【日本文化】日本47縣不可錯過的節慶活動

參觀日本傳統慶典是一個很特殊的體驗。您能透過慶典體驗當地風俗民情,還能聽到當地的傳統樂曲。我們在此介紹您47個縣市不同的傳統節慶及活動。 您不妨也來體驗一下這些當地的文化。

日本

玩樂

21. 高山祭[岐阜]

高山祭,於春季(4月14、15日),秋季(10月9日、10日) 在高山市舉辦。您可以看到12座非常豪華的神轎,而神轎上有放置人偶。無論在春季還是秋季舉行的祭典,都非常壯觀,推薦大家參加。

HP: kankou.city.takayama.lg.jp/2000002/2000024/ (中文)

Address: 岐阜縣高山市 (Google Map)

22. 濱松祭 [靜岡]

此祭典舉行於5月3日到5日,是對新生命的祝福。主要活動為,在海邊放風箏以及傍晚神轎遊行。第一天居民放著大風箏,風箏上會寫著小孩的名字。第二天及第三天舉辦風箏大賽,170位來自不同城市的放風箏手來競賽。在競賽中,參賽者必須想辦法利用摩擦力將對手的風箏線給磨斷。

HP: www.shizuokamatsuri.com (日文)

Address: 靜岡縣濱松市 (Google Map)

23. 犬山祭 [愛知]

Bariston/Wikimedia Commons

此間點舉辦於每年四月第一個星期六、日,舉辦地點為犬山市的犬山城。一共有13座3層式古董神轎,每一座神轎上都裝有江戶時代的人偶。人偶會進行小段表演。晚上,這些神轎會點燃365個燈籠,看起來非常壯觀。特別是當遊行穿過櫻花樹下,其景象非常撼動人心。

HP: ml.inuyama.gr.jp/zh-hans/zh-hans/tourist-facilities/festivals-and-events-ch (中文)

Address: 愛知縣犬山市(Google Map)

24. 上野天神祭 [三重]

上野天神祭,於伊賀,有400年歷史,於每年10月底舉行。共有9座古董神轎,其傳統樂曲使我們想到京都祇園祭。逾百名食人魔,非常吸引群眾目光。要同時看到許多食人魔不是一件容易的事。

HP: uenotenjinmatsuri.jimdo.com (日文)

Address: 三重伊賀市上野 (Google Map)

25. 那智扇祭 [和歌山]

那智扇祭,逾每年7月14日舉行,地點在熊野那智大社。祭典有12支燃燒著的火炬,將這些火炬帶到那智瀑。12支燃燒的大火炬用火光淨化著參拜道,並引導神靈到達那智瀑布。那些火炬每支都高達6公尺,重達50~60公斤。

 

HP: http://www.town.nachikatsuura.wakayama.jp/forms/info/info.aspx?info_id=9443 (日文)

Address: 和歌山縣東牟婁郡那智勝浦町 (Google Map)

 

 

26. 左義長祭[滋賀]

此火祭逾每年三月中的星期六及星期日舉行。左義長,指的是神轎上所裝飾的該年份干支的動物。它們是由稻草及食物,像是豆子及海藻等,花2~3個月製作而成。在祭典最後一天,大家會競爭最好的左義長轎,然後會將之焚燒殆盡。

 

HP: tw.biwako-visitors.jp (中文)

Address: 滋賀縣近江八幡市 (Google Map)

27. 祇園祭 [京都]

Corpse Reviver/Wikimedia Commons

此國際知名的祭典,長達一個月之久,祭典最高潮在7月17日到24日。23座神轎在17日會被抬上街遊行,而另外的10座神轎則是在24日。笛子及打擊樂器交織出傳統樂曲,搭配著遊行,非常的壯觀。

HP: http://kyoto.travel/tw (日文)

Address: 京都縣京都市 (Google Map)

28.天神祭[大阪]

此祭典舉行於7月24日及25日。3000多人遊行約4公里的街,扛著神轎及從天滿宮到大川河,然後乘坐100艘左右的船逆流而上。夜晚燈亮起,船遊行點亮了黑暗的河川,看起來非常壯麗。

 

HP: www.tenjinmatsuri.com/ (日文)

Address: 大阪縣大阪市 (Google Map)

29. 東大寺取水節 [奈良]

此為佛教祭典,從752年開始每年於東大寺舉辦,慶典時期為3月1日舉行至15日。此慶典的焦點就是火祭。將10支六公尺長的火炬帶到木造神社,每晚將之放到神社的露台。如上方圖中照片所見,火瀑布在當地傳說能保護人民免於惡靈。

HP: narashikanko.or.jp/tw/ (中文)

Address: 奈良縣奈良市雜司町東大寺(Google Map)

30. 灘之打架祭 [兵庫]

sailko/Wikimedia Commons

此祭典於姬路舉行,時間為每年的10月14日及15日,稱之為「打架祭」。共有3座神轎會互相搖晃撞擊彼此。根據當地人的說法,若損壞越多,越能取悅神明。另外有7座大船,類似神轎,是上街遊行所用。

HP: www.nadamatsuri.jp/index.html (日文)

Address: 兵庫姬路市 (Google Map)

31. 傘舞祭 [鳥取]

此祭典舉辦於于盆節,每年的8月13日到15日。參賽者撐著七彩的竹紙傘跳舞,紙傘上還有鈴鐺,跟著舞動發出聲響。「shannshann(しゃんしゃん)」是擬音語,是描繪鈴鐺所發出的聲音。最精彩的部分則是14日晚上,4000多名舞者在大街上遊行,揮舞著他們的紙傘,非常美麗。

HP: tottori-shanshan.jp/info (日文)

Address: 鳥取縣鳥取市 (Google Map)

32. 會陽裸祭 [岡山]

Mstyslav Chernov/Wikimedia Commons

 

裸祭,2月的第3個星期6,於西大寺舉行。神木於祭典前19天開始準備。此祭典為神木爭奪戰,神木為幸運的象徵。參加者裸體只穿一條褌,象徵他們的純潔。此祭典僅限男性,而主要祭典開始前的鼓表演則是由女性擔任。

HP: www.saidaiji.jp/website/eyou (日文)

Address: 岡山縣岡山市東區西大寺 (Google Map)

33. 松江鼕行列 [島根]

33

www.kankou-shimane.com

松江鼕行列,鼓遊行,於每年十月第三個星期天在松江市舉辦,慶祝此市鎮的建立。大型的日本鼓放於15艘船上,在整個城市遊行。鼓的聲響搭配上笛子樂聲,在整個城市中迴盪。

HP: http://www.visit-matsue.com/tw/index.html (中文)

Address: 島根松江市(Google Map)

34.管絃祭[廣島]

hiro/Wikimedia Commons

此祭典每年的6月17日晚間,在嚴島神社舉行,此時的水位夠高,能乘船抵達神社。管絃是一種源自平安時期的娛樂,樂手在湖面航行船上演奏著樂曲。在建造嚴島神社時,便將此娛樂帶來,娛樂神明。節慶活動的主角是管弦樂曲。閉上雙眼,沉浸在優雅的韻律中,彷彿回到過去一般。

HP: http://visit-miyajima-japan.com/zht/ (中文)

Address: 廣島縣廿日市市宮島町 (Google Map)

35.下關海峽祭[山口]

此慶典於每年的5月2~4在下關市舉辦。在此慶典期間,會有各式各樣的活動,包含「女郎道中(先帝祭)」、藝伎遊行、100位武士行列以及80艘船的海上爭霸等活動。

HP: http://www.city.shimonoseki.yamaguchi.jp/seisaku/kokusai/gaikoku/map_c.html (中文)

Address: 山口縣下關市 (Google Map)

36. 金刀比羅宮例大祭  [香川]

36

www.kotohirakankou.jp

此祭典於每年的10月9日~11日於金刀比神宮舉辦。此神功位於山邊,須爬過一段長階梯才能到達主要的宮殿。遊行行列有聖馬、神明。遊行的人會前往「御旅所(一般祭典,暫時休憩的地方,也可說是暫時性的神社)」。抬著又重又大的神轎,步行758階石梯,非常壯觀。

HP: www.kotohirakankou.jp/event/entry-51.html (日文)

Address: 香川縣仲多度郡琴平町 (Google Map)

37. 阿波舞 [德島]

Rosino/Wikimedia Commons

阿波舞,於每年的8月12日至15日於德島舉行。舞者穿著繽紛的和服,隨著笛子、三味弦以及鼓所演奏的傳統樂曲舞動。此慶典每年都吸引130萬觀光客前來。

HP: www.city.tokushima.tokushima.jp/kankou/awaodori/ (日文)

Address:德島縣德島市  (Google Map)

38. 新居濱太鼓慶典 [愛媛]

Dokudami/Wikimedia Commons

此秋季豐收慶典於每年的10月15~18日舉行。52座華麗的神輿被稱作「太鼓台」,遊行穿過整個城市。值得一提的是,在此慶典中,可以觀賞到神輿爭霸。神輿重達3噸,且達5.5公尺高,而最快將神輿舉起的隊伍則取得勝利。每一座神輿都有150位男性拱台。

HP: niihamakanko.com/03/matsuri.html (日文)

Address: 愛媛縣新居濱市 (Google Map)

39. Yosakoi夜來祭 [高知]

Yosakoi夜來祭,於8月9日~12日舉辦。將近有9000位舞者,分成200隊,在高知市16個地方跳著舞。舞者除了跳舞之外,手上還握著一種小樂器,日文中此稱為「鳴子」。整個慶典展現了南國的熱情與自由的風氣。

HP: http://www.yosakoi.com/jp/ (日文)

Address: 高知縣高知市 (Google Map)

40. 博多祇園山笠 [福岡]

ぱちょぴ/Wikimedia Commons

 

此祭典於每年的7月1日~15日舉行。值得一提的是,在7月15日,也就是慶典最後一天凌晨4:59,開始遊行。抬著7座神轎在市鎮裡繞,這些神轎重達1噸,抬著它在5公里左右路上競賽。30分鐘左右要跑完。14座10公尺高的「飾山」也會展示出來,不過由於有電纜,如今只作裝飾用,以策安全。

HP: http://www.hakata-yamakasa.net/ (日文)

Address: 福岡縣福岡市博多區 (Google Map)

 

Next: No.41-47 更多日本節慶

本文資訊均以公開時為準。

玩樂

住宿

購物

搜尋餐廳

47 Must-See Festivals in Each Japanese Prefecture

A festival is a good opportunity to experience the lively local culture including music son special occasions. Here is a list of unique festivals from 47 prefectures from traditional events to modern events. You'll be able to see and enjoy another side of Japanese culture.

Nationwide

Things to Do

21. Takayama Matsuri [Gifu]

The Takayama Festival consists of festivals held in the spring (April 14th and 15th) and autumn (October 9th and 10th) in Takayama. The centerpiece of this festival is 12 luxurious tall floats and mechanical puppets mounted on some floats. Both processions are breathtaking, as is the charming town it takes place in.

HP: kankou.city.takayama.lg.jp/2000002/2000024/ (中文)

Address: Takayama-shi, Gifu (Google Map)

22. Hamamatsu Matsuri [Shizuoka]

This festival is held between May 3rd and 5th to celebrate births. The main attraction is kite-flying at beach in the daytime and a lit-up float parade in downtown in the evening. They fly big kites with babies' names on day 1. On day 2 and 3, the kite-flier battle is fought between 170 kites from different towns. In the battle, the participants try to cut the threads of other kites using friction.

HP: www.inhamamatsu.com/recommend/hamamatsu-festival.php

HP: www.shizuokamatsuri.com (Japanese Only)

Address: Hamamatsu-shi, Shizuoka (Google Map)

23. Inuyama Matsuri [Aichi]

Bariston/Wikimedia Commons

This festival is held on the first Saturday and Sunday of April in Inuyama where Inuyama Castle is. There are 13 three-storied antique floats and each has mechanical dolls from the Edo period. The puppets give a short performance. Those floats are lit up with 365 lanterns at night and it’s magnificent to see them parade through the blooming cherry blossom trees.

HP: ml.inuyama.gr.jp/en/en/tourist-facilities/festivals-and-events-en

HP: ml.inuyama.gr.jp/zh-hans/zh-hans/tourist-facilities/festivals-and-events-ch (中文)

Address: Inuyama-shi, Aichi (Google Map)

24. Ueno Tenjin Matsuri [Mie]

This festival with a history of over four hundred years is held in late October in Iga Ueno. The nine antique floats and their festive music remind us of the Kyoto Gion Festival. The parade of over one hundred ogres are eye-catching. It is rare to see so many ogres simultaneously. Some are droll, while others look frightening.

HP: uenotenjinmatsuri.jimdo.com (Japanese Only)

Address: Ueno, Iga-shi, Mie (Google Map)

25. Nachi Himatsuri [Wakayama]

This fire festival is held on July 14th in the Kumano Nachi Grand Shrine. The centerpiece of the festival is 12 blazing torches carried to the base of the Nachi Waterfall to purify 12 ougi-mikoshi, portable shrines, before the deities enshrined go back to their home once a year. It’s a spectacle as those torches are 6m tall and weigh 50 to 60kg.

HP: www.town.nachikatsuura.wakayama.jp/forms/info/info.aspx?info_id=9443 (Japanese Only)

Address: Nachi Katsuura-cho, Higashimuro-gun, Wakayama (Google Map)

 

 

26. Sagicho Matsuri [Shiga]

This fire festival is held on Saturday and Sunday in mid-March. Sagicho is the name of the floats decorated with the year’s Chinese Zodiac animal. They are made by locals with straw and foods such as beans and kelp and take about two to three months. After the daytime procession, people compete for the best Sagicho float, then burn them down.

HP: en.biwako-visitors.jp

HP: tw.biwako-visitors.jp (中文)

Address: Omi Hachiman-shi, Shiga (Google Map)

27. Gion Matsuri [Kyoto]

Corpse Reviver/Wikimedia Commons

This internationally famous festival is a month long event which peaks onJuly 17th and 24th when beautiful floats parade in the city. 23 floats are paraded on the 17th and 10 floats on the 24th. In addition to the splendid floats,  the festive music played with flutes and percussion instruments is attractive, too.

HP: kyoto.travel

Address: Kyoto, Kyoto (Google Map)

28. Tenjin Matsuri [Osaka]

This festival is held on July 24th and 25th. The centerpieces of this festival are the land and boat processions. Mikoshi and sacred figures accompanied by three thousand people parade about 4 km from Tenmangu Shrine to the Okawa River and all get on a few hundred boats. The boat parade lit up in the river at dusk looks magnificent.

HP: www.tenjinmatsuri.com/ (Japanese Only)

Address: Osaka-shi, Osaka (Google Map)

29. Todaiji Shunie - Omizutori [Nara]

This Buddhism ceremony has been held from March 1st to 15th in Todai-ji in Nara since 752. The highlight is the fire ceremony. Ten 6m long torches are brought into the wooden temple and placed on the balcony every night. The showering sparks of those torches are believed to protect people who touched them from evil.

HP: narashikanko.or.jp/en/event/event_data/ivnt5/

HP: narashikanko.or.jp/tw/ (中文)

Address: Todaiji, Zoushi-cho, Nara-shi, Nara (Google Map)

30. Nada Kenka Matsuri [Hyogo]

sailko/Wikimedia Commons

This event, held on October 14th and 15th in Himeji, is called the ‘Kenka Matsuri’, the "fighting festival," as it looks like the mikoshi are fighting. Three mikoshi are jolted against one another. It's said the more they are damaged, the more the deities enshrined are satisfied. 7 massive floats, similar to mikoshi, also parade rather roughly as if they were fighting.

HP: www.nadamatsuri.jp/index.html (Japanese Only)

Address: Himeji-shi, Hyogo (Google Map)

31. Shan Shan Matsuri [Tottori]

This dance festival is held between August 13th to 15th during the Obon holidays. The participants dance with colorful umbrellas made of bamboo strips, bells, and paper. Shan-shan is the onomatopoeia sound for tinkling bells. The climax of the event is the night of August 14th when more than four thousand dancers parade wielding their umbrellas on the main street.

HP: tottori-shanshan.jp/info (Japanese Only)

Address: Tottori-shi, Tottori (Google Map)

32. Eyou Hadaka Matsuri [Okayama]

Mstyslav Chernov/Wikimedia Commons

The highlight of this religious event takes place on the third Saturday of February at Saidaiji Temple. The leading part is the sacred piece of wood prepared for 19 days before the main event. The festival's aim is to obtain this sacred piece of wood, as it's the symbol of good fortune. The participants are naked except their fundoshi loincloths to present their purity. While many consider this event as male-only, the drum performance before the main event is played by women.

HP: www.saidaiji.jp/website/eyou (Japanese Only)

Address: Saidaiji, Naka-ku, Okayama-shi, Okayama (Google Map)

33. Matsue Do Gyoretsu [Shimane]

33

www.kankou-shimane.com

This drum parade is held annually on the third Sunday in October in Matsue to celebrate the town's founding. Huge Japanese drums called ‘do’ (diameter of 1.2- 1.8m) mounted on 15 floats parade through the city. The stirring sound of the drums accompanied with flutes echoes through the charming castle town.

HP: www.visit-matsue.com/index.html

Address: Matsue-shi, Shimane (Google Map)

34. Kangensai [Hiroshima]

hiro/Wikimedia Commons

This event is held on the night of June 17th at Itsukushima Shrine when the tide is high enough for vessels to touch down at the shrine. Kangen was originally an entertainment event held in the courtyard during Heian period that featured aristocratic played music onboard in rivers or ponds. The founder of Itsukushima Shrine decided to hold this event for the deity in the sea. The climax of the event is when the traditional wooden boats twirl in the narrow area.

HP: www.miyajima.or.jp/english/index.html

Address: Miyajima-cho, Hatsukaichi-shi, Hiroshima (Google Map)

35. Shimonoseki Kaikyo Matsuri [Yamaguchi]

This event is held from May 2nd to 4th in Shimonoseki, a port town. Many colorful events take place during the festival including ‘jorodochu,’ or the parade of the highest-ranking courtesans, a procession of 100 samurai, and a recreation of a sea battle involving 80 boats based on historical events.

HP: www.city.shimonoseki.yamaguchi.jp/seisaku/kokusai/y_english/seasons/

Address: Shimonoseki-shi, Yamaguchi (Google Map)

36. Kotohiragu Shrine Reitaisai [Kagawa]

36

www.kotohirakankou.jp

This festival is held from October 9th to 11th October in Kotohira Shrine. This shrine is located on a hillside and is well-known for the long steps needed to reach the main building. The procession with a sacred horse, Shinto priests, and their attendant move to otabisho (temporary shrine) at thefoot of the mountain. The big mikoshi carried by priests who go down 758 stone steps is a must-see.

HP: www.kotohirakankou.jp/event/entry-51.html (Japanese Only)

Address: Kotohira-cho, Nakatado-gun, Kagawa (Google Map)

37. Awa Odori [Tokushima]

Rosino/Wikimedia Commons

This bon odori dance festival is held from August 12th to 15th in most of the city of Tokushima. Dancers in colorful kimono dance to the music played on flutes, shamisen, drums, and percussion instruments. This spectacular dance festival attracts more than 1.3 million tourists every year.

HP: www.city.tokushima.tokushima.jp/kankou/awaodori/ (Japanese Only)

Address: Tokushima-shi, Tokushima (Google Map)

38. Niihama Taiko Festival [Ehime]

Dokudami/Wikimedia Commons

This autumn harvest festival is held between October 15th and 18th. 52 gorgeous floats called ‘taikodai’ parade through the city. The highlight of the festival is the float fighting. Floats weighing 3 tons and reaching 5.5 meters in height and are lifted up; the float that is lifted up the fastest wins. Each float is carried by maximum 150 men.

HP: cheapsaleshop.net/70.html

HP: niihamakanko.com/03/matsuri.html (Japanese Only)

Address: Niihama-shi, Ehime (Google Map)

39. Yosakoi [Kochi]

This city-wide spectacular dance carnival is held between August 9th and 12th. About 200 teams of 9000 dancers dance in 16 sites throughout the city of Kochi. Costumes and dance composition can be arranged freely except for the one condition that they should hold naruko, a small instrument.

HP: www.yosakoi.com/en/

Address: Kochi-shi, Kochi (Google Map)

40. Hakata Gion Yamakasa [Fukuoka]

ぱちょぴ/Wikimedia Commons

This festival is held from July 1st to 15th. The highlight is the procession on the last day that starts from 4:59 in the morning. 7 floats are paraded through the town. These 1 ton floats race through the 5km course in turns, averaging about 30 minutes each. 14 10m tall floats are also exhibited. They used to join the parade but after the introduction of electric wires, they are too tall to go through the streets safely. 

HP: www.hakata-yamakasa.net/knowledge/trivia/masha-yamareport/

Address: Hakata-ku, Fukuoka-shi, Fukuoka (Google Map)

 

Next: No.41-47 Further Festivals in  Japan

The information in this article is accurate at the time of publication.

Restaurant Search