了一些極少的例子,像是,您的頭髮被弄得亂七八糟,染劑或藥水等弄到臉部皮膚,這時候您有權利可以要求議價。

東京雖然是個新奇的城市,但也充滿了溫情。日本人即使不會說英文,也會很努力地試著幫助外籍遊客。好好享受您的旅程及這個城市,願您都能找到您喜歡的髮廊擁有一個您喜歡的新造型!

pixta_6427575_S (1)
PIXTA

 

文章由 Ai Faithy Perez 撰寫

由 TOKYO BEAUTY STARS 贊助提供

 

您可能會對以下文章感興趣:

在日本髮廊您也能輕鬆與設計師溝通: 如何讓自己也能有個完美造型

東京11家超推薦親善髮廊!

 

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

玩樂

住宿

購物

搜尋餐廳

This post is also available in: Chinese (Traditional)

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone
 
 

1. How to find “the one”

01

photo by TOKYO BEAUTY STARS

You may be the adventurous type who prefers strolling around town, taking in the foreign sights and sounds, then spying a salon you fancy and walking in. There’s a risk that you may not be able to get an immediate booking accommodating your travel schedule, and it won’t help you find “the one”. But if you’re comfortable walking into a hair salon knowing full well that you, and they, may be lost in translation, we applaud you. It’s all part of the adventure. 

If you’d like to have a look at the reviews for some of the English-speaking hair salons and not just the promotional ads, have a look at online forums such as TripAdvisor, Yelp, and SNS or ask your hotel concierge. You can also check out TOKYO BEAUTY STARS! This website offers a free booking service with 24/7 online support, exclusive discounts, specific hair styling or treatment packages, and no advance payment necessary.

02

TOKYO BEAUTY STARS

http://tokyobeautystars.jp

 

Here’s another article that might help you find the place for you:

11 popular hair salons in tokyo that are tourist friendly too

2. How to make a reservation at “the one”

04

Photo by Derek A., Flickr 

Upon walking into a salon you like the look of, chances are you may have to wait, or worse yet, they may be full for the rest of the day or the week. In that case, you may be able to book for an appointment later in the day or week, depending on how popular/busy they are. If they are unavailable, and you are due to be on the plane home before they can book you in, remember that you have more than 20,000 options just in Tokyo. 

Some salons may advertise themselves as English speaking, but you may still experience difficulties when trying to make an appointment by telephone. Often Japanese people shy away from speaking English, so you may get better results if your hotel concierge books the chosen salon for you.

3. What to take with you when visiting “the one”

05

Photo by TOKYO BEAUTY STARS

Many people “umm and ahh” about what to do with your hair when at the hairdresser’s. You ponder whether you should make a drastic change, surprising all of your friends and family or whether to go with the safe bet of doing something “boring”. Either way, it’s a good idea to bring a photo of a style/colour that you fancy, saving you valuable time, as well as avoiding being at the mercy of your hairdresser’s interpretation of your verbal requests. 

Even though you booked an English-speaking hair salon, you should download a translator app. It will help make things go smoothly if your stylist is weaker in English than expected. Apps vary depending on country, but Google Translate is pretty good for most languages. Otherwise, look through reviews for compatible translation apps to find the one that works best for your needs.

4. When explaining your wishes

08

Photo by David Pursehouse, Flickr

Ask the salon if they have an English service menu and also a colour catalog. This way you’ll have a visual on the services and colours, and you’ll be able to smoothly work out with your hairdresser what length, colour and style you want. If you’ve brought a photo, now would be the time to roll it out. 

If you have any allergies or past bad experiences, don’t shy away from letting them know. This would be the best time to make use of that translator app you downloaded earlier. A certain amount of body language will translate without words, but explaining which chemicals and/or bleaches you are allergic to without the correct vocabulary may end up with disastrous consequences. 

Another nice little tidbit is that Japanese salons have extra “services” to make their customers as comfortable and at home as they possibly can be. For example, a long shampoo – often before and after your haircut – in a fully reclinable yume chair (yume means dream) results in most customers falling into a relaxing sleep. After all is cut and coloured, they might offer you a free drink to rehydrate after all your thirsty work. This causes the whole process to take quite a bit longer than you may be used to, so make sure you allow yourself enough time so you don’t have to rush out the door, hair only half-dyed.

5. Japanese culture and mannerisms 

s_09

Photo by TOKYO BEAUTY STARS

Being tardy is a cultural no-no. Often popular/busy salons will cancel your reservation if you are more than 15 minutes late without notice. Aim to arrive 5 to 10 minutes before your appointment. It may seem a little over the top, but if may make you feel better if you look at it as part of the cultural experience.

If you are travelling with a couple of mates and not all of them fancy a new hairdo, please try to split up into groups and go your separate ways. The salon may not be too pleased if more than 1 person is waiting for you at the hairdresser’s.

Haggling is also a cultural faux pas and is frowned upon, especially in Tokyo, except in the rarest of cases. Should your hairdresser mess up royally – dying your forehead, for example –  feel free to negotiate down to 0 yen. 

In any case, Tokyo is an odd city but full of life and kindness. People will try and help you, even though they don’t speak a word of English. Enjoy this city and have a stroll in your new hairstyle!

pixta_6427575_S (1)
PIXTA

 

Written by Ai Faithy Perez

Contributed by TOKYO BEAUTY STARS

 

You may also like:

Communicating at a Japanese Hair Salon: How to Get the Hairstyle You Want

11 popular hair salons in tokyo that are tourist friendly too

 

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone